GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon White

Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version feature new Pokémon that players can catch, train and battle as they progress through the game, and some Pokémon can only be caught in one version of the game. For example, the Legendary Pokémon Reshiram can only be caught in Pokémon Black Version, while the Legendary Pokémon Zekrom can only be caught in Pokémon White Version. Additionally, the two games feature different areas for the first time in the series, with the game world of Pokémon Black Version featuring a unique metropolitan area called Black City, and a lush, green area named White Forest only found in Pokémon White Version. Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version also mark the first time in a Pokémon video game that the seasons will change in the game world. Certain Pokémon appear more frequently during different seasons, and players can only access some areas during a specific season.
Average Customer Rating:
8.861
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (769 reviews)
10 stars
193
9 stars
71
8 stars
18
7 stars
14
6 stars
5
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
9
285 out of 33086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon White
Review 1 for Pokemon White
Best Pokemon Game!
Posted on:12/28/10
WillieWil09
Location: Waterbury,CT
We all know the original pokemon games. However, the Pokemon company has stepped up their game and gave us a whole new generation of pokemon. With 156 new pokemon, filling your pokedex won't be all that easy anymore. The US can expect this game to come out on March 6, 2011. You would be smart to pre-order a copy of this game. A brand new set of starter pokemon has blown my mind and they just look amazing! (SPOILER ALERT: Pictures will be posted so do not look if you don't want to see them!) A whole new team known as Team Plasma has set their minds on ruining the piece of the Unova region. Not going to give away too much, so the last things I will say is that Pokemon has really outdone themselves with the 2 new main legendaries Zekrom and Reshiram. You can expect a new pokemon movie to come out in February featuring Zorua and Zoroark, 2 new pokemon. Can't wait!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer for Movie 13
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pokemon White
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
Pokefan14734
Location: Lansdale,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. My friend at school got the game the day it came out. I would recommend both Pokemon Black & White to people who want to experience a new journey through the Unova region with new and exciting things, places, and most importantly the new pokemon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pokemon Black & Pokemon White Collector’s Edition Official Strategy Guide
7.5 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pokemon White
pokemon is great especially for pokefans!
Posted on:2/3/11
pokestarnumba1
Location: illinois
pokemon black and white will be a major turn in pokemon games. 150 new pokemon and 2 awesome legendaries wats a better sing that this game is going to rock. the new starters will be snivy tepig and oshawott.
rocking rival music.
plus: warning do not read next part if you do not want spoilers
u will get an elementall monkey that beats ur starters choice advantage
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vmvmiller
Columbus IN
 
Please wait while more information about vmvmiller is loaded.
Additional information about vmvmiller could not be loaded.
The monkey Pokemon
Posted 2/26/11
Actually you will recieve a monkey that will have an advantage against one of your Rivals Pokemon not your own.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pokemon White
cant wait
Posted on:9/20/10
sonicfanXD
Location: DC
i cant wait but i wanted black but the main pokemon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
one of the best themes ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
PSP 3000 KINGDOM HEARTS Birth by Sleep Entertainment Pack - Mystic Silver
8.6 out of 10(129)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon White
Looks Like A Ten!
Posted on:3/5/11
LightningDuck
Location: St Louis, Missouri
Pokemon White seems like it will appeal to all ages. I'm younger than 15 years old, and I already reserved a copy and can't wait to pick it up tommorow! I have looked at all the new pokemon, I cant wait to "Catch 'Em All!". I also heard of the new Dream World feature, were you can play with your pokemon on the computer. Before I give anything else away, I guarantee that this game will be worth your money!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer. Courtesy of "NintendoDS"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Pokemon White
Classic Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
ThatKidWhoReviewedThtGame
Location: Asheville, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The Pokémon Company has done it again. This game is sure to captivate both veteran Pokémon fans and newcomers to the series. With more of a storyline to it than the any of the other games, Pokémon White is much better at keeping you glued to your DS. I am a longtime fan of Pokémon, and these games have yet to disappoint me. With a perfect balance of nostalgia from the older titles (such as the puzzle-like gyms) and new qualities like triple and rotation battles, I would recommend this to anyone who would consider buying the game. A great deal of effort seemed to be put into the sound quality, but I do think that graphics could have been done better. Though generation V is relatively easy compared to past games, you will be glued to the screen long after the credits roll.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon Black & White Volume 1 Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon White
Total Epicness!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Nickmaster1000
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've seen walkthroughs on this game and its AWESOME!! black is ok but i preffer Zekrom
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pokemon120
 
Please wait while more information about pokemon120 is loaded.
Additional information about pokemon120 could not be loaded.
good
Posted 12/28/10
i like it but is it also for for both games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pokemon White
pokemon b/w rock :3
Posted on:9/23/10
pokeman
Location: marlboro,NJ
hey guys i just cant wait for the games.i might get both but i got to see how much money i have.i will get the 3ds.this is a picture of the 3ds and game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon White
The Best Game Ever Pokemon!
Posted on:3/2/11
Jaden01
Location: Californal, CA
I can't wait for this game have you check out the video or photo! I'm a pokemon fan or poke` fan for short. I have alots of pokemon games. That why I want it so badly. I hope you en-joy it as much I'm gonna. :) (: (":
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Omarxrl0
atlanta ga
 
Please wait while more information about Omarxrl0 is loaded.
Additional information about Omarxrl0 could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT FOR TOMORROW!!!
Posted 3/5/11
i cant wait for tomorrow! the best pkm game ever comes out and i wil be the first one in my school to get it because im leaving early so i can be there when gamestop JUST opens and i will get pokemon black and white and an action replay to go along whith the purchase!!!! SOOO exited!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pokemon White
Don't buy it!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
Giveitarest
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The main problem I had with this game was the new pokemon. I guess they were running out of designs for new pokemon at this point. This game would have been better if they made only a few new pokemon and instead revamped the plot and game play alot more. 3 on 3 battles were overcomplicated and just plain annoying. Graphics and sound were ok though. Like I said the main problem I had was the pokemon, three examples posted
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon White
Ok
Posted on:9/9/10
Cloud2131
Location: New York, NY
The game ok but it is going to be bad. They are making this game to make you spend your money when the only good Pokemon games are pokemon yellow version for the game boy color and pokemon crystal version for game boy color.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
14 of 190 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nintendofan143
Louisiana LA
 
Please wait while more information about nintendofan143 is loaded.
Additional information about nintendofan143 could not be loaded.
no haters allowed
Posted 9/20/10
pokemon yellow and crystal are good but this will be the best and if anyone hates pokemon oh well your loss i want this game!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
pokemonkid
 
Please wait while more information about pokemonkid is loaded.
Additional information about pokemonkid could not be loaded.
pokemon kid
Posted 9/12/10
yah u have to cheate to be tha power fullist one
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Pokemon White
It's a okay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
BlackdragonGundam
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are some creatures in the game that don't look cool. But there is nothing better than the old vintage games through the Playstation one games.
They need to make most of the vintage games over for psx in HD.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon White
Pokemon white is the best game yet
Posted on:3/5/11
TheDwarfInDaNorth33
Location: Malverne, NY
I know that this is a game that i will be playing for months usually i beat games in 2 days. I give Pokemon white * * * * * 5 stars. (^^^) <(") :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Pokemon White
Why Do I Want To Get This?
Posted on:3/4/11
GymLeaderWhite
Location: Belfast, Maine
I have to get this because it looks awesome. SNIVY ROCKS! no one likes snivy for some odd reson?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Pokemon White
I cant WAIT 7 more Days!
Posted on:3/2/11
MiLkWeEd1388
Location: Pacifica, CA
i cant wait ive been a pokemon fan since they came out ive seen all the shows and played/own all the games so i really cant wait to see what they have come up with for the new generation of pokemon i will be using Tepig as my starter ive always been a fire user so i dont see why i should break that chain but i might cheat and get both games so i can get all three starters in both games haha but im not sure anyways i own a PLAYSTATION3 and play Black Ops so add me if you want to BATTLE cause im down and up for the challenge add me my i.d. is MiLkWeEd1388 (exactly as seen). I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEW POKEMON AND THE NEW JOURNEY WITH HASH KETCHEM. LOL.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
21 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
supermannumber312
rochester NY
 
Please wait while more information about supermannumber312 is loaded.
Additional information about supermannumber312 could not be loaded.
1 MORE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3/5/11
I've been a pokemon fan for a long time.
These games look like awesomeness. Can't wait!
Customer Avatar
loganpj
 
Please wait while more information about loganpj is loaded.
Additional information about loganpj could not be loaded.
cnt wait
Posted 3/5/11
ok so me and my cousin saved up enough of our money the past coupple weeks to preorder black and whit online he is gettin black i am gettin white (i basically chose on which legendiary i liked better ) we have been waiting forever i used to make fun of him but i got diamond and then just had to play the others i cant wait to play the new white i will get tepig and he will get snivy and we will spend all day playing i cant wait for the game to come out tommorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is gonna rock
Customer Avatar
pokemon12345678910
fountain valley ca
 
Please wait while more information about pokemon12345678910 is loaded.
Additional information about pokemon12345678910 could not be loaded.
POKemon
Posted 3/5/11
oh my god finally just two more days actually one more day..ive been playing pokemon since i was 9...its so awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...cant wait for this cool game to come out... NEW POKEMON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
Vegetatron1234
California
 
Please wait while more information about Vegetatron1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Vegetatron1234 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/4/11
I've been waiting for this for 3 years now. so psyched!
Customer Avatar
floridakid
Deuce
 
Please wait while more information about floridakid is loaded.
Additional information about floridakid could not be loaded.
pokemon!!!!
Posted 3/4/11
i've been on and off of pokemon but my friend kept telling me about this one its going to be awesome!!!!:)
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 16 for Pokemon White
Pokemon White Perfect, but no Gothita :(
Posted on:3/3/11
Kasch
Location: Mason, MI
When I've heard of Pokemon white and Black, I freaked out. I've been playing Pokemon ever since my mom got me Pokemon Blue at age 6. I've constantly pulled myself away from any leakage of the games, and I've done a good job of it. A fresh new start is always the best. Truly, the starters are pretty tight. I've always stuck to the Fire starter and Tepig would've been great had it not became yet another Fire-Fighting in the end(plus its final evolution has an unattractive face :P ). So this time, SNIVY I CHOOSE YOU! lol Zekrom looks legit. Reshiram seems to defeat its own purpose being a Fire-Dragon type. These things don't bother me, but the one thing about Pokemon White that has been eating me... Can't catch Gothita, Gothorita, or Gothitelle!! The first time I set my eyes on Gothitelle, I just HAD to have it. although when i realized it was only Black exclusive... :'( Oh well, new generation, new gameplay, new graphics and such, new storyline, new plot twists, new Pokemon! It truly never gets old, believe me. Those in my generation who gave up before/after Sinnoh... Your guys' loss for denying that it's still in you and will be forever.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon White
what pokemon white is about
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
truereviewer
Location: somewhere,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pokemon white features a new region with over 150 never before seen pokemon as you plundge into the game meeting new pokemon collecting new badges and watching as your team grows stronger. After the standard story is completed you recieve the national dex so from finding and collecting 150 pokemon to finding and collecting over 600 pokemon from all of the classic regions to as new as sinnoh or unova pokemon returns the style of traveling legendaries with thundrus tornadus and landrous just like the johto legendaries you must track them down, and also features event pokemon that can only be obtained through wi-fi connection overall pokemon shows hours of gameplay and increased graphics yet could still be improved pokemon white is an action packed game filled with the classic storyline that suits just about every pokemon lover.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon White
A Really Great And Different Game
Posted on:3/3/11
Rampageonfire
Pokemon Black and white are really great games because i have actually played the Japanese version of this game.The Gym leaders are the most interesting thing but i wont tell you what it is and one of the cities called Hiun City actually looks like a real city.Also there is a new team of badd guys named team Plasma.For The first time in the elite 4,you get to chose which person you want to fight first
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon White
Pokemon Black and White
Posted on:3/1/11
Ultimatetrainer
Location: Clemson,SC
Well i pre-odered this game like 2 months ago and its been killing me ever since. I love the starter Tepig cause its a fire type and it looks so cool. I pre-odered White cause it has zekrom in it, which his main move is cross thunder which is a really awesome move i jsut cant wait to get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon White
yes
Posted on:1/2/11
masterepic
Location: austin,tx
i love pokemon a lot i even have some old games i am so happy to pre order them two days a go gopokemon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>