GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs Zombies

Now you can zap zombies on the go in PopCap's award-winning game! Enjoy thrilling new minigames, take on a friend in Versus mode, and make your own zombie with the Zombatar! Plus, you'll get all the fun of the original hit game: Fight the fun-dead with your arsenal of plants through day, night, fog, in the swimming pool and on the roof. It's a powerful, portable new way to play Plants vs. Zombies. The fun never dies!
Average Customer Rating:
9.189
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
14
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 out of 5392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs Zombies
Review 1 for Plants vs Zombies
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
PvZ1
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
PvZ is a great game for people who like awesome,funny,and cool games that feature plant and zombies(wich are awesome).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Plants vs Zombies
If you buy a ds, buy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Mrderp101
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game for ds not the best graphics but that has no affect on me saying one of the best games on the ds system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Plants vs Zombies
Fun for whole family!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
JayCorn
Location: Seattle, WA
I got this game for my step-son last Xmas... now the whole family is addicted! My step-son and I play it on his DS and my wife plays it on her computer. We just can't get enough, and we REALLY can't wait for the new one to come out. Great for all ages for sure and super fun to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Plants vs Zombies
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
moonlightsonata
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had fun playing the game. But I kinda wish it had little more thing to do in it. It little to short but it is fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Plants vs Zombies
This game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
me222444333
Location: Utah
I love this game, so does my dad, so it works for all ages. I've showed it to a lot of my friends who also like it. Once you beat the game the mini-games are fun, I like heat wave, last stand, and zomboss. And you can always just start over, it never gets old.
I'll tell you something-if you're cheap and have a nintendo 3Ds, you can get this in eshop for $10+tax.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Plants vs Zombies
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
supergamer64
Location: York, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty good game for DS and I would suggest it to a friend. It could use some improving on sound and a little and on the graphics. Otherwise it is a great game and pretty cheap too. P.S.- I beat the game and the final boss is AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Plants vs Zombies
Good Game, but not for the DS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
skorr
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game lags and seems much harder than the other versions. Personally, I would recommend my friend buy the iOS app instead.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plants vs Zombies
Not a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
deacon
Location: Mount Vernon, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Plants Vs. Zombies is a perfect game for casual gamers. With relaxing gameplay and many fun features it is a great game for those who do not like in depth storylines & quests.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plants vs Zombies
Very Good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
pbrbears
Location: Ithaca NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. I started playing it on the free game side. The DS game is just like the computer game and I love it. It's easy to play and I'd play it over and over.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plants vs Zombies
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
silentevil
Location: Tempe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game the same day it came out and I havent regretted it since! This game is AWESOME, you'll be playing it for days! It took me a few weeks to beat this game. I still havent lost intrest in the game, even after buying it in January of 2011!
If you're at all familiar with the computer verson, its much like that. But with slightly less graphics. However! while the graphics arnt as good as the computer version, its still REALLY good for a DS. I was REALLY impressed when I saw the game.
I would buy this game over again if had to, and now that the price is lowered, how can you not buy this game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plants vs Zombies
i cant stop playing it! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
so addiceding! so fun BUT THE TORTORELS TO LONG BUT ONES U GIT PASTED IT AND SAVE ITS AWSOME good for a hand helled! a little hard to git it to but ones u do hard to putt down fun! and my frinds like it a lot to!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plants vs Zombies
SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
KENE
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU SHOULD GET THIS GAME! BAD GRAPHICS BUT GOOD GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Plants vs Zombies Game of the Year Limited Edition
9.2 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plants vs Zombies
It`s a decent game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
jimster88
Location: Caton Mi
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It`s a good game a game for a young strategist or people who love doing one thing over and over.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plants vs Zombies
When there's a zombie on your lawn......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Cole7799
Location: New York
You should pull out this awesome game and find out that pea-shooters are a better way to kill zombies than shotguns. This is the perfect, addicting, charming, on-the-go game. It does have some framerate and graphical issues though. Not a big deal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plants vs Zombies
Greatest game in the world!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
karatestar123
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game yester and i love it!!!!!!! It has good graphics for a Ds game. Has a good story line. Its my favorite game in the world!!!!:):):)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plants vs Zombies
Flippin Awesome !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
TheGameBoy
Location: Fresno, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best! Every hardcore gamers should play it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plants vs Zombies
plants vs. zombies is an awesome game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
elizabeth2260
Location: california, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is a great game and people who dont like this should buy it it is a awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flgon1237100
west st. paul
 
Please wait while more information about flgon1237100 is loaded.
Additional information about flgon1237100 could not be loaded.
should i get the game
Posted 9/28/11
my friend has it for ipod looks fun but i dont know about the grafics sombody reply and tell me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Plants vs Zombies
Amazing!!! PopCap has done it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
kratos123
Location: Pennsylvania
This is a great game. Popcap is amazing at games like these. Get this NOW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plants vs Zombies
Perfect for on-the-go!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just picked this up when they cut the price down to $12 and I have to say, this is one of the best games to own on DS! It has constantly replayable and is easy to get into. Its a strategy game that almost any age can enjoy! The only con with the game is that the framerate will take a dive when theres MANY things on the screen, but that is a rare occasion. Other than that this game is perfect for the DS! Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plants vs Zombies
interesting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
minimuffins
Location: a house
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is the most interesting puzzle game i have played. its very fun. the theme is vary strange but cool. who dosent like to shoot zombies with peas.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>