GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle

Rock Band® 3 is the next generation of the ultimate social and interactive music gaming platform developed by the category's leading pioneers, Harmonix Music Systems. Featuring innovative game modes and instruments, Rock Band 3 will change the way fans think about and play music games.As a new innovation to rhythm gaming, the Rock Band 3 Wireless Keyboard ups the realism of the Rock Band franchise. Crafted after classic professional Keyboard designs, its versatile layout - capable of use on a tabletop or strapped over the shoulder like an electric guitar - incorporates an ergonomic sensibility that provides comfort to the casual gamer or seasoned musician. The Rock Band 3 Wireless Keyboard Is fully compatible with both standard and Rock Band Pro modes.Empowering you to rock outside the realm of videogames, the Wireless Keyboard also functions as a MIDI controller and boasts a two-octave, non-weighted, velocity-sensitive keybed ranging from C3 to C5. The MIDI output connector provides compatibility with MIDI software sequencers and hardware devices, while standard console-specific gaming controller buttons deliver seamless console integration.
Average Customer Rating:
8.857
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Review 1 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
GamerxBOX360
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ever since i got GH WT, i always wanted to be able to have a keyboard in the game. Im a piano player and i was impressed with the way the keyboard is used. There is lots of cool songs in the game. Its the best Guitar Hero/ Rockband Game yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
the rockband 3 bundle the best rock band ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
pearldrummerboy
Location: st.louis mo
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love my rock band 3 bundle. first of all it saves you $10 if you get it together. this is a great bundle the game i love it is so different than rock band 2 and 1. but i love what they have done with it. i really dont think that it took 3 years to make. this game is not a 3 year making. i really think that this company is lazy but its ok i am also lazy. i love the pro modes. it makes it better. you really feel that you are playing the keyboard and drum like you would be if you where playing with you self. get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
Pip51401
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is so cool because it has great songs like Lasso by Phoenix
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Harmonix once again raises the bar on Music games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Ashendarei
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Time after time when rock band comes out it raises the expectations for music games, with each one guitar hero falls further behind despite their more numerous game releases.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Rock Band 3 brings the series DOWN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Biloo
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game sets the series back to square 1! Its nice to be able to play keyboards but it lacks in every other catergory. If u want to play with all 7 players u can only log in 4 peoples x box accounts. Sorry singers u r left out. u r down graded to a cheap karaoke bar singer. u dont matter in the score of the game. You r also left out of unlocking gears and acheivements. Whats the point of having 7 people play when only some can earn unlockables. the interface is lack luster. the career mode is sinle player only and as for making a band with ur friends forget about it. ur band doesnt show up on a leaderboard. this game is for party gamers only any fan of the series should skip this game n download the new songs n oplay RB2. This game REALLY let me down.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
I once was a Guitar Hero junkie...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
rickdragon25
Location: West Haven, UT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Always faithful to the one series that started it all (or at least made it popular), I was once withheld about getting Rock Band. I played the first one and the guitar controller was awful, the drums were fun, and it seemed like the suck was always turned up when it came to singing...so I stuck with Guitar Hero. Well, as soon as World Tour came out, the game began its infamous decline, picking horrid song after song and laboring for hours to beat the career mode with music that's not good at all! So, enter Rock Band...I picked up a copy of RB3 with keyboard bundle, and I have had a blast. The music is mostly up-tempo (except that Yumi song, someone FIRE THE MAN WHO PUT THAT IN THERE!!!), and classic to modern day rockers can expect a great time out of it. The Keyboard makes the game challenging, yet much more rewarding, as you get used to the keys. The solos are still difficult to pull off (Rock band has always been about precision versus song completion though), and some songs they can sure as heck do without. My biggest gripe...all the DLC I downloaded and I can't use the keyboard or pro drums, or pro guitar (whenever it decides it wants to come out) on ANY of them. Half the reason I got the keyboard was to belt out "Don't Stop Believing" by Journey! Aside from that though, it's quite fun to play, and even moreso that you can add up to 7 players! Now "Bohemian Rhapsody" can be enjoyed by everyone in the room! They still have the massive reverb on the mic, and it always sounds like you're speaking and singing into a can when you play it, but that won't stop me from bringing it to my friends' houses and get drunk while attempting to drum. So, to Harmonix, my hat's off to you for an outstanding game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
(One of) The Best (Music) Games. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
CF311
Location: Mount Airy, MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
A short little review here, focusing mainly on the keyboard, but look above. The game itself is perfection, with very few complaints (no MGMT?!?). The keyboard is also near perfection, but I have a few gripes: 1. Don't think about getting a nice D-Pad. This one is one of the worst I've ever used. 2. For real keyboardists (like myself), the black keys might feel a bit awkward and hard at first, but you can get used to them. Overall, very good game. My other favorite (and recommended) music games are below.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
o_0 rb3 = win :3
Posted on:10/25/10
leftygod999
Location: Mobile, AL
I have played all the guitar hero and rock band games since they first started and Im still playing them to this date actually this holiday will be my 5th year since i started playing these games! im excited for keyboard pro mode the set list for sure and so much more! i am so going to pick this up when i get off from work tomorrow! GH and RB lover for life!!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Rockin
Posted on:10/25/10
BassSamurai
Location: Corona, CA
Be there at midnight...be playing at 1201am everyone
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
I CANT WAIT!
Posted on:10/15/10
Denoahnator
Location: CA
When i first started playing Guitar Hero 3 I LOVED IT THEN I GOT ROCK BAND AND I LOVED IT I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS I HAVE IT Pre-Ordered right now. When i got Guitar Hero 3 I played on easy now I play on expert and ive been hoping for something like this for a very long time! CANT WAIT! =)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Not sure
Posted on:10/14/10
gameboyx015
Location: Dallas, Tx
I hate the keyboard so i don't think this will be for me.
0 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
??????
Posted on:8/11/10
Shoopyk
It looks kinda hard unless u no how to play the keyboard...
3 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
No Way!!!!
Posted on:8/11/10
imadorkdotcom07
I cannot wait for this to come out. Ever sence guitar hero and rockband came out ive said they should have keys, and years later they finally get the message :)
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
awesome!
Posted on:8/9/10
XxXxTLoZxXxX
I'm just going to say that i'm so pumped for this. I have the keyboard bundle already pre-ordered from gamestop and can't wait till it comes out. everything sounds like it's going to be sweet!
Review 15 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
OH MAH GAWD!!!
Posted on:8/4/10
MetalHeadBanger77
I can't wait for RB3 to come out! I own and overplay 1 and 2, so I am definitely ready for this one. I love how they put so many songs on the disk, cuz not everyone is rolling in Microsoft points. I really look forward to testing my vocals against the legendary Freddie Mercury, and others like Angus Young and hopefully M. Shadows
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
The Doors
Posted on:7/19/10
Anonymous
Is anyone else wishing for The Doors to appear in Rock Band 3?
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maxim
 
Please wait while more information about Maxim is loaded.
Additional information about Maxim could not be loaded.
Haven't you heard?
Posted 10/20/10
They are getting The Doors Hits on the first week of Rock Band 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Promising Peripherals and Play: Rock Band 3
Posted on:7/4/10
Forkinthetoaster
I have thoroughly played multiple Rock Bands, and I must say, while this may just be "another music peripheral game" in all sense of the phrase, at the same time, it is not. The team that is working on this has done a terrific job integrating a new peripheral, the likes of which no other music game has seen to date, into their system. They are promising you can play any song from previous Rock Bands on this game, as well as being able to play up to seven people on one console. Those that are working on this are some of the most creative and innovative people in the field, and I commend them for this terrific work.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
Cool
Posted on:6/15/10
skatezor
this game is gonna be great but i see they are saying the expansion for symbols.. but i still dont see anything about them adding expert plus, and something we need. does anybody kn if they gonna do it?
Review 19 for Rock Band 3 Keyboard Bundle
1st Day Purchase
Posted on:6/12/10
xJavonta
I had Rock Band 1 and played for hours and hours, then I got Rock Band 2 the day after it was released and I LOVED it. Rock Band 3 is bringing a fresh new challenge to the game for us veteran players with it's Pro Mode on Guitar, Drums and Keys!!! I'm usually a drummer, but this Pro Mode option is making me want to go to guitar all over again. I'm loving the new Stratocaster Electric Guitar/Guitar Controller hybrid from Squier. I've always wanted to play guitar, and this seems like the perfect entrance into learning it. The Key's are also a huge new thing for the Rhythm game genre and so far, Rock Band 3 is blowing Guitar Hero:Warriors of Rock out of the water. Harmonix, you've done it again.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheSquiggs1
 
Please wait while more information about TheSquiggs1 is loaded.
Additional information about TheSquiggs1 could not be loaded.
Not Worth it
Posted 10/26/10
I was really looking forward to this game, but I was really dissapointed right away when I started playing songs on keyboard, I regret buying this, I rather would have got the sims 3 and fable 3 instead I wouldn't recommended buying this unless you are a hardcore rock band fan.
Customer Avatar
BassSamurai
Corona, CA
 
Please wait while more information about BassSamurai is loaded.
Additional information about BassSamurai could not be loaded.
ROCK BAND rules over GH
Posted 10/25/10
Be there at midnight to pick it up and play by 1205am
Comments (2)
Comments (2)