GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition

The Star Wars® Saga continues with Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, the highly anticipated sequel to the fastest-selling Star Wars game ever created, which has sold more than seven million copies worldwide. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, the world was introduced to Darth Vader's now fugitive apprentice, Starkiller - the unlikely hero who would ignite the flames of rebellion in a galaxy so desperately in need of a champion. In the sequel, Starkiller returns with over-the-top Force powers and embarks on a journey to discover his own identity and to reunite with his one true love, Juno Eclipse. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, Starkiller is once again the pawn of Darth Vader - but instead of training his protégée as a ruthless assassin, the dark lord is attempting to clone his former apprentice in an attempt to create the Ultimate Sith warrior. The chase is on - Starkiller is in pursuit of Juno and Darth Vader is hunting for Starkiller. With all-new devastating Force powers and the ability to dual-wield lightsabers, Starkiller cuts a swath through deadly new enemies across exciting worlds from the Star Wars films - all in his desperate search for answers to his past.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
can't describe in a title
Posted on:7/10/10
paws23
the first sfu was the best starwars game and that's not arguable. the new one will definately be better no doubt. there is a more destroyable surrounding such as walls busting out and crater making. the thing about starwars games is they dont support the movie. you cant ever chop off limbs, but now you can. you can also take large vehicles such as tie fighters and make them throwable cubes of junk. two more additions is rage mode wich maxes out your force powers before you get to the end such as super lightning and super push. the last thing, but not least, is the fact on skydiving yes jumping from the top of a skyscraper or spaceship and landing on the next 1000 stories. the story line is obvious though find freinds find vader all same old but the new thing in the story is finding if your a clone and if you are what will you do when you find yourself, kill the real one, kill yourself, or free him. it makes you wonder if the one level where you save Juno is just a kneww clone or old one.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anakinsky14
 
Please wait while more information about anakinsky14 is loaded.
Additional information about anakinsky14 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/30/10
this is problably the best starwars game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Plays with Star Wars well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
biggid2008
Location: Diamond bar, CA
Just in case most of you don't know, Star Wars is mainly focused around 6 films. The Expanded Universe is there for Star Wars fans to continue what George Lucas has started. I believe that this game plays very well with the storyline of Star Wars. I thought the last episode of the Cartoon Network's The Clone Wars was worse than this game. I highly recommend this game because I am a Star Wars fan myself and it is always interesting to see writers create ideas of what could happen if this happened.
I know Drew Karpyshyn did a very good job and depicting on how the sith started with a rule of two. I really hope they either come out with a game or a movie with that book. Anyway, I believe this game is very well deserving to play over and over but I also highly suggest in reading the book too if you are a die hard fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Quit messing with continuity
Posted on:10/16/10
StarWarsFan
The first game's ending was really stupid . Thankfully, the book rectified this, but now, with a sequel it's just going to mess with continuity. Don't get me wrong, I liked the first game, and I'm not saying that there shouldn't be any more Star Wars games. But this is probably going to cause some problems for writer's of the Expanded Universe. Maybe I'm wrong, and I'm worried for nothing. I hope I am. But this game shouldn't be made. The damage it could potentially cause to Star Wars is not worth the risk. And to be honest, I don't trust Lucas Arts. After the horrible Clone Wars game, this really should be in the hands of a more competent developer. Like Bioware, or Obsidian. You know, the teams that made Kights of the Old Republic 1 and 2. I guess all I can do is hope that they don't screw this up, or, at the very least, that the author of the book that will hopefully be written will fix any continuity issues. I'm going to buy this the Collector's edition of this game, without a doubt, but at the same time, I'm honestly afraid of playing it.
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
SICK
Posted on:10/12/10
chewbacca86
Location: Chicago,IL
I just played the demo for the game and man the game and graphics are sick i just cant wait for this game.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Can't wait!!!!
Posted on:7/27/10
Anonymous
I absolutely loved the first one but there was one problem you had to go through the missions. I hope that this one will be like GTA format like open worlds and stuff
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
MOVE?
Posted on:9/25/10
GameWizard
Location: Pennsyvania
Any Game< I thought this would be Move enable..I want to dual light saber for real...lol
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
starkiller45
Posted on:8/16/10
starkiller45
I was senciarly imppressed about everthing about the first game I can not wait until this game comes I pretty much seen the demo and I was even more impressed I am loking forward to play star wars the force unleashed 2 on the playstation 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
gonna be sick
Posted on:10/15/10
barracka
Location: West Aussie
i recon this game is gonna fricken own specially with the preorder bonuses i cant wait to see what other outfits and blades are in this game also the graphics and the fact u can cut people into peices pleases me...(evil laugh)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
starkiller66
Posted on:8/20/10
starkiller 66
Dude this game is going to be freaking awesome I can not wait until this game comes out I was very impreesed of the first force unleashed I cn not wait until the second force unleashed.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Flippen awesome!!!
Posted on:7/5/10
drakes
I thin this pack is great!!! It has everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
New Platinum Coming my Way!
Posted on:9/15/10
Anonymous
Location: New Vegas
Oh Yeah, I've JUST Platinumed The first and CANNOT WAIT For the next 2 Lightsaber Action Awsomenes!
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
looks pretty good
Posted on:7/3/10
bugpro
ok the cutscence looks pretty intense and the dual lightsabers it sick nasty (that means kool) now i didnt think their would be a 2 one cuz you cant do some thing to change the story line then the real episodes 4 5 and 6 would change. i cant wait though for the next one why do they tell you that it is coming out in like 5 months why cant they say like tomarrow or some thing come do they have the supence?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hesalive
 
Please wait while more information about Hesalive is loaded.
Additional information about Hesalive could not be loaded.
Starkiller alive
Posted 10/16/10
I think that he is alive not just a clone because in the demo of the second game you have to listen to what vader says he says STARKILLERS THE LEADER OF THE REBELLION TO THE CLONE OF STARKILLER
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Starkiller's Betrayal...
Posted on:6/12/10
Ryanb138
The Force Unleashed II will be one of 2010's greats. A major improvment over the first, though not a bad game, it had its fair share of problems; TFUII promises to deliver great gameplay, story, and technology like the first. For only twenty dollars more, I personally believe the Collector's Edition to be a good deal, considering everything it comes with: three exclusive challenge mode levels--“Deak Starkiller” skin- -exclusive Lightsaber crystal-exclusive Mimobot USB designer drive preloaded with bonus content-- digital art book, featuring insights into the art of The Force Unleashed II-- A great buy for all Star Wars fans across the galaxy far, far away...
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Demo aftertaste
Posted on:10/13/10
Fenrir
Location: Peru
I liked the 1st one very much, and after playing the demo of FU2 I can say its a great game ... BUT although they tried to fix some control issues I'd say they did a better job in FU1. The graphics are way better, when it comes to cutscenes, in game graphics will seem some gorgeous like watter running down a window when raining and others not so much, specially the hit effects of force powers. My biggest concern is the control and camera, other than that its looking good.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
oh yeah
Posted on:10/12/10
chewbacca86
Location: Chicago,IL
i have played the first one and beat it over and over again and waited awhile for this one to come out. cant wait to get it this is going to be one heck of a game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/29/10
PRIME'S #1 FAN
The first game was great even though i didnt finish it so i know if they can top that one by making this one this game is going to be the best star wars game yet
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Definatly can't wait
Posted on:6/8/10
The Shadow Fiend
Alright, I played the first Force Unleashed. I was quite impressed. This game, I'm literally sitting here wanting to play it now. My only grief with the original was the camera angles which at times could really just make me throw the controller across the room, which I did ((Hello 60 bucks down the drain XD)) but yeah, this game is gonna be worth the wait and I literally can't wait. I'm even willing to pay the 80 bucks for the game.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asaliko
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about asaliko is loaded.
Additional information about asaliko could not be loaded.
I think it will be great
Posted 10/16/10
I bought the first game as my first ps3 game and graphics were really good, I think 2nd game will be awesome too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
SAWEEEET!!!!
Posted on:6/22/10
Anonymous
The first game was amazing. One or two minor problems, but still amazing. One of the best games i had ever played. I was a bit bummed when it was over though. Then, i heard about this. Now, i just can't wait. i heard the graphics were going to be awesome, and a completely new combat system would be added. Only thing is that it is 80 dollars. Luckily, that is only a few days after my birthday, so i will just get it then. CAN'T WAIT!!
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Cant Wait
Posted on:8/14/10
Starkiller2136
This game looks really awesome. I am so excited i have already pre oredered it as long as the story line makes sense this game willl be awesome.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II Collector's Edition
Exciting.
Posted on:7/1/10
Anonymous
The first game was great, but supposedly there have been many improvements over the necessary areas from the first game. All I hope is that Lucasarts don't re-release the game in some "sith edition" style package after we've already purchased the "collector's edition." If I see some sort of re-released special edition a few months down, I will be VERY disappointed. This coming from a big fan.
1 2 next>>