GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homefront

The year is 2027. The world as we know it is unraveling after fifteen years of economic meltdown and widespread global conflict over dwindling natural resources.A once proud America has fallen, her infrastructure shattered and military in disarray. Crippled by a devastating EMP strike, the USA is powerless to resist the ever expanding occupation of a savage, nuclear armed Greater Korean Republic.Abandoned by her former allies, the United States is a bleak landscape of walled towns and abandoned suburbs. This is a police state where high school stadiums have become detention centers, and shopping malls shelter armored attack vehicles. A once-free people are now prisoners... or collaborators... or revolutionaries.Join the Resistance, stand united and fight for freedom against an overwhelming military force in Homefront's gripping single player campaign penned by John Milius (Apocalypse Now, Red Dawn). Stand alongside a cast of memorable characters as an emotional plot unfolds in this terrifyingly plausible near-future world. Experience visceral, cinematic first-person shooter action as you fight your way across Occupied USA using guerrilla tactics, and commandeer military vehicles and advanced drone technology to defeat the enemy. Multiplayer brings epic warfare to the online arena as infantry, tanks, attack helicopters and combat drones battle across huge, open battlefields. A rich feature set offering layers of tactical depth combined with a game-changing innovation in the multiplayer space will set a new benchmark in online warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
6.284
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (836 reviews)
10 stars
96
9 stars
100
8 stars
105
7 stars
56
6 stars
54
5 stars
48
4 stars
41
3 stars
40
2 stars
45
1 star
67
351 out of 65254%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Homefront
Review 1 for Homefront
Great shooter for $3.99
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
MidLifeCrisis
Location: Parts Unknown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is like the last of us but the shooting version sort of...great fun champain mode thats alot of fun but kinda short. I highly recommed this game if you love shooters for this low price. Best way to check it out before buying it is by going to youtube for the video game review's. You'll be really glad you picked up this title in my humble opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Homefront
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
zike86
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this a while ago and I cant believe its so cheap now. Its sad the online is down 32 player online. Its like battlefield with call of duty kill streaks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Homefront
Straight swag
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
dtdomination3
Such a good game. Intense hardcore. Very good, 5 stars loved it. its pretty swag. swag swag swaggin is what this game is. buy it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Homefront
Wow...I thought it'd be good...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Nateman3000
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted this game badly when it first came out!!! It was cool at first but the campaign is like 2 hours long. The story and characters were weak. The only fun was the last mission. The graphics and sound are sad. The multiplayer felt awkward and I had to squint to see the little words on my screen. Bad shooter- do not waste money!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Homefront
Um.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
SpriteZero2233
Location: Bowie Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Maybe this is a game for someone when they get bored of all there other games i like it but when i play it feels like its not hardcore i like games like dead space mostly and im a girl
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Homefront
This game could have been much better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
mattA1912
Location: Covington, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you Are like me you too would think the main story of Homefront would have been exciting. But this game lacks so many things. For example the game is only 10 hours long. The Shooting system is out of tune. And the ending will make you rage. The game is not horrible but it wasn't good. If you buy this game buy it for the multiplayer. The price they have for this game is fair by all means.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Homefront
Short campaign.. Plus multiplayer out possibly
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
JewishPie
Location: IA
It had a good story line for the campaign where it was going, but It could have been longer you could easily beat it in a day that's how short it is :\.. Plus with company of the game THQ had went bankrupt and Crytek who had bought them still have the servers down so don't see online..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Homefront
WISH IT HAD A SEQUEL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
falloutpro6
I really enjoyed this game! it had a different twist on the regular war games! i have to admit i was alittle addicted! i was a great game, again i was sad to see that it didnt have a sequel :(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOMMYguy12
Austin,TX
 
Please wait while more information about TOMMYguy12 is loaded.
Additional information about TOMMYguy12 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Calm down
Posted 12/26/13
Bro crytek bought the home front license there making a second one don't worry dude also the homefront multiplayer servers are coming back up in feburary
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Homefront
It is an even game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
Reaper52
Location: Rutledge, TN.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Homefront is a good game to get if you like Red Dawn, the game play is good, but it can be a pain. The story is great, the game play is ok. the graphics are excellent. If you are a newby at first person shooter don't get this game, because I am a vetern at first person shooter. It was an up hill battle for me. but all and all it was a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Homefront
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
budlight27
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
really good game but could use more levels. but overall I enjoyed playing it. for the ones saying its like COD and black ops its not, its a game of its own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Homefront
Overall not a bad game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Russkie27
Location: Bolivar, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am sick of people saying this game sucks and it's not like Call Of Duty. Get out of your COD world and go play some other FPS games for once. The campaign could be longer on this game, and the ending isn't the greatest. But overall I enjoyed the game. You have a descent amount of weapon choices, your enemies are better trained than you. It makes it a fun game to play. I'm glad I bought this game! A definite buy for any FPS fan!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Homefront
bad campaign, great multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
gameguy1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The idea for the campaign was a really great idea, but this game sort of screwd it up. The campsign was way too short. Also, the graphics for this game are pretty bad. Campaign isnt a big deal for me since i only plqy it once or txice to get achievments, multiplyer is where this game is good. The only thing I dont like about multiplayer is that their are not a lot of guns. The maps are great and big and i lover that their can be 32 players. I would like to see a wider veriety of guns and vehicles. Multiplayer is very fun and the couple of gametypes whith the game dont get old.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homefront
Interesting Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had no idea what this game was when I first turned it on at a friends place, and right from the getgo I knew I was in for a treat. The opening scene is all action and really pulls you into a scenario that is both current, and very real when it comes to real world events. From there the story builds well and adds itself into the gameplay aspects flawlessly. Lots of excitement and gadgets to play with. I enjoyed having to balance my ammo and selecting the right weapons to use. The campaign does not fall under the easy category, but is playable for all especially since it isn't too long. Multiplayer is the wide open play field and vehicle style mixed with the more fast paced arena style FPS gameplay as others have mentioned. You really have to work on leveling up your equipment and getting it to a spot you like to work well. Be prepared you will need a "online pass" that comes with the game new if you want to play without a level cap or any limitations. All in all, I got a few hours of online play in...but for some reasons the physics engine seemed to be a bit lacking compared to the comp and ultimately, I retired this one after a week or two. Great game to pick up and play through.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Homefront
Amazing Story Line. Perfect for a break from CoD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
mattwm
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Easy game to play. Easy to get point streaks. Great tip use the mini map! I love this game and want all my friends to get it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Homefront
Much better than expected
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Gungrave
Location: Murphy, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, if your skeptical about this games servers, dont be, they are well fixed since the initial release of the game, the gameplay is remarkable, it has kind of a battlefield feel to it but the maps are a bit smaller, but their much bigger than CoD maps. The perks in the game are very smartly placed, instead of being restricted to 3 perks you instead get a certain amount of points to place on perks, and perks can cost anywhere from 1 point to 3 points. Sniping in this game isnt easy to do, its difficult to hit a moving target, so if your a sniper then it will be a challenge for you, but if your a real sniper then you wont let that stop you. You unlock guns based on level, but the attachements for guns are unlocked based on kills with that gun. Theres not a massive variety of guns to pick from, but they add enough to give you some difference, an example would be a semi-auto sniper and a bolt action sniper, things like that. Weapons seem to actually be helpful in areas that they would assume to be helpful in, a shotgun actually takes place in close quarters to be effective, an LMG is actually only accurate if your prone while firing. The pistols in game arent OP like in most shooters, its literally used as a last resort weapon in case you need to finish off an enemy rather than reload. One fault ive noticed is that the game is very restrictive on explosion radius', grenades and rockets need to be pretty pinpoint if you want to get a kill, and throwing grenades feel kind of awkward at times, if your used to the nade throwing system of CoD then you will be in for a big surprise, this game is much more realistic as far as throwing grenades, being as you cant chuck one across the map, but its less realistic as far as explosions go. In this way, I think they made it nearly impossible to abuse grenades, which in my book is a good thing, OP nades make games suck. Ultimately, this game still has a massive playerbase, up to 32 players in one game, and has an amazing (although short) campaign that was origionally supposed to be a movie. (I can't stress enough how disturbing the beginning of the campaign is, its by far the worst thing ive ever had to watch, but I couldnt make myself turn away.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Homefront
Better than call of duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
soysuace
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't how this got bad reviews! This game Is so much better than COD. It has 32 person multiplayer and a campaign that actually makes sense! COD is a really fun series but after a while it gets old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Homefront
bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
flames49
Location: maryland
I was so excited for this game but when I got it was one of the most violent game I have ever played. If you have a soft heart dont play.Singleplayer was short only 7 levels.Multiplayer was bad but not good.If I were you DONT GET
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Homefront
Could have been better...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
ChrisJoseph19
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when it came out. The campaign was exciting but, short. The multiplayer was awesome however, the developer (who I believe has closed it's door) didn't support it enough. They never patched the game or fixed minor hit detection issues. Hopefully Homefront 2 will be a success.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Homefront
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
DontBuyMW3
This game is very good for game play and people who like realistic shooters, if you like shooters this is a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Homefront
A Waste
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
HighLife
Location: Kightdale, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game not too long after it came out and it was a waste of my time. I beat the game in less than 3 hours and I was just left sitting there looking blank at my TV screen wondering what just happened. The game has really sad and messed up parts in it too. I just don`t like it. Online was a waste too. I took this game back the same day I got it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>