GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Homefront

The year is 2027. The world as we know it is unraveling after fifteen years of economic meltdown and widespread global conflict over dwindling natural resources.A once proud America has fallen, her infrastructure shattered and military in disarray. Crippled by a devastating EMP strike, the USA is powerless to resist the ever expanding occupation of a savage, nuclear armed Greater Korean Republic.Abandoned by her former allies, the United States is a bleak landscape of walled towns and abandoned suburbs. This is a police state where high school stadiums have become detention centers, and shopping malls shelter armored attack vehicles. A once-free people are now prisoners... or collaborators... or revolutionaries.Join the Resistance, stand united and fight for freedom against an overwhelming military force in Homefront's gripping single player campaign penned by John Milius (Apocalypse Now, Red Dawn). Stand alongside a cast of memorable characters as an emotional plot unfolds in this terrifyingly plausible near-future world. Experience visceral, cinematic first-person shooter action as you fight your way across Occupied USA using guerrilla tactics, and commandeer military vehicles and advanced drone technology to defeat the enemy. Multiplayer brings epic warfare to the online arena as infantry, tanks, attack helicopters and combat drones battle across huge, open battlefields. A rich feature set offering layers of tactical depth combined with a game-changing innovation in the multiplayer space will set a new benchmark in online warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737
4.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
7 out of 1937%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Homefront
Review 1 for Homefront
NOT horrible(single player review)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
justkyle
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so i just grabbed this game to see if i would like it...after reading bad reviews and putting it off i finally snagged it. this game is by far not perfect or polished, but its not as horrible as many make it out to be. first off...gone are the days of games with 8 plus hours of single player campaign..its an online world! with that said here's my review. as a game it kind of has a "stalker" type feel and look. although the enviroment as a whole looks nice individual models and textures are kind of jagged and give it a semi dated look. the gun model look nice and there seem to be a nice selection of different weapons w/ attachments...the sounds for the weapons are the only part of the audio that is done correctly. the sound on this game is HORRIBLE!!!! voices and other sounds are distorted...during intense fire fights you basically hear nothing but static...and if you don't turn the music and effects down even the sound of wind or breeze drowns out character voices...very poorly equalized!!! i don't have HD audio but this is the only game that sounds this bad. the story so far feels cool and somewhat new. i'm playing the game on pretty much maxed setting except for a few advanced things and i have to say the game looks and feels pretty good just not polished. the AI is decent but it coulda been done a bit better with more time i'm sure...this is a GOOD game...not great and definitely not bad, but it hovers somewhere in the middle. hardcore gamers won't be forgiving on this one, but casual gamers i'm sure could looked past the flaws on this one and find a game worth enjoying!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Homefront
Dont do it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
KiLLAHATER
Location: Bridgeton, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought Homefront was cool but the campaign was way too short. The multiplayer was cool too but it didnt have that many guns and the graphics were not that good. Also it had a lot of flaws and overall just wasnt polished before they shipped the game out. Dont buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soulsong
 
Please wait while more information about soulsong is loaded.
Additional information about soulsong could not be loaded.
?
Posted 10/30/11
do you ever played onlive it has the game for $1 thats way better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Homefront
Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
XP51MustangX
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bullet points:
- this game is COD, with terrible multiplayer. you cant mask it and expect people to think its different. IT IS COD. and a lesser version too. Same weapons, same style, same graphics, worse re playability.
The AI is awful. The Single player took me one afternoon on hard, and Multiplayer is horrific.
Ever since stupid COD fans took over the market everyone has been imitating them. This game is a horrible imitation at best. Totally unoriginal with the SAME COD style gameplay. If i wanted to play COD i wouldnt have spent money on this piece of trash.
i would recommend it to a friend if he wanted an expensive piece of trash to destroy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Homefront
Wants to be a movie.....made for TV
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
Loyalist
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story isn't all that bad, if only a bit too difficult to believe. Wild jumps in logic, as well as implausible situations eat away at your suspension of disbelief gradually.. until almost nothing is left by the end.
The story tends to be formulaic, somewhat similar to the movie "Red Dawn" by the same writer of the game story and the movie John Milius.
Considering the story is why you play the game to begin with, this is not the greatest game story I have ever played. A little bit on the "hokey" side for me, but some will find it Okay.
Graphics are also Okay, but really not on par for similarly priced games in this genre (action/shooter). Same goes for the game A.I., Sound, and Production Quality. One pet peeve I had was the ridiculous "drone" modeling. Seriously, these look like toys to me, and completely out of place just like the flying cars of 1950's Popular Mechanics look to us today. Utterly funny, now that I look at them in that light.
Biggest downfall of an otherwise fair game: Single player campaign. This is a short story folks. Easily finished from beginning to end in only a few hours.
Not a bad game at all, just not anything to write home about either.Ho-hum same old same old; I find myself almost wishing I had bought something else instead...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Homefront
Meh, Not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
RefusedAMA
Location: K-vegas, NC
Despite what you hear, Its not that bad.
That Having been said, Its not that good either. It lacks polish, visual details, modern graphics in general (were talking between PS2 and PS3 quality here), effective anticheat software, smooth gameplay, onpar or better sound quality, longevity, ect.
It does have ALOT of character. I see this being a cult favorate. It also introduces alot of origional concepts to the genre of FPS. Some that Im sure will be emulated by the bigger, mainstream publishers/studios.
SP - TOO SHORT and not that involving. The begining starts to engage you, but in the end, blah. But the background story is compelling.
MP - Semi poor balance, few server moderators, inefficent anticheat software. The maps are very good, some of the best I have ever played. Weapons lack distinction and balance though. Battle points for in game purchases, player class customization and the Battler commander concepts are well implemented. ALOT OF BUGS AT LAUNCH, not too many now (04/15/2011). You or your drone (ground) can still too easily get "stuck" on edges, walls or debris, but overall not bad now.
If you prefered COD, you will do better, and enjoy this game better, then say, Battlefield fans. Though BF fans will still enjoy some aspects of this game.
In the end though, unless you become a fan boy, you will enjoy this game, but you will remember the BAD before the GOOD. My advice, wait till the price drops to 39.99 or less (USD).
PC player
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Homefront
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
ncguy71
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Recently purchased Homefront for PC. Single player campaign is ok, but way too short.
Multiplayer? Well - I have never been able to connect to a multiplayer game in Homefront, so I would not know.
I contacted THQ for support on multiple occasions with ZERO RESULTS.
THQ tried to always place the blame back on me for not being able to connect to multiplayer. I changed out all the network cables and even called my ISP and had them send me a new modem which cost me $14.95 for shipping. After changing out everything, I still cannot connect to multiplayer. I uninstalled and reinstalled the game - no luck. I have disabled my firewall and even uninstalled my anti-virus to make sure there were no conflicts. Still nothing.
I asked THQ for a refund and they refused and said I had to go back to the retailer that I bought it from.
Note to THQ - retailers will not take back PC games after they have been opened.
I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER GAME MADE BY THQ - THEY DO NOT SUPPORT THEIR PRODUCT.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THQ PRODUCTS - THEY WILL NOT HELP YOU IF A PROBLEMS ARISES.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Homefront
Excellent game with some flaws
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
xSxGhostWolfxSx
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For starters, this game wasn't as bad as most people say. They keep comparing it to Call of Duty, or Crysis, or Battlefield. People, this game is a completely different game. The game for the most part, i'll admit. The A.I. can be a bit ridicously stupid at times. But the effects are well done. Graphics look old but that's not why we play games now a days. The overall length, isn't really worth the 50 you pay due to it's only 7 short chapters which I managed to beat over all in a few hours. The game in all honesty is quite well done in my opinion.
+ Excellent story
+ Fluent Gameplay
+ Realistic Guns
- Buggy and glitchy at times
- A.I. Can be a little "dumb" at moments
- Graphics look and feel dated
Overall: GAme is worth picking up for anyone wanting to take a break from Call of Duty or Battlefield. I highly reccomend this to any gamer wanting to play something new.
 
My Product Recommendations
Crysis 2
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Homefront
Great 1/4th of a game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Target
Location: Walla Walla, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played through the game in two evening, this may be a growing problem because of the game platform market eating away at the length of games, 8hrs of play is not near enough for a game that costs $55 after taxes. This game is very linear as well, feel like a toboggan run not a good feeling, guess it make the developers job easier. Graphics and game play where both great, loved the Goliath, and weapons in general, the over shadowing fault is game length. I had also issue with flying controls with the helicopters the lack of elevation control was frustrating, targeting and attack seemed good however. Also with the linear story and short play time this game has very little to no replay ability, I suggest save your money for a game that has a better value for your dollar for time to cost ratio, maybe they will add mission packs for free but this just feels like a money cow not a game made for gamers by gamers, more of a formula to do the least amount of game for the most amount of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Homefront
Plague of coding...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Pyro64
There wasn't a Beta released for this game. If you bought the game, that's what you're playing... my machine's video cards aren't even being taxed past 50% and still my FPS are in the toilet. Release a patch sooner than later before this game collects dust on the shelf...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Homefront
Better then I had hoped for
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
KhaosStrife
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever since this game was mentioned I've been looking into it. There was and still is a lot of negative feedback about this game but that mainly has to do with everyone expecting it to be another Call of Duty. It’s not. It never was intended to be so get over it. The story I think is very good. I know of the writer of the plot and have read and seen most of this work. I was impressed with his work and I am impressed with this game. No complaints. Of course like any game or piece of software there are bugs and glitches. Such as not being able to walk around objects due to invisible walls or shoot though things that you would normally be able to such as a car door or a wall. The multi-player seems to be better than COD, again just my opinion, with weapons doing real damage and what I mean about ‘real’ damage is a head shot with the sniper rifle WILL kill you and a shot in the foot with a 9mm pistol will NOT kill you such as I have found in many of the COD multi-player games were it will. As for people complaining about choppy and shotty performance you might want to tune your system a bit or perhaps stop using stock systems for a game that requires a little more power then you thought. I am running it in 1080p, ultra high settings and getting a solid 60 FPS. My specs are a little overkill for this game but this is what I am running for reference.
System specs:
CUP: AMD Phenom II X6 1055T Thuban 3.6 GHz
RAM: 8192MB RAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500)
HDD: 1 TB (4x 250GB 7200RPM 16MB RAID 0)
VGA: 2x XFX ATI Radeon HD 6870 in CrossfireX
MotherBoard: MSI 790XT-G45 (MS-7388)
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Homefront
One of the worst FPS I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
ByteMe
In a nutshell:
* Horrible graphics.
* Extremely poor AI. Even at the most difficult setting gameplay was a joke.
* Lengthy unbearable and unnecessary cut scenes causing the game to drag. You really lose interest thanks to these.
* Some of the worst NPC dialog and scene scripting I've ever encountered in a FPS.
* Checkpoint save? Why is this still used?
Was this game even QA'd?
Save your $50.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Homefront
No COD or Battlefield for sure
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
Rickster
While this game had potential, sadly it does not deliver. The firearms sounds are really bad, many of which do not even sound like guns. The Single Player mode is very short. The friendly AI is far from intelligent. I can't count the number of times I was killed because one of the NPCs literally pushed me out from behind cover. As for the enemy AI, heh you are a complete bullet magnet. They completely ignore your allies and everyone fires at you. If you get caught out from behind cover (or pushed out from it) when there are several enemies, game over. The graphics aren't bad except for most of the gun meshes, which suck. I have not played multi player but as of right now I am sorry I spent $50 on this drink coaster of a game. The only redeeming quality is the story line.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homefront
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
tatersalad
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of my favorite games so far. i would go as far as to say it is one of the most realistic shooters i have ever played, combining the avility to blow off limbs from cod waw, and gun realism from the battlefield series. this i s saying allot considering i would spend more time reding wikipedia articles on the guns in the cod series to try and find game flaws.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Homefront
Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
James217
Location: Elon, NC
Clearly the designers of this game were huge Red Dawn fans, unfortunately they failed to capture any of the essence of that movie. The game is clearly not designed for PC shooters, who are used to real aiming, and weapons with some variation. Basically 4 weapons, rifle, pistol, sniper rifle, and machine gun, just different sights. Woohoo? The campaign takes 4 hours at most to beat, the vehicle sections are copy pasted from every other game, and the story line is a joke. I honestly can say every plot "twist" is as predictable as the tides. A joke of a game I cannot take seriously. For $20 I would have considered this just okay, for $50 I can sincerely say I regret my purchase. For a game so hyped I am very disappointed to see a Call Of Duty MW2 clone. If you're looking for fun dystopian shooters, try Fallout New Vegas or Stalker Clear Sky.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout New Vegas
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Homefront
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
juicrmam
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great story and game play. Reminds me a bit of half life 2. The graphics are better on PC (of course). The story line in good and multiplayer is better than I thought.. A little like call of duty, modern warfare and frontlines.. all in all, great job!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Homefront
Great story, Great gameplay, but NO length!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
wodell3
Location: Middlebury, VT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been a fan of Red Dawn and when I saw the videos for this game over the last couple months, I knew I had to get it. The gameplay and story is as wonderful as I knew it would be. I was just getting into character and feeling the plight of America when the game just ended. 4 hours of gameplay on hard and the game was OVER. As a consumer you can not expect me to pay $50 for this game ($60 for console) and only give me 4 hours of gameplay. Maybe the multi-player is great (do not play online). If this was mostly a multi-player made game then the company should have stated this. I would not have wasted my $50 dollars on it. Sorry to rant but others who buy games for the enjoyment of single player, then you should be warned.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for Homefront
Was expecting more
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
Socald4n
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just picked up the game today on release day, as always I play through the campaign first to really get a feel for what the game was all about. Sadly I bought it on PS3 and let me tell you the graphics, on a scale of 1-10, is disappointing. I beat the game in 2.5 hours then hopped online, the servers are horrible right now, although online game play is quite fun. Give the servers sometime to patch up [!!!which should have been done before release!!!], I plan on selling my PS3 copy and trying it on PC just for graphic reasons. Another thing when you do go online, you can reach a maximum level of 5. You would either purchase or redeem a code that comes with you game to progress to the max level online. The story is very dramatic in the beginning but as you continue throughout the game, plot is no where to be found. No character introduction, very few weapons, linear game play. The game will make you love America and angry at Americans and Koreans. Overall thats my rant, its not worth $59.99 you should wait for a price drop or don't play it at all. Wait until Brink comes out if you were deciding between the two. More games out there that are worth the dollar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Homefront
Extremely Short Single Player
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
Gamtu
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the shortest single player game I've played in a very long time. Had I known this game was this short I wouldn't have bought it. According to my steam account I played for 5.5 hours and the game is over. It took me 4.5 hours to beat the first Portal, that's how short this game is. Wait for this game to drop to $19.99 before you buy. I guess I'll try the multiplayer portion of this game. Maybe it will redeem itself there. I waited for boarderlands to come down to 20 dollars. I just started playing that, I have at least 5 hours played on that game and I'm no where near the end. I'm very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Homefront
Loads Of Bugs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
Amtracmarine
Location: West New York,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It looks good . The sound is horrible,the cut scenes break up and all guns sound like they're slienced.
It runs sluggish and kinda choppy on my E6600/Asus HD6870, maybe a patch would help or either it's time to get off my butt and build my new rig (Got a AMD 965, Asus M4A89TD Pro board and 6gigs of ram ready to go). One of the cool things is that it doesn't feel like it's on rails,you can actually flank your opponents,Go prone and fire and crawl . The vehicle sequences are ok,except for the chopper which bites. I wouldn't say it's a bad game, just not great. Like I said maybe a patch will help.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for Homefront
Looks Awesome
Posted on:3/14/11
Anonymous2027
Location: U.S.
To bad i missed the preorder. :( But I still want to buy the game.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>