GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Faction: Armageddon

A long-dormant evil emerges from the caves of Mars, unleashing Armageddon on the planet's colonists. With this force stopping at nothing to cleanse the planet of life, mankind finds itself poised on the brink of extinction.Red Faction®: Armageddon expands on the critically acclaimed, best-selling franchise with new, groundbreaking challenges. You are humanity's last hope for survival.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
13 out of 2065%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Faction: Armageddon
Review 1 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Disappointment
Posted on:6/4/11
Twingg
Honestly this game is a big disappointment for me, i played the demo and its completely different. I havent played the first game in a long time and when they started out the demo i was completely lost why they were after him and what he did. Then they start him underground alright i hate being underground and it dark places. Being underground limits this game so much its not going to be like the first one where you can roam around in vehicles outside and nice and free your going to be jammed into a cave. The guns are different but i think there cool, but they totally changed the game all together. Instead of having jetpacks u have abilities instead? Im still completely lost in this game and also now you dont have sledgehammers, that was one of the best things about the game you and ur sledgehammer and bustin stuff up and upgrading ur sledgehammer. In all honesty they messed this game up and i would rather play the first one and after seeing this i really want to go play the first one.
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Dead Space is 1st to use Alien Infestation???
Posted on:4/7/11
TacticsOgre
Location: West Coast, USA
Think not...there's been Alien themed games & expansions for a long time. As for below ground ONLY...not true, there is above ground encounters & Buildings to destroy. Lots of time has been put into this game & the GEO-MOD code has been updateed dramatically to allow for unique collapsing and enhanced details. If you played Guerilla & liked it, you should get this game. If you only want Dead Space to use Aliens, then u will be disappointed by many more games to come. Personally, this game will keep me busy until Battlefield 3 is released (Possibly the BEST Squad-Shooter ever. (At least on the PC 64 player Servers). Either way, bagging on this prior to release is NOT helpful & only adds to the confusion generated by the new storyline, which adds a new enemy that is needed. I want to see how Aliens react when a Nano Forge is used or a structure collapses. RED FACTION Guerilla is STILL an excellent game & Dead Space is always going to be DEAD SPACE ( Also a good game, but not the same in many ways as the RED FACTION series. So comparisons are useless for Preview Buzz comments IMO)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Going to be so, so great of a game.
Posted on:6/28/10
Spain= Euro 2008 Champs!!
I bought Guerrilla about a week after it came out and played campaign mode and i loved it. I got internet on my ps3 and i began playing multiplayer and i loved it. I was also a big fan of dead space. I've seen plenty of gameplay videos and trailers for Red Faction Armageddon, and it looks to be a little more on the 'creepy' side. The environment is much darker and compact. It now looks like you can be easily cornered or trapped in a small place when in Guerrilla this was not possible. I actually like the new twist of fighting aliens and the darker scarier environment. I've played Guerrilla to a pulp and need this game to come out sooner.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MickeyMouse
 
Please wait while more information about MickeyMouse is loaded.
Additional information about MickeyMouse could not be loaded.
Whats this?
Posted 11/24/10
Dead Space?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Demo = Awesome
Posted on:5/9/11
bdez1019
Alright..I can see that there are some mixed feelings about this game already. First..I don't think you should judge a game before it comes out. Second..I can tell you from playing the demo that the feel of RF Guerilla is still there (you can still topple buildings crushing unsuspecting people/aliens underneath)..but with an added element of strategy and shooterness. The aliens are a very nice touch and create a sense of purpose to the game/plotline. I also have to say that Geo-Mod 2.5 is, well, pretty sexy. The graphics are sweet and the ambiance is ingulfing. I can honestly say, that from the demo, this game will be terrific and anyone who has played any one of the series before should definatly get this one.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Looks pretty cool since they've added aliens!!!
Posted on:4/23/11
Rerbornshooter78
Location: Ft Worth, TX
It's about time they decided to add an alien threat to this series since it's always been a MARS based game from the beginning if you think about it, why shouldn't there be aliens on this planet? I just recently bought Guerilla and will probably trade it in towards this title and just go from there. CAN'T WAIT FOR BATTLEFIELD 3!!!!!!!! The videos are giving it a grand boost for me to grab it 4sho!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
artsniper79
fla
 
Please wait while more information about artsniper79 is loaded.
Additional information about artsniper79 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/8/11
The game look's good and the demo is great it's a winner
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Short, No replay value.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
hoffmavl
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was not what I was expecting, sadly it is not as good as its predecessor Red Faction Guerrilla. Online it has a survival mode in which you must hold out against aliens on multiple maps which can get tiresome after a while and sadly the ruin pack is just destroying things which you must buy as an add on first. The game was nothing as I expected it to be I would honestly not recommend this too anyone, the online is boring and the campaign is short, Guerrilla had a free roam style campaign that was amazing sadly this is a linear game and the plot is very bland. If you want a good game get Red Faction Guerrilla it's cheaper, has about the same destruction, granted it may be a year or 2 older but it's still very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Faction: Armageddon
100%Worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has so much to it that you won't get bored. Everything is descructible, EVERYTHING (even more so than battlefield). You have some incredible upgrades. The voice acting is great and the story is very good. The graphics are awesome and it runs VERY smoothly . Get it NOW, its only 20$!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mitchay
 
Please wait while more information about mitchay is loaded.
Additional information about mitchay could not be loaded.
Incredible and disapointing
Posted 8/31/12
this game was great graphics storyline and the nanoforge was a great touch...............but i couldnt seem to enjoy myself playing this game knowing it would be the last red faction ever.........so definitly get this game if you wont miss it when its gone, it'll be worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Red Faction: Armageddon
A game with surprising lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
maxbelmont
Location: oak creek, wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing the demo, I needed the play the full version of the game. I will admit that the game started much earlier than in the demo and I became a bit overwhelmed while playing even to the point that I was very close to trading the game in, but I stuck with it and was glad that I stuck with the game. I'm not sure why this game is criticized by a lack of story, but I loved the storyline. I love games where it's you against the world and redeeming yourself. RF: Armageddon story in a nutshell: Mason gets tricked into letting loose a long dormant alien race while getting blamed. He sets out, battling the Aliens, and to some extent the other Red Faction and the only people that he can trust is his female friend Kara and another Red Faction member Frank. The weapons in the game doesn't fall short in the demolitions medium. The magnet gun is really fun to use and the singularity cannon can turn buildings into rubble in no time, but the one weapon that I truly enjoyed using is a weapon that is unlocked after playing through the main campaign once. Another fun aspect of the game is the use of what is called the Nano Forge, basically, NF is great to use to blow back aliens that get a little too close or to protect yourself. The lasting appeal of the game is in the fact that you can save up salvage and buy unlimited ammo. Now, you can cruise through the game and just blow up buildings with impunity without worrying about running out of ammo especially with the singularity cannon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zomg4
 
Please wait while more information about zomg4 is loaded.
Additional information about zomg4 could not be loaded.
good game, no free roam
Posted 1/27/13
really like everything about the game but i dont likehow they made in a linear game were there is no free roam and its straight missions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Sounds cool but.....
Posted on:7/7/10
GAMEBUSTER24/7
Like it says sounds cool but how do you go from rebellion to a fight for survival. sounds like a cool idea for a new species killing people but that sounds too much like dead space. Personally sounds ok, but if they keep the destruction of buildings ill give it a try.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Banging !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
DonnyB
Location: Clovis, New Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the first Red Faction, but the weapons menu are easier to access and the missions are great. They have really out done them selfs on this one. I love the graphics and game play. Great game !!! Keep up the great work !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Looks Amazing!
Posted on:5/25/11
sundog123
Location: California
I love the Red Faction series and this one looks THE BEST! I saw the trailer and was completely blown away. Great graphics, great storyline, great gameplay... What else could you ask for in a game? RF:A is on my To-Buy list for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Red Faction Armageddon
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
RF Armageddon is something new to this franchise , its a thrid person shooter action game , a new enemy its on Mars , aliens are there and our mission its to stop them once for all , the gameplay on the game its good and the shooiting its fun with a good variaty of guns here , you can destroy everything on the game , also boss fights were good , sound its decent and overall , single player is good , with some parts using a robot to destroy our enmies , multiplayer is simple but it works good , with 2 modes , ruin mode and infestation , ruin mode its forgettable after a while and infestation its a great survival mode to the game , overall , Armageddon doesnt offer something then we dont have on the games right now , but it was a fun TPS game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Red Faction: Armageddon
horrible sequel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
sshore
Location: Jax, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high expectations after Guerrilla, but this game was so monotonous I played it 2 times and decided to cut my losses and trade it in. Even the GameStop review was less than stellar and they need to sell copies.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Underrated game. Great story, very fast paced!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
DrMalito
Location: Shaker Heights, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Excellent game, great story, lots of foes, very fast paced. If you are like I am that detest passing hours figuring out a map or solving puzzles or being trap in a maze… then this is the game for you!!! Red Faction: Armageddon is about aiming and shooting. It has some amazing weapons and you can also do melee fighting and upgrade your abilities (some of them are pretty cool, actually like the Energy Shell, for example).
What I loved the most of this game is that it has no maps. If for some reason you get lost in a mission you just have to press the “Select” button of your controller to access the “GPS” function and then some yellow blinking arrows appear on the floor to show you the way; for me it is amazing. The only con is that if you want to wander around and get too far away from your mission the game ends automatically and the message “Abandoned Mission” appears on the screen. It just happened to me a couple of times and was kind of annoying but hey!, that is what I wanted after all!
It took me 21 hours to complete the game at the Hard level (being the first time I played any Red Faction franchise game ever). I consider this game to be a bargain now that its price is considerable low compare to when it was released. I also think RFA is an underrated game much better than, let’s see, Darksiders or Halo for mentioning some games. Give it a shot you won’t be disappointed.
On plus, once you complete the game you can play it again with all the weapons and cheats unlocked; this is the “New Game Plus” option. I definitively will play it again but not just know, I will keep the game as a part of my collection and will get back at it in the future. And I will also try Red Faction: Guerrilla.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Red Faction: Armageddon
this game is good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Blanco
Location: Effort, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good if u like syfy games. the graphics are sick dont see wats wrong about it. if u have a hd tv thats full 1080p u will have full 1080p graphics i kno i have it... i read reviews on here and i seen a lot of mix emotions about it but on a real this game is sick.... and for 16 bucks thats a good deal... n for the ppl that COMPLAIN about waisting 60 bucks on the game. here is a hint wait to the price drops.. i kno i did :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Overwhelming
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
booperq67
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited to get this game because the Red Faction franchise has been really fun! Not sure what they were thinking when the made this one! Not sure If I found it hard but it was just to much and too overwhelming for me. Never a rest and the alien bug were right on you and was impossible to kill them all just about throughout the game. Just didn't appeal to me and hoping this is the end of the franchise because I won't be buying anymore of the games
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Faction: Armageddon
looks good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
pyrox52
okay i want to get one thing clear 1 this game looks awesome 2 does anybody here realize guerilla want the 1st it was the 3rd and the first 2 were linear so its going back to its roots not completely changing its annoying guerrilla is the black sheep not this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Faction: Armageddon
HUGE Letdown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
bigfoot123124
Location: Twin Cities, MN
If you were a fan of Red Faction Guerilla and the open world/sandbox environment, then I highly recommend you don't spend your money on this game - at least until the price drops so you can pick up a copy for less than twenty bucks. The only thing good that carried over to this game from Guerilla is the destruction engine. Other than that... the story sucks, it's totally linear, the graphics are nothing special, and the gameplay overall is not worth playing through the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Worthy of a buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Sebass
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the many underrated games of this year. It has many amazing qualities that keep me coming back to play over and over again. The story is interesting, has maybe two playthroughs in it (since you have New Game +) . The big seller for me was Infestation mode. This mode may be short with around 10-12 levels with 30 waves each, but it had a certain appeal to it that had me playing non stop! I really enjoyed this game and would recommend a used copy since Ruin Mode isn't too much of a bargain to pay the extra 7 dollars. Maybe the free beta key to Saints Row 3 is worth it though. Definitely check this out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Red Faction: Armageddon
DO NOT WASTE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
tbick3
Location: sacramento, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really thought this would be great after guerilla. it wasnt. story line gameplay was a lot of fun, all 7 hours worth of it. no multiplayer like guerilla. the only multiplayer is a new mode kinda like zombies but instead aliens, and desctruction mode which you need to buy the game NEW in order to access it free. if you buy it USED you have to buy the descrtuction mode, which is called ruins. dont waste money on this. save ur money for MW3 :)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>