GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone 3

Visari is gone, but the war is far from over. Helghast forces have mounted a devastating counter-attack, prompting the ISA evacuation of planet Helghan. As new Helghast battalions appear with more powerful weapons, ISA forces find themselves outmanned, outgunned and surrounded.
Average Customer Rating:
8.991
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (465 reviews)
10 stars
185
9 stars
85
8 stars
22
7 stars
17
6 stars
9
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
298 out of 33788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone 3
Review 1 for Killzone 3
AWESOME BEYOND BELIEF
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
dtolbert42
Location: jacksonville fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I WAS OFF FOR A WEEK AN I COULDN'T STOP PLAYING THIS GAME!! SO MAD THE LAST ONE ON PS4 THIS IS AWESOME GET IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Killzone 3
Killzone Gets Better With Each Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
CoolerOnline
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a huge step up from Killzone 2. The multiplayer is much more diverse and better. The Campaign can be played one or two player. The game has an option for CoD controls. The maps are better. The GAME is better!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Killzone 3
One of the best PS3 FPS Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
diababash
Is amazing exclusive game for all first person shooters out there. Awesome graphics and long lasting gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Killzone 3
Halo killer indeed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
OsmosisAndy
Location: Antioch, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have followed Killzone since Killzone dropped for PS2 back in 2005. Having no internet connection in those days I preferred to play Killzone campaign and face off against bots rather than play Halo 1 or 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Killzone 3
Fan-tastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Chrmngphlsphr
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This, along with the Infamous series, was the primary reason why I bought a PS3 after my 360. I remembered the original and how incredible it was for its time and this game made buying the PS3 worth it. It has a darker atmosphere than the COD or BF series, which allows it to stand on its own successfully. On top of this, there is also the matter of clever map designs and an overall map size that sits somewhere between the two series mentioned before. It has been over a year or two since I had last played this due to getting rid of my PS3, but this stands out as one of the greatest FPS multiplayer experiences I have had, period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Killzone 3
Amazing for killzone 2 fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Thekillinggamer321
Location: Houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
killzone 3 is a amazing 1st person shooter. It is a brilliant game with awesome graphics and sound. The game is excellent but the story of the game lacks of interest. Killzone 3 is a very fun game you should get it ASAP
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Killzone 3
I liked it...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
hajilE82
Location: Memphis, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I understand why it's called "Kill Zone" now... It's fun but it would've been better if the campaign mode was a little bit longer; I beat it in less than 20 hours. Other than that it's a great shooter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Killzone 3
My god...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
Jhondafish
This game blew me away, the graphics are good enough to match Uncharted 3's, the sound could be louder, but is still pretty great, the story is great, and they've added more stuff. Now there are more vehicle scenes, more pistols, you can carry 3 weapons, and your teammates can revive you in story. The game will last you awhile, because it will take time to find all the hidden trophies, and no matter who you are, shooting Helghast with the new gun and watching them explode into a puddle of blood is always entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Killzone 3
GREAT SHOOTER!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
MadMan2170
Location: Loyall,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Killzone 3 is a great shooter, in my opinion. the reason why i say that is because the campaign is EPIC!!! the multiplayer is not really all that good and could use a lil bit more work. but overall the game is worth it. definitely a bang for you're buck. although if you have overprotective parents, turn the volume WAY DOWN on your tv because throughout most of the campaign there is cussing and a lot of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Killzone 3
Killzone 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
zndahzone
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Killzone 3 is kind of better then mw3 because killzone 3 has better graphics and better storyline if you were going to buy mw3 you better think twice about that because killzone 3 is way better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Killzone 3
This game is AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
chanisawesome
Location: Havelock,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recommend this game to anyone who loves sci-fi first person shooters. This is one of my favorite games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Killzone 3
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
EJL4
Location: Springfield OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Man this game is really good. Man talk about amazing! :) This game is all around good. The story is awesome and the game play is really good and amazing. Great for all gamers, from beginners to hardcore players!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Killzone 3
Action packed!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I you loved Killzone 2 as much as I did, then I must tell you that Killzone 3 is a much better game all around. The graphics are excelent, and the sound is amazing. But it is the story that will have you sold.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Killzone 3
KEEPS GETTING BETTER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
IF KILLZONE 2 HOOKED YOU LIKE IT DID ME THEN THIS GAME WILL SATISFY YOUR CRAVINGS FOR MORE! FUN WITH FRIENDS AND A STRONG CONCLUSION TO THE SERIES.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Killzone 3
This game..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
yung2112
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE IT. the HUD it´s very reallistic, you look at the ground, you see your foots, when you go up the stairs, the camera moves propperly, when you reload, your character looks at the weapon. The Campaign it´s incredible , from vehicle sections that will make you feel like a badass, till the epic MAWRL fight. Then the multiplayer. Amazing! the maps looks beautiful and the weapons design and each of the calsses with their own abillities makes it very original
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Killzone 3
Buyer Beware
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Speters
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought this game around release date and LOVED it. Awesome game. BUT BEWARE! Guerilla games pushed a patch (1.14) last year, and now the game will not work on my Playstation. Lots of other gamers (per the KZ forum) are having the same problem. Guerilla's only response (in Nov 2012) was that they cannot replicate the problem. There is no phone number or email address to be found for Guerilla, so good luck if you buy this game, you may end up with a $20 coaster.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Killzone 3
Something different, yet a lot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Dinosaur8
I really enjoy this game and I haven't even played the story mode yet (playing it a month). The multiplayer is very different from the call of duty I'm use to, but that's a good thing. At first the controls feel slow and chunky, but once you realize how the game plays, you forget about how different it is from cod and have a lot of fun. You can be good at the game with a whole bunch of different play styles, you can camp (not usually successful), run n gun, and mix it up. The game has free multiplayer, and there are plenty people still playing online. At the current price it's awesome value. I was hesitant to try something this different but I'm happy I did.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Killzone 3
I think it is one of the top 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Kidbran
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it has awesome graphics awesome weapons and it is a big improvement of kill zone 2 like the jet packs so i recommend this game to hard core gamers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Killzone 3
Brings out the best in PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
spydeewhydee
Location: Chizzle, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a multiple console owner, and a seasoned gamer I must say I was completely wrong about the shooter genre with a PS controller. I bought the Killzone trilogy and while I did enjoy the first 2 Killzones, the third just literally blew me away! The sound is just simply fantastic, considering I don't have surround sound. The graphics are nothing short of excellent. The cutscenes are epic! The gameplay, well this is where I was wrong. I've always considered XBOX to be the system for shooters simply because of the controller. However, after playing the Killzone trilogy, I have officially stopped preferring shooters for the XBOX. The gameplay is perfect, very tight and responsive. I find a tremendous amount of value for both systems, therefore I do not partake in the whole "console war" ridiculousness. My advice to those contemplating this game, for the current price, it is worth every fraction of a cent!!! As a seasoned gamer, I say to you all this is a MUST have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Killzone 3
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
swaggerswerve
Location: Mobile AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this fame was the best shooter that i have so far but the graphics and sound are so beast and i recommend this to anybody who like a good challenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>