GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Faction: Armageddon

A long-dormant evil emerges from the caves of Mars, unleashing Armageddon on the planet's colonists. With this force stopping at nothing to cleanse the planet of life, mankind finds itself poised on the brink of extinction.Red Faction®: Armageddon expands on the critically acclaimed, best-selling franchise with new, groundbreaking challenges. You are humanity's last hope for survival.
Average Customer Rating:
7.467
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
31 out of 4569%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Faction: Armageddon
Review 1 for Red Faction: Armageddon
UNDER RATED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
THErookie151
Location: WASHINGTON D.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS A HARDCORE 1ST PERSON SHOOTER THAT HAS A UNIQUE STORYLINE,GOOD GRAPHICS AND EXITING GAME PLAY. IT`S A STEAL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Red Faction: Armageddon
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
MGS3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first time ever playing a Red Faction Game and I gotta say I was pretty impressed. The graphics are nice not the best and the overall gameplay was very good reminds me of Lost Planet. I havent beaten the game yet so I cant really say much about the overall story but this is a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Not best game I ever played.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
GamerKid12
Location: Merriville,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game last christmas and i really didnt play it that much so I let my brother beat it for me so when i played it again it wasnt that good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Awesome fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
Baloo
Location: Azusa, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have ocd so its hard for me to enjoy games because I always find something wrong with it in the first two minutes of playing. I was able to get into this game enough to not return it! Fun auto locking alien murdering action. Destroy stuff , fix stuff, kill stuff, and collect stuff thats the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Red Faction: Armageddon
ok game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
mrtoots
Location: colorado springs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just ok,not as good as the last game.This game is more misson based then the free roaming tpye like the last game.Some of the missos are ok but once you beat the game you can buy unlimted ammo for your weapons which is cool.The Mr.Toots gun is funny.Just so you know this game is not free roaming sandbox game it is misson based.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Faction: Armageddon
guerilla was way better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
Johnnyboy3
Location: Ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No free roam, short campaign, aliens get annoying and most if it is underground in dark caves or ruins and not as many buildings as guerilla.But if you like 3rd person shooters with destruction then i guess get it. But i'm more of a free roam type of person.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Best game I've ever played in my entire life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
Siberious
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just amazing.. graphics are awesome, gameplay is fun.. It's a really good game. Ignore everyone who's hating on it.. This game is well worth your time. Weapons are cool, upgrades, everything. Best 3rd person game ever.. In my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
originalSkyyPlum
upstate NY
 
Please wait while more information about originalSkyyPlum is loaded.
Additional information about originalSkyyPlum could not be loaded.
Posted 1/15/12
I'm just curious, are you new to gaming? And, I'm not trying to be mean, but best game you ever played? I'm just wondering have you ever played a GTA game, a Saints Row game, a Zelda game, an Assassins Creed Game, etc. I won't even start with 1st person games.
I'm not saying this is a bad game but the graphics were outdated as was the game play, the plot was awful, the character models were not that well and it was way too linear. If you haven't played any of the games I mentioned, please play them and then see if you think this is a perfect 10 game. If you still think that after, I think you work for THQ, Volition, Syfy, or are a stockholder of one of them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Red Faction: Armageddon
EWWW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
geekdog
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game really dissapointed me. I recently got it for a good price. i was really upset when i played the first five minutes. I really tried to like this game, but it was just plain bad. the aliens arent scary at all, and if your looking for something cool and different like i was, don't get this game. its one of those dumb shoot em up fake looking alien games. THIS GAME IS A DISASTER. by the way i quit this game ten minutes into it because it was such a waste of time!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Alot better than guerrilla
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
50cent94
Location: ny
Dont listen to the haters.This game is really good.It has allot better story than guerrilla.This may not be a free-roam game but the free-roam in guerrilla wasn't amazing.
The graphics are great,sound is great,characters are cool,weapons are sick,allot of upgrades.The story is about 15hours long.But its a fun 15hours.
Just buy the game,you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Faction: Armageddon
just pure fun, loved the weapons, machines ect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
squigleyd
Location: clio michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
only played one of the previous red factions but this one had it all. the weapons and machines. the night vision on the locust machine totally kool. the robot suit awesome. the ride on the mine machine getting my butt kicked several times. the creatures and thier jumping from wall to wall helped make it challenging. finding spots to hide and shoot when berserkers come after you. it was a blast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Not enough credit as it should get.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really enjoyed this game the weapons,gameplay are great i was hoping the game would have been free roam like RF guerilla but actually being linear it made the storyline alot more in depth, the game is great if you are waiting for a game to come out but overall the game is a great 3rd person shooters with a few minor cons so when people say it sucks maybe you should try the demo it has a great idea of what the gameplay is all about.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Pretty Dang Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Walawdog
Location: Bluefield, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played any of the previous Red Faction games, so I am rating it as a stand alone game. I rented it from the Red Box so, it was definitely worth the 2 days that it took me to get through it. I liked the story line, but on some missions, I forgot what my purpose was and just enjoyed killing things and blowing stuff up. The graphics are pretty good and the cut scenes are enjoyable. The different kinds of weapons were a huge plus and I had a blast trying out all the different ways of killing the enemies. The magnetic gun is a fun weapon and pulling down structures to crush your enemies, or tagging them with it and then having them pulled off a cliff or smashed against a building was a riot. Anyone who gives this game a 1 after only getting through the first level didn't give the game a chance and should be ignored. I liked this game A LOT better than say Call of Juarez the Cartel.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Red Faction: Armageddon
what? red faction really!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
KonFr4gulations
Location: D.C.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really disappointed with this game! Red Faction Guerrilla was better in every way. I thought the concept of raids and guerrilla tactics against the EDF was an awesome idea. Add in the great game engine, demolitions skills and challenges great vehicles, tanks, spectacular mars geography and it really kept you playing. Unfortunately Armageddon had none of these things. You are restricted to a boring linear movement, extremely repetitive enemies and a story line which is waaayy out there. Heck! I don't even know what the point of the campaign was in the end! I will never play this game again... unlike Guerrilla which I played over and over slaughtering EDF by the truckload bwoohaha! The best thing I can say about this game is the really crazy awesome weaponry. Also for zombie horror fans this game gives you the creeps sometimes!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Faction: Armageddon
why all the hate?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game by thq i do not understand all of the bad reviews personally i really enjoyed the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Anonymous
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
is a good game for its long history and for that I could play 4 players
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Faction: Armageddon
The Best 360 Game Since Black Ops!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
MrRedFaction1
Location: Los Angeles,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign was really good. The Only Thing I dont agree with, was the last level in which your basicly running 55 floors to get to the queen. My thumbs really hurted. Also, infestation mode is THE BOMB! If you need a intense game, action, blood, and shooting. This is your game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Faction: Armageddon
GREAT AND BAD AT THE SAME TIME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
kdude
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Red Faction armageddon is a great game but there is no free roam and you can not drive vehicles which is a big down on red faction But honestly i would rather get RFA then gurrila becuse the story line is just great . The infestation and the ruin mode is amazing. Also if you guys pre ordered it you got amazing things like duel laser pistol and a plasma thrower and a sick outfit I would give it 4 stars!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Very disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
I loved Red Faction: Guerrilla. It was a large, wide open sandbox game that was pretty challenging. Then there's Red Faction: Armageddon, the perfect example of how to ruin a great franchise. Everything that the franchise was known for was taken out of Armageddon; the open world, characters, guns, story, even the enemies. It does have better controls, but other than that this is one of the most disappointing games ever. The story is so cheesy and the characters are so dull, I had to mute the television because of the strange things they'd say, and I'd skip every video there was. The voice acting is okay, but the things the characters say and do is embarrassing. As GameInformer said in their review, "Mars's secrets were better left undiscovered." Seriously, this game is bad. If you are new to the series, then first play the demo, THEN see if you want the game. If you enjoy Guerrilla, you will feel the pain I did. Do not get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frosset
 
Please wait while more information about Frosset is loaded.
Additional information about Frosset could not be loaded.
What???
Posted 7/18/11
"Everything that the franchise was known for was taken out of Armageddon..."
Exactly how does RF:A differ from Red Faction and Red Faction II? And how is RF:G similar to Red Faction and Red Faction II?
You obviously don't know the Red Faction franchise like you think you do.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Red Faction: Armageddon
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Fieryashes
The game is not a let down in the action. But it lacks all the great things of Red Faction Guerrilla. Free roam, driving, MORE things to blow up (in Red Faction Guerrilla). The graphics were touchy in some areas; in the cut-scenes the graphics were horrible in person, but the environment had some pretty good graphics. I was disappointed in the more restricted maps, no vehicles that can be driven (most are destroyed and even the ones that aren't you can't drive), hardly any interactive environment (compared to the previous Red Faction). A fun game, but only a one-time-play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red Faction: Armageddon
What a let down
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
One2RuleThemAll
Location: Mil Town
Wow, I know the economy is down and people need money but why kill a great game by putting out a garbage sequel. I could not even give this game a chance. After starting the first level, I was done. I guess if you never played the first red factions, you might like this game but the butchered this game. No more open world!!!! R U serious!!!! That is what made the last one fun. I am sorry but I am a true believer in, "If it is not broke, then don't fix it." Well they tried to fix it and guess what, it sucks!!!!! Red Faction is done, I will never buy another one again. Now it is just another level shooter game.... boring.... I will not give this game any credit...... please bypass this one... save your money..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LackGalo
Newark, OH
 
Please wait while more information about LackGalo is loaded.
Additional information about LackGalo could not be loaded.
Don't be a snob.
Posted 8/27/11
For 1, if your not gonna go through with the whole thing don't even give a report. I know there have been bad games out there, but you should always play them through first before you go off ranting about them. I didn't like gears of war 2 at all, it was like playing the first one but with different backgrounds. But i still played it all the way through. and still found parts i liked. but that doesn't mean i won't play the 3rd, or any game like it. So don't talk trash about a game that you didn't even finish.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>