GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS 2

Save Humanity... Or Destroy It All? inFAMOUS 2 is the second chapter in the best selling franchise for the PS3 system. This immersive open world action adventure offers a realistic take on being a super hero. Blamed for the destruction of Empire City and haunted by the ghosts of his past, Cole must make a dramatic journey to discover his full super-powered potential - and face the final confrontation with a dark and terrifying enemy from his own future.
Average Customer Rating:
9.335
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (400 reviews)
10 stars
148
9 stars
44
8 stars
22
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
213 out of 22495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS 2
Review 1 for inFAMOUS 2
infamous 2
Posted on:2/21/11
sanjay
Location: new york ny
tthe first infamous game was cool trish died and cole defeted kethewek
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this is a infamous 2 video
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for inFAMOUS 2
best 3rd person action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
cole300
Location: boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this in the best hero game ever made, exellent gameplay and lots of things to do when you finish the game like free rome and powers to unlock if you beat it twice. If you like fun hard core adventourus games you'll love this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for inFAMOUS 2
Looks like a Stellar Game!
Posted on:5/29/11
Diabetus
Location: Detroit, MI
From what I've seen from this game it appears to be a must buy if you own a PS3. The original Infamous was a great game and had memorable moments but Infamous 2 seems to improve apon on everything over the first. Not saying the first was bad no it was awesome but 2 is going to be an overall better game. IGN already did a review on this game and it got a 9 which is actually a really high score coming from IGN. So that is professional proof that it is a great game. Stronger powers, a great story, great soundtrack, and will most definitely make you want to play it multiple times to find out what happens if your either a good or bad guy. Looks like a great game to spend sixty dollars on plus a lot of neat bonus features it comes with. Looking forward to June 7.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for inFAMOUS 2
We have a winner!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
ENDxOFxLINE
Location: Shadow Mosses Island, Alaska
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was fantastic!!! The city is more alive than Empire city ever was. The powers are mind-blowing. The story will blow your mind. The only reason I can't give it a ten is the twitchy camera angle (not that bad) and Cole sounds like he's been getting into the helium, you can really tell if you've played the first one. But lady's and gentelmen I think no one would blame if I said we have a new game of the year
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for inFAMOUS 2
cant wait
Posted on:1/30/11
thecharismaticenigma2
Location: san diego ca
man i just cant wait any more i have to wait 6 months why why 6 month u just dont know how bad i want this game damnment
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for inFAMOUS 2
Game of the Year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
Chuppy48
Location: Windsor,Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game i have ever played. Its got add-ons and replay value. i payed $60 for it and it was worth it. Its better than the first one with better graphics, gameplay, and story. Get it now its worth it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
momsaysso
no where
 
Please wait while more information about momsaysso is loaded.
Additional information about momsaysso could not be loaded.
infamous2
Posted 9/18/11
best game ever sad at the end ether way evil or hero
Customer Avatar
crazygamer61
new york
 
Please wait while more information about crazygamer61 is loaded.
Additional information about crazygamer61 could not be loaded.
well at least its better than the first one
Posted 9/17/11
kinda laggy in a way :(
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for inFAMOUS 2
amazing!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/4/11
gamer54
Location: roanoke,VA
this game is going to be amazing and stunnng already pre-ordered it!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for inFAMOUS 2
Can't Wait!
Posted on:3/31/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
I can't wait for Infamous 2 to come out. I enjoyed the first very much.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beast366
 
Please wait while more information about Beast366 is loaded.
Additional information about Beast366 could not be loaded.
Ps store?
Posted 4/25/11
I bought the first game on the ps store. I hope they put this one on there 2 cause i like leaving black ops in my ps3 and then going straight to infamous
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for inFAMOUS 2
Not recommended
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
GameBoss
Location: attison
This is game is starts out with some cool features seen in the first Infamous but i do not recommend it because first you only use a weapon in self pity and desperateness.Second aliens/creatures seriously are we little again were fantasy monsters are in the game play c'mon. I truly believe the first Infamous was better Good job on that Sony.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nickypoo
mass
 
Please wait while more information about nickypoo is loaded.
Additional information about nickypoo could not be loaded.
remember
Posted 7/2/11
corrupted humans..not aliens. and if i remember right there were trash monsters in the first game and trash giants.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for inFAMOUS 2
Better than infamous 1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Knox
Location: San Jose
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played infamous the first one and its kinda cool and so but i was thinking that infamous 2 will be better until i download the demo and my thinking was right..Infamous 2 rocks !!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for inFAMOUS 2
Infamous 2 is AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
bane12
Location: Marlboro, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly, I didn't think that Infamous 2 would be better than the original, but I was proven wrong. This game is amazing. I mean, you start out with all of your powers and then (it's possible) your already jacked up powers become even better. You can launch cars and launch rocket bolts instead of your average lightning bolts. The gameplay is awesome because you can switch between powers with a press of a "quick switch" which lets you switch between powers without stopping the action. I went over to my friend's house (who was way ahead of me in the game) and I managed to understand all of the powers and easily became an amazing play in seconds. The background music is amazing and the graphics are even better. It looks real and it feels real despite having so many monsters. The story is slightly better than the original, but it doesn't have Cole emotionally into it, which is fine. The camera angle is weird for melee attacks, but it's not problem if you play FPS when you're fingers are used to moving around.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for inFAMOUS 2
God, almost a masterpiece...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
MLTP
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game lived up to my expectations. Even surpass them. It takes the original pros from the first (Epic gameplay, Epic story, Epic graphics) game and pushes them to the highest!!! Almost everything is improved! This game is all about strategy though (like the original). It's more of 'think first, then act'. You just don't idiotically run into the battle. If you die a lot in the game, rethink your strategy. That's why the gameplay is so great in the series. Though, the game switches from a science fiction to a more science fantasy, which is not bad. It's awesome in fact. All good stuff returns, and most cons are dissolved :D. New problems arose though, like camera troubles (but not enough to become enraged with the game).Also you need to play the first (9 out of 10!) to understand the events more because it doesn't recap. Though this makes sense, it sometimes makes it feel like a DLC. Nevertheless,This game is incredible and I'd recommend it in a heartbeat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for inFAMOUS 2
Giggity giggity great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Yoshicoto
Location: colorado
What can you say about infamous 2? You can say it's a ton of fun to shoot lightning rockets out of your hands, chuck a car at a helicopter, then ice jump onto the top of a building to lob some grenades at passing pedestrians. Or launch yourself into an enemy using a fire blast to send him into the air, then give him a couple reassuring static shocks to seal the deal and ride a power line somewhere else just waiting to be turned into your personal playground. It'd be quicker to talk about the faults, so here they are. 1) Cole looks like an idiot. They did something weird with his character model and it just looks...weird. Add that with a new voice actor, and it just doesn't feel the same as infamous 1. 2) The sandbox principals aren't here. Once you beat the game, there needs to be more to do, than most of the stuff you already did to most enemies in the game. Side missions are good and all but i want more of a feeling of freedom. Aside from that, it's a ton of fun and i highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asgasgdasdgasdgasdgasdgas
 
Please wait while more information about asgasgdasdgasdgasdgasdgas is loaded.
Additional information about asgasgdasdgasdgasdgasdgas could not be loaded.
its ok
Posted 6/25/11
its ok, really not the best game i've played. I really liked the first Infamous but for some reason this one seems kind of boring to me. I would reccomend this if youre intrested in the plot of the game, but otherwise its just not a very good game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for inFAMOUS 2
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
wizzard
Location: far far away
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game far exceeds the first game in so many ways. First of all the gameplay is fantastic. Maneuvering Cole is easier than ever and the control scheme makes accessing Cole's full power easy. The graphics are really good and the city of New Marais is diverse and mysterious. The sound effects are cool and the voice acting is hard to beat. There is so much to do in this game. With the user-generated content you will never run out of options. The storyline is well written, but a little less immersive than the original Infamous. The incredible gameplay is definitely the best part about this phenomenal game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for inFAMOUS 2
PS3 Definitely gets bragging rights for this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
BLACKOPS1010101
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first infamous was the first game I ever had on my playstation 3. So II played it every day. It was very interesting and I got hooked immediately. It was super fun! You had some very cool powers and the free roam was pretty fun. Once I beat the first one, it felt like I was left hanging! Once the second one came out, I bought it as soon as possible and beat it in two days. I couldn't put it down. There were so many twists and turns, which made the story mode one of the best I have ever played. You get awesome new powers that are extremely fun to use and help you out. You even get fire and ice powers which is neat! Each boss you face kinda has a weak spot, adding strategy on how to kill different things in the game. It was addicting, and honestly, just plain epic. After beating the game on good and evil, i honestly have to say, being good is better. Its way more touching (it made me tear up) and you feel more like a hero. Have to say, it should have been a nominee for game of the year. PS3 definitely deserves bragging rights for one great exclusive!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZFAMOUS
 
Please wait while more information about ZFAMOUS is loaded.
Additional information about ZFAMOUS could not be loaded.
Endings
Posted 1/2/12
Both endings are sad in their own ways so there most likely won't be A inFAMOUS 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for inFAMOUS 2
AWESOME GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
altairrox1000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked this game a bunch. I really liked the powers that you get at the end and how they depend on your karma. I did good karma and I would play the whole game all over again just to see what the bad karma is like. Even after I finished it, I still played the side missions, which are really fun, and also the UGC (user generated content) missions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for inFAMOUS 2
ehhhhhhhhhh...... good enough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
calelsun
Location: Adrian
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had the first one. It was my second game after arkham asylum.It rocked but like batman arkham asylum and city did it felt like it lost it's desolate erie feel. The powers accesed through the D-pads (directional buttons) kinda was on my screen alot especially to switch traversal powers like that ice jump, fire bird strike ( human torch rip-off), etc. After finishing the game twice atleast I had nothing to really do ,no real challenges or any thing. With sequels what always happens is the creators try to create a game of its own element but while still making the game like the first game based on that game's strengths. It just feels weird to me ,I liked it, don't get me wrong. It just seems like if they took the improved character in the sequel and placed him or her ^_^ in a setting that's like or as good as the first game's then we'd have a solid 10. Unrelated topic but ... WHERE IS OUR NEW SUPERMAN GAME ROCSTEADY STUDIOS. I MEAN ONE OF THE 1'st PLAYSTATIONS (3) THAT MAY NOT GET A STAND-ALONE SUPERMAN GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for inFAMOUS 2
Best PS3 game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
EMWmoto
Location: Centerville, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an incredible game, simply put. It expands on all of the strengths of the first game, and it adds countless new features as well. The gameplay and graphics are ultra-smooth, even on an SD TV. This game is worth spending 300 dollars on a Playstation. The story is great, and the gameplay is even better. You will want to play this over and over and over again. BTW, if you haven't played the first game, do that, because the story will be somewhat confusing if you don't. In my opinion, this is the way games should be. If you spend some time on the side missions as well, you could pretty easily put 15-20 hours into your first play-through. inFAMOUS 2 crushes all competition. My favorite open-world sandbox type game was always Assassins Creed. And then I got inFAMOUS. It never gets repetitive with its extremely varied mission types. Even the side missions never get old. Please buy this game, you wont regret it. One of the few games actually worth the $60 price tag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for inFAMOUS 2
Makes you feel even more badass than the original.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
GabeVergeTheDios
Location: Los Angeles, CA / Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While the plot progression was not what I was hoping for, story wasn't my reason for buying this game. Just like the first one, inFAMOUS 2 maintains an over-the-top, campy comic book style and feel. I'm not the biggest fan of that but I know a lot of people are. What this game did impress me with was the empowerment you feel playing as Cole McGrath. It makes you wish you could launch yourself from a column of ice at will and grind along the power lines in your neighborhood, high above the mere mortals that use "sidewalks". The feeling is addictive and my roommates can vouch for that effect. Unfortunately, the novelty of it wears thin and the game begins to feel repetitive. By the end of the second of three islands I was just going through the motions to finish the game. I'm one of those people that HAS to complete every game I play. Overall, I would say it was worth the price I paid for the amount of time it took to finish and would recommend it to any fan of the original game or anyone, like me, who just needs a new game to kill some time with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for inFAMOUS 2
went through the game 3 times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
littlebeaves
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Infamous is basically the perfect game for the person who wants a great story line game but has an awkward schedule. If you only got 10 minutes no problem. You can make a difference in that story without getting into the main plot with that small amount of time. Nothing like a game that side tracks you hundreds of times because you saw something shiny. Flawless graphics, wish some of the characters didn't mumble in the cut scenes though. With that in mind though this game is still in the tops for me and sits right next to mass effect 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>