GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle

The follow up to the award-winning #1 new videogame IP of 2009, DJ Hero® 2 will transform living rooms into nightclubs all over again with an entirely new music-gaming experience. Friends & families can become mix masters and singing sensations to experience hit music like they've never heard it before. With a host of new DJ and vocal multiplayer modes, including innovative DJ Battles, and 70+ mixes featuring the biggest dance, pop and hip-hop hits, DJ Hero 2 delivers the new standard in music gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
9.133
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
Review 1 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
datz was up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
olddude
Location: westcoast swangin
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i waited on this for a year it is worth tha wait its got hip and hop dj hero done it again the party is on once morei just got mine today and iam lov in it iam not a dj,but i play one on xbox 360!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
This Is a Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
ElectronicKaos
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you thought DJ Hero was amazing, you will be amazed and excited with DJ Hero 2. The graphics are about the same towards the first game, but have been enhanced a little bit more. They have brought back the old characters, with new outfits, have new characters, as well as new DJs. Gameplay has improved with great new music (mostly rap in my opionion). My only change to the game would of been to put more techno and dnb music into the game along with some noisia, spor, ferry corsten, wolfgang gartner, but the game is simply amazing the way its made and created. I haven't tried out the party mode and the online modes, but this is a must buy for any gamer that loves some good music and likes to play with it! P.S. You can use your old DJ board from the first game for this game too. They didn't change; I got the exact same board.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
Like Music? Love This!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
STuFFeDFiSH
Location: Calgary AB
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is all around perfection, well except the graphics but activision sucks with them so i'll let that fly. The gameplay is perfection, much more personal than the first one with all the free style sections. The set list is genius! Not one mix i would take out. This game is for anyone that liked or loved the first one as well as anyone that likes to impress a crowd. I brought this game to a party and no one could stop playing the party play feature, start a song from where ever you wish and choose your difficulty and start playing. Then when your tired, pause, and let someone else join in, its that easy. The story line was wack but then again i wouldnt want a huge story line for a game where all you do is mix music, thats quite pointless. But seriously, atleast TRY this game, either you love it or you hate it, its a great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigpapa3
FL
 
Please wait while more information about bigpapa3 is loaded.
Additional information about bigpapa3 could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 12/10/10
i cant wait to get this game for christmas i looked at my presents yyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
A Must Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
MigraineBoy161
Location: Cheney, WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you like rhythm games like Guitar Hero and Rock Band, you'll like this game. The music is great, the turntable is fun to use, and the replay value is high. I didn't play the original DJ Hero so I needed to go through the tutorial which felt long but was necessary to complete in order to know what to do. Graphics are similar to the Guitar Hero games where the camera shots show the crowd and DJ throughout the game. The music is the best part. There's music from the 70's through the current decade. The career mode helps keep 1 player mode fun. Each set you play in career mode, however, is about 15 or 20 minutes long so you have to set aside a lot of time to play. So far I've only played on Easy mode. The higher difficulties have you multitasking beats and mods on the sounds. It can get pretty crazy. Once I finish DJ Hero 2 I'm definately picking up a copy of DJ Hero 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
suzukixkawasakixrider
 
Please wait while more information about suzukixkawasakixrider is loaded.
Additional information about suzukixkawasakixrider could not be loaded.
Could use some dub step add ons....
Posted 6/25/12
cool game but I would like to see some knife party, skrillex and maybe some flux pavilion..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
This is the best game ever it has music for everyo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Deadmau5
Location: Cali Lake Forest
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is the sickest most entertianing game I have ever bought who ever buys this game will not regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
Some improvements over the first, could be better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
djluminus89
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a good game if your a fan of the music game genre. Also if you played the first one chances are you'll like this one as well. The game improved over the first in almost every way, the graphics while not stunning, are better. The sample effects sound much better than the stupid freestyle voice things from the first, also the career mode has been sort of revamped with each part being a setlist of a particular artist or genre with mashups/remixes pertaining to their sound. Sadly the game lacks a true online community and the songlist while better in respects to electronic music, still has (mostly) unnecessary rock songs and several outdated radio-pop mainstream hip-hop tracks, the hip hop selection actually seemed better in the first!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
This better be good...
Posted on:7/8/10
axeltank6
I enjoy music games, played rock band and some of the later guitar heroes; though I haven't bought a music game since GH 3. The countless GH sequels have spurred a "whoop-de-do" reaction to music games (that and the cost). I heard great things about the first DJ Hero (never got around to buying it). I really hope this game will be awesome and it's something refreshingly different. I'll pre-order it. That and the puma satchel looks awesome!
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ARTOFWAR
 
Please wait while more information about ARTOFWAR is loaded.
Additional information about ARTOFWAR could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 11/13/10
THIS IS TRUELY AMAZING I LOVE IT!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
A game for the typical party gamer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
MWarEagle
DJ Hero 2 had a great follow up from it's predecessor, but the mixes are not entirely great. For one, I'm not a fan of this music, but some of the mixes actually were pretty fun to play and amusing to me. But some of the songs sounded like they just mashed together two songs and looped certain parts together. Although I did give this game an 8 due to it's fun gameplay and graphics, especially the clubs and what not where fun to be a "DJ Hero" in. The playable DJs like Deadmau5 and David Guetta where awesome to play as. The turn table was great and worked perfectly when I got this bundle. Overall this game is awesome, fun to play at parties and the graphics are awesome. I would only suggest to add more artists on there and a little more work on the mixes. Overall I give this game an 8 because it's a game that cannot be passed up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
Run it Back One more Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
NDXL
Location: Lake Worth, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bought the bundle a few days ago and while my musical taste is mostly Rock oriented, the music in this game is.. Awesome. I can't stop playing it. And even on Medium difficulty I find myself being quite challenged. You get sucked into the music from the start. Although lengthy the tutorial helps players of all levels and it helps to somewhat understand the mechanics of actual DJing making you feel like an Amateur up and coming DJ, if your somewhat coordinated at other music games you should be able to pick it up relatively quickly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
YESH
Location: Honolulu, HI
This Is A Little Bit Harder Then The First Because I Didn't Go To Tutorials First.LOL Anyways It Got Better & More Fun For Everybody To Get Along, Singing Is More Fun & Crazy DJ Battles With Main Bosses. Tiesto & DJ Qbert's Second Battle Just Blew Me Away On Expert. To End This, It Is Still A Outstanding Music Game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
OOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMGGGGGGGG!!!!!!
Posted on:6/24/10
i don't care what it is!
I can' believe they are making DJ Hero 2. They should have a better setlist with songs like Ride, Beautiful Monster, I'm Back, and other songs. Also, if they want to make a better setlist than the first DJ Hero, they should put songs from Black Eyed Peas, Adam Lambert, La Roux, and others. Another thing, they should have a story to it. Like a mid-aged teenager comes from Brooklyn to become a DJ. Then, he learns how to DJ. Next, he travel around different cities to DJ for parties or on the radio. After that, he becomes a real DJ and now finally, he can travel ALL around the world. If you do not like this idea, then try to use this as an example and make your own. But go with my setlist idea!!
3 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
This is the best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
raw216
Location: TAMPA FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love every part of this game and I think evey one will love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
A Must for any Gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
iSoDJHero
Location: DJ Town, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased DJ Hero 2 yesterday and I couldn't beleive the price! This game is sooo addicting and every mix is better than the last. I can't belevie somebody would not buy this game and if you don't have it, you're really missing out on some the best music, challenging and fun gameplay, and impressive graphics in all the gaming world. BUY NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
Trumps the first DJ Hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
WhoIsDommie
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Every addition they added to DJ Hero 2 was a good one. Whether its the different turntable options (Euphoria, Hyperspeed, etc.) or the song mixes themselves.... DJ Hero 2 >> DJ Hero 1. Plus I'm SO GLAD they got rid of the little voice effect thing. It got extremely annoying after a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
Very Good Game To play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
AlwaysGaMing
Location: marietta GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
if you like music and parties, then dj hero 2 is for you. With all the music and mixes there is no way you cant use this game at a party, it is fun for everyone to play and anyone can play it. Kids, and adults, just grab a turntable and get to scratching, mixing, and having fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
nice music
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
caverboy
Location: BUFFALO,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game and also call od duty black ops is the game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DJ Hero 2 Turntable Bundle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10