GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DJ Hero 2 - Game Only

The follow up to the award-winning #1 new videogame IP of 2009, DJ Hero® 2 will transform living rooms into nightclubs all over again with an entirely new music-gaming experience. Friends & families can become mix masters and singing sensations to experience hit music like they've never heard it before. With a host of new DJ and vocal multiplayer modes, including innovative DJ Battles, and 70+ mixes featuring the biggest dance, pop and hip-hop hits, DJ Hero 2 delivers the new standard in music gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Review 1 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Scratch To The Top!!!
Posted on:10/11/10
CallOfDuty
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
DJ Hero was a hit last year, But get ready, because DJ Hero 2 is the new GAME OF THE YEAR!! With amazing features like playing with two Turntables, and a MIC! It's portable, too. When you want to fly from California to Florida, You pretty much take the two parts of the turntable apart! The best DJ game EVER!! "1" Game... "2" Much Fun... "3" People At A Time!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ricky
Boston.
 
Please wait while more information about Ricky is loaded.
Additional information about Ricky could not be loaded.
We don't need another sequel.
Posted 10/16/10
Putting the set lists side by side, DJ Hero 2 is missing something. Part of the novelty of DJ Hero was the mash-ups; old school vs new school, new school vs new school. I'm not questioning the choice of having an entirely modern set list. It does feel a bit "top heavy". One thing I really liked about DJ Hero was the crossing of genres (rock vs hip hop and the like), that's missing. We'll have to see how it plays out, or see what comes with DLC.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Party Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
Demeaning
Location: 22 spring street
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game have the greatest music mix together.Multiplayer and using the microphone is fun.Online multiplayer is challenging because there are great DJ players online.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Fantastic Rhythm Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
KEWB
Location: Tipton, Indiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love rhythm games, and I love several types of music, but my favorite genre of music is metal. That being said, I still love the DJ Hero series. If you've played the first DJ Hero game, you basically know what you're getting into. There are a few additions, including freestyle crossfade and scratch sections which are an absolute blast to play. They've also added a proper career mode this time around (Empire Mode). It's not a very in-depth career mode, but music games really aren't usually about that anyway and that's far from the game's focus. One of the biggest changes to the game is that FSG has put a lot of emphasis on trying to improve the multiplayer experience. In the first game, you were able to have two-player dj battles and plug in a microphone, but extra turntables weren't easy to come by until recently, so unless you knew someone else who owned the game you were out of luck. And the microphone was a mere novelty more than anything. In the end, it was a great single-player rhythm game. DJ Hero 2 introduces an actual singing system along the lines of the GH/RB series and the countless karaoke games available, and several new multiplayer modes, and, of course, the addition of online play. It might not be the party powerhouse for music games that the 4-player Guitar Hero and soon-to-be 7 player Rock Band games are, but multiplayer is far more accessible this time around and seems like more of a feature and less like an afterthought. The setlist is great too, though I preferred the first game's setlist variety overall. This game seems to be a little heavier on pop and modern hip-hop than the first game, but it's a small change in the ratio with the other genres and certainly isn't overkill. There's still plenty of old-school hip-hop, electronica, and also following the trend of the first game, a couple of songs from other genres for good measure, including funk classic Jungle Boogie and The Day That Never Comes from Metallica's latest album. In the end, it's more of what we loved from the first game with a few new additions that along with the killer tracklist is well worth the price of admission IMO. If you can at least tolerate pop, hip-hop, and electronica, you owe it to yourself to find some way to at least give the series a chance. My final thought may not be entirely fit for a review, but I feel it deserves mentioning as another way to enjoy the game. If you thought singing and playing guitar or drums in GH or RB was tough, try singing and DJing. It will freaking wreck you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Best music game I ever played!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
BMXkid
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is like the best music game I have EVER played! First off, the music choice is excellent and there is a great mix of modern hits, electronica, and other genres mixed perfectly together. Second, the multiplayer experience is unlike anything I have ever experienced through any kind of music game. There are now like 6 new game modes to play online, so it never gets boring. Third, the whole experience really makes you feel like a DJ and best of all,and introduces you to new bands and music you may have never heard of. Also, it has deadmau5 in it so you KNOW it's good :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Lived up to hype, and passed!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
djmaster
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After hearing there was a new dj hero i was thrilled. But there was the question if it was going to be better then the first one. I can assure you it is. For every one that got the first one and want to get the second one you should definitely get dj hero 2. The new controls take a little while to get use to but once you master them it will surpass any music game ever made. If you have never played dj hero you will like it if you like hip music, creating music, and interactive games. This game really lets you change the mix to make it sound the way you want it to. Overall 10 and if you like hip music you will like DJ Hero.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
A+ For Inovation
Posted on:7/30/10
The DJ Tec
I bought DJ Hero 1 Renegade and that was awesome! This game looks like its going to be just as good if not better. And, They just unveiled Tiesto as a DJ in DJ Hero 2 and in games he uses 2 turntables so you can too! Definitely worth a pre-order! Forget MW2 and all COD's this is a more effective hand and eye game.
Review 7 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
A+ For Inovation
Posted on:7/30/10
The DJ Tec
I bought DJ Hero 1 Renegade and that was awesome! This game looks like its going to be just as good if not better. And, They just unveiled Tiesto as a DJ in DJ Hero 2 and in games he uses 2 turntables so you can too! Definitely worth a pre-order! Forget MW2 and all COD's this is a more effective hand and eye game.
Review 8 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Hip-Hop lover's dream
Posted on:7/19/10
dj kg
Since my DJ Hero broke,im totally waiting for the new DJ Hero 2. i love hip hop. now with that this game has many hip hop artists i wil definetly buy it. some artists include: 2Pac, 50 cent, B.O.B, Eminem, Bruno Mars, Drake, Lil Wayne,Flo rida, Iyaz etc.) in other words, I WANT THIS GAME SO BAD
Review 9 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Most Played Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
XaviusMaximum
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I received DJ Hero 2 on Christmas. I played it for hours, wasted a whole day of my life playing it. I love using my AVATAR as the DJ and almost all the songs are just great! IF there is a DJ Hero 3 I hope the give you the option to create your own DJ.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Gears of War 2 Game Of The Year Edition
9.6 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Posted on:6/10/10
Mayowa11
Great googally moogally. I was never expecting this. Dj hero is one of the best games i have ever played. Its fun exciting and original. (it is also better than guitar hero) And there is going to be two turn tables and a microphone. I just cant wait
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Music Lovers are going to love it
Posted on:7/6/10
Brad B
If you ever dreamed of being a dj and throw down with your friends. I love Lady GaGa and other throwdown hits. I am going to read more about it when I am at work. I work for GameStop and love it!!!
Review 12 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
ITS ALL ABOUT DJ DEADMOU5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
BrutalxGore
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: party gamers
GOOD SELECTION IN THE GAME BUT THEY SHOULD OF THREW SOME DRAKE IN THE GAME BUT NEATHER THEN THAT DJ HERO 2 IS THE BEST. I HOPE THEY MAKE A DJ HERO 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DJ Hero 2 - Game Only
Anyone know?
Posted on:9/15/10
Rabbit
Location: KCMO
Does anyone know if the turntable is the same as the first one?
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XaviusMaximum
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about XaviusMaximum is loaded.
Additional information about XaviusMaximum could not be loaded.
Pretty much
Posted 1/3/11
They are the same, but DJ Hero 2's turntable is like shiner.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)