GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

F1: 2010

Immerse yourself in the glamour, pressure and exhilaration of the world's most exciting motorsport as F1 2010 roars onto the track complete with all the official drivers, teams and circuits set to feature in the highly anticipated 2010 FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. Compete against FORMULA 1 Drivers' World Champions like Jenson Button, Michael Schumacher, Lewis Hamilton, and Fernando Alonso and take on the full 2010 circuit line up featuring the return of the FORMULA 1 CANADIAN GRAND PRIX, Singapore's dramatic night race realised in glorious high-definition for the first time and debut ahead of the drivers on the all-new Korean circuit. Powered by Codemasters' EGO Game Technology Platform, the world of FORMULA ONE comes to life with jaw-dropping visuals, authentic handling, dynamic weather and class-leading damage in a range of game modes including quick race, career mode and online multiplayer. F1 2010 will take you to the heart of FORMULA ONE like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
9.286
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F1: 2010
Review 1 for F1: 2010
The best F1 experience on consoles to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
lemans24fan
Location: Erie, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I looked forward to getting this game as long as two years ago when I heard that Codemasters was going to make an F1 game. This game is simply amazing, perfect in every way, down to the detail of tracks and the official rules and regulations used by the FIA in Formula one. It play more on the sim side than anything else, And is extremely fun and challenging. A full length race in this game will take about 2 hours and when you jack up the difficulty and damage, you actually feel somewhat mentally drained. It is the most intense, almost frightening racing experience I've ever had on a console. The career mode is top notch including press conferences, interviews, speaking to agents, picking rival, and outracing your teammate for first dibs on R&D Car parts. Let me put it this way, Since I got the game two weeks ago, it is the only video game that I have played since, It is that good, I don't want to put it down. Also, the online racing is phenomenal, racing against other drivers at your same level is extremely exciting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for F1: 2010
f1 2010
Posted on:8/9/10
jcas007
sounds like it will be the best racing game of its kind ever.been waiting since i first heard about it ,pre ordered and counting down the days
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mgformula
california
 
Please wait while more information about mgformula is loaded.
Additional information about mgformula could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/10
this will be the best racing game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for F1: 2010
This Is A Great F1 Racing Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
Jim1000
Location: Savannah,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the greatest racing games i have ever bout or played.I am a sports fan and love all type of sports racing is my love and this game is over the top.The only game that can out do this is Gran Turismos 5.The only thing that was wrong about this game is that it was hard to find in the USA.I went to every gamestop and every store were i live for three days in a row to find this game.It was ready to ship on the 21 at gamestop but dident have it.I looked for three days an i found in at a differnt gamestop on the 24.It was still in the box in the back and the guy had to go dig it out.This great game got left behind.I can go on and on about how very mad i am about this game not being on the shelvs at launch date but i got it and it is a great game and was worth the headache i had to go through to get it.Still I am very very mad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F1: 2010
The best racing game period!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
USF1
Location: Owensboro, KY
This is, by far the best racing game I've had ever played! The amount of detail is amazing, you feel immersed into the world of Formula 1. I highly recommend this game to any racing fan out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F1: 2010
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
Weber
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an excellent representation of F1. If you watch F1 then this game is a must. If you like racing games then this game is a must. It is so accurate I was racing on the new Korean circuit in the rain the other day in my RB6 and couldn't even stay on the track! Even my team mate had trouble and couldn't finish the race!
Seriously though, I got this gem to hold me over since GT5 got pushed back again! No surprise though. Even if GT5 doesn't come out for another year, this game will keep me happy until then. Love it! Oh and I purchased the Logitech Driving Force GT to go with it. That's a must too if you have an extra $150 to spare. Built myself a little wooden stand for ten bucks and have improved my lap times significantly!
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F1: 2010
Start Your Engines
Posted on:9/9/10
Streetfighter
This will be the best racing game of the year, the updated graphics and real time weather effects will really play into your pre-race strategy before every race. Not to mention the change of weather during the race because this changes your previous setup and you now have to adjust as the track condition changes. I have the F1 racing game that came out when the PS3 launched, it's still very fun to play and i can only imagine how F1 2010 will be with the addtions and features it'll have over its predecessor.
18 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
locomoran
katy tx
 
Please wait while more information about locomoran is loaded.
Additional information about locomoran could not be loaded.
Posted 9/17/10
i agree with u man
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for F1: 2010
2 thumbs up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
smithy1
Location: illinois
its awsome. but it feels like im playing grid somewhat, but honestly who cares. its a good simulator for any f1 fan like me, and it takes you throught what maybe Sebastian Vettle or Lewis Hamilton have to go through. over all its a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F1: 2010
The most popular motorsport in the world...
Posted on:7/20/10
Mike from SC
This game looks great! After reading the review in playstation magazine, I'm pre-ordering it. It will have dynamic weather that affects driving conditions and pit strategy (starts raining, change to rain tires!). Also will have all the tracks, cars, drivers, and liveries from the 2010 season! You can even run the entire season with full-length races! Sounds like there are enough modes to be interesting to anyone from casual to hardcore, but I am very excited at the realism here which has been lacking in so many racing games released this year.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F1: 2010
Perfect racing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
Naruto
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome perfect sound and graphics buy he game if you like racing games its a must have and from my point of view the ps3 is WAY! better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for F1: 2010
Intense
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
Streetfighter
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay and grahics 2nd to none, gameplay so addicting it'll keep you playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for F1: 2010
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Jenson
Location: VA
This game is great for anyone who like realistic racing games, like gran turismo. Also anyone who loves the actual sport F1 like I do will love it. In the game you need to deal with the press, become your teams number 1 driver, keep the team happy, and most importantly win races. The better you do the more new parts you get, and the faster your car is. Overall an extremely GREAT game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for F1: 2010
great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
youjellybro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of the better racing games i have played. I was mad that is wasn't a two player game but the single player mode makes up for it. the AI is very competitive in this game. I love this game and it will keep any one who loves games coming back to get more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F1: 2010
Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
Xxfast4youxX
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This F1 2010 is best game i have played, have best graphics and real sounds, is amazing, everyone need try.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for F1: 2010
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Nascar09fan
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this has to be one of the most realistic racing games i have ever played. the physics and enviornments are incredible. this is a true racing simulator and a must buy for any true racing fan if u appreciate true realness to ur sport. its just too bad games can be made like this and others with no detail or likeness to the sport. to bad these guys didnt make nascar 2011 maybe it would have been something more true to the nascar world instead of a arcade game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for F1: 2010
I am Confused
Posted on:6/20/10
Ferrarikid
I really appreciate if someone can tell me if this game is the game of Codemasters???? I don´t understand why the publisher is Warner Home and not Codemasters. It is the reason that I don´t know to pre order or not. Thank you.
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CatchMe
 
Please wait while more information about CatchMe is loaded.
Additional information about CatchMe could not be loaded.
Clarification
Posted 9/19/10
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Group entered into a videogame distribution agreement with Codemasters, Inc. for distribution and sales of its products in North America bback in April of 2007. I had the same concern. I've alreasy pre-ordered my copy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for F1: 2010
THIS GAME SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
PDUFF
THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE WORST GAME EVER. I PLAYED IT ONCE AND IT BROKE. THIS IS A HORRIBLE GAME AND I WOULD NOT EVER RECOMEND IT TO EVEN A STUPID FLY. THEY SHOULD PAY PEOPLE TO PLAY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 124 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jharm360
Seattle, WA
 
Please wait while more information about jharm360 is loaded.
Additional information about jharm360 could not be loaded.
Not a review
Posted 9/5/11
This is not a review of the game. If you have a problem your console or software, take it up with the manufacturer. Should be reported as inappropriate for this forum.
Customer Avatar
smithy1
illinois
 
Please wait while more information about smithy1 is loaded.
Additional information about smithy1 could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
??????
Posted 2/15/11
not being mean or anything but if the game breaks dont give up on it. send it back to gamestop for a new one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for F1: 2010
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
Ferrarilover
Location: Mexico DF
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im from Mexico and I always buy my games in Gamestop, because is the best place to find everything. This game is awsome, its so close to real life, I love the F1, I recommend this game a lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for F1: 2010
Great for any F1 fan, casual or intense!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
Jonas
Location: VA
This game is absolutely amazing. If you also have always thought about how cool it would be to be an F1 driver than look no further. everything about it is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10