GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deus Ex Human Revolution

You play Adam Jensen, a security specialist, handpicked to oversee thedefense of one of America's most experimental biotechnology firms. Butwhen a black ops team uses a plan you designed to break in and kill thescientists you were hired to protect, everything you thought you knewabout your job changes.At a time when scientific advancements are routinely turning athletes,soldiers and spies into super-enhanced beings, someone is working veryhard to ensure mankind's evolution follows a particular path, and youneed to discover why - the decisions you take and the choices you make,will be the only things that can change it.
Average Customer Rating:
8.644
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
17
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 4589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Review 1 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
GAMER1480
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best stealth games i have ever played. Deus Ex offers a incredible experience. challenging but epic gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Simply Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
pacman57
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Deus Ex: Human Revolution is simply an amazing experience in the world of video games! First of all, the role playing aspect of the game makes you feel like your playing a mix between Mass Effect(because of the future setting) and Fallout(because of the amazing guns and endless choices). It's also got the inventory system from Resident Evil 4 and I really enjoy that in this game because it makes you look at the game with a more tactical overview. Then once you get into the fire fights it makes you feel like your playing a Call of Duty! But here's the best part: You can play through the entire game, charging through all of the levels Guns Blazin' like you would in CoD, or, you can take more of a stealthy approach and go through the game without killing anyone, which makes it just like a Metal Gear Solid game as well! I think this game is definitely worth buying for any kind of gamer. It has great story full of mystery and revenge, and it isn't that challenging, but it isn't so easy that it's boring either. I would not recommend buying this unless you have a couple hours of free time every once in a while, though. Because once you pick this game up, you won't want to put it down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Eferhilda
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had heard good things about this game but they really did not do it justice. I love how the story is so rich and involved. I love the graphics and the combat system. It is an overall great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
Spacetaeghost
Location: mcdonough,Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was blown away by how good this was. I loved the replay vaule and loved the theme. The best part was having random street fights with some punks and deciding between sneaky or guns out. I will suggest this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Hard but not Dark Souls hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For starters this game is not meant for new players to video games but not as difficult as Demon Souls and Dark Souls. I usually rarely like rpg's due to their complex leveling experience but this game is easy to figure out. Overall the story was excellent with dark moments especially if you buy the dlc and the gameplay was incredible with many choices. The boss battles are difficult but only one was really causing serious troubles (the first boss) becuase I was not expecting such a level of difficulty so quickly. Due to the fact of difficult AI it became rewarding killing them especially in different ways. Also depending on how you level up depends on which routes you will take to get the mission done leaving alot of room for replay. This game is officially my favorite RPG I have ever owned on the PS3 or Xbox 360 (100+ games).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
A great game with balance issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Igneous
This is essentially the only true sci-fi RPG of this generation of games. That said, the gameplay can be a bit unbalanced. You're supposed to upgrade your character based on your play preference, choosing between combat, stealth, and tech. You can balance between the three but you won't get the benefits you'd get from choosing one. The problem is that the combat is HARD, in large firefights I frequently ran out of ammo or died between cover, ON THE EASIEST DIFFICULTY. I'm not perfect at shooters, but I'm decent enough to get through most normal difficulties. On top of that, there are mandatory boss battles, so if you put nothing into combat, its going to be really hard. Despite this, it is a fun game with an unbelievably good story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
AMAZING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
169064
this game is one of my favorite games ever!!! its a really cool game the story is good the perks are cool the gameplay is sooo sick one of the best games out there im not a big rpg fan but it does have some rpg elements to it with shooter elements as well this is the first game i playedof the series and its by far one of the greatest games out there i beleive. you have to pick this up!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
One of the Best Games Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
AJenson
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games ever made, it has everything. The depth of the main story mixed in with the side quests just leave you wanting more ( I wish the game would never end). The game play was excellent and very smooth, all of the different ways to get around a level with out being seen so awesome. I have been playing this game for 4 weeks straight and beaten the game twice now and still find the game a attractive as when I first started playing it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
The Most Boring Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
BrasilianBarbie
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a highly anticipated game; however, I was drastically let down! At first, I was so happy to purchase and play the game. When I finally played it, it sucked! The game began with horrible graphics, and little activity for game control. The introduction was extremely complicated; it seemed like level 1 (that was how long the introduction was)! The choice of weapons were limited. There were few equipment reloads such as bullets and etc. The concept of the game itself seemed dull. The plot was boring enough to put me to sleep. Not much happened in the game. Here's a brief overview of what the character does: the character walks, runs, hides, silences enemies and/or kills them with limited weapons. That is it! The media hyped this game to be modernized and scientific. Yet, it was empty. This seemed like playing an unfinished/unmastered game sample. The plot was without a solid purpose. The only cool part about the game was the movie and the main office –due to the graphics. The graphics somehow increased to better quality only for those two areas. It just seemed like the game was too much with so little input plot and scene-wise. Overall, I did not care for the game. I do give the creators of the game props for having a unique idea of what they thought to be revolutionary for others to play; however, I am just not intrigued about this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Get the energy drinks ready!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
ghoust6859
Location: Martinez, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was recommended to me by an employee of Gamestop. I told him I was looking for a good RPG/FPS, he went straight to Deus Ex: Human Revolution. I'm glad he did, this is in my top 3 favorite RPG/FPS. To start, the story line is amazing. It keeps you wondering whats going to happen next and makes you want to find out the truth. The gameplay is amazing, although the controls take awhile to get used to. The augmentations are a cool way to (upgrade) your character. The three way systems for mission is great as well. The graphics are real smooth but that doesn't matter to me, the story and gameplay is what makes a game. If you like games like Elder Scrolls or Final Fantasy. This is the future version of those games. Get it if your looking for a game with a challenge
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Good Story Line, Horrible Everything Else
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Daniel29292
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a very amazing story line. The way it makes the game like a movie is very cool too but, that is the only good thing about this game. The controls is the part I hate the most, there awful. The graphics are okay but not amzing or even good. The weapons look way to small. The way to selct your weapon is horrible. The amount of bullets you can take without dying is very agrivating. You will die with 2- 5 bullets. When there is more than 2 enemies it is very impossible to stay alive. The looking vview is also very weird it cuts in and out of 1st person shooter to 3rd person shooter. I would not recomend this game to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
im ready for deus ex 4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
shimshamshazaam
Location: milwaukee, wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you like fallout 3, borderlands, and psi-ops then you will like this game. great story with compelling characters. some boss battles were really challenging but not impossible. its fun to hack computers and stalk people. you can shoot people too with a variety of weapons. they should make a movie with keanu reeve as adam jensen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Get it and enjoy the ride!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
ghoust6859
Location: Martinez, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game yesterday and I woke up this morning and started playing this game. WOW im blown away with the game play and the interactions with the world. Awesome graphics, real smooth along with the story line. and I just looked at the clock... it's 2am and I havent stopped playing until I saw it was so late if that saying anything. Get it. Get it. Get it...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
a great game for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Deus Ex Human Revolution is absolutely amazing. Ignore the bad reviews.it reminds me of the movie i robot it has a good story line
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Review from a long time fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a fan of Deus Ex since the first game came out. Even playing it 5 years ago I still loved it and the originality it still had. The second was was great as well. I was way excited to hear that this new one was coming out. The bottom line is: if you are a fan of Deus Ex this is a no brainer. If you haven't played one before then this is a great one to pick up since it is the prequel to all of them.
I dont think this game is perfect but I loved so much more than what I didn't.
The story in Deus Ex is great. You are a manager of security for a company that makes augmentations for the human body: Sarif Industries. In the first few moments of the game the building is attacked and your character, Adam Jensen, is mortally wounded. He is forced to undergo augmentation surgery to survive. After returning you are sent out to find out who attacked the company and why.
The story will keep you guessing and the influence you have to change the outcome is awesome. Through conversations you have with NPCs throughout the entire game you will have to make difficult decisions. I can't really say more without spoiling anything but how you affect the story is great.
The game plays out like a first-person shooter/RPG hybrid. The rpg elements are lighter compared to the action which fits the game perfectly in my opinion.
You are given a lot of freedom in how you tackle a mission. The augments you have can be upgraded to fit your playstyle. If you want to be a stealthy killing machine then upgrade the augs that allow you to turn invisible and walk and run more silently. If you want to be an in your face killing machine then upgrade your armor and weapon abilites. If you want to play somewhere in between ,like me, then do that. The game is very flexible.
The game's visuals are pretty good as well, but its my biggest complaint I have with the game. There are many things that look great in the game but the NPCs are not one of those. Many of them look like they were from the original ps2. The civilians you talk to are not very well animated either. Thankfully, however, the main character had a little more attention paid to him and has a lot of detail. The enemies in the game are animated very realistically as well. The cities and environments look good overall but some of them are a bit condensed and hard to navigate through. Minor complaints.
If youre looking for multiplayer then you aren't going to find it here. The game is pretty lengthy, however. I think I beat it in around 30-35hours. Unless your interested in going back and playing the game a different way or to see how different decisions affect the outcome, this one might just be an awesome rental.
Overall I think this is my favorite deus ex. Everything is very organized in the game and it just feels like a very cohesive experience. Its a unique game and I recommend you give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Stunning
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
jt0729
Location: Sterling, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing. Beat it 5 times already and still can't get enough. Graphics were a bit cheesy here and there but not half as bad as most games. Though it would have been nice to have had more quests available. And being able to continue after the game was beat. Still. This game will blow your mind. Worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Just buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Malix
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is simply amazing. Rich storyline unlike any other. The gameplay is great and everything about is is simply great. Buy the game and see for yourself!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Deus ex: Human Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
spartenwarrior
Location: nacogdoches,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off i wan t to say that this game is really awesome as far as gameplay and graphics the gameplay will make you want to continue on and see what you can do, or what you can find in the world. However the story aspect of the game kind of lacks due to a boring way to express it. Dont get me wrong the game is good but the story just seems so basic and boring and you already know what will happen before your character does and thats sad. The story along with the gameplay and the graphics should be enough for you to continuously play the game sveral times but since the story was lacking, i just found myself skipping past the story and just focusing in on the game itself on what i could do and the story really did not keep my interest. yes i wanted to know what happens in the end but that was it. Overall i would give this game an 8 for the gameplay and the graphics but not for the story. once you have beaten the game you may play through it again just to see what you didnt do the first time around or what you missed but for the story you might just skip every conversation in the game and just explore or just go around shooting everything in sight just for fun its up to you. i woulkd only recommend this game to someone who isnt picky about the story in video games but only cares about the gameplay if you are one of these people then this game might just be for you. i hope this has helped anyone out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
NitroGamer
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre ordered it and right away it jumped into the action. within 2 minutes you were killing bad guys. There are really cool weapons and awesome upgrades. the story is easy to follow and it is extremely personalized. Every time you need to do something your given a choice that leads you through a slightly different path. There is no shortage of missions to complete. although i wish there was a bigger map and more to do while roaming around when you don't feel like getting into a mission. Also once your in a mission you can't go back to "base camp" (Detroit city) until you beat it. And even then you might not be able to go back. And it sucks when you run out of ammo in an enemy base where you have to kill someone to get it. The only other way to kill is a take down which has to "recharge" for like five minutes before you can use it. All in all a great game with some challenging kinks. I totally recommend it. Just don't expect to be playing it for to long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
One of the best games to hit PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
wastintime22
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say that I hadn't heard anything about Deus Ex HR before playing it, in fact I thought it looked a bit silly, and was worried about a few of the reviews I'd read, so I ended up buying ti as a 3rd choice because another game I'd wanted wasn't in stock. I am so glad that was the case! My only complaint about the game is the lack of an ability to button map. I cannot understand why, in this day and age, every game isn't programmed for button mapping. However, like I said, that is my one complaint. Overall this is one of the best games I've ever played, certainly one of the best on PS3. It is a shooter, but it isn't, it's definitely strategy, patience, and thought based, and it's quite philosophical and emotional in its own right. It's as close to an RPG as I think a FPS has ever gotten, although I wish there had been more to do with augmentation, in fact I don't think I even used my last 4 praxis points because I didn't know what to use them for, I was doing fine without half of the augs in the game. The story is PHENOMENAL and engrossing, you can't put the game down because you have to know what happens next, you have to know the truth! And who is lying, and who has ulterior motives, etc. I just wish the game had been a little more expansive with a few more locations, and, well longer. Although it is certainly a long game and cannot be beaten quickly especially if you're really playing it and going for every side quest and try to be sneaky and not kill everyone in sight. As soon as the game starts though, you are sucked in, either to action or mystery, or the story, but it's never boring and you're always in a tactical situation or trying to solve a piece of the puzzle. I'll reiterate this is one of the best games I've ever played, it blends a lot of the action from Metal Gear Solid, with more of a character development system from something like Borderlands/rage/fallout 3, the Resident Evil style inventory, may actually be another small complaint especially since you so rarely get to sell items I probably would not have designed with game with limited inventory space, but that's just me. I cannot wait for the DLC/Expansion pack "The Missing Link" to come out, and hopefully a follow up game soon! Apparently Square Enix can still hit homeruns, buy this game, you will not regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>