GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS 2

Save Humanity... Or Destroy It All? inFAMOUS 2 is the second chapter in the best selling franchise for the PS3 system. This immersive open world action adventure offers a realistic take on being a super hero. Blamed for the destruction of Empire City and haunted by the ghosts of his past, Cole must make a dramatic journey to discover his full super-powered potential - and face the final confrontation with a dark and terrifying enemy from his own future.
Average Customer Rating:
9.338
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (398 reviews)
10 stars
148
9 stars
42
8 stars
22
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
211 out of 22295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS 2
Review 1 for inFAMOUS 2
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
loulouch
Location: brunswick, georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story was amazing, and the powers made the game extremely fun evem just to walk around! The evil karma powers are sooo much better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for inFAMOUS 2
Really Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really great game! They absolutely improved this one from the first Infamous. having played the first one, I thought that they couldn't improve it anymore, BUT THEY DID! The combat is so much better! The graphics are a lot better! Then voice acting and mouthing to the characters are so much better! And you get to go to a new city(New Marais) which is a lot cooler and livelier than Empire City. Make sure you get this game!!!! It's a must own if you have a PS3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for inFAMOUS 2
inFAMOUS 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
inFAMOUS 2 is sequel to one of the best PS3 OWG INFAMOUS , this equel has a lot of new stuff and the same great gameplay that makes the 1st game so awesome , here we play again as Cole , in a new city called New Marais , our misión is to stop the The Beast , a powerful Monster that destroys Empire City and wants to destroy us too , the Kharma system its back , we can choose if we want to be a hero or if we want to be a bad guy , Kharma system here its good and we will have diffrent powers and abilities depending wich side do we want to play , and teres a lot of side missions and a lot to collect , so exploration here its good , its a really big open world game , we also have online mode , well not competive but we can make missions and put them online so other players can play them and we can play other players missions , this online mode its good and the gameplay of this game its awesome , Overall , a PS3 exclusive that you cant miss
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for inFAMOUS 2
boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
cdtrain
Location: ny ny
I remember playing it a few years ago fun then but not anymore it had a dumb story line and its just not for me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for inFAMOUS 2
Demon of Empire City
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
RobotPrototype000
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Who wouldn't like running around with lightning bolts coming out of your hand?Or having to choose if your evil or good?or even summoning lightning at will?I would.The first game was good but the cut scenes weren't as good.But That all changes in inFamous 2.The cutscenes are way better than the first.You can also upgrade your powers and have exclusive powers for each karma (your actions depend if your good or bad).Plus you will get different powers besides lightning but im not going to spoil it.Although if you have not played the first I recommend you do so that it will make sense in the second.Better review on IGN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for inFAMOUS 2
ehhhhhhhhhh...... good enough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
calelsun
Location: Adrian
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had the first one. It was my second game after arkham asylum.It rocked but like batman arkham asylum and city did it felt like it lost it's desolate erie feel. The powers accesed through the D-pads (directional buttons) kinda was on my screen alot especially to switch traversal powers like that ice jump, fire bird strike ( human torch rip-off), etc. After finishing the game twice atleast I had nothing to really do ,no real challenges or any thing. With sequels what always happens is the creators try to create a game of its own element but while still making the game like the first game based on that game's strengths. It just feels weird to me ,I liked it, don't get me wrong. It just seems like if they took the improved character in the sequel and placed him or her ^_^ in a setting that's like or as good as the first game's then we'd have a solid 10. Unrelated topic but ... WHERE IS OUR NEW SUPERMAN GAME ROCSTEADY STUDIOS. I MEAN ONE OF THE 1'st PLAYSTATIONS (3) THAT MAY NOT GET A STAND-ALONE SUPERMAN GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for inFAMOUS 2
INFAMOUS IS BACK!!!! MUST OWN!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
TheReviewer10199
Location: New york, Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Infamous is back and better than ever. The campaign is epic as you get ready to fight the beast. With many bumps in the roads and barriers you are put into a story of a city control buy an evil man, the plague is spreading around the US, and how the beast grows closer. The campaign is a 9.5/10. Graphics are good and I love the how the cutscenes look graphics 10/10. gameplay feels even better from the first one but, with the powers I felt there were to many and some really good powers were the same button so you had to keep switching back and forth 8.5/10. Overall I give Infamous 2 a 9/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for inFAMOUS 2
Even Better than the first.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
TheBeast57
Story: The story starts when Cole, Zeke, and a new character are heading to New Marais. Unfortunately the Beast arrives early, and Cole fights him but he loses and almost dies. Then they reach New Marais where they to find 6 Blast Cores for Cole to have enough power to defeat the Beast. Also the endings in this game are my favorite game endings ever.
Graphics: The environments are detailed. The animation is fluid. All the character models look good to.
Gameplay: The gameplay is very similar to the first one. The platforming and fighting still works the same way and is still fun. But now they have added an upgrade system for doing specific tasks like killing five guys when your hanging on a ledge. Overall the gameplay is great fun.
Overall: This game is amazing. It's my favorite game of 2011. Everything about is nearly flawless and the endings will stick with you for a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for inFAMOUS 2
Fantastic Open World Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best action based open world game out there for the PS3! I recommend it to everyone! The graphics, sound, and story line is amazing! Buy it today, and don't hesitate!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for inFAMOUS 2
Greatest series of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
Treyzap
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is the second game to the greatest series of all time. Better graphics then the first by a long shot, and just as fun as the first, running around, killing who ever you want, going around the city and using your powers, so much fun, and the story mode is fantastic. Can't wait for InFamous: Second Son for the PS4!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for inFAMOUS 2
Incredible Action Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Infamous 2 is one of the best games of this generation. It is not only better than the first game in every single way, but shows other super hero games how it's done. Sucker Punch has made a masterful game, that is incredible on every level. While the game does have a somewhat unmemorable final act, this is indeed one of the best super hero games out there. The game starts with an expectation that you have played the first game. It is worth it, so go ahead and play the first one. The story follows Cole MacGrath as he tries to master his powers. He heads to a new city, gets new powers, meets new people, it is standard sequel setup. However, the game then turns into a much larger, action packed story. The graphics are amazing, with excellent character design and voice acting. I cannot tell you how much I cared for the characters. The gameplay is very fast and intense, without any frame rate drops. The leveling system in the game, is surprisingly great. You start as an average super hero, and turn into a master super hero. Overall, InFamous 2 exceeded my expectations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for inFAMOUS 2
excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
dnewkirk33
This game is great. the campaign is amazing and the open world fun is fantastic. the only thing is that after you play through it on the evil side and good side, you have nothing to do. i recommend renting it if you would just like to play through the story really quick. buy it if you love just messing around in games though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for inFAMOUS 2
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the probably one of the most fun games on the PS3. It is action pack filled. To beat enemies, you don't have a real life gun. Your hand is the gun. You get to shoot fire our plazma shock. i definetely reccomend you get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for inFAMOUS 2
Overall okay game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
garjarnaruto654
Location: Carmel, IN
One of the first problems I had with this game was the voice acting for Cole. Probably one of the worst I had ever heard for any legitimate game character. I thought inFamous had bad voice acting, this has worse. Second, the game is pretty short like the first one. It really only took me about 9 hours to get 84% completion and beat it on Hard. I think Sucker Punch had definitely made some good games, such as the Sly Cooper series, but this isn't their best performance. Overall an okay game. Good graphics, good controls, not that great sound, and decent lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for inFAMOUS 2
smoothest ps3 game with great graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
straybullet2506
Location: Saint Louis
Wow I was really surprised when I first played this game. I love the ps3 but I hate the fact that they cant seem to get the same smooth framerate the 360 can acheive on most games. This game is a exception. It is very smooth detailed and makes me think the ps3 does indeed have the power of the 360 in the hands of the right developer. Great gameplay, graphics and a joy to play. Infamous one has frame rate issues but I still enjoyed it, Infamous 2 smooth as silk great improvement. Buy and you wont regreat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for inFAMOUS 2
reasonable
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Executioner1032
Location: Westport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is decent but i wish it could be on the xbox 360 which is what I have. the only way I got to play this was at my cousins house. Its fun but its not like as fun as assassins creed its kind of a uniqe game. If you have a ps3 why not get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for inFAMOUS 2
Never Doubt Sucker Punch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
BlueBlur101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had missed the Sly Cooper games that were originally made by sucker punch and I still do. Even thought they had stopped making those games the Infamous series definitely keeps the game company on the verge of the gaming industry. Fantastic graphics, humorous dialogue and references, and a very sly cooper-like gameplay mechanic. A must buy for any gamer who wants to have a good time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for inFAMOUS 2
GOAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
Smarttypantties44
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everyone listen up. You guys need to go out and buy this game, because it is by far the best game of the past 2 decades. Play the first game first, but when you are done buy this one because it is so fun you will never get sick of it. The story entertains you to the final minute; if you know how it feels to read a fantastic book, finish it, and get that awesome feeling, thats how it feels. Must buy game of the year end of story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for inFAMOUS 2
I think that ifamous 2 is a fantastic game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
deathshot
Location: MARYLAND,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wy I like ifamous 2 is because it has alot of action. Also ifamous 2 has better grafic than ifamous. .Finally I think that the people who created ifamous, and ifamous 2 should be turned into a movie because the game is like a movie and it all goes together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for inFAMOUS 2
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
SocialKilla
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had one of the best stories I have ever played. It forces you to make a tough decision at the end which changes the ending. This is one of the many reasons why i bought a ps3. Overall just a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>