GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shaun White Skateboarding

Shaun White Skateboarding, a game that puts an innovative twist on the action-sports genre, is the latest offering in the award-winning franchise developed in collaboration with dual-sport super-athlete, Shaun White. The most ambitious installment yet, Shaun White Skateboarding brings all the sensations of skateboarding to a wide audience making skate dreams possible and allowing players to transform a dull, lifeless city into their own extraordinary skating utopia. As players skate, they add color, life and brilliance to the city by extending handrails into endless grinds, carving alleys into half pipes, morphing streets into ramps and much more. Players can skate their way, any way they want, to create their own customized skating world that can also be shared with friends. Shaun White Skateboarding empowers skaters to push the limits of what's possible.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shaun White Skateboarding
Review 1 for Shaun White Skateboarding
hmmm... looks hot!
Posted on:10/21/10
sugargame8
looks hot!!!!!!!!!! but will it surpass the hit tony hawk skateboarding series? shaun white underground? shaun white american wasteland? shaun white ride? nahh i dont think so
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shaun White Skateboarding
No thanks
Posted on:6/16/10
Hugo J Stiglitz
Saw the E3 footage. Doesn't look too great. It's basically like PS3's "Flower" indie game but on a skateboard. You breathe life and color back into the city by doing trick combos that are far less realistic and more wooden than any of the Skate series games. Not to mention while doing grinds and slides you use some type of magic to extend the rails and reshape the terrain. Seriously?
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shaun White Skateboarding
skate and create?
Posted on:9/22/10
royalteabag
Location: mars
I would rather skate and destroy instead of skate and create...or would I...
I love me some skate1,2, and 3. I even own ride and still play once or twice a month(when i feel like sweating and gaming. its a work out,.maybe thats why so many people hated it) But about this white skate game..dont think ill preorder for a dumb yeti suit. Is there a demo for this coming to ps3? lets just hope he uses the analog sticks for tricks.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shaun White Skateboarding
Will Be a Top Hit
Posted on:7/31/10
THETC
This game is going to be something special. His Snowboarding games were unique and brought a whole new level of fun to snowboarding games. The only difference is this skateboarding game will be more advanced and have great game play in addition to the unique fun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shaun White Skateboarding
O MY GOSH
Posted on:5/30/10
Realskate 13
Wow this could be awsome if it is design right. If actovision is makein another tony hawk just the results might be otherwise.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shaun White Skateboarding
Best skate game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
biggie321
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best skate game ever period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shaun White Skateboarding
Great at first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
bartledootaco
It needs a free skate mode but the campaine is good until the amusment park
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shaun White Skateboarding
shaun white skateboarding
Posted on:8/9/10
Anonymous
i hope that this game is like the skate series and that you use the analog stick to do tricks on of the skaters i would like to see in the game is mike mo capladi
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shaun White Skateboarding
I Wonder .....
Posted on:7/1/10
samiscool411
I wonder if it will use the tony hawk ride controller.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.