GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE All-Stars

The revolutionary new addition to THQ's distinguished WWE videogame portfolio and debut release from the company's San Diego-based studio, WWE All Stars will bridge generations of WWE enthusiasts and casual followers alike with a fun, fresh and fast-paced experience inside the virtual ring.
Average Customer Rating:
7.724
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
7
8 stars
10
7 stars
0
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
44 out of 5876%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE All-Stars
Review 1 for WWE All-Stars
Fun game with bad graphics.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
ALMEC
Location: Warner robins, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As a fan of the WWE franchise and the Smackdown V. Raw franchises I was very excited and jumped to buy the game when I saw it. This game was excellent, it featured superstars from modern TV and from the past and their was a special mode where you put the past legends against todays superstars. I believed it was really fun untill I paid close enough attention to the graphics. Don't get me wrong the game itself was fun, the sound was good, the replay-ability was okay but the graphics were terrible. Each wrestler was COMPLETELY un-antomically correct and I dont know why but when I saw how big their arms were it took all of the fun out of playing it. Im sure their are people who would love playing it, HECK I loved it, but the graphics may be enough to throw a few people off. All in all I say get it. Buy it. you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE All-Stars
good and bad...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
skataboy
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well theres 3 really cool things,and theres 3 really bad things. so THE GOOD: 1 the gamplay is really fun .. 2. theres up to 4 players ,3.and the combat system is good , and it has all of the good wwe stars. ...THE BAD: 1.well its very kidish, 2. the sound is not very good, 3. and u cant use all the items that you c in wwe , such as hammer, golf club, etc. but overall its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE All-Stars
One of THQ's finest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
sRanker7
Location: St. James, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay, graphics, lasting appeal and it's sound make WWE Allstars a milestone creation for THQ! Its outstanding gameplay brings forth arcade gamers to their fullest, it's a game for absolutely anyone and everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE All-Stars
It is kinda cartoonish looking.. So yea don't get.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Hmm nah skip it. If u like wrestling games get SmackDown VS Raw its better. But I don't like wrestling games. I'd much rather play Call of Duty. LOL.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE All-Stars
They copied from TNA impact
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
DevilChild22
Location: who cares
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a amazing game, the dlc is amazing, but if you buy this game make sure you buy TNA impact they copied just about everything from that game, but don`t get me wrong it`s still a good game.Has the best roster of all wwe games, half superstars and half legends (send me a friend request on xbox live @ DevilChild22)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
official wwe allstars trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE All-Stars
Press RB to do reversals
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
partyperson576
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is freaking straigt out awesome If you have a xbox 360 go live and download the demo mad fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE All-Stars
crazy!!! wwe game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just bought this game today and played it. let me tell you,it is very crazy and fast-paced.you can actually do impossible moves everywhere/inside and out of the ring.like for example;you can kick or throw somebody out of the ring,and you can do a special move and jump about 20 feet up in the air and make the ring shake!!!.overall,great wwe game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE All-Stars
Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good wrestling game.It is alot of fun doing crazy moves.In the end,this is a good wrestling game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE All-Stars
A game with pros and cons
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
gamerextreme5000
Location: None of your business
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WWE All Stars is a pretty fun game. The damage rating is shown pretty well in this game. You can really never run out of campaigns. This game also features the most famous superstars in the WWE, namely The Rock, Stone Cold Steve Austin, Hulk Hogan, and my personal favorite, JOHN CENA!!!!!!!!!! But there are some cons. First off, their legs are as skinny as a stick, while their muscles are as big as Mt. Everest. In other words, terrible graphics.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for WWE All-Stars
worst wwe game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
bestintheworld2
i love wwe games but in wwe 12 the graphics suck and they go realy high in the air when performing a finisher move and everyone has a huge chest
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE All-Stars
the best wwe game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
babyboy2333
Location: ATL ,GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i thank the game is cool wwe. the game is a good party game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE All-Stars
Only for Savage
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
Microaintsoft606
Location: Baltimore,Md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WWE All Stars was the latest attempt at wwe trying to make a casual game. How ironic the same guy that made NBA Jam made this and you could describe the same way. The past and present meet for over the top gameplay. But it gets boring real fast. No variety in match types for All Stars. Season like mode is boring and time consuming and fantasy warfare is only good for hype videos. Sad, that this is the only wwe game is a long while that includes Randy Savage(as of press time). If you bought it, trade for WWE 12(or something fun).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE All-Stars
The BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
acdc101
Location: trenton,mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was awesome but i dont like how they made everybody huge.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for WWE All-Stars
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a beast wrestling game a must get hard but FUN!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE All-Stars
I love it!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
Takiclub
best WWE game ever made!!!!!! Love the Game!!!!!!!!!Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE All-Stars
finally a fun one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
TBizzzle
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great the idea of playin as the legend wrestlers that look like huge action figures is hilarious! its so fun playin as macho man and steve austin it brings back the n64 days! haha the only thing that is wrong is how long the loadin screen is ahh man its annoying but everything else is perfect! get this one for sure!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE All-Stars
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
DeathSentence
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is funner than the Smackdown vs Raws and has good characters. The fantasay warfare is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE All-Stars
very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
deskjet
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best game ever never ever get bored and it is triple legit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE All-Stars
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
ashtank
Location: pekin,il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
out of all the wwe games i personally think this is one of the best wrestling games i have played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for WWE All-Stars
I regret my choice to trade this in
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Me5001
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can truly say I regret that I traded this game in. This game was amazing and I wish I could get it back. It might seem stupid being able to leap from a turn buckle and follow your opponent in mid-air. Yet I feel it is trying to stray away from the classic wwe games and push everyones imagination a little further. So insted of returning this game saying it stinks look at it in a different light and continue to play it because I have a feeling you will find satisfaction. I already had the 1000 gamerscore yet it was still fun. And to enhance your experience buy some DLC packs to make your experience unique.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>