GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Homefront

The year is 2027. The world as we know it is unraveling after fifteen years of economic meltdown and widespread global conflict over dwindling natural resources.A once proud America has fallen, her infrastructure shattered and military in disarray. Crippled by a devastating EMP strike, the USA is powerless to resist the ever expanding occupation of a savage, nuclear armed Greater Korean Republic.Abandoned by her former allies, the United States is a bleak landscape of walled towns and abandoned suburbs. This is a police state where high school stadiums have become detention centers, and shopping malls shelter armored attack vehicles. A once-free people are now prisoners... or collaborators... or revolutionaries.Join the Resistance, stand united and fight for freedom against an overwhelming military force in Homefront's gripping single player campaign penned by John Milius (Apocalypse Now, Red Dawn). Stand alongside a cast of memorable characters as an emotional plot unfolds in this terrifyingly plausible near-future world. Experience visceral, cinematic first-person shooter action as you fight your way across Occupied USA using guerrilla tactics, and commandeer military vehicles and advanced drone technology to defeat the enemy. Multiplayer brings epic warfare to the online arena as infantry, tanks, attack helicopters and combat drones battle across huge, open battlefields. A rich feature set offering layers of tactical depth combined with a game-changing innovation in the multiplayer space will set a new benchmark in online warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
3.38
3.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (836 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
196
4 stars
161
3 stars
102
2 stars
81
1 star
112
351 out of 65254%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Homefront
Review 1 for Homefront
This Game Looks EPIC!!
Posted on:3/2/11
TheBeastShooter
Location: New York,NY
I don't really care what these people are saying about the graphics of the game. The graphics are still ok, they aren't to the point of where they are just beyond horrible. You want to see bad graphics? Go play a game like Operation Flashpoint. So as long as you can play it and it's a good game, why focus on graphics? Let's take this back to the 90's and go to the original Medal of Honor for example. That game had the worst graphics compared to games now a days but it is still seen as one of the first and greatest fps games to hit the market. So people get past that and play the actual game? Whatever happened to that? Anyway, I think this game is going to be great. It looks like two of the greatest fps games out there right now put together, CoD and Battlefield. This game has great potential and I believe in it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Homefront
VERY HIGH EXPECTATIONS
Posted on:1/9/11
xBRICKSLINGERx
Location: awesometown.ca
WHEN WILL A GAME COME ALONG THAT WILL DETHRONE THE MIGHTY "COD"? I AM HOPING AND WAITING WITH VERY HIGH EXPECTATIONS THAT HOMEFRONT WILL BE THAT GAME..............
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Homefront
It's going to be a GREAT game
Posted on:2/10/11
Awesomesauce717
Location: Los Angeles,Cal
I watched the review for this game on X-Play and the ability to create any vehicle you want in online mode to keep them away from vehicle-hogs was a great addition and the currency from killing, getting combos, and using other vehicles was great also great
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Eminating with greatness
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Homefront
Can't Wait to Play this Game
Posted on:3/13/11
cgROYALE
I've been following Homefront for quite some time now and am really looking forward to it. The premise of the game sounds incredibly interesting and well thought out. The story will hopefully be thrilling and exciting as well as the online play. I believe that this game can give gamers a nice break from Call of Duty. So I hope it delivers like its awesome trailers did; i think it will.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
buckkiller90
spring hill, fl
 
Please wait while more information about buckkiller90 is loaded.
Additional information about buckkiller90 could not be loaded.
GAME SUCKS!
Posted 3/17/11
Ok no this game isnt no black ops or rainbow 6 but i will give its ups. Its grapics are ok and guns are nice but thats about it. i bet the game in 4 hours kinda short if u ask me. Online was stupid took ten just to get in one game then wen i did it was nothing but camping. there was no team effert at all. Over all the game is a waste of money i would not recomend it to any one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Homefront
Looks good
Posted on:2/16/11
DiMoNJ2
Location: sacramento
Hopefully not another medal of honor - game concept looks like it has some hours of entertainment for story mode, havent really seen multiplayer - Battlefield 3 will give this game a run for its money.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
DIRECT HIT- GERNADE VS RC CAR
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Homefront
Korea IS RISING COMMUNIST!
Posted on:3/9/11
Anonymous
Location: chicago.il
well what can i say....... america new it was coming.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
looks to be an interesting game=fun
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Homefront
Secpitical
Posted on:2/27/11
BostonRangler
Location: MA
This game has one of the best storylines of all times since they contracted the writers of Apocylpse Now and Red Dawn, which are my favorite movies. BUT what follows through in story fails in gameplay. This game doesn't have top notch graphics nor does it have the features which would carry it to the top spot on the charts. Let me say first that this game is created by the creators of Frontlines Fuel of War which was in my opinon one of the worst games I have played and now Homefront has almost the same graphics and gameplay of Frontlines. This is a great downfall in the game. Also the guns are very unrealistic. The M16 is a singleshot only military grade rifle and the SCAR is also a 3-burst military grade rifle in the game. Both of these are flaws. Also in the game the creators said that you would be fighting as a resistance with pretty much no military training but in the game you play as this high and mighty resistance which as the means to have Robots with machineguns and giant armored tanks that break through walls when they need it the most and you aren't using hunting rifles and what ever you can find, your using Military grade assault rifles and again as it was said before giant robots and unmaned armored vehicles which destroy everything in its path and even using EMP grenades. They say your playing as a resistance but it seems more like a highly trained military group with BILLIONS on dollars at your disposal. And it looks more like a cartoon than it does a war game!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Real Original Huh?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
insertnickname
 
Please wait while more information about insertnickname is loaded.
Additional information about insertnickname could not be loaded.
Posted 3/5/11
i see your point, but its the future, guns can be modified. And since when can a soldier pull a drone out of his fanny pack after 2 kills. i think im gonna get it it looks great.
Customer Avatar
daassassain
texas
 
Please wait while more information about daassassain is loaded.
Additional information about daassassain could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 3/4/11
I think this is going to be a great game and to the person above me they do have billions of dollars at there disposal because they stole it from Korea which has a billion dollars at its disposal also they are well trained because ether you get good quickly or you die. Also the graphics look good the only thing I agree with you on is the fact that the scar being 3 round burst and the m 16 being semi auto sucks. And my nickname is da assassin but they wouldn't let me put the space.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Homefront
Wanna do headshots?
Posted on:3/12/11
Reverendcoop
Location: Seattle, WA
Personally I'm sick of the days of "Wanna do headshots" from the Call of Duty series. Too many people got so good from playing no-stop for 8 hours straight, it's no longer fun to play. Hopefully this game will bring something new to the table and level the playing field. Having said that...Wanna do headshots?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OldSkoolGGamer
 
Please wait while more information about OldSkoolGGamer is loaded.
Additional information about OldSkoolGGamer could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
haha true
Posted 3/15/11
i hope i don't get countless messages from people while im playing saying "Im hosting a quick scope sniper lobby..." Call of duty isn't fun anymore too many no lives on there
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Homefront
Remember Freedom Fighters?
Posted on:1/19/11
RandomIrish
Is it just me or is this game seem to look like a knock off of the game Freedom Fighters from way back when on the ps2. That game was the exact same thing just with Soviet Russia. If memory serves EA made it. And it looks to me like THQ just changed the look of the enemy and a few locations. I see borrowed content written all over this game. At most I would maybe rent the game, and I would hope the rest of you would do the same and save your money.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PLEASE WATCH AND SEE WHAT I MEAN
4 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sideways
 
Please wait while more information about sideways is loaded.
Additional information about sideways could not be loaded.
Posted 1/22/11
The game looks great and looks nothing like Freedom Fighters hope it is good so i dont have to play the same old COD games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Homefront
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
mrtrex550
Location: wentzville, mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was awesome when i first opened it thier are no glitches that i fouund also online play is awesome.. the story mode fits in great in the year 2027. greatttttttt game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DBZK
 
Please wait while more information about DBZK is loaded.
Additional information about DBZK could not be loaded.
THE BEST GAME EVER
Posted 3/25/11
BETTER THAN EVERY GAME
Customer Avatar
TheGuyBehindThatGuy
 
Please wait while more information about TheGuyBehindThatGuy is loaded.
Additional information about TheGuyBehindThatGuy could not be loaded.
Great.
Posted 3/24/11
The story in this game is excellent, but i believe it lacks in graphics not saying its bad but it is not as up to date as other games. I prefer this than Black Ops and I am one of the few that enjoys the multiplayer.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Homefront
exciting ?
Posted on:1/15/11
Vermillion
Location: CT
i've seen some of the demo vids for this game and i can say: The AI is not clever, the set up seems to much like call of duty and Bad Co. when i saw the trailers and gameplay vids i thought this was gonna be cool but i fear that THQ will dissapoint us with a copycat game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
watch the game play closely its BAD
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GettoTheChoppa
 
Please wait while more information about GettoTheChoppa is loaded.
Additional information about GettoTheChoppa could not be loaded.
WRONG
Posted 1/18/11
Take it from me, someone who's played/tested the game in both it's alpha and beta phases of development: Vermillion is W-R-O-N-G!! The A.I. I encountered in Homefront seemed to have the right balance of brains, brawns, and "luck". Never once, (even in ALPHA) did the A.I. feel stupid, or slow, or anything but perfect. As for the "set-up" being too much like COD, besides having the basic traits all mil-sim fps share; there's really nothing else that's similar. The backstory, guns, audio, characters, gameplay, environments, and multi-player are all completely different. ProTip: Don't judge a game based solely off of a few clips you happen to catch on youtube. Just sayin'
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Homefront
What's New
Posted on:2/19/11
flexfire007
Location: Pa
I seen this game and i ask what is going to be new that isn't out yet already? well nothen at all just another FPS if i have some change around i might think about getting it but it's no wow factor to me
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homefront
This game is underrated!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Carran332
Location: CA, cerritos
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game to thinking it was similar to BF, but turned out to be different. Homefront's multiplayer was the best part of the game it turned out to be a good blend of various FPS like Call Of Duty, Battle Field, Counter Strike, ect. The single player was pretty good, it was dark but that's what drew me into the story. Overall i'd say that Homefront was worth buying, so before you go and criticize this at least play the demo.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Homefront
WOW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
Darkstar301
Location: Washington st.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
YOU GUYS CRY ABOUT ANYTHING YAH IT IS SAD THAT THEY DIDN'T DO A BETA FOR IT SO THE PROBLEM COULD HAVE BEEN FIXED I WAYS I THINK THEY DID IT ON PURPOSE FIRST LOOK AT MEDAL OF HONER THE CONCLUSIVELY ON IT AND THEN LOOK AT THIS GAME STORY ABOUT U.S.A .BEING ATTACKED BY NORTH KOREA AND I THINK THEY WERE TRING TO KILL THE GAME IT MAKES SENSE TO ME
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OldSkoolGGamer
 
Please wait while more information about OldSkoolGGamer is loaded.
Additional information about OldSkoolGGamer could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
What are you talking about?
Posted 4/3/11
This review makes no sense!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Homefront
Mixed Emotions
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
xiBuzzifyx
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Definitely not the worst game. I was pretty disappointed with the multi-player, it takes ages to get a full lobby. Overall, the Campaign was good. If you're looking for a game, other than the Call of Duty series, this is definitely your game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Homefront
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
homefront
Location: san jose Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all this game is good the story was excellent and the game play is good too i recommend this for anyone who like battle feild games or metal of honer
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Homefront
this game is awsome it`s so reallistic.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
cooperrocks191
Location: kitchener, on
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awsome, who is reading this should get the game its soo fun.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Homefront
Not that great.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
ChiChi
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok when this game was being hyped up, I was excited, the trailer they showed looked like this game would be outstanding, but when I got the game I was mistaken, heres why:
The campaign was alright, but it wasn't long(4-5 hours) and sometimes glitchy, but wasn't that bad as I said:
The multiplayer, I didn't fancy the MP either, the feel of the game just felt off, Snipers were mainly a huge part of the game, and even they would give you two shots for a kill, (even the sniper unlocked at higher levels gave two shots for a kill also)
And if someone was to get a helicopter against your team, it was amazinly hard to take down, cause RPG's don't lock on and if a skilled player is behinde the controller of the heli, it's not going to end well for your team.
So I wouldn't say the game is worth it, maybe if it drops below twenty, you should pick it up, or even try out the demo they have on XBL Marketplace.
One last thing, the Graphics: They don't make games, but they aren't to fancy in this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Homefront
The Name of the Game is Homefront, Not CoD
Posted on:3/14/11
Lithiumdung58
Location: New Jersey
Folks should really stop comparing every shooter out the door to Call of Duty. And to those saying that this game is the same as every other shooter out there, you clearly are new to the shooter arena. It's pretty hard to bring something new to a genre where things are pretty much guaranteed to have overlapping features. I mean, having a gun on th right side of your screen, lobbing grenades, and noob tubes are all standard FPS fodder, so what's else can you really expect? A friggin lolipop? Homefront has already gotten better reviews than Bad Company 2 (My personal favorite game) and Black Ops, talkless of MW2. Homefront isn't Call of Duty, Medal of Honor isn't Call of Duty, Ghost Recon and Rainbow Six aren't Call of Duty. Stop comparing every game with halfway decent graphics and a gun to Call of Duty. The franchise did not invent the genre, nor is it the standard by which others are judged.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Homefront
Homefront is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
manningclark18
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Homefront is an amazing game. Many people have bashed this title due to a short campaign and a mediocre multiplayer, but really, the only problem you will have with this game is trying to red the words on the screen. (they are extremely small). The only thing i didnt like about this game is the way your weapon moves from front to back instead of side to side (like cod) when your walking. its a little hard to adapt to,but is completley managable. I bought this game as a solution for the let down online mutiplayer that is cod black ops. and it filled in the gaps perfectly with its impressive graphics, great multiplayer interactions such as vehicles and drones, and large team based, group work style multiplayer ( tdm-24 cc-32). the only thning i will warn u of are the snipers in this game. they are EVERYWHERE, however, they can easily be controlled by taking conroll of chokepoints and working in 3 to4 small groups.this game is fun, and with friends to play it with, it can only get better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>