GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE All-Stars

The revolutionary new addition to THQ's distinguished WWE videogame portfolio and debut release from the company's San Diego-based studio, WWE All Stars will bridge generations of WWE enthusiasts and casual followers alike with a fun, fresh and fast-paced experience inside the virtual ring.
Average Customer Rating:
8.312
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 3284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE All-Stars
Review 1 for WWE All-Stars
Flawed roster
Posted on:2/8/11
DeadlyThumbs
Location: Tulsa, OK
Where's Razor Ramon!? You gotta bring the Razor's edge to this title.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE All-Stars
BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
jose5954
Location: kissimmee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good it reminds me of wwe smackdown here comes the pain , mortal kombat vs dc and wwf no mercy this game it would be more awesome if they put tlc h in the cell, hardcore which include backstage arena matches ,blood more rosters like brock lesnar and goldberg and wwe divas so it could look more better like sd here comes the pain. who besides me agree that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE All-Stars
full roster
Posted on:2/25/11
truedarkness
Location: cheyenne wy
Legends
Jimmy Snuka
Ricky "The Dragon" Steamboat
Shawn Michaels
"Stone Cold" Steve Austin
The Rock
Ultimate Warrior
Mr. Perfect
Andre the Giant
Bret Hart
Eddie Guerrero
Hulk Hogan
Jake The Snake
Macho Man
Roddy Piper
Sgt. Slaughter
Superstars
Big Show
CM Punk
Drew McIntyre
John Cena
John Morrison
Sheamus
The Miz
The Undertaker
Edge
Jack Swagger
Kane
Kofi Kingston
Randy Orton
Rey Mysterio
Triple H
Announcers
Jim Ross
Jerry Lawler
Downloadable Talent
Big Bossman
Chris Jericho
Jerry "The King" Lawler
Michael Hayes
Mark Henry
R-Truth
The Million Dollar Man Ted DiBiase
Ted DiBiase
Dusty Rhodes
Cody Rhodes
Hawk
Animal
Non-Playable Talent
Howard Finkel
Paul Bearer
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE All-Stars
This game is SMASHINGLY AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
boon38
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is freaking awesome. I've had it for almost 3 weeks and not a day has gone by that I haven't played it. I really sucked at playing it the first few days and had 2nd thoughts about it but now I've got down the controls and I am unstoppable. Already have 30 of the 49 trophies and have the determination to get them all. DLC is at a great price... 2 wrestlers for only $1.99 and The Honky Tonk Man was a free download. If you're into realistic games, then stay away from this one but, if you're into smashing buttons and pulling off moves that aren't humanly possible then, this is the game for you. Be warn though...if you plan on playing online, thing again. Those online players will destroy you no matter how good you think you are...best of luck to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE All-Stars
Fun & Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Petie2032
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great and enjoyable to play, Some people like to complain about the controls being to complicated and unresponsive when it comes to the wrestlers grapples. However this isn't the case each wrestler has a series of moves they can pull off, and depending on the button you push and the next button you will do different moves. "example... X & X is one move X & O would be another". the over the top special moves and finishers are great. there are some downsides to this game, which keep me from giving it a 10 score, which are the long load times and lake of a story mode or even just more wrestling events like royal rumbal, regular tag team matches, just to name a few. but other then that gameplay and moves are a nice treat and change of pace compaired to the last few years of wrestling games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE All-Stars
Pretty Great "Fighting" Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
theroyalflush30
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big wrestling fan, but this game was not on my radar at all until a week or two before it released back in March. If you too are a wrestling fan and you go in looking for a wrestling sim you will be greatly disappointed and you should steer clear of this game and go with SD vs Raw 2011 or just wait until Nov 22nd and pick up the new title WWE '12. If you're like me and you love wrestling and love fighting games with over the top characters then this game will definitely be for you. This game has a lot of over the top moves and finishers that will have you saying WOW. This game is a fighter at heart and with it's wackiness and beefed up looking wrestlers it shines through. The controls make take some to get use to but overall when you do get use to them you will pull off the crazy moves with ease. Wrestling fans are nitpickers so I'd suggest for most who are unsure either give this a rent or search youtube before buying. I knew what I was getting before hand and I'm happy with my purchase, but those on the fence do research before buying as this wrestling/fighter/brawler may not be for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wweallstar
 
Please wait while more information about wweallstar is loaded.
Additional information about wweallstar could not be loaded.
boooooooooo
Posted 4/17/12
The game sucked do not buy... if you are going to buy a thq game get ufc 3 or wwe svr 2011
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for WWE All-Stars
WWE SUPERSTARS VS LEGENDS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
collinbatman
Location: Thibodaux,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Legends at WWE superstars that is awwwwwwwesome.I bought the game and its just amazing the graphics are out of this world the game play is challenge but I know that you could beat it in a second.My favorite match to do is Shawn Micheal legend vs Undertaker WWE superstar.They have so many charterers in the game I'm really proud Shawn Micheal is in the hall of fame.I love it.This game is so beast and fun really great game for WWE Fans Out there and if your not down with that we got two words for you Buy Now.Ha Ha If your a DX fan you'll know what it be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE All-Stars
Game Play
Posted on:3/23/11
SmackDown
Location: Groton CT
I PLAYED THE DEMO AND ITS VERY HARD AND GAMEPLAY GREAT BUT YOU CANT JUST CLICK ON THE BUTTONS AND WIN YOU GOT TO BLOCK AND BLOCK AND MAYBE YOU WILL GET A MOVE OR TWO IT SHOULD BE FUN
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE All-Stars
AGREE
Posted on:2/15/11
aaronart
Location: MI, Detroit
I totally agree with the people who say it's a messed up roster, I mean really no UNDERTAKER! I don't know if they didn't hve enough room on the disk, but Undertaker deserves to be on the videogame more than John Morrison or Kofi Kingston I mean I like those guys but Undertaker is just better than them, MESSED UP!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mardee
ATl
 
Please wait while more information about mardee is loaded.
Additional information about mardee could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 3/21/11
This is prob gonna be the BEST GAME EVER.....I JUST HOPE they have titles but if not o well....this is gonna be a must have and a must keep.
Customer Avatar
bigtimegamer26
milwaukee, Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about bigtimegamer26 is loaded.
Additional information about bigtimegamer26 could not be loaded.
gamers
Posted 3/21/11
this game is going to be the sickest game ever
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for WWE All-Stars
Off the wall!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
SOOKY
Location: Hempstead, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Excellent game if you lke arcade style wrestling. Graphics are great and gameplay is fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE All-Stars
These may be the best wrestling game......
Posted on:6/16/10
Bj23
So far these game seems great...Something new fresh and a little creative that means the people had to actually do work and put the game together great.....I love the big monster wrestlers..I mean they are just real built but they are not that much big and the fighting style works great with it..My only thing that i want to see is that does it has an career mode and all of the wrestling matches like TLC, hell in a Cell,elimantion chamber and other ones.... And on gamespot they said it will have online play....But if it has an career mode and its good and fun it will probably blow smack down vs raw outta the water....And you should be able to create a wrestler and stuff like that for the career mode...But if everything goes well it should be the best wrestling game......Im looking forward to it...And plus including all the superstars there will be mostly all the legends....It could be really great....
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Imortal2000
Garfield Hts. Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Imortal2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Imortal2000 could not be loaded.
JEFF HARDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/20/10
You need to put Jeff Hardy in this game. It would be awsome to see a Swanton Bomb go 3/4 of the way across the ring!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for WWE All-Stars
Best fighting game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Spidey
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing the characters moves are well suited for the character this has great locations to be fighting in. My best and favorite is Rey M he is beast . So try this game out and the demo too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spidey
IL
 
Please wait while more information about Spidey is loaded.
Additional information about Spidey could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Spidey is awesome
Posted 9/28/11
You should comment this guy for any game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for WWE All-Stars
Bringing fun back to games
Posted on:3/28/11
Anonymous
Location: Sheptown, WV
I have been playing the WWE all star demo for the last 2 days. I cant get enough of it and how much me and my friends are having with the game. The graphics, The smooth gameplay and fun character animations make this game stand out. A more than solid roster and room to add more with DLC has me excited for its release tuesday the 29th. If you like wrestling and like having fun playing video games than this game is a MUST BUY.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE All-Stars
WWE ALL STARS is a blast to play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
mckinley2
Location: waynesboro va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE All Stars is a wrestling game based on Arcade style gameplay and it is not based on simulation. This game is very fun and has a awesome roster and more on the way which is downloadable content. When I preorder this game it said that the Million Dollar Man and his son was downloadable that came with a code. No such thing which was kind of a dissappointment. Online play is not to good and the game lacks modes, but I still like the game and to me it is more fun to play than SvsR 2011. If you are a wrestling fan then you should buy the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE All-Stars
I might just do it
Posted on:3/4/11
daveRIT40
Location: Philadelphia
This game might just have the potential to make me a fan of wrestling games again... if for no other reason than the nostalgia factor. Some are complaining about missing legends... hopefully it wont be that bad. U definitely gotta get The Undertaker and Stone Cold up in there. I can live without Razor Ramon, but he is a classic.
The Ultimate Warrior tho... he makes it worth buying the game all by himself!
I'll probably wait til people start returning it, then come back & check the user ratings before I buy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE All-Stars
This game is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
alton
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game it is awesome I want to give it to my friend Hunter but guess what I bought it for his birthday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for WWE All-Stars
Play the demo first!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
PatD2012
Location: Inver Grove Heights,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE all stars is a great game but play the demo before you fork over $45 then buy the game if you like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE All-Stars
Are You Serious Man?!?!?!?!
Posted on:2/6/11
los2810
Location: Chicago, IL
NO STONE COLD STEVE AUSTIN?!?!?! Man I hope they put him on there or at least make him a downloadable character or something. HOW YOU GONNA HAVE THE ROCK & TRIPLE H, BUT NO STONE COLD?!?!?!?! THAT'S CCCRRRRAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OuijaVoss
 
Please wait while more information about OuijaVoss is loaded.
Additional information about OuijaVoss could not be loaded.
Posted 3/1/11
he's the 4th legend down. are you blind?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for WWE All-Stars
Super But.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
444ccc
Location: Plansboro,Nj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was cool but it needed more superstars, more moods and the superstars looked like toys. Everyone, except the ultimate warrior, only enters at the ramp and the fans were cheering for everyone including the miz, cm punk and jack swagger which was annoying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE All-Stars
i dont know.. missing 2 many legends.
Posted on:2/14/11
truthhere
this game could be great.. but its missing so many legends.. it should have all the greats in it.. undertaker, mr. perfect, ultimate warrior, legion of doom, razor ramon, diesel, shawn michaels, and many more should be in this game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amAz1ng0n3
 
Please wait while more information about amAz1ng0n3 is loaded.
Additional information about amAz1ng0n3 could not be loaded.
Actually
Posted 1/30/14
The game has three out of seven of those people you named.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>