GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE All-Stars

The revolutionary new addition to THQ's distinguished WWE videogame portfolio and debut release from the company's San Diego-based studio, WWE All Stars will bridge generations of WWE enthusiasts and casual followers alike with a fun, fresh and fast-paced experience inside the virtual ring.
Average Customer Rating:
8.312
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 3284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE All-Stars
Review 1 for WWE All-Stars
This game is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
alton
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game it is awesome I want to give it to my friend Hunter but guess what I bought it for his birthday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE All-Stars
longer story mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
wwefan6
Location: washington
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the story mode is really short but the moves are amazing and the roster are great so overall i would get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE All-Stars
Blew My Mind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
Scorpio
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll be honest, when this game first came out i thought it looked stupid. But now that Ive played it I take it all back. It is a very entertaining game and doesn't get old!! The character's moves are awesome as well. You can create your own characters and they are just as equal as the other wwe superstars. Its just pure awesomeness!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE All-Stars
Arcade fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you grew up on WcW/Nwo Revenge, No Mercy, or Wrestlemania the arcade game you may feel at home playing All Stars. This game has a more arcade feel and its a bit easier to pick up and play than the SvR series. One of my favorite things about All Stars is how large the finishers feel and chaining moves together. This is also a great multiplayer/party game. This game has 30 characters from the past and present. It also features a create-a-wrestler mode. This is a great game and I recommend trying it out especially if your a wrestling fan or just a fan of arcade wrestling games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE All-Stars
Play the demo first!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
PatD2012
Location: Inver Grove Heights,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE all stars is a great game but play the demo before you fork over $45 then buy the game if you like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE All-Stars
ALMOST REAL SNOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
bestplayereva
Location: amsterdam, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SKI DOO CAHLLENGE IS THE BEST GAME IN THE WORLD! YEAH WOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY LOVE IT NO GAME IS EVEN CLOSE SKI DOO FOR LIFE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE All-Stars
THIS IS AWESOME I COULDN'T BREATHE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
naruto9
Location: Grand Prairie Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it's a great game but they should include divas and different people to the roster to make it more fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE All-Stars
BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
jose5954
Location: kissimmee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good it reminds me of wwe smackdown here comes the pain , mortal kombat vs dc and wwf no mercy this game it would be more awesome if they put tlc h in the cell, hardcore which include backstage arena matches ,blood more rosters like brock lesnar and goldberg and wwe divas so it could look more better like sd here comes the pain. who besides me agree that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE All-Stars
I NEVER HAD WWE GAMES THATS WHY I WANT THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
STINGER
Location: ALEXANDRIA,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I REALLY WANT TO GET THIS GAME I HEARD IT IS REALLY FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cooldude21
uknown
 
Please wait while more information about cooldude21 is loaded.
Additional information about cooldude21 could not be loaded.
BEST WWE GAME EVER
Posted 11/5/11
I PLAYED A DEMO IT WAS SUPERFUN
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for WWE All-Stars
WWE ALLSTARS IS VERY FUN I WHATCHED VIDEOS OF IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
STINGER
Location: ALEXANDRIA,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LIKE JOHN CENA ENTRANCE HIS SULUITE IS AWSOME BY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE All-Stars
Best fighting game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Spidey
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing the characters moves are well suited for the character this has great locations to be fighting in. My best and favorite is Rey M he is beast . So try this game out and the demo too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spidey
IL
 
Please wait while more information about Spidey is loaded.
Additional information about Spidey could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Spidey is awesome
Posted 9/28/11
You should comment this guy for any game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for WWE All-Stars
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
thinkomatic
Location: Rosemead, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really Fun And Kind Of Hard Watch Out For Brock Lensnar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE All-Stars
Pretty Great "Fighting" Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
theroyalflush30
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big wrestling fan, but this game was not on my radar at all until a week or two before it released back in March. If you too are a wrestling fan and you go in looking for a wrestling sim you will be greatly disappointed and you should steer clear of this game and go with SD vs Raw 2011 or just wait until Nov 22nd and pick up the new title WWE '12. If you're like me and you love wrestling and love fighting games with over the top characters then this game will definitely be for you. This game has a lot of over the top moves and finishers that will have you saying WOW. This game is a fighter at heart and with it's wackiness and beefed up looking wrestlers it shines through. The controls make take some to get use to but overall when you do get use to them you will pull off the crazy moves with ease. Wrestling fans are nitpickers so I'd suggest for most who are unsure either give this a rent or search youtube before buying. I knew what I was getting before hand and I'm happy with my purchase, but those on the fence do research before buying as this wrestling/fighter/brawler may not be for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wweallstar
 
Please wait while more information about wweallstar is loaded.
Additional information about wweallstar could not be loaded.
boooooooooo
Posted 4/17/12
The game sucked do not buy... if you are going to buy a thq game get ufc 3 or wwe svr 2011
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for WWE All-Stars
the game is okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
ispikes
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the reversal system is to hard but besides that the game is really good because it gives you a chance to make matches you have dreamed of well atleast some of with the limited roster you really don't have much to do but on the good side you will be entertained by the moves they do trust me they will be shocking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE All-Stars
No good!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
J888
Location: Macomb, Mi
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Graphics are great.
The characters are great.
The game play is way to exaggerated.
The controls are terrible.
The amount of things you can do compared to previous games are limited.
My advice, rent it!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE All-Stars
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
person38576
Location: california CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game i got yesterday i love it. i love the butt kicking and the hard slaming its extremely addicting and extremely fun and entertaining.the controls are easy to get used to.the game features are not a lot but they were fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE All-Stars
Super But.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
444ccc
Location: Plansboro,Nj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was cool but it needed more superstars, more moods and the superstars looked like toys. Everyone, except the ultimate warrior, only enters at the ramp and the fans were cheering for everyone including the miz, cm punk and jack swagger which was annoying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE All-Stars
Great Old School Arcade Fighter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
ablilgangsta
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am an old school gamer and this reminds me of WWF The Arcade Game for the PS1. I love everything about this game from the control scheme to the bulky roided up wrestlers, i even went back to WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 and played and after playing this game..... Well lets just say SVR 2011 was kinda slow and boring to me. The roster is great but i think they should've added more wrestlers in the game instead of as DLC. It's hard enough to pay 60$ for a game nowadays and have to fork out another 20$ for DLC just to get the FULL ROSTER!!!! Anyways, My biggest gripe is that on my copy for ps3 every time in insert the game in my PS3 it ALWAYS wants to catch data and it takes like 3-4 minutes, then everythings fine. A little annoying but what can you do right? I highly recomend this game for newcomers to arcade style fighters and of course to old schoolers like me, 9/10!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for WWE All-Stars
Fun Arcade style wrestling.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
kiwicreaky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw the demo for this game I was like "Oh dang, that looks awesome!" and my expectations were going through the roof, and I got to say, my expectations were met. First of all, though I do like the WWE Smackdown VS Raw series I have been getting kind of bored of it because each game was pretty much the same but with different characters and better graphics. Then this comes along. Arcade style wrestling with characters that look more like action figures than people. It looks like WWE on double-steroids! (Because the WWE is already on regular steroids). The gameplay is easy to pick up if you just want to bash your opponent around but the more advanced moves do require some more experience and pulling off reversals are a little stiff at times. Now one thing that I am truly dissapointed about is that there aren't many different match types. I was looking forward for ladder matches and table matches but unfortunately those weren't included. The Path of Champions modes can provide a few hours of entertainment but there is not much going on there. I personally enjoyed the Fantasy Warfare mode and I like that by playing it you unlock other wrestlers that you can use to beat dow your opponent. Overall this is a great game that anyone could enjoy and spend countless hours trying to unlock all the venues, characters and alternate ring gear. As a side note get this game over WWE Legends of Wrestlemania or WWE Smackdown VS Raw 2011.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE All-Stars
This game is SMASHINGLY AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
boon38
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is freaking awesome. I've had it for almost 3 weeks and not a day has gone by that I haven't played it. I really sucked at playing it the first few days and had 2nd thoughts about it but now I've got down the controls and I am unstoppable. Already have 30 of the 49 trophies and have the determination to get them all. DLC is at a great price... 2 wrestlers for only $1.99 and The Honky Tonk Man was a free download. If you're into realistic games, then stay away from this one but, if you're into smashing buttons and pulling off moves that aren't humanly possible then, this is the game for you. Be warn though...if you plan on playing online, thing again. Those online players will destroy you no matter how good you think you are...best of luck to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>