GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homefront

The year is 2027. The world as we know it is unraveling after fifteen years of economic meltdown and widespread global conflict over dwindling natural resources.A once proud America has fallen, her infrastructure shattered and military in disarray. Crippled by a devastating EMP strike, the USA is powerless to resist the ever expanding occupation of a savage, nuclear armed Greater Korean Republic.Abandoned by her former allies, the United States is a bleak landscape of walled towns and abandoned suburbs. This is a police state where high school stadiums have become detention centers, and shopping malls shelter armored attack vehicles. A once-free people are now prisoners... or collaborators... or revolutionaries.Join the Resistance, stand united and fight for freedom against an overwhelming military force in Homefront's gripping single player campaign penned by John Milius (Apocalypse Now, Red Dawn). Stand alongside a cast of memorable characters as an emotional plot unfolds in this terrifyingly plausible near-future world. Experience visceral, cinematic first-person shooter action as you fight your way across Occupied USA using guerrilla tactics, and commandeer military vehicles and advanced drone technology to defeat the enemy. Multiplayer brings epic warfare to the online arena as infantry, tanks, attack helicopters and combat drones battle across huge, open battlefields. A rich feature set offering layers of tactical depth combined with a game-changing innovation in the multiplayer space will set a new benchmark in online warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
6.357
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (353 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
51
8 stars
25
7 stars
26
6 stars
22
5 stars
21
4 stars
28
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 star
21
152 out of 27755%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Homefront
Review 1 for Homefront
Do Not Buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
CoolerOnline
I made the mistake of purchasing this game. It is a cheap and poorly made Battlefield knock off. They tried and failed. The multiplayer gameplay is unsatisfying and nothing to praise for. The game is mediocre at best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Homefront
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
AwesomeBoss
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was an awesome game, but it's not the best. Anyway if your a casual gamer, you will find this hard, but if your a hardcore gamer like me than this is a perfect game for you! You should be able to finish it in a few days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Homefront
Descent game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
FPSGamer87
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game isn't bad, but it isn't the greatest. It is kind of short in my opinion, but most FPS games are these days. The graphics and gameplay are good, the sound is very good, and overall gameplay isn't that bad. Worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Homefront
Pretty solid game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
FPSGamer87
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Pretty good storyline, good graphics, good weapon choice, easy controls, and pretty solid sound.
It is a change from fighting Russians every game these days as well. My only real complaint is I thought this game could have been a little bit longer.
Overall a solid FPS and worth the money!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Homefront
Homefont is a disapointment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
TheReviewer10199
Location: New york, Ny
Homefront is just an overall disappointment with so much good stuff that could have happened. Gameplay: The campaign is not to long and pretty easy and you really don't get attached to the other characters in the game but, with a few moments in the game where it shows some good stuff but, then goes back to the bad. Graphics and sound are okay nothing that really stands out though. Lasting appeal you want and will forget about this game easily. That's why I give Homefront a 6/10
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Homefront
really bad game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
nathant55
Location: bryan,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this game cause i like first person shooter game i really didnt like it but when it showed the parents being shot and killed then a little toddler start screaming and went over there i really didnt like it was the worst 9 dollars i ever spent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Homefront
FPS Repeat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game isn't terrible. Decent graphics, sound, and gameplay. But it's nothing new from the FPS genre. Same point & shoot, run, fight, repeat kind of style. The story is cool, but the campaign is way to short. (Beat it under 5 hours) Co-Op is decent. Needs some bugs worked out, but overall a pretty average & fun game. Well worth the $10 Gamestop is asking for it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Homefront
Whatever
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
eminem244
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just your average everyday shooting game only thing that stands out is the 32 player multipayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Homefront
good game doesn't deserve poor ranking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
VATO1983
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had it flaws in online play for sure when the game came out. But they came out with updates and fixed that. Single player is short but sweet. I moved about a year ago and haven't had time to play games. Just this past week I dusted off the PS3 and decided to pop in Homefront. I have been hook all week playing it when I have a chance. The online play is unique and fun. The graphics are not the greatest b ut the gameplay makes up for it; just the whole layout of the online is great IMO. The perks you get to choose from are well thought of, then when you get points during gameplay that you can use to purchase tanks, rpg's, helocopters, etc is genious. This game isn't the greatest in some aspects but online play is awesome. Way better than a lot of more well known games out there. FYI i don't think this game is a 10 but i had to skew the ranking a little bit cuz I think it is better than a 6 it was given. Online play makes this game definitly worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Homefront
Homefront
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
In the world of shooters when only CoD is the best for everyone , Homefront, comes to us with a diffrent way to see the warfrom other side ,here we are not soldiers, here we are survivorsfroma attack with alittle human resistance tryng to beat Korea , the story is a way good ,the gameplay is good also, but what really makesthis experiencea shame is the graphics, they are just so basic and the game have also some bugson multiplayer, by the way multiplayer is nothing really new compared with CoD or Battlefield,but still fun , I think this game its good, but reallyneeds morework to be a better game experience, but if you just want to play something diffrent , Homefront is something thenyou will enjoy just for the campaing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Homefront
It was addicting for a few days
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
StickysupaJ
I liked the game for a week the campaign was so short only 6 chapters it is a game tht should be longer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Homefront
Ummm. No.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
IChighUClow
Location: Madison, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has so many problems it isn't even funny. The graphics are really terrible, it seems like they just rushed the game. There are very few guns, but the ones it does have are actually pretty good. My main complaints are the campaign being way to short & online play is way to laggy. The only cool thing about this game is the vehicles you earn online, & the big multiplayer battles. This game could've been way better though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Homefront
Great Story and Multiplayer, horrible graphics
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
SanDiegoBoxer
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story in this game is stellar. It is very much like the 1980's movie "Red Dawn". The only problem with this game is the graphics. I plany on a square Standard Definition TV, and you could barely read the text. I also play other games on the same TV, and I can read the text perfectly fine (i.e. CoD: Black Ops, BF3, ME3, etc.) The other problem is that it doesn't fit on my screen that well. It cuts off at the H on the main menu. Another problem that I have to adress is that i have to play single player offline because everytime i got a notification, the game would freeze. I could only play online while playing multiplayer. Also, the knife is to fast in my opinion and has a long recovery time. Other than that, every thing else is stellar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Homefront
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
stunningace12
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay im a heavy gamer . this is like call of duty mix with battlefield .. the gameplay is good no doubt the only problem is that its short .. and very shocking .. the online is amazing you level up fast so dont think you got hacked it just like that .. the kill streaks are amazing there so creative and its just good .. if your into cod and battlefield this is a good game :)
 
My Product Recommendations
MARVEL VS. CAPCOM 2
9.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Homefront
perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
delle
Location: mansfield,ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
perfect game. short game but everything about it is really truly amazing. must have. the game is perfect the guns and everthing is perfect if they just made the game longer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Homefront
Good Expierience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
deathdsire7
Location: Crystal River, FL
Homefront is one of those great games that not many people know about, because its not a COD or BF game. No , its the perfect mix between them. Large maps with creative themes, one includes a Hoters, vehicles, and fast paced game play. The weapon arsenal is nothing to be proud of, and the graphics sometimes take a lot of time to load making it so everything is 2d and grainy. The perks system is different and amazing, along with equipment like artillery and drones, which you purchase with battle points, which you get from killing enemies and capturing objectives. The story is very dark and creative with a really bad ending. Do not buy this game pre owned, it requires an online pass, The game is less than $20 new, and its worth it to check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Homefront
Truly Fantastic!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very good. it has many good points in the gameplay and the story in my opinion is great. the ideas for the multiplayer were truly fantastic but they came up short. its fun but i say the vehicles are over powered when you use them and they are easy to blow up and shoot down if you have the right weapons. the weapons are fun to use and well designed but they could have left out a few of them because they are pretty flawed. but the game is rlly alot of fun and i'd recommend it. if you agree thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Homefront
Good Online Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
phxnrafan
Location: OC, CA.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign is ok. Multiplayer is clean good fun. What's unique? ..... When you spawn you get this cool view of the battlefield showing you where enemies are prior to spawning. For under $20 this and battlefield 2 bad company have been a great surprise(good online community). NOTE: I got lucky and my code that came with the game worked for me to get online. It's probably worth the extra 2 bucks and get it new.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Homefront
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
mrt8062
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the best games i have played in a long time but it doesn't have the thing to draw you back into the game once you stop playing sadly but so far i have not found any other problems besides the graphics weren't that good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Homefront
Great, but still aim for COD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
broly13
Location: los angeles CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was okay.the online was like death match and the story mode was Epic!But there are faults to it.The weapons are hard to control.The amount of shots it took to kill you ticked me off.so little. i was playin online and while i was sprinting one player got me with a desert eagle with ONE shot and bam dead.the only way to last very long is to camp.So all in all, Homefront is ok but save for mw1,2,or 3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>