GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deus Ex Human Revolution

You play Adam Jensen, a security specialist, handpicked to oversee thedefense of one of America's most experimental biotechnology firms. Butwhen a black ops team uses a plan you designed to break in and kill thescientists you were hired to protect, everything you thought you knewabout your job changes.At a time when scientific advancements are routinely turning athletes,soldiers and spies into super-enhanced beings, someone is working veryhard to ensure mankind's evolution follows a particular path, and youneed to discover why - the decisions you take and the choices you make,will be the only things that can change it.
Average Customer Rating:
8.652
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
18
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 out of 4689%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Review 1 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Can't wait to play
Posted on:1/17/11
Dogbite
Location: MT. Pleasant, MI
Everything that I've read and viewed so far has me very curious about how well they can pull this game off. I liked the comment I read from PSOM," No two Adam Jensens will be the same. Each player is his own unique snowflake of death". I hope all these different approches to taking on the AI will result in a high replay value. All the screenshots are sty and live with color and bring on a dark feeling. The fact that the upgrades are augmentations is an awesome idea. And seeing as I'm from MI I can't wait to see what Detroit looks like in 2027.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout Trilogy
8.8 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Amazing and stunning
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
SodasReviewBlog
Location: Even i dont know
Not gonna lie this game starts off somewhat slow, the opening turns you off to it abit game play wise and the first mission seems way to hard and sorta ehhh but once you get the hang of things IT IS AMAZING you get to choose whether you wanna be sneaky or all out guns blazing, or if you wanna kill or just stun throughout the whole mission. The customizations are pretty boss and you can interrogate and make choices which effects how the whole story lays out. The action is pure awesomeness and the story is stunning. Its pretty much a mix between a slightly faster pace version of Metal Gear Solid and LA Noire but in a very very good way. The graphics are pretty good but those dont matter if its just an amazing as game and i'm definitely thinking i'm gonna play it multiple times through to find out what other endings i can come to cause i havent even finished the game and my mind is already ticking with what possibilities could have opened if i hadnt made certain choices
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
One of the best games to hit PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
wastintime22
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say that I hadn't heard anything about Deus Ex HR before playing it, in fact I thought it looked a bit silly, and was worried about a few of the reviews I'd read, so I ended up buying ti as a 3rd choice because another game I'd wanted wasn't in stock. I am so glad that was the case! My only complaint about the game is the lack of an ability to button map. I cannot understand why, in this day and age, every game isn't programmed for button mapping. However, like I said, that is my one complaint. Overall this is one of the best games I've ever played, certainly one of the best on PS3. It is a shooter, but it isn't, it's definitely strategy, patience, and thought based, and it's quite philosophical and emotional in its own right. It's as close to an RPG as I think a FPS has ever gotten, although I wish there had been more to do with augmentation, in fact I don't think I even used my last 4 praxis points because I didn't know what to use them for, I was doing fine without half of the augs in the game. The story is PHENOMENAL and engrossing, you can't put the game down because you have to know what happens next, you have to know the truth! And who is lying, and who has ulterior motives, etc. I just wish the game had been a little more expansive with a few more locations, and, well longer. Although it is certainly a long game and cannot be beaten quickly especially if you're really playing it and going for every side quest and try to be sneaky and not kill everyone in sight. As soon as the game starts though, you are sucked in, either to action or mystery, or the story, but it's never boring and you're always in a tactical situation or trying to solve a piece of the puzzle. I'll reiterate this is one of the best games I've ever played, it blends a lot of the action from Metal Gear Solid, with more of a character development system from something like Borderlands/rage/fallout 3, the Resident Evil style inventory, may actually be another small complaint especially since you so rarely get to sell items I probably would not have designed with game with limited inventory space, but that's just me. I cannot wait for the DLC/Expansion pack "The Missing Link" to come out, and hopefully a follow up game soon! Apparently Square Enix can still hit homeruns, buy this game, you will not regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/14
SiCVoltage
Location: Charlotte NC USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought that this game was very fun to play. I have messed around with it for about a hour. I really like the yellowiesh lexture that the game has. However at time the yellow town does get old. Overall I liked the game a lot. I will recommed this to anyone who likes a little chaellage every once in a while. I hope my review was helpful to anyone reading this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
NitroGamer
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre ordered it and right away it jumped into the action. within 2 minutes you were killing bad guys. There are really cool weapons and awesome upgrades. the story is easy to follow and it is extremely personalized. Every time you need to do something your given a choice that leads you through a slightly different path. There is no shortage of missions to complete. although i wish there was a bigger map and more to do while roaming around when you don't feel like getting into a mission. Also once your in a mission you can't go back to "base camp" (Detroit city) until you beat it. And even then you might not be able to go back. And it sucks when you run out of ammo in an enemy base where you have to kill someone to get it. The only other way to kill is a take down which has to "recharge" for like five minutes before you can use it. All in all a great game with some challenging kinks. I totally recommend it. Just don't expect to be playing it for to long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Rybo
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very good game i like the fact that you get to make choices in the game and it effects how the progresses. In this game if you like to be sneeky this is perfect for you you dont have to be sneeky but it is the most fun way to play i think. they did a really nice job making this i thinkthis is a must get the grphics are really good the story you can pretty much make it your own because sorry if i spoil anything but in the first mission you go talk to this guy and he has hostages and however you talk to him does effect how the story plays. Next i think that it is really fun mainly because you get to make your own choises you can pick to be leathal or nonleathal machine gun or revoler you can make the campaign your own i think this is a must get game it is great. the only downside is it can be really hard at points in a level but it still is a great game one tip i will give you if you have the game is to save ofton.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Looking stellar, and a lot like the original.
Posted on:8/10/11
Witchhunter7
Location: Alton, IL
This game is looking to shape into something amazing. It looks very similar to the original game, which is by far not a bad thing. It's also getting very positive buzz from the folks who've tried the PC beta, most of whom were previous fans of the series.
I just wanted to put this out there, but I really hope people aren't coming into this game expected a CoD like run and gun experience. It's anything but that. The only real similarities that type of game and this one share are their point of player perspective and the use of firearms.
This is also a prequel to the 2000 released Deus Ex (PC, later released as a port to PS2 titled Deus Ex: The Conspiracy.), set in a richly vibrant "Cyber Punk" like settings. The gameplay offers a lot of flexibility freedom in terms of how to proceed through each part of the game. Be a combat heavy commando, a sneaky stealth based assassin or opt to discover a non-lethal approach around your enemies.
Looking great. Hope it doesn't get overlooked by the plethora of other AAA titles releasing in subsequent months/weeks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Deus Ex Game of the Year Edition
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
allskill77
Location: Howell
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will be honest I was not sure about this game. I picked it up and cant stop playing it. If you ARE A Mass Effect fan this game is up your alley. It is a quicker pace then Mass Effect which makes it more fun. If you like to go in guns of blazing you can or you like the ninja way you can do that. I can say this game will keep you entertained intill Oct. Nov when the big titles come out. Bottom Line any hardcore gamer should pick this up!!! Story is insane!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Deus ex: Human Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
spartenwarrior
Location: nacogdoches,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off i wan t to say that this game is really awesome as far as gameplay and graphics the gameplay will make you want to continue on and see what you can do, or what you can find in the world. However the story aspect of the game kind of lacks due to a boring way to express it. Dont get me wrong the game is good but the story just seems so basic and boring and you already know what will happen before your character does and thats sad. The story along with the gameplay and the graphics should be enough for you to continuously play the game sveral times but since the story was lacking, i just found myself skipping past the story and just focusing in on the game itself on what i could do and the story really did not keep my interest. yes i wanted to know what happens in the end but that was it. Overall i would give this game an 8 for the gameplay and the graphics but not for the story. once you have beaten the game you may play through it again just to see what you didnt do the first time around or what you missed but for the story you might just skip every conversation in the game and just explore or just go around shooting everything in sight just for fun its up to you. i woulkd only recommend this game to someone who isnt picky about the story in video games but only cares about the gameplay if you are one of these people then this game might just be for you. i hope this has helped anyone out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Get it and enjoy the ride!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
ghoust6859
Location: Martinez, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game yesterday and I woke up this morning and started playing this game. WOW im blown away with the game play and the interactions with the world. Awesome graphics, real smooth along with the story line. and I just looked at the clock... it's 2am and I havent stopped playing until I saw it was so late if that saying anything. Get it. Get it. Get it...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
IMMERSIVE and ENGAGING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
OdessaSteps
Location: Victorville, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I love METAL GEAR SOLID, I love RPGs, I love SHADOWRUN (SNES / TABLETOP), I love BLADE RUNNER, I love NEUROMANCER... and I love DEUS EX. So for me it wasn't so far a leap that this game would be right up my alley. If you are aware of cyberpunk and have spent anytime living in that world, then this is a game you can embrace whole-heartedly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Can't wait!!
Posted on:10/16/10
Grimkov
Location: Spring Creek, NV
Even though I have seen no actual gameplay for this game the trailer has given me a lot of hope. It almost feels like Metal Gear Solid, Ghost in the Shell, and Final Fantasy: Advent Children all wrapped up into one....and I am shivering with excitement. I just wish the date wasn't almost four months away. Given it is better than a year or two.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Great Game definitely worth the money i used
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
spardinng
Location: Fresno,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just finished the game last night and i have to say this game is great.. I'm planning to play it again after tomorrow and choose other choices given so that i will see what will happen if i do that.. The gameplay is amazing at first it can be really difficult coz the augmentations u get at first are already determined how i wish in the beginning it allows u to choose what augmentations will be activated first so that i can different different experience as other play will experience at the beginning.. But as you progress and have more augmentations this game will be a breeze to you.. I love tactical espionage games like this where u really need to be patient and save ur game every now and then so u can form tactics on how u will incapacitate ur opponents either by using takedowns or put them on my stun gun range or try to outsmart them so i can progress and get on the next room/place undetected.. The only thing i don't like in this game is that they give u awesome guns but when u kill someone using a lethal gun it only gives u 10 exp, when u use non lethal guns 30 exp, when u kill someone by lethal takedown 20 or 30 exp i think and when u use non lethal takedown 50 exp so u really don't have a choice but to use non lethal takedown coz to get praxis to improve ur augmentations u need thousands of exp so thats the part that disappoints me coz they gave u really cool guns and cool lethal takedowns but by the experience pointing system they used u really have to use non lethal way..it is what it is.. and the part i liked the most is U CAN'T DO EVERYTHING IN THIS GAME U HAVE TO STICK ON UR AUGMENTATION CHOICE..that's almost all reviews of this game are complaining but for me its great coz in this game its like to get something cool u have to sacrifice.. so its like for me i improved my hacking augmentations so i can hack almost computer, security in this game but i don't have the augmentations that allow me to break walls, improve my stealth, or other augmentations and that's what make this game challenging and interesting for me coz on my second play-through i will try to get the augmentations i didn't get and sacrifice others.. So for me overall this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Looks Cool
Posted on:2/12/11
Tgwalker
Location: IL
I have never played this series but it looks so awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Review from a long time fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a fan of Deus Ex since the first game came out. Even playing it 5 years ago I still loved it and the originality it still had. The second was was great as well. I was way excited to hear that this new one was coming out. The bottom line is: if you are a fan of Deus Ex this is a no brainer. If you haven't played one before then this is a great one to pick up since it is the prequel to all of them.
I dont think this game is perfect but I loved so much more than what I didn't.
The story in Deus Ex is great. You are a manager of security for a company that makes augmentations for the human body: Sarif Industries. In the first few moments of the game the building is attacked and your character, Adam Jensen, is mortally wounded. He is forced to undergo augmentation surgery to survive. After returning you are sent out to find out who attacked the company and why.
The story will keep you guessing and the influence you have to change the outcome is awesome. Through conversations you have with NPCs throughout the entire game you will have to make difficult decisions. I can't really say more without spoiling anything but how you affect the story is great.
The game plays out like a first-person shooter/RPG hybrid. The rpg elements are lighter compared to the action which fits the game perfectly in my opinion.
You are given a lot of freedom in how you tackle a mission. The augments you have can be upgraded to fit your playstyle. If you want to be a stealthy killing machine then upgrade the augs that allow you to turn invisible and walk and run more silently. If you want to be an in your face killing machine then upgrade your armor and weapon abilites. If you want to play somewhere in between ,like me, then do that. The game is very flexible.
The game's visuals are pretty good as well, but its my biggest complaint I have with the game. There are many things that look great in the game but the NPCs are not one of those. Many of them look like they were from the original ps2. The civilians you talk to are not very well animated either. Thankfully, however, the main character had a little more attention paid to him and has a lot of detail. The enemies in the game are animated very realistically as well. The cities and environments look good overall but some of them are a bit condensed and hard to navigate through. Minor complaints.
If youre looking for multiplayer then you aren't going to find it here. The game is pretty lengthy, however. I think I beat it in around 30-35hours. Unless your interested in going back and playing the game a different way or to see how different decisions affect the outcome, this one might just be an awesome rental.
Overall I think this is my favorite deus ex. Everything is very organized in the game and it just feels like a very cohesive experience. Its a unique game and I recommend you give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
Deus Ex Invisible War
6.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
Deus Ex Game of the Year Edition
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Hard but not Dark Souls hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For starters this game is not meant for new players to video games but not as difficult as Demon Souls and Dark Souls. I usually rarely like rpg's due to their complex leveling experience but this game is easy to figure out. Overall the story was excellent with dark moments especially if you buy the dlc and the gameplay was incredible with many choices. The boss battles are difficult but only one was really causing serious troubles (the first boss) becuase I was not expecting such a level of difficulty so quickly. Due to the fact of difficult AI it became rewarding killing them especially in different ways. Also depending on how you level up depends on which routes you will take to get the mission done leaving alot of room for replay. This game is officially my favorite RPG I have ever owned on the PS3 or Xbox 360 (100+ games).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Def a must buy !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
dazed8802
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was very skeptical about buying this game at first because of some reviews I read. I decided to take the chance and was proven wrong. This game was awesome !! I heard complaints about boss fights being TOO hard and out of place from the story line. After I finished the game I thought about the reviews I read and thought to myself," what was TOO hard, and how were the boss fights out of place"? Bottom line, if you want a game that is very fun, offers a challenge, and has definite replayability you should pick this up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
One of the Best Games Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
AJenson
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games ever made, it has everything. The depth of the main story mixed in with the side quests just leave you wanting more ( I wish the game would never end). The game play was excellent and very smooth, all of the different ways to get around a level with out being seen so awesome. I have been playing this game for 4 weeks straight and beaten the game twice now and still find the game a attractive as when I first started playing it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Simply Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
pacman57
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Deus Ex: Human Revolution is simply an amazing experience in the world of video games! First of all, the role playing aspect of the game makes you feel like your playing a mix between Mass Effect(because of the future setting) and Fallout(because of the amazing guns and endless choices). It's also got the inventory system from Resident Evil 4 and I really enjoy that in this game because it makes you look at the game with a more tactical overview. Then once you get into the fire fights it makes you feel like your playing a Call of Duty! But here's the best part: You can play through the entire game, charging through all of the levels Guns Blazin' like you would in CoD, or, you can take more of a stealthy approach and go through the game without killing anyone, which makes it just like a Metal Gear Solid game as well! I think this game is definitely worth buying for any kind of gamer. It has great story full of mystery and revenge, and it isn't that challenging, but it isn't so easy that it's boring either. I would not recommend buying this unless you have a couple hours of free time every once in a while, though. Because once you pick this game up, you won't want to put it down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
doejohn
Location: na
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ill keep this short and sweet, great game, has lots of potential for replay, my only complaint was a small thing, i could only find 1 maybe 2 "shops" to buy weapons... but other than that, great game play, graphics weren't the best but no where near the least, sound was good, and a great skill tree....overall worth the money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>