GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone 3

Visari is gone, but the war is far from over. Helghast forces have mounted a devastating counter-attack, prompting the ISA evacuation of planet Helghan. As new Helghast battalions appear with more powerful weapons, ISA forces find themselves outmanned, outgunned and surrounded.
Average Customer Rating:
8.97
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (467 reviews)
10 stars
185
9 stars
86
8 stars
22
7 stars
17
6 stars
9
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
299 out of 33988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone 3
Review 1 for Killzone 3
A Helghast world that will test your skills
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not only did Guerrilla achieve a milestone of delivering a great exclusive title for Sony's PS3, it delivered one of the better shooters to come along in a long time. Get your hands on this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Killzone 3
Killzone EXZ
Posted on:9/27/10
ArmandoU5
Location: Montebello,CA
I am one of the biggest Killzone fans ever, I have saboteur Shooter on my arm. As much as i am looking foward to KZ3,I dont think they can out due The greatest game that brang everything to the table with the Direction of Herman Hulst Killzone 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mikal787
 
Please wait while more information about mikal787 is loaded.
Additional information about mikal787 could not be loaded.
killzone 3
Posted 11/16/10
i never really played killzone, like actually PLAYED it. then a friend let me borrow it and i started playing online and i like so decided to buy it, then i really started playing it and i realized that i freakin' love this game its nothing but greatness and im soooo excited for the 3rd one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Killzone 3
This games is the best for Hardcore Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
BraedonMonkeyButt
Location: Orangeville ON
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best for PS3 it is a lot better then Killzone 2 and Killzone 1
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Killzone 3
Doing the Series Justice
Posted on:12/26/10
Tristan
Location: Indiana
I played Killzone 2 for a while back when it was first released, and it was a fairly decent game. It had fantastic graphics, a great storyline, and a superb multiplayer experience. There were a few problems with KZ2 that made it eventually land itself in the bargain bin when Modern Warfare 2 and Reach came out. I believe the developers have taken note of their strengths and weaknesses and will bring us an even better FPS experience.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Killzone 3
PERFECT FOR HARDCORE GAMERS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
PS3Gam1ng2012
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Videogame Is PERFECT! No Flaws.Not Recomended For Children Under 13 But It's Really Good.U Should Buy It.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Killzone 3
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
Snigglechop
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a great game! The multiplayer is intense, not alot of campers if you care about that kind of thing, and the Operations mode is great. The story mode can get a little boring, it doesn't live up to pre-quel, Killzone 2. It doesn't feel as intense as the Killzone 2 story mode. Aside from that, I LOVE the multiplayer, it almost lives up to the Black Ops multiplayer, the Operations mode is fuin but gets a tad repetative when people are guarding the bomb spots like treasure. The Team Deathmatch (nicknamed "Guerilla Warfare" is always intense, only problem is the sniper abilities are a little far-fetched, amd maybe 2-3 guns are overpowered. But all in all, it's a great game the reasonh I gave it a 9 on lasting appeal is, the story mode gets boring in a short amount of time. (For me, I was raised on Killzone 2 so I'm used to the intensity of that but, if you have not played Killzone 2 you will not be disappointed with the campaign.) Thanks for taking the time to read my review,
-Snigglechop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Killzone 3
THOUGHTS OF A KZ VET
Posted on:2/11/11
XxDAxSHADOWxX
Location: Alabama
Ok so I have played Every single killzone game released and played 1-2 online killzone 2 had me hooked from day 1 its online gamplay and ranking system blew every other shooter out of the water ever since the end of 2 when Sev and Rico kill radec and then visari i have been waiting on the beta for KZ3 finally it got here and it is better then i thought it would be,instead of being like most other shooters like COD and sticking to its previous graphics and gameplay but with diff guns killzone revamped the whole game made a whole new unlock weapons system giving you all the classes right off the bat and also introducing the Exo skelton (MECH),the WASP (JAVALINE) and the Mini Guns..along with new game modes featuring the best players in the game iinto certain cut scences during the match (OPERATION)..to sum it all up i cant wait for the 22nd to git back on the front lines of the Helghast Army.this game shoukld become game of the year no doubt.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Killzone 3
A Must Have for Any PS3 Owner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
jwoods
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is, in my opinion, the greatest unrealistic fps of all time. i usually hate unrealistic shooters like halo or mass effect or resistance even but this game is soo different. its the perfect blend of the unrealistic with the feeling of realistic games and actually sets up the story to make you feel like its not really science fiction, but the possible future. the motif is great, gameplay is fantastic in every mode, and it works with the sharp shooter. i played the game with the regular controller first, which i recommend, and loved it. when i played with the sharp shooter the lasting appeal of the game instantly exceeded any game i played before. it takes time getting used to but is so worth it. this game was made with the sharp shooter and there is no game i know of that plays better with it than this. id recommend playing killzone 2 also but you dont need to to understand. this is a must buy, if you are even thinking about it and think you could like it, you need to buy it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Killzone 3
Brings out the best in PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
spydeewhydee
Location: Chizzle, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a multiple console owner, and a seasoned gamer I must say I was completely wrong about the shooter genre with a PS controller. I bought the Killzone trilogy and while I did enjoy the first 2 Killzones, the third just literally blew me away! The sound is just simply fantastic, considering I don't have surround sound. The graphics are nothing short of excellent. The cutscenes are epic! The gameplay, well this is where I was wrong. I've always considered XBOX to be the system for shooters simply because of the controller. However, after playing the Killzone trilogy, I have officially stopped preferring shooters for the XBOX. The gameplay is perfect, very tight and responsive. I find a tremendous amount of value for both systems, therefore I do not partake in the whole "console war" ridiculousness. My advice to those contemplating this game, for the current price, it is worth every fraction of a cent!!! As a seasoned gamer, I say to you all this is a MUST have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Killzone 3
This is going to be one of the best games of 2011!
Posted on:2/5/11
DaFaztFingaz
Location: Rapture :)
I have been playing the Killzone 3 Open beta which was released just recently, and it is amazing! One of the first things that pops out at you are the graphics, they're astonishing even on the SD television I'm using. They've also greatly improved the awkward and uncomfortable aiming from KZ2. They've kept the online true to the Killzone style and didn't try to copy CoD with killstreaks and junk making it much more balanced. The new brutal melee is so cool! When you're close enough for a melee attack it actually has your player take out a knife and stab the target, cut their throat, and a few other methods making it much more realistic than just a quick swing of a knife. When you're performing a brutal melee you're also open for attack, so the enemy can kill you before you kill his teammate. After playing the open beta for hours on end, I am certain that Killzone 3 will win multiple best shooter of 2011 and best multiplayer of 2011 awards. And it's sure to make all of the xbox owners jealous!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
falcon22
mesa,az
 
Please wait while more information about falcon22 is loaded.
Additional information about falcon22 could not be loaded.
sweet!!!!
Posted 2/9/11
Now this game i am going to get.It look better then halo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Killzone 3
Played Killzone's 3 campaign 5x
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For one let me start off I usually play a game no more than 2x but killzone 2 and 3 has pushed my limit. This is an Addictive game online or offline- I play botzone more than I play online because the AI in this game is incredibly realistic(considering the ps3 was maxed out in some areas because of the AI). I find that the AI provides fun practice for when I play online of whom I have an outstanding Kill Death Ratio. The story had one week scene but other than that critiques were obviously wrong for underating this game as most of the story does appeal to your senses. The wow moments appear within the AI's flawless movement and the developers artistic quality of war brought to you through fighting your way through the most rebeled looking cities produced in a game yet. Although I would recommend killzone 2 for its story - killzone 3 managed to allow you to use every weapon in the game effectively (incouraging you to drop your gun rather than holding on to the same gun througout the whole game).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Killzone 3
info
Posted on:1/4/11
joojoo
Location: washington
I have the beta because I have playstation plus. So if you want to know how it is, then read this post. The movement speed and aiming speed is way faster than kz2. Its not as fast of cod, but that is because killzone is meant to give you the feeling that your person has weight to him. Not like cod where you feel as light as a feather. Also, its a little easier to kill people. They don't take as many hits. And you can add 1 perk to your character. Nothing big though. Just stuff like more ammo, more armor...etc. The color is also much better. Everything is not dark green and brown. There are more colors and they are brighter. The snow levels are awesome, and the levels in multiplayer are much bigger and better. The sights work better too. In kz2 online, using the sights was pretty useless, because the bullets would go crazy. Now the guns are more controlled, and most of the guns have better sights. The gunfire sound is also changed. The guns sound more powerful. They really have a bang. Really, the only thing I didnt like is that there aren't many gun options for each class. All classes offer you only 3 different primary weapons and 3 different secondary weapons to choose from ( there are more types of secondary weapons; not just pistols.) But that may change because Guerilla Games is also still developing kz3 and fixing all of the things that people suggested while playing the beta. Hope this helped people.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jakeinthebox5
lombard
 
Please wait while more information about jakeinthebox5 is loaded.
Additional information about jakeinthebox5 could not be loaded.
??
Posted 1/11/11
how do you get the beta? i have playstation plus
Customer Avatar
Orchaval
Nuevo Leon, Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about Orchaval is loaded.
Additional information about Orchaval could not be loaded.
Killzone 3 beta
Posted 1/9/11
Joojoo, would you lend me the killzone 3 beta? More info at my ID, SirChava
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Killzone 3
BEST FPS TO DATE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
RE1223
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
kz3 is by far the best in the series yet. it makes a number of improvements over kz2here are just a few.SINGLE PLAYER- the single player to me felt alot more in depth with the characters and story , the graphics in this game are the best i have seen in any game and i have played alot hah, the ai are much smarter this time around the enemies will mostly never run out in the open just to get killed and Rico will heal you if you go down and he is near you, MULTIPLAYER- all i have to say is every thing in this has been done great i mean hugeeeeeeeeee improvements over kz2 with a new game mode more weapons more classes and sweet maps and a dlc allready with two of kz2 best maps revamped with kz3 graphics and there will be NO LAG YES I SAID IT NO LAG thanks to dedicated servers. the only down fall to kz3 was the the coop wasnt online only split screen and the single player could have been a little longer.overall this a must have for ps3 owners and i feel for anyone with an xbox right now i really do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Killzone 3
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
bigd424
Location: Smyrna, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing graphics. Beware, if you have an overprotective mom, turn the volume OFF. Half the game is cuss words... <===== my story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Killzone 3
Very nice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
LedZ
Location: Assassin Hideout
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An excellent game, much more enjoyable than COD!!! Story mode: I honestly think the story mode was a little bit shorter than the second game, but it makes up for the awesome gameplay, and battles! Alot of fun 'toys' to play with in this game! ALSO the story mode is playable in co-op, so if you got friend to play with, give them a controller and take down some Helghast lol. Botzone is back, so you can get the mutliplayer feel without going online. Multiplayer Online: In this game you now use Jetpacks featured in story mode and the Exoskeleton armor as well! What I really like in mutliplayer is the mode Operations; It has cutscenes during gameplay that features the top players, which makes theo nline feel more interactive! Also Brutal melee is featured in KZ3 which instead of doing 10 whacks with the stock of the gun, you now take a combat knife and stab the Helghast's Eye,neck etc! Very enjoyable! lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Killzone 3
What a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
vipr1
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow, i expected the usual improvements from killzone 2, but this game blew me away. Everything is fabulous: sound is amazing, gameplay is phenominal, controls are MUCH improved, and the campaign is captivating. But what really astonishes me are the graphics and the online. The graphics are about as perfect as I've ever seen, and the online is seamless. I've played almost 20 games and have not had a single lag once, whereas in Black Ops it seems like every few minutes theres a host migration or lag out. The graphics really make the game, though. Honestly each battle is perfectly captured with excellent explosions, designs, and other elements of the battlefield. I would compare it to Black Ops or MW2, but there is really no point. I really see no reason to even own those games as long as Killzone 3 is available. Since gamestop offers extra trade in towards new games, I'd recommend putting away call of duty and making some room for KZ3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Killzone 3
It's Pretty Good, Not to Bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Chup
Location: San Antonio, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay I got this game because i wanted more first person shooters an I'll tell you it's a pretty good game mainly for the multiplayer. Ok the multiplayer is pretty fast paced one thing I hate is that I cannot change the sensitivity for my player, to me it feels really slow. So I had to adapt to it, but after awhile I got used to it. The guns are alright not such a big selection to choose from. The maps are good to they way they are developed makes them good for combat. One thing that i think that is cool are the melee graphics there just plain gruesome which is cool. You can use turrets and jetpacks, robot vehicles that are big. They have a couple of game modes. I really like "guerilla warfare" which is basically like team deathmatch. Oh yeah one thing the campaign is kinda bad it DRAGS so much. But overall good multiplayer, grapics,afordable and fun. P.S if your a mw3 or bf3 player, you will need time to get use to this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Killzone 3
Awesome for a day
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
khebert4
Location: Keene, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although the lasting appeal of this game just isnt there. The insane emotions you get while playing through this game both single player and multiplayer is worth it. The story is good to say the least, although many parts of the story are very predictable and even in some cases kinda "mushy"... The multiplayer is excellent but definetly needs a lot more game types. I would be playing this game online right now but there are only 3 game types you can join. Guerilla Warfare (team deathmatch from COD) which the games last about oh, 4 minutes. Warzone which once the objective has been achieved or time runs out on the objective, the game type changes. Each team wins rounds and i believe it to be first to 3 rounds. The last is Objectives which is interesting but still short and allows the defending team to win EVERYTIME. There needs to be a lot more offered online to keep me interested. As much as I like this game more than Black Ops, I have played 6 days online on COD and 6 hours on killzone and im sick of online play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Killzone 3
Killzone 3 helps PS3 past Black Ops buzz kill.
Posted on:1/10/11
Bo17
Location: Hebron, KY
The title says it all: Killzone. Every Playstation 3 gaming enthusiast is chomping at the bit for this game. It couldn't come at a better time, either. Black Ops was, lets face it, below average for a FPS, mainly because we love our Infinity Ward. "The Story was great though!" How many times can you replay a story? Once, maybe twice for intel? I would still rather pop in Call of Duty 4. Killzone brings its great story back, with great fast paced, camper-proof online. I mean, after a 30 minute boss fight with Radec and Nuking of the Helghast homeworld, who isn't itching to find out what happens next.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Killzone 3
Absolutely incredible (from a loyal Xbox owner)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Chrmngphlsphr
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased my PS3 about a week ago and after extensively reviewing games to own, I decided to jump on to Killzone 3. Needless to say, I am absolutely blown away. The single player is great for what it is, but if you are buying this game for the single player, you will lose out on one of the most exciting multiplayers around. Years of playing CoD and Battlefield on Xbox 360 paid off and I am right at home with Killzone. The fighting is intense and, though the matches contain the same elements, they rarely play the same with the inclusion of jetpacks, cloaks, turrets, and flying bots. I gave this a 10 based on the multiplayer, but it is closer to a 9.5 due to a lack in unlockable content, but this is a minor complaint and not even much of a complaint at that. This should be a must own game for any gamer, whether they enjoy the 360 or PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>