GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homefront

The year is 2027. The world as we know it is unraveling after fifteen years of economic meltdown and widespread global conflict over dwindling natural resources.A once proud America has fallen, her infrastructure shattered and military in disarray. Crippled by a devastating EMP strike, the USA is powerless to resist the ever expanding occupation of a savage, nuclear armed Greater Korean Republic.Abandoned by her former allies, the United States is a bleak landscape of walled towns and abandoned suburbs. This is a police state where high school stadiums have become detention centers, and shopping malls shelter armored attack vehicles. A once-free people are now prisoners... or collaborators... or revolutionaries.Join the Resistance, stand united and fight for freedom against an overwhelming military force in Homefront's gripping single player campaign penned by John Milius (Apocalypse Now, Red Dawn). Stand alongside a cast of memorable characters as an emotional plot unfolds in this terrifyingly plausible near-future world. Experience visceral, cinematic first-person shooter action as you fight your way across Occupied USA using guerrilla tactics, and commandeer military vehicles and advanced drone technology to defeat the enemy. Multiplayer brings epic warfare to the online arena as infantry, tanks, attack helicopters and combat drones battle across huge, open battlefields. A rich feature set offering layers of tactical depth combined with a game-changing innovation in the multiplayer space will set a new benchmark in online warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
6.357
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (353 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
51
8 stars
25
7 stars
26
6 stars
22
5 stars
21
4 stars
28
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 star
21
152 out of 27755%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Homefront
Review 1 for Homefront
looks better than black ops to me
Posted on:2/8/11
111cmmanderepic111
Location: crownsville maryland
I've looked at both games and i think that home front story is better to understand and has a better story than black ops and a better idea of online play. and i hope home front is AWESOME. sorry black ops
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Homefront
Awsome
Posted on:2/28/11
Derrfest
Location: my house
Im looking forward to this games arival in stores it looks like a vary interesting game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Homefront
Nice
Posted on:1/17/11
Gunnerbrew
Location: Oklahoma
I am sold. The idea of not just being a grunt on the battle feild has me going already. Games past, my favorite was BattleFeild 1942 / desert combat upgrade. Now there is a game again I can command a tank or fly my hellfire missles to the enemy again. Koodos
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Homefront
Will prolly git it
Posted on:1/26/11
WolvieHowlin
Location: Lockbourne Ohio
I read a little about the game and read the post before mine, it looks interesting, I just hope it isnt a short game and that it doesnt lag and have Connection interupted problems like Black Ops, which i love except for those issues. Also if there is a melee I hope it doesnt happen eveytime I barely touch my r3 button.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Homefront
Short ...Short..Story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Darkstar301
Location: Washington st.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played HomeFront and it's a really really good game people keep saying it's to stort i kind of agree but don't ether i thought killzone3 was short and batlefield games plues call of duty games all the storys are short so get over it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Homefront
Geting it.
Posted on:1/26/11
Skateohio1
Location: ohio
well, im going to pre order this asap becuase i convinced my parents yo. im gonna be getting my self some kills. 60 bucks. expensive but trading some games. if you see this my psn is skateohio1 , you should add me if you get it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Homefront
HOME FRONT IS A GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
DDDDDDD
Location: austin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE GAME HAS INTESE GRAPHICS AND IS ONE OF THE BEST FIRST PERSON SHOOTERS EVER!!! KICKS CALL OF DUTY'S FREAKING BUTT!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Homefront
Not a whole lot on the story side. fun multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
fkfkfkfkfkf
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story is well developed, but it's cut short. definitely leaves room for a sequel. Multiplayer is very similar in style to call of duty but it seems to be a lot more difficult to do. bullets affect you much faster and your weapons are less accurate. It's actually a challenge to get a 3 kill streak, unlike MW2 which getting a 10 kill streak was not anything amazing. my highest is a 9 kill streak so far. The fact that you can spawn vehicles and get other ablities that you can chose on the spot instead of just getting plain killstreaks, if you are doing well, is also a welcome change. makes it a little more difficult to make up any ground if you fall behind early though. The next game should definitely have more in the way of weapons though. If an invasion of america would happen there would be many more personal hunting rifles out there than actual military weapons. and there would be more to pistols than just 9 MM's. DEFINITELY NOT A GAME IF YOU TEND TO WHINE ABOUT DYING IN COD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Homefront
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
joefro
Location: La Grande Or
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
3 days ago my friend gave me homefront for modern warfare 2. I was a little skeptical but I went for it anyway. Let me just say this game is awesome, The graphics are actually not that bad but they are not like crysis 2 graphics. The game play is exactly like call of duty, and the story and the setting is by far the most interesting and intense in any game on the market today. The story is a little short but don't worry the online and local multiplayer is really really fun and will last you countless hours. The maps are large and very well designed and the it has dedicated servers. The battles last longer because of the size of the maps and sniping is somewhat easier than call of duty or battelfield.The only problem I had with the game was that the blood is not very realistic but that didn't take away from the experience. So I suggest that you get this game if you are a shooter fan and want an intense story great multiplayer and if you just want to try something new.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Homefront
good game doesn't deserve poor ranking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
VATO1983
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had it flaws in online play for sure when the game came out. But they came out with updates and fixed that. Single player is short but sweet. I moved about a year ago and haven't had time to play games. Just this past week I dusted off the PS3 and decided to pop in Homefront. I have been hook all week playing it when I have a chance. The online play is unique and fun. The graphics are not the greatest b ut the gameplay makes up for it; just the whole layout of the online is great IMO. The perks you get to choose from are well thought of, then when you get points during gameplay that you can use to purchase tanks, rpg's, helocopters, etc is genious. This game isn't the greatest in some aspects but online play is awesome. Way better than a lot of more well known games out there. FYI i don't think this game is a 10 but i had to skew the ranking a little bit cuz I think it is better than a 6 it was given. Online play makes this game definitly worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Homefront
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
50cent94
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far iv played both campaign and multi-player and both are pretty amazing.
The single player has amazing graphics,good sound and many guns.They made the game so realistic.The first mission a video plays and it has Hilary Clinton talking about Korea and stuff.Its pretty cool.The missions are cool as well.The maps in single player are realistic.It looks like a regular united states neighborhood besides Koreans everywhere killing us.They put alot of detail into it as well.
The multi-player is amazing as well.The graphics are little worse than the single player tho but its still good.Theres a decent amount of guns to choose from and you get to unlock them through ranking up like in cod.Also you get to customize your loadout.You can change guns camo,killstreaks, attachments(they have more gun attachments than cod7 has)and you get to buy hum V's,tanks,choppers,drones,mini choppers,and lots more.
If you want a game that will keep you entertained BUY this.Just don't rent it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Homefront
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
jjellyhair
Location: Greensboro,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Man what could have been with this title and what ended up being was something total let down for this gamer. First off the story feels as if it is only half done (play the game all the way through and you will see what I mean) ,secondly the guys you work with have to do tasks first and often just get in the way of your shooting of weapons or moving pass objects or doing what should be easy in-game tasks until they get in the way. All in all a decent enough story but this games needed more time in the development stages, the story mode feels as if it is only half done or way to short which ever way you wanna put it, and it was made in 720 p I mean come on that would have been great three years ago LOL. THQ fails again still it is slightly better then Black Ops which was a horrific game but this game could have been wonderful but was cheaply done in certain spots and unfinished totally in others. Shame b.c. this game could have been wonderful but seems as if it was rushed to market before it was totally finished.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homefront
Being patient
Posted on:2/28/11
Riznitch
Location: Las Vegas
While playing MW2 i always had the best fun playing the residential usa level. running around the houses and jumping over backyard fences. I hope Homefront brings all that and then some. I just hope the servers can handle the load of players. the first week will make or break this game, If lag becomes an issue. I hope it it does well! I pre-ordered and waiting for the 15th......I feel a slight sniffle coming on....maybe i should call in sick on the 15th through the 20th. I don't want anyone else to get sick.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Homefront
Short lived awesomeness...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
NukeCG
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game because I read the book following the story line just a different character story (Awesome Book and adds some background). I was very disappointed when I beat the campaign within 4-5 hours. Story line was very good while it lasted, but WAY WAY WAY to short. They could have easily added 4-6 more hours before it would have gotten stale.
Multiplayer was a whole different story, started out good because it was a different option from COD, after 3 days it was annoying. It was buggy and unrealistic. I could unload clips into people just to have them run up to me and knife me. I was run over by helicopters while under building ledges. Over all more frustration than enjoyment,
Graphics were another disappointment, they were not crisp at all the environment was grainy and bland. Ever map was the same! Sound was decent but most of the guns sound alike.
In summary the best part of the game was the part they spent the least amount of time on and made to short (The campaign).... Wish there was more to the single player or at least a tight and polished multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Homefront
Its Worth a Go!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
DAtrueff
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading many reviews I decided not to get the game until I saw it on sale for $45, so I picked up a copy and went home expecting nothing spectacular and came away from the experience more impressed that expected. First off graphics are far from great, the AI is remarkably smart and your partners actually "HELP". Guns sound and feel fun, some head shots dont mean "one and done".Tight Controls are like any other decent FPS. Dont know why but throwing grenades feels more like a special olympics event and your character runs slower than a tar baby. Multiplayer, well not this game. It's true plan on sitting in a lobby waiting for the min required amount of players to only find out it takes a very long time, so much time you will never probably try it again. With those complaints adressed I didnt feel any of it took away from the experience at all. It's intense, begining to end. If your worried about it being a 3hr game or less, its short but not that short. Might be 3hrs if and thats a big if, if their playing on easy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Homefront
Outstanding, more than what I expected.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
AGnation
Location: Chicago, Ill
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Homefront is a really good FPS. Also a great example of games with good gameplay but not so good graphics. Anyways, graphics don't make the games. So far I only have one problem with the game... The servers crash due to the amount of people playing online but I'm sure that it is gonna get fixed up quick. A lot of people compare this to other games like Black Ops and BC2. Some even say it is a copy of BC2, but it is not. They have little in common. Homefront has a new style, the sniping is really good. So far I have only tried one sniper and it requires 2 bullets to put an enemy down. The game is very balanced. The best part is the battle-points. First i thought that people were just going to save Battle-points and get a heli and dominate, but since it is really good balanced, the player can get equipment and try to take it down. I recommend this game to people that like sniping in FPS. So far the way of sniping here is really good and kinda easy. -AG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Homefront
The best new FPS?
Posted on:2/26/11
Maou
Location: PA
I've been following this game since I was tuned to it by a helpful friend a couple months ago. Since then, what I have seen has blown away, in my eyes, all of the competition. While COD: Black Ops certainly has it's appeal, it has completely lost it's soul. All it is, and I know I'll get some hate here, is another way for people to shoot each other online. That's it. Homefront is keeping it's soul, with it's single-player throwing you into the fray on our backyard. The multi-player is an epic fight between the Koreans and the rebels, using a new and effective system of beating the other back instead of just racking up kills. The only wall between Homefront and greatness is Battlefield 3, and I firmly believe that it will be crushed by Homefront. Let's lock and load ladies and gentlemen. I can't wait to see you on the battlefield. Home is where the war is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Homefront
Short Campaign, Multiplayer Freezes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
kkfplease
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So this game has a potential to have an amazing story line and it still does the concept is great. Probably one of the best concepts today. BUT, the campaign is very short. It seems they try to make it longer by making you replay the same level a few times until you beat it. Also, more importantly the multiplayer which is what give a game their lasting appeal is constantly freezing. When I mean freezing I mean the whole console has to be rebooted, or the audio cuts out and doesn't come back. Also, the severs that host the game aren't smart enough to combine lobbies. So if you have 12 out of 32 on one and 10 on the other it wont combine them. So you are constantly leaving and entering lobbies hoping people stay long enough to get a game going.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Homefront
Epic Fail
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
bluedawg68
Location: Princeton, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has just about everything a person could want from a FPS. Only problem is, it doesn't work. It takes 20 minutes or more to get into a online match then, your PS3 is guaranteed to freeze up halfway thru the match. Check the Homefront forums on their game website. Gamers all over the world are fed up with this game. You can return it to Gamestop and get $20.00 trade-in value for it. Hey, you're only out $40.00, no reason to be upset, right? Look for THQ/Kaos to never rebound from this failure. I'll never buy another game without playing a demo/beta of it first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Homefront
Good, Not Great........
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
LIEUTENDANTDAN
Location: Littleton, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite Last gen Graphics and overpowered Weapons, Homefront is a Good buy for FPS enthusiasts that dont obses Over Graphics. This Game will Always stay in my collection and is fun online with over 7 HUGE maps and 20+ guns. The only let down was the 6 or less hours on The singleplayer. don't buy this game if you don't have internet. nevertheless go out and get this game for the experience not the next gen graphics
thx 4 reading!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>