GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deus Ex Human Revolution

You play Adam Jensen, a security specialist, handpicked to oversee thedefense of one of America's most experimental biotechnology firms. Butwhen a black ops team uses a plan you designed to break in and kill thescientists you were hired to protect, everything you thought you knewabout your job changes.At a time when scientific advancements are routinely turning athletes,soldiers and spies into super-enhanced beings, someone is working veryhard to ensure mankind's evolution follows a particular path, and youneed to discover why - the decisions you take and the choices you make,will be the only things that can change it.
Average Customer Rating:
8.472
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
28
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
76 out of 9184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Review 1 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Wow JUST $20 !!!! WHAT I DEAL !!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
bigboy79
Location: Orange Cove ,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't been big about this kind of games that take place in sometime in 2050 but this game changed my mind over this kind of games . I believer that u should give it a chance its only $20 and that's a good deal that u cant miss . Thank you !!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Fantastic. One of the best games of 2011.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Deus Ex: Human Revolution is by far one of the best action/role-playing games I've ever played. The visual design is outstanding, and the soundtrack is near perfect. The story is terrific and also quite lenghty. But the thing that impressed me the most, is that the gameplay is entirely up to you. Whether you choose to be a run and gun type character, or play on the sneaky side, there are PLENTY of augmentations you can choose from. The game can be quite difficult, and I played it on the normal difficulty, but you can save the game whenever you like, which is good because this game is very trial and error based. The combat is gruelingly challenging at times, and you will die after taking just a few bullets. (even with all of the armor augmentations) The leveling up system works great, as i never felt that the the experience required to level up Adam got TOO high. There were not many things I disliked about Deus Ex, but no game is perfect. The voice acting is fantastic for the most part, but the main character, Adam Jensen, speaks in a quite raspy voice, and it's hard to find any emotion in his tone. But I got used to it after an hour or two. Deus Ex: Human Revolution is a must buy for ANYONE into the action/adventure or role-playing genre.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
RPGs get Augmented
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
Adagio
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm only about 8 hours into the game, but even if it never gets better than this, it's an awesome game. You will die a lot, and fast, but it's a challenge. Some people have said that it favors stealth, but so far I've been able to kick in door--upgraded pistol blazing--and tear up some people (I think I got a lot of civilians in the cross fire though...). It all comes down to how you, as an individual, like to play a game, as well as how you're comfortable approaching a situation. I'm the "drop a grenade from the roof top and jump four stories down into a group of punks with a sub machine gun" kind of player--and it feels good...real good. And, the hacking mini game is actually fun, as well as challenging. Okay, so some of the lip sync is off, and some facial rendering of random homeless people aren't wonderful, but the graphics are good where they count, and the sounds/soundtrack is great as well. Say what you will... but it's worth playing, keeping, and playing again. If you find a used copy on the GameStop shelves, it sure as heck won't be mine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sobraottog
seattle
 
Please wait while more information about sobraottog is loaded.
Additional information about sobraottog could not be loaded.
old grahics
Posted 9/1/11
the game looks like it was made five to ten years ago with the first deus ex , sound ok , but movement , an art work poor , mass effect 2 dragon age make game look like 5 year old did the grahics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Pretty good/over-hyped
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
Cygnus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome don't get me wrong, but it's pretty much just Mass Effect and Splinter Cell fused together. The game tries to generate a sense of choice and individuality in regards to how you develop your character and what approach you take to negotiate missions. Trying to know which augmentation upgrades are best can be difficult and can end up ruining a good portion of the game as well. And the combat or stealth choice approach is also HEAVILY weighed in favor of only stealth. If you load up on lots of weapons and ammo and combat augmentations you can still be easily taken down in combat anyway, so stealth really is forced upon you. The constant light on dark drab environment gets old as well. Even with all that, it is clear a great deal of effort was taken to create this game and it deserves a play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kyou
 
Please wait while more information about Kyou is loaded.
Additional information about Kyou could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/11
You're joking, right? You do realize that the original Deus Ex was out several years before the first Splinter Cell came out? And 7 years before Mass Effect 1 came out? Not to mention, you can go in guns blazing if you actually use cover. It isn't Halo or CoD, you can't take 20-30 bullets before you die. If you actually use cover, you don't really ever have to use stealth. It's easy to see stealth being the easier option (I enjoy stealth myself), though if you actually enjoy using tactics and cover, and you don't enjoy unrealistic games such as CoD, then you can play this game anyway you want and you won't be "penalized" for it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Not a Bad Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
Tommy234
Location: Antioch, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I just finished playing through Deus Ex Human Revolution and I have to admit. It was a pretty good. game. It had a great plot that kept me through the story up until the very end. After reading some of the other reviews that have been posted I found that there seemed to be a lot of people who disliked the graphics of the game. I believe that what people need to understand is that gameplay graphics are far different from that of the cinematic graphics that you see when your not playing but watching. Other complaints i found were that people said there wasn't a lot of free roaming... Are you kidding? This game provided the player multiple paths in order to reach their main objective you could roam pretty much anywhere in the entire game. This game provides players with the opportunity to experience a great game with great graphics and after experiencing how extensive and involving the plot was I give this game two thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
I've Been waiting for this game
Posted on:7/7/10
Anonymous
I'm a Deus Ex fan its been 8 years since Invisible War came out for the Xbox I still have the very first copy or Deus Ex for the pc. I like this kind of rpg where your decisions really effect the game. I can't wait for this game to come out
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sniperjd1970
modesto
 
Please wait while more information about sniperjd1970 is loaded.
Additional information about sniperjd1970 could not be loaded.
what is going on
Posted 2/10/11
What is going on Deus Ex was coming out on the 3-8-11. and now it is not coming out in tell this fall or later. i am so mad. i just might not get it now
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Decent game, but not as open as it could have been
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
stinger85
Location: Wyoming
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I put this game into my xbox with full expectations of being pulled into an epic first person rpg style game where i could choose to play anyway i wanted. The first thing i noticed was that the graphics were not the amazing graphics I had been hoping for, and almost reminded me of Perfect Dark Zero. My first taste of the gameplay though left me a little less then ecstatic. The controls felt somewhat awkward and while you can choose to run and gun or go stealthy, the game really pushes the stealth elements. Ammo is scarce and enemies are extremely efficient at dispatching the player. I don't normally have a problem with stealth games, but I was hoping to truly be able to choose how I wanted to play the game, which I feel I was not fully able to do. I would recommend the game to be rented or bought pre owned, but not bought new, that's my biggest regret is that I bought it new.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
what?
Posted 8/31/11
dude how much more open do you want its plenty open. Now granted you can't go in every building you want but you don't need to go in every building. No your right they aren't all that great but they didn't focus on graphics insted they did the gameplay and I'm ok with that. If your biggest regret about the whole game is buying it new I say that's pretty good, and I would say go out and buy it new
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
GREAT GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game Rocks. You can pretty much do anything you want and say what you want. Every choice make will have an effect later so depending on what you do or say so it may come back to bite you depending on what you say or do. You also can get something called augmentations and it will actually enhance you and your abilities think of it as you being a super human actually that's what you pretty much will become in a way. The Graphic are slandered for a game but they didn't focus on graphics as much as the in game play and that's fine with me. You should go out and by this game this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
devanst
north myrtle beach, sc
 
Please wait while more information about devanst is loaded.
Additional information about devanst could not be loaded.
Deus Ex gameplay
Posted 9/6/11
While the game play is amazing the inventory is a tad to small and unlike in the trailer your arm does not become a weapon. But there are great weapons as well as weapon mods.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
DUES EX.....Woah, Real review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Poppingamer
Location: Wildwood, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok to start off I saw a trailer for this game and immediatly thought that this looked amazing. The cinematics were just so real and the story line just sucked me in. You a guy named adam jensen and you are a security guard at a big company discovering human inhancements. Things go wrong and the whole world starts going HAYWIRE. You end up getting augmented(Turned into a cyborg more or less/super human) and go looking for answers. There is a wide variety of weapons and you can enhance each one with silencers, faster reloads, laser sights that sort of thing. But it says you can play either combat or stealth but the game rewards you and pushes you towards being stealthy. For example you get alot of Praxis points for finding hidden vents and ways to get to your objective. This game reminds me of a splinter cell type game set in the future. I was very impressed by this game though. EVERY SINGLE thing you do will change each outcome and help you in certain parts of the game. For instance I helped someone lived so he kindly gave me a lump some of cash in my account so it payed off. I can go on and on about how amazing this game is and how the story just blows you away I never thought this game would be this great but it really is trust me if you like to sneak and love story based games GET THIS! I loved every part of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
It's all based on perspective.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
flyersphan111
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I could not really get into the game. This is one of those games where you really have to be willing to give it a lot of time. I wouldn't call myself a "hardcore gamer," so I just could not find a way to like the game. However, my friend who is was absolutely in love with it. He plays it for hours a day, and still has never gotten tired of it. I enjoyed it for the first couple of missions, but then I just became bored. It's collecting dust on my gaming tower and I'm considering trading it in. Once again, I'm not trying to bash on this game. If you're one of those harcore gamers who will enjoy a tactical FPS, you'll probably love this game. It was just my pesonal opinion that I did not like it that much. =)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Looks Amazing!
Posted on:7/30/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
I missed out on the first games in the series, but I was reading about the upcoming one in Gameinformer. It sounds/looks great and so story sounds good too. It's been quite some time since I've heard of this franchise and I look forward to seeing more of this game. Robo-awesomeness for the win!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Hopeful
Posted on:6/30/11
ChemLord
Location: Montana
The original game was a hit and people loved it. I would like to point out though that it was released when Square Enix wasn't releasing garbage game after garbage game like they are now. That being said I am super hopeful for this game because it looks like it combines what I like about the typical Square Enix game: Unique storyline, with more traditional action/shooter aspects. I predict it to be a good combination as long as they can get the controls right. If they aren't up to par it can destroy a great game and Square Enix developers have had their issues getting controls and smoothness right in action games.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
In my opinion, an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
Docy
Location: Southaven, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are very good. What's great about them is that they're not TOO detailed. Some games just are too fixated on getting everything so realistic. This game is a perfect blend of a lot of detail, but not too much. The sound? Everything sounds great. Very nice voice acting, nice SFX, nice music, nice everything. The music fits perfectly into it, as it gives off those futuristic/mysterious vibes which tie in perfectly to the story. Gameplay is also very smooth. The HUD is great. The characters are extremely likeable, and truly the game just sucks you in. The story is also very different, respectfully. The game DOES have some replayability so you can unlock the augments (upgrades) you might have missed originally, or try different routes. I've seen people complain about the bosses being difficult, but that's what makes it great. That's what also makes it for HARDCORE GAMERS. Yes, they get frustrating, but that feeling you get when the cutscene after it starts playing makes it all worth it. Lasting appeal? Very good. Days upon days can be spent playing and the game will still be appealing. In all, this is a very unique game, and, because of that, I give it ten stars, as well as ten minutes of my life reviewing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Great addition to the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
MechEfromNC
Location: Apex, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Picked up the game last night and played for a couple hours, and I'm very impressed. The gameplay is great, the only thing way it could have been improved would be an "aim down the sights" button, but as I try to take a stealth approach to the game I rarely use guns anyways. The equipment screen is very involved with all the combinations and modifications that can be made, and there are plenty of interesting biomods on the next tab. Looks like there are going to be plenty of side missions, and an in depth story line. Graphics are great, the one other slightly negative aspect is an occasional long load time between areas, but most of the areas are HUGE. Wish I could've skipped work to play it all day today!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LunaN
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about LunaN is loaded.
Additional information about LunaN could not be loaded.
That's there....
Posted 8/29/11
Click the Right Thumbstick I believe to aim...
Customer Avatar
D4RKN3551NC4RN473
Parts Unknown
 
Please wait while more information about D4RKN3551NC4RN473 is loaded.
Additional information about D4RKN3551NC4RN473 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
ADS
Posted 8/25/11
In case you were still wondering....the Aim Down Sights button is R3.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Unbelievable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
eightball722
When you first start this game it is difficult and kinda made me mad and i was not into it at all, BUT WAIT i kept playing and i was hooked i love RPGs and this is also a stealth game and even its realistic as can be you can get detected and you have to time your moves and also if your hiding behind cover and go to shoot someone you will most likely miss because you would in real life too. I love this game and i still play it and i am hooked and you will be too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Best RPG of the year (so far)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
Zoomie71
Location: Lynchburg, Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome follow up to the Deus Ex universe. Game play is challenging but achievable. There is always more than one way to do anything which means re-playability is high. Anyone wanting a decent RPG will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
I am befuttled.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
ComradeElric
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I typically like these sort of games, but currently I am fairly disappointed with this game. That story is okay, if not completely black and white. The graphics are good, occasionally. The facial expressions are a joke, and characters use the same "body language" poses over and over again. The voice acting is somewhat believable, however I've found myself rolling my eyes because of the main protagonists corny lines, more than once. There is some fun to be had upgrading and using new guns/abilities, though I've found myself pressing on though easy gunfights, dull, forced dialog, trivial hacking sequences, and so fourth, just hoping fun is to be had around the corner. Things seem to boil down to "Do I shoot my way into the front door, or hack this side door, or crawl through some vent?" The game isn't directly bad, just unpolished, or unfinished, IMO.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Looks hot
Posted on:11/8/10
ROadkill66611
Location: Florida
Deus Ex:Human Revolution looks amazing. It blends the best of what both 1st and 3rd person shooters offer. I cant wait.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Good, but SHOULD have been better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
BrianCzarCanada
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first review I've ever posted on this site, so I may be a little long winded, so sorry in advance. My opinion of Deus EX: Human Revolution is that it was a well made game, but it has some slight setbacks that prevents it from being a perfect 10 game. Point A.: The graphics on this game look amazing on paper or on photo, but when you play it on your television you see alot of the graphics aren't as sharp as they should be...like the top of vent shafts and npc's facial images. However, the lighting effects are nearly spot on. Well done there...but that's Square Enix for you. Gameplay started out boring and very annoying. But as you progress in the game and you figure out how to do fun stuff like stabbing hobos and starting random fire fights with gangs or police, which to me is 2 tons of fun. The sound honestly is the best thing about this game. Very sharp...exp. on a 5.1 or higher D.S.S. Lastly, I recommend renting this first before buying, because it's not Fallout: New Vegas. It's nowhere it. It's more like Bond: Quantom of Solace with RPG elements. GOOD, BUT I HOPE THE NEXT DEUS EX GAME IS BETTER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
I LOVED THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
Ben2000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so this happened to be my first Deus Ex, and I have to say after playing it I am planning on getting the other two, this game had the be one of the best games I have played in a while both on the shooter scale and the RPG scale.
One of the things I liked most about the game is that it was actually pretty long, I did all but one of the side missions and it took me like 4 days of pretty heavy gaming to get through. I also loved the versitality of the game the fact that you could use many different tecneques to get to your objective was awesome.
Granted the graphics were a little dated for a game that is just coming out but that was about the only problem I could find with it, there were also no glitches that I ran into.
So in the end I really loved this game and I am hoping they are planning on making a sequel ((Bit of advice watch through the credits :) ))
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>