GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon White

Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version feature new Pokémon that players can catch, train and battle as they progress through the game, and some Pokémon can only be caught in one version of the game. For example, the Legendary Pokémon Reshiram can only be caught in Pokémon Black Version, while the Legendary Pokémon Zekrom can only be caught in Pokémon White Version. Additionally, the two games feature different areas for the first time in the series, with the game world of Pokémon Black Version featuring a unique metropolitan area called Black City, and a lush, green area named White Forest only found in Pokémon White Version. Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version also mark the first time in a Pokémon video game that the seasons will change in the game world. Certain Pokémon appear more frequently during different seasons, and players can only access some areas during a specific season.
Average Customer Rating:
8.857
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (768 reviews)
10 stars
192
9 stars
71
8 stars
18
7 stars
14
6 stars
5
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
9
284 out of 32986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon White
Review 1 for Pokemon White
Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
dengar147
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. I just got it recently, and have been extremely addicted to it. It felt very new to me, but i hadn't played a Pokemon game since Blue. Many reviews insult the new Pokemon. I love this Generation, the Pokemon are awesome. The songs are catchy, especially the song from Driftveil city. This game is a challenge that requires strategy, like any Pokemon game. And no, it is not just a little kid game. I would reccomend this for anybody from 7-Adult! This is one of, no, the best RPG i've ever played. Hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dengar147
New Hampshire
 
Please wait while more information about dengar147 is loaded.
Additional information about dengar147 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Reply to my own review.
Posted 2/25/12
This review was a little biased because i hadn't played many pokemon games. Now that i have played through one of every generation, i would say this game isn't as great compared to others.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Pokemon White
Just OK
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game, is a big step back from the Pokemon franchise. The pokemon look weird, and most of them are useless. The story mode is good, but after the main story, you'll have nothing to do. True pokemon fans would not enjoy this game. Check out Black/White 2 or X/Y.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon White
Down right terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Nickswen98
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I loved Pokemon growing up as a kid it was great all of Pokemon were different and cool looking but now a days it just stinks I mean come on I heard from my friend that a new Pokemon that they r coming out with is a sword I mean come on and there is one more thing about all the Pokemon look the same as the old ones but I will give 2 a tiny bid of credit because it at least has older Pokemon that I like
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon White
Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
oldpokemonlover
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I Am a HUGE Pokemon fan. I'm such a fan that when i heard that black and white came out i pre-ordered it! It took me less than a week to beat the game. Where do I start? The "new" Pokemon I suppose. I hated half of them. There were more monkeys to add to the ongoing list, another fire-fighting starter for the third time, sak and thro (If i'm saying there names right) that are exactly like hitmonchan and hitmonlee, more and more repeats of animals already used, and even Pokemon like hydregion which is (also stated by a Pokemon secretary) an almost exact replica of creatures from the game "Spectrobes". Not only that, these knock-off Pokemon are the only ones you can use! Next, the plot. It was VERY confusing to me. The main villain in the game, N, is a mentally ill man that acts like hes 10, and towards the end 4. The graphics (I actually have something good to say about it) were AMAZING. But, the first thing the creators have to focus on are the Pokemon and the plot, making the effect of the graphics on game play minimal. The characters were decent. Your rival in the game, instead of being motivated to beat you, is emotionally distressed saying "You beat me, like always". The secondary villain was rarely present in the game, which didn't give you a sense of his character, which made the final battle a bit confusing . *SPOILER ALERT* And, the final battle. You are forced to continue to battle the final legendary until you catch it, N revives it. You then proceed to battle N with that Pokemon, which is still fun, but if you are bad at catching legendaries it is complicated. *UNSPOIL* My final comment will be this- You should try the game, see if you like it, then return it if you don't. After I finished mine I played it for about another week and got bored. I would recommend emerald (the most), firered, leafgreen, ruby, or sapphire if you haven't already. BTW I hope I didn't offend anyone, I've been playing Pokemon all my life and wanted to prove a point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon White
Pokemon White
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Dman69
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't actually played a Pokemon seriously in a good number of years. I bought this game because I heard about it that it was good game. But the first thing that I would like to say is that this game is just like the rest, catch pokemon and battle them. When i bought this game, I was surprised. This game was actually pretty good. Of course it was the same formula like the past games, but the story was pretty good. The team in this game is Team Plasma, I won't tell much about them because it plays to much into the story. But over all, this pokemon game is pretty good, it is worth the money, but if you do not want to use $30, then wait and get it for cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon White
gotta catch em all again and again and again
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
pokemon black and white version to me is very boring i mean more pokemon. the game is not as good as the classics and the graphics during battle is disappointing. the classic pokemon games graphics are way better than this one and more fun to play this gaem is really not so fun to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon White
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
Rstitch
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pokemon has always been a game that I have enjoyed; from the moment I first chose my beginning pokemon all the way to now.This was, overall, a really good game. New pokemon, new places to explore, an ENTIRE NEW REGION are just some key points to this fantastic game. I loved the new pokemon (Though some seemed a bit bland), and I loved all the quirky chracters and fun gyms. The new team, Team Plasma, seems just like all the others, but N, the mysterious leader, totally makes up for it. And Unova. Unova, Unova, Unova. The amazingness starts there. Unova is a new type of region for me, and I love it. With all the things to explore, people to battle, and Pokemon to collect, trust me. You will not be disappionted when you buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon White
dont matter if its black or white! (hee hee!)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
MrHustle
Location: tx
I loved this game on my first playthrough. Its FRESH! I actually liked being forced to only use the new generation pokemon. That kept me from being stale and getting the same old pokes i always get. and i was intrested in every pokemon cause it was new, so i wanted to know who was raw and who wasnt. I liked the story, trying to take over the world of course..but not like before. instead of just stealing..they were trying to convice people to hand over the pokemon because they were being used as pets/slaves. graphics were dope. i like seeing my whole pokemon instead of just the back of the head. it was a bit pixelated but i hope its beter on black and white 2. I do really hope they make the original starters avaliable someway. cause i dont wanna have to buy fire red and a ds lite just to transfer them. and the 3ds does not take GBA games so idk what they want us to do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon White
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Hourglass
I've never played a Pokemon game before, so I decided to try it out with Pokemon White. I wasn't disappointed. The tutorials might be a little annoying if you're familiar with catching and training Pokemon, but if you're new to it like I was, they're just enough. No, you can't catch all the Pokemon, which disappointed me a little, but after you catch Zekrom you do get access to the national pokedex, so you can catch earlier generations. After you finish the story, though, all you have to do is run around Unova and try to catch more Pokemon, which gets repetitive very quickly, so for me the game doesn't have much lasting appeal. I'm probably going to trade it in for Black or White 2 when they come out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Pokemon White
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
gamervincent
Location: Burr Oak, Lewiseville
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it has great graphics I wish you could walk with you pokemon like in Soul Silverand Heart Gold, but it's still Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon White
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
haloboss289
Location: charlotte nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game ROCKS! the graphics are great.there are soooooooooooooo meny pokemon! Best pokemon game yet!A must have for pokemon fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon White
Meh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
Jhondafish
The game is pretty good, but not the best in the series. I mean, they took away some of the good things from Heartgold and Soulsilver. Like, your pokemon doesn't follow you anymore,and pretty much all the pokemon aren't there anymore. But they did add some new decent features. Like the Entralink and unlimited T.M uses. All-in-all the game is not what it could have been.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon White
GREAT TASTIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
pooterj
Location: missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS THE BEST POKEMON GAME I EVER PLAYED. I HAVE PLAY EVERY SINGLE ONE FROM RED VERSION FOR THE GAMEBOY COLOR TO THE CURRENT ONES. THE ONLY DOWN PART IS THERE IS NO PREVIOUS POKEMON TO CATCH OUTSIDE OF THE WHITE FOREST BECAUSE I REALY WANTED A CHARMANDER AND SQUIRTLE THEY ARE MY ALL TIME FAVORITES BUT OUTSIDE THAT IT WAS A OUTSTANDING GAME I LOVED HOW THE BATTLES WERE AND A SICLINGBRIDGE HOW IT CURVED WAS SO SEXY AND CAN WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL TO COME OUT I DEFEENITLY RECOMIND THIS TO EVERY POKEMON LOVER. AND ALSO THE ONLINE TRADING CENTER WAS AWESOME I GOT ALL THE LEGENDARIES FROM RED VERSION AND DIAMOND VERSION I ALSO GOT RESHRAM IT IS SO AWESOME BUT STILL I LIKE ZEKROM BETTER SO PLEASE PICK THEIS GAME UP NEXK TIME YOU ARE AT GAMESTOP AND JESUS LOVES YOU AND WANTS TO BE IN YOUR LIFE READ THE BIBILE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon White
Fun, But Not Creative
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Swagtildawn
Location: Frankfort, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun Pokemon game but it seems as if it was rushed in production so they threw in a generic story with no emotion or originality and some poorly thought out Pokemon. I mean Klink is two gears put together that evolves into more gears (Klang) which then evolves into more gears(Klinglank)! Its not very creative, there are no challenges at all (very easy) and overall just lacks the emotion and originality I saw in the 1st-3rd generations. This game does offer some fun gym battles, some pretty good new Pokemon and another game to add to your collection. I just hope the next installment will be what this was SUPPOSED to be.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon White
Great play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
BIGFOOT5593
Almost as masterful as the third generation games. Worst part is definitely all the pointless storyline videos.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon White
5th Generation, Quite Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
VForceWave
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although the earlier generations (specifically 1-3) were always the high point of Pokemon, this newest installment enhances so many things, adding new items for strategies, new moves for setting up sweeps (Quiver Dance on Volcarona), and all-around very useful Pokemon in competitive battling. Although the main story is not too deep, it doesn't have to be; you play this game to train up a team and defeat your friends! The Wi-Fi battling experience was also greatly improved in this game, much better than PBR, and trading is done right now by being able to select Pokemon from your PC and negotiations online. And if you need experience to train, you can get plenty of experience by defeating Audino in rustling grass, they have the highest EXP giveaway ratio of Pokemon in the game, and good also if you for some reason need HP EVs, but if you've finished EV training, it's a great way to speed up the leveling process, I've gotten two Pokemon to Lv100 in just a few hours of concentrated play. Overall, a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon White
Waay too easy and boring.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
mothrabattra
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like this game alot, but I've played just about every pokemon game and can say that this is the worse of them all. First of all, It's too easy: Each starter is suppose to correspond with the 3 difficulty levels(easy-medium-hard). Trainers in each city use just about the same few pathetic pokemon, and wild pokemon repeat too much as appose to the other games where the pokemon repeated but not to such an annoying point. The game also provides a ridiculous amount of healing sources/items, and it constantly reminds you what pokemon types the gyms use..that's unnecessary. Second, It's just completely boring. There are no mini-games to play like in D&P, the soundtrack is nothing new, and over half the pokemon themselves are just quickly made and ugly.(Im not the only one who thinks so) Overall, B&W seem to have been made for people who just discovered that pokemon exists. I only recommend this to noobies, people who just want to play with new pokemon, or people who want to be prepared for B&W 2 which hopefully are like D&P. Other than that, I'd have to say get Diamond or Pearl, because they have none of these problems.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon White
Divided
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Leonthecat
Location: Florida
The gameplay and mechanics of Pokemon White are excellent, with some great new features such as not having to go and select a potion again to use on a Pokemon; instead the screen stays up until you are finished (or runout of potions). The new Pokemon are enjoyable and while it may be tempting to think poorly of some of the new ones (i.e. Sawk, Trubbish et cetera) one must remember that we liked Machop, Krabby and all the other originals that could be considered equally as silly or uninspired. The biggest drawback is the insertion of agendas, an addition that is unpleasantly commonplace in familiar games nowadays. Why the developers felt it necessary to introduce relativism to Pokemon is far beyond me, and it takes a good deal of the innocence out of the games. Thus I enjoy certain aspects of the game while the rest is utterly ruined by such an unsavory inclusion to the series.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon White
Great Game..with One flaw
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Gamefreak2012wastaken
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This by far is the best...or one of the best pokemon games on the DS. Out of all the Main-Game series pokemon games this one has the BEST graphics..which is expected since its the first game if the generation V series. The story line, new battle styles that include triple and rotation battles, the Random Match Up battles that use internet connection, are all new and awesome things about the game. The only problem is the fact that u CAN NOT rebattle trainers at all unless its certain trainers that dont come to u and battle you automatically like most trainers... In every game there was a way to rebattle trainers: In Fire Red(kanto) they had the VS Seeker, in (Heart gold Soul silver a.k.a Johto) you could battle trainers and gym leaders on certain days and times by calling them on the Pokegear..or they would call you, Emerald(hoenn) you had the Match call feature, that indicated which trainers and gym leaders wanted a rematch with the pokeball icon next to them. and lastly, Diamond Pearl & Platinum(Sinnoh) that brought back the vs seeker to the games. But in Pokemon Black and White, there isnt any way to re-battle trainers OR gym leaders at all. The only rematch-able trainers are the few that u talk to to battle them in a triple battle or rotation battle, but there are literally only a few in the game. And after you defeat the elite four, whose pokemon are in the late 40's and early 50's in level. all the after game trainers levels rise up to their 60's, which caught me by surprise when my first aftergame battle was with a level 65 croagunk. So i was no match surprisingly and my only hope to level up was to train with the wild pokemon, whose levels were from their lae 40's to like 65...strongest training area being the Great Chasm. I started over my game and im STILL training up to level 65 but thats only because i replaced some team members...but dont get me wrong. Other than that the game is completely awesome. I only wished that they added some way of rebattling trainers, as well as gymleaders....that would make this game the best out of all pokemon games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon White
Graphics over Storyline and Idea
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
redreview
Pokemon Black and White seemed to be more focused on the graphics rather than the story line itself. I finished the main storyline quiet fast, I think about a week with up to four hours a day at the most. It wasn't very well thought out and very easy to finish. Many of the new pokemon were not as creative as some of the older generations though there were a fair amount that I just fell in love with. It takes a while to level up as well, which I find to be a little annoying. There were little quirks to the game that made it fun but the lasting appeal overall was low for me. I expected the new region and it's pokemon to blow me away and with the added graphics that it promised I had very high expectation which, sadly, did not meet what I'd have hoped for. It's fine if you're interested in the new pokemon though that's about the only reason I would get this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kamehamehaa123
 
Please wait while more information about kamehamehaa123 is loaded.
Additional information about kamehamehaa123 could not be loaded.
PRETTY GOOD
Posted 8/17/12
This game was pretty good i like the part where u fight cynthia also the i like how the legendary pokemon comes out of its sleep i would recommend this or black for your next visit to gamestop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>