GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies. Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strike Shao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Average Customer Rating:
8.62
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (331 reviews)
10 stars
95
9 stars
64
8 stars
13
7 stars
7
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
14
173 out of 20086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat
no
Posted on:4/7/11
Subscorpion
kratos is only on ps3 version.
they have not yet announced the exclusive stuff for xbox 360.
ed boon said it's too early to reveal anything.
though, ed boon said he prefers to play it on xbox 360.
also, the owner of the mortal kombat twitter also stated he prefer to play mortal kombat on xbox 360. he says he's an xbox gamer so i understands the impatience.
here's a few pics of how it will look on 360, they're using a new never before used fighting engine. here's how graphics will look on the new fighting engine
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat
BAMF Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
Hektik
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best MK game ever made the graphics are amazing and it cant be beaten in less then a day which is great for a fighting game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat
EXCELLENT!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
MortalKOmbatRocks
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although it is easy to spam, and many players spam special movers over and over, it is easy to reciprocate the spam right back. Many combos you can preform with each character all moves link into one another. Down side to the combos is they are very time crucial to pull off and your fingers will produce carpal tunnel in no time. Even the creators of the game will vs you online and spam making you wander if they made the game wouldn't they know how to play it better... The game is fun but also cheap at the same time example would be smoke, the best spammer by far since he stands in one place constantly and can not be attacked when spamming his special move (Shake: B, F, FP (Projectile Counter)) even a throw or a kick/punch set this off and you can not prevent this move other than just letting him win. the game needs nerfed badly and to focus more on combos and remove special attacks, focusing more on close combat like other more successful games mainly DOA series. All in all my review is 7 *'s
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat
Even people who have never played MK GET THIS !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Addicting...... I am someone who hasn't played old school MK too much, the last one i played was Mortal Kombat Trilogy for the Nintendo 64 and it was without a doubt my favorite game for that system. So when i saw this was coming out i decided to give it a chance. Boy am I glad i did this game has amazing graphics and amazing game play. My only negative comment would have to be the sound, I've found myself turning it up twice as loud as i would have it when I'm playing another game or watching a movie on my Xbox. That's hardly a reason not to get this game though people. Next to Crysis 2 this may be one of the best games for the 360 so far, i cant say too much about it being the best for Ps3 as i dont have one.. I hope this helps !
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Martinjrecu
Miami
 
Please wait while more information about Martinjrecu is loaded.
Additional information about Martinjrecu could not be loaded.
STOP WASTING YOUR TIME AND GO BUY IT
Posted 4/28/11
this is the best MK game ever,... best story mode, best grapics , a lot of content , and best fighting game , dont waste more time and buy it,... you can even play 2vs2 online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat
Mortal Kombat going to be the Best
Posted on:4/1/11
Noob21
Location: rohnert park
this game going kick the rest of fighting games that are out in store Confirmed Game Modes
Test Your Might: Materials include: Pine Boards, Teak, Oak, Bamboo, Coal, Bricks, Marble, Silver, Gold, Iron, Titanium, Amber, Pearl, Sapphire, Diamond and Head.
Test Your Sight: Materials for the cups include: Bricks, Human Skulls, Severed Heads, Soul Box, Gold Bars, Diamond Bricks
Test Your Strike: Like Test Your Might but precision-based.
Test Your Luck: Also available in 2 players mode, a slot machine randomly selects kombat modifiers, can select the number of reels to spin, list of modifiers detailed below.
Challenge Tower
Endurance Mode
The Krypt
Nekropolis: You can see stats, bios, endings, music and art unlocks.
Fatality Tutorial
Practice/Training: Includes options to practice against a dummy, can customize dummy behavior, is available to practice single and tag kombat.
Offline Kombat Modes: 2 players: 1vs1, 2vs2 (tag), Tag Ladder; 3 players: 2vs1; 4 players: 2vs2.
Online Kombat Modes: 1vs1, 2vs2 (tag), 2vs2 (tag with 2nd player).
Test Your Luck Kombat Modifiers
Fight Modifiers: Cannot block, cannot throw, cannot jump, cannot dash, cannot perform special moves, cannot perform enhanced specials, cannot perform x-rays, cannot perform kombo breakers, speed increased, quick uppercut recovery, cannot perform kombos.
Meter Modifiers: hidden super meter, hidden health meter, super meter max, super meter regenerates over time, super meter depletes over time, no super meter, health meter regenerates over time, health meter depletes over time, reduced time limit, increased time limit, no time limit.
Status Modifiers: Lose health over time for the entire match, The last person hit is engulfed in flame, All attacks go through opponent's block, Directional controls are reversed, Attack buttons are randomized, Armor prevents reactions for 10 hits, 3+ hit kombos can stun the attacker, 5+ hit kombos can freeze opponents, May fall alseep every 5 seconds, Successful attacks restore health, 5+ hit kombos can cause bleeding, Attack damage is increased, Attack damage is decreased, No arms. X-Rays Disabled, Start with 1% health.
Stage Modifiers: Floor randomly becomes magnetized, Floor randomly erupts in flame, Fireballs drop from the sky, Ice projectiles drop from the sky, Homing missile will track a random player, Stage is flipped upside down, Earthquakes shake the arena, Health recovery items will appear, Super Meter recovery items will appear, Stage will darken and brighten over time, Full screen dream effect.
Fun Modifiers: Explode when defeated, All blood will be a random color, No heads: X-Rays Disabled, Turned into a zombie: Will explode when defeated, Koins awarded upon winning fight, HUGE Koin award upon winning fight.
Misc Info
Second fatalities need to be unlocked (it's not clear how)
There are Versus Kodes, unlockable at The Krypt, that actovate are kombat modifiers (like the ones in Test Your Luck)
The 300th challenge, End Game, consists in fighting Goro, Kintaro, Mileena and Shao Kahn with certain kombat modifiers, beating it unlocks the Flesh Pit Mileena Costume.
Cyber Sub-Zero is confirmed as a different unlockable character but doesn't have a separate bio or ending.
Names for unplayable opponents or dialogue-only characters from the challenge tower include: Lin Kuei Soldier, Cyborg, Cyber-Reptile, Stunt Man, Stunt Zombie, Black Dragon Thug, Oni, Ruutuu ("Nightwolf Demon"), Tarkatan, Tarkatan General, Tarkatan Leader, Old Man, Narrator, Shinnok, Cyber Ninja, Ice Grenadier, Fire Rockateer
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost & Damned
7.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grunge
 
Please wait while more information about grunge is loaded.
Additional information about grunge could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Why so long???
Posted 4/5/11
Why did you make this so long???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat
Mortal Kombat Xbox 360 exclusives
Posted on:4/10/11
Noob21
Location: rohnert park
Hitting gaming forums left and right is a list of supposed Xbox 360 exclusives for Mortal Kombat 9. NetherRealm has since added to following notice to their forums: “It has recently been brought to our attention that a number of members are openly discussing news and media that haven’t been officially announced by NetherRealm Studios.” There is no certainty to these exclusives so take them with a grain of salt:
*Exclusive Mode: Puzzle Kombat – Features online play, leaderboards, and avatar support.
*Exclusive Arena: The Pit 360 – Remake of The Pit III from MK3
*King of the Hill mode will include avatar support.
*DLC Character “Lady in Red” will be available to Xbox Live users as a free download for a limited time after her release.
*Exclusive avatar gear will be available for purchase.
Further reinforcing the likelihood of this being true, at a recent event held by NetherRealm Studio an extended version of the Kombat Kontinues trailer was shown. In the trailer the game’s “King of the Hill” mode was revealed showing several avatar-looking figures at the bottom of the screen. This will be welcomed by Xbox fans with arms wide open after the disappointment of discovering that the 360 will be getting no exclusive characters. On March 17th, gamers saw this via Twitter: “The Only Exclusive character is Kratos for the PS3″. Fingers crossed that 360 fan boys get something or else Live will taste of tears. Leaked MK9 Gameplay Shows off Smoke
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
i give mk 9 10 ********************** this be best fighting game ever.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
noobslayer11
Location: Virginia,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was great. in some parts in the game it is really hard. you can easily spend hours on this game with story mode ladder tag ladder and even a challenge tower. get this game then FIGHT!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat
totally mathmatical
Posted on:4/4/11
GHOSTGAMER56
Location: Arizona,AZ
this game is better than street fighter and tekken also they said kratos from god of war is supposed to be in this game its going to be 1 rightoeus ride.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kickass2771
 
Please wait while more information about kickass2771 is loaded.
Additional information about kickass2771 could not be loaded.
its gonna be the best fighting game ever!!!!
Posted 4/18/11
this game looks beyond amazing! i cant wait to play as scorpion and cyrax! im not crazy about kratos being in the game though. and the fatalities are soooooo sick.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat
BEST ONE YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
wolfpack239
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAMES IS COOL IT IS THE THE FIRST TO HAVE 1-4 PLAY AND IT IS COOL
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat
FINISH HIM
Posted on:4/3/11
Anonymous
Location: Lac du Flambeau, WI
i cant wait for this game to come out thats ausome that they included scorpions origanal finish that is the best fatality of all ripping off his face (mask possibly) and breathing fire and burning someone to a crisp
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Subscorpion
 
Please wait while more information about Subscorpion is loaded.
Additional information about Subscorpion could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
actually
Posted 4/14/11
all the klassic skins will be in the game inside of the krypt. when u pre order it u just get early access to one of the skins. unless you get kollector's edition, you get early access for 2 klassic skins. all will be in game though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat
Best Game So Far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
MKfan2011
Location: Utah, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was completely blown by this game. If you love fighting games, hot chick, and awesome gameplay here it is. The Graphic are amazing i never knew it could be that good. MK 9 forever!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat
great game, i don't like this genre but i love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
armyof1996
Location: new hampshire, nh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
amazing graphics, awesome, but extremely gory and just brutal fatalities. game play is annoying at times. but still awesome game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
example of fatalities
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat
Klassic Mortal Kombat is back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
OldSkoolGGamer
Location: Example: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a trip back down memory lane for me. This game plays, looks, and feels like the good old klassic Mortal Kombat that I once knew. Finally a good mortal kombat after all the failures. This game is hard at times, but it is not impossible. There is alot of stuff to unlock like costumes and atalities. The mode i most like is king of the hill...it is online only you get a room full of people and you try to knock out the winner and you get to watch the others try to beat him. There is also tag team mode which is also new and kool. Single player modes include story mode, ladder mode, and 300 different challenges. There is alot of replay in this game it will keep you busy. It is nice to finally get a fighting game that isn't cartoony and fake like street fighter and marvel vs. capcom. Lately it seems like every fighting game looks and plays the same. This is a great buy for the adult gamer that grew up playing mortal kombat on the sega genesis and super nintendo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat
breath of fresh air
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
savvyNABISCOjoe
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is my favorite out of all of my games. great graphics gameplay and the best dlc(in my opinion) the online play isnt bad but if people loose then they leave the match because they cry about it. the fatalities are great, gruesome and i love em. this game is extremly gory and graphic so if u cant handle alot of blood and violence then dont get this. i love the fighting mechanics and combos. its not as fast paced as mvc3 but its just right for me and many others out there im sure. the x-rays are a great way to turn the tide of fight and can make u cringe from watching all the bones break and shatter. the tag team fighting is a great addition as well but in ladder mode can take along time if u dont have alot of patience. if u have this game keep up with the dlcs cause there going to be awesome 4 new charaters and kintaro is supposed to be playable from what ive heard. so fans of mk this is the greates of all time and u need to add this to ur collection, u wont regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat
MORTAL KOMBAT!!!! But............
Posted on:2/24/11
VXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Location: USA
I LOVE MORTAL KOMBAT! I loved it ever since my Dad/ awesome brothers introduced me to 1,2,3,4 and etc. My favorite however is Armageddon because it has "everyone" in the game. I have to say with all the wonderful animation, excellent graphics, gruesome X-ray moves, awesome tag team combat, and etc. I'm gonna miss the 3D movement, death traps, and create a fighter mode. Anyway, this game is gonna be EPIC and I don't know if I'm gonna get it for the 360 or PS3. (probably 360 for now). Anyway, I will pre- order this game soon. While I'm waiting for the DLC fighters to come out after I get this game as soon as it comes out, I will enjoy the story, gameplay and play the epic MORTAL KOMBAT THEME! Its awesome but Armageddon is "the best of the best" even though the game has forgotten a lot of stages from past MK games and Kais epic spin kick move. Oh well.. CAN'T WAIT for this game to come out but yet.. I can. The developers have 2 more months to finish this game so... lets wait and see.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SiThG0D
 
Please wait while more information about SiThG0D is loaded.
Additional information about SiThG0D could not be loaded.
Posted 3/1/11
This game is going to be sick, if you like fighting games you cannot got wrong with this one, if you havent seen gameplay yet, head on over to youtube and check it out, this game is well worth 60 bucks, the replay vaule is insane, i still play old mk games that are years and years old, and this one looks to be the best one ever made.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat
Best Reboot of the Decade!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
DarkFuego36
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mortal kombat started off as a bloody, gory, violent, and extremely fun game. Which is why it was hard for the developers down at NetherRealm studios to top the original games. Yes, mortal kombat had its low points, okay make that a lot of low points. (I'm talkin' to you Mortal Kombat Shaolin monks!) But this game was as good as hardcore MK fans wanted it to be. The campaign has a great storyline but boss fight could have been a little less annoying. (God I hate shao kahn's hammer) But if you beat that there's still another good 6 hrs+ to do in the challenge tower, plus an extremely fun online experience, with the brand new king of the hill mode, battle your friends, enemies or just some random guy from idaho, its still fun even if the other person button mashes! And if you want to see your friend get cut in half by a hat or explode into bits play the local fight mode, or just battle online. (With that guy from idaho!) Okay, i'm blabbering on, I'll sum it up, MK9 is a must get for hardcore fighter game fans, or if you just like blood, gore, voilence and girls in skimpy outfits, then this is a must get!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat
Ign should give this game a 9.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
Antjhart
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal kombat is a really great game. There are a lot of modes and game types to experience. Ton of unlockables such as game art, costumes, and yes more factalities. There are plenty characters from the series that will take you back to the old days of Mortal Kombat. It wont be hard falling in love with a certian character. The combat system is so complex. You can chain combos and attacks for you own creativity. The factalities are awesome and I love the new xray moves. The game sounds amazing. Every punch and attack you throw sounds and feels real. The story is easy to follow and explain a lot of backgorund about characters. My only complaint with this game is the story mode. Boss battle and two on one battle can get really cheap. Which makes you have to spam attacks to win which is not really rewarding. Other than that this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat
Best fighting game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Squeeze18
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat all began in the early 1990's and it became popular in the arcades and it's been transformed into a more popular fighting game with awesome fatalities. This Mortal Kombat is the best of them all, and the best fighting game that actually takes skill. There's 26 characters to play as, and more fighters on the way with this new fighter Skarlet landed yesterday. Don't expect to get on the game and be so good at it you think going online is easy. You got another thing coming, practice and make sure your combos are just right, timing is everything in this game. Challenge Tower has 300 challenges, and has numerous points that you must do in order to beat it. Few of them has a army of Shao Kahns, fighting upside down, 1 hit and you have to start over. All sorts of things, Story Mode is amazing. There is many cameos in story mode of characters not in the game but in the past MK games. It has about 12 hours of story mode. Combos are very fun, and X Rays as well. Babalities are back, so if your a real MK fan get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 6/29/11
I agree 100%, but now what they need to do is come out with another game (or make an update patch for this one?) that has 2 to 3 fatalities per player, stage fatalities, babalities, friendships, animalities (gotta get these back), AND the 10 to 15 button combination finishers called "Brutalities". That would really be the "Ultimate" Mortal Kombat game :-P
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat
A good solid game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
thetoolman
Location: greensboro nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Got to say this is the best MK since MK 2. Its actually fun again. Actually great again just like it used to be. Its been a really long time since a mortal kombat game was cool. This is the one though. Worth the money if you remember how fun it was to go run game on people in the arcade back in the day on a saturday night with a pocket full of quarters. Im so glad they finally got it right. Youve got the best characters, great looking stages, and best of all, fatalities that are not stupid looking jokes. The control is excellent as well as the sound and graphics. I think its pretty cool how they made it side scrolling instead of 3d. I guess that just shows my age. When MK came out I was about 13. I could go in the arcade with 5$ and play that game for 4 hrs. It was great. This game reminds me of that. Except 10 times better. If you can remember when mortal kombat was great and fun, or even if your just now playing it....this game is worth the dough.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
FxSOUTHPAWxR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am very much into to fighting they are my strong point but enough about me more about the game. The game is very fun the story mode is great cause there is actually difficulty the game is like a roller costar you think you won the game then then shao khan dose something crazy. There is also a game called Test Your Luck where you spin a slot machine and you can lots of different situations like you could be facing Jax you both don't have heads you have a unlimited x ray attacks while he can freeze you the possiblites are endless. Anther thing i want talk about is the x rays are phenomenal when a player performs a x ray it show every bone crack vine organ and attack. The fatality's are even better you can here every flesh ripping ,throwing up, blood splattering attack. Man i have turtle beaches and the sound effects are amazing.So honestly this game is worth the buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>