GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures

Kinect brings games and entertainment to life in extraordinary new ways - no controller required. Easy to use and instantly fun, Kinect gets everyone off the couch moving, laughing and cheering. See a ball? Kick it. Control an HD movie with a wave of the hand. Want to join a friend in the fun? Simply jump in. With Kinect technology evaporates, letting the natural magic in all of us shine. And the best part is Kinect works with every Xbox 360 right out of the box*.
Average Customer Rating:
8.602
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (343 reviews)
10 stars
96
9 stars
47
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
155 out of 18683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
do not buy this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
minecraftisawesome
Location: wsterville,ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i get got finish a game in madden 13 the new kinect thing in madden is you can talk n your kinect tochange the play and more thing i said spike the ball but it did not work so i said it again an of cores it did not work.so my results are not to buy this produt or buy it and don't use it in that case
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Does not work well with kids
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Texazpride
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The kinect does not work well with kids. My 5 yr old has a hard time playing it cause the sensor does not pick her up good and when it does its not good. It works ok for adults and larger kids but its limited and the games get old fast. I would not recommend it for kids. I recommend the Wii U. Awesome new game system for kids and adults
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
the kinnect was like you were actually in the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
robmedude
Location: ohio OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good sensors get your motion good.It was awesome I've never seen a more advanced gaming system. It made you feel like you were in the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Read a lot of reviews before you buy a kinect!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
N7ChosenJedi
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The idea of this sensor is really awesome, but in the end the lack of really good games, the need for a LARGE play space, and the high price make it almost not worth it. BUT, when you do have the time to play, the games can be engaging and fun. Voice enabled games are on the rise and can be a lot of fun, and using my voice to talk to the dashboard, movies, and music is cool. I bought it new at 150 and perhaps feel a little bitter about it because I think it is worth half that price.
As you can tell, I am 50/50 on how I feel about this sensor, so make sure you read a lot of reviews before you decide to buy it yourself.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
best xbox creation ever made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Gamer1231423145
Location: milwaukee,WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the kinect is the best i ever had it can do anything play games and watch movies it can find things for you and even video chat
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
a lot of fun the future of gaming :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
W3R0
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this really cool if touch screen was cool when it first came out this one is even better u use ur hands no controls i cant explain it is really fun buy it ppl n u all see is way better then the ps3 move u dont need a big fat stick no this just u ur body so u exercise a lot :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Get without Kinect Adventures
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Is an Amazing product but I would recomend you get a reguler kinect for 120 and kinect adventures for 4 dollars much cheaper
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Just Blew me Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay my review on the kinect system is simple. It's amazing even for a old time hardcore gamer like me. I'll be the first to admit when Kinect came out I was like wow lame kid games. I think I'll pass, now when this years 2011 E3 started the interest in kinect was sparked when hardcore games like Mass Effect 3 will integrate use of kinect with voice commands. So it's a start right so I've been considering when I'd buy one. Well I just bought one yesterday I figured it was time. And what the heck I even bought kinect sports and dance central. And I was blown away the kinect system is very very accurate. Little to no lag I heard months back what main issues it had at all were software ones so seems like they been patching it well.
All the games were extremely fun even for a hardcore gamer like me. Granted its not something I'd be able to play every single day for many hours even though it would be great exercise. This is a fun great add on for any 360 user. And the voice commands is really cool. I dont even have to get up or get my remote to watch my movies on netflix now. I'm just half asleep telling it too play whatever movie I want to watch and it does it.
Also the pictures and videos it takes while playing are hilarious truly enjoyable to re-watch and think wow I look like a idiot but that was fun. I played Wii and I have to admit the kinect is much more advance and more fun. Defiantly the best motion gadget out there. I highly recommend this to any one who owns a xbox 360 and if you don't? Now's the game to go get one you wont be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
great exercise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
chrisosaur3333
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great thing to have for your xbox. its fun and the entertainment lasts for a long time. about 10 mins of the kinect adventures and you realize that just 10 mins is better than a whole hour of p.e. in school. the multiplayer is kinda difficult to manage especially if you have limited space.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Awesome, especially with freinds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
jbdaws24
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The kinect is AWESOME. It tracks your motions very well and accurately. You will need 6-10 feet of space to play tho. Multiplayer is neverending fun, and all the little things in the games make the kinect awesome. Cooler games are coming out too! Kinect Adventures is a really good indoductory game. The kinect is for ALL ages, but i think younger kids will LOVE this thing to no end. When you have freinds/fam over, this is the most fun you could possibly have playing any kind of indoor game! The features of the kinect are definitely numerous, and any kind of gamer can find something that they love on the Kinect! Definitely reccomend it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
slacker789
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i dont normaly say stuff microsoft makes is good but this is the best. it does have it problems but it is still fun. sometimes when you jump it doesnt read it but its not that bad. The funnest thing on it is kinect fun lab. i thought it would be stupid but its fun. the other problem is the game. kinect adventure is fun for a few hours but the game is boring. for 150 buck they could give you more than a 5 dollar game. i highly recommmand this and i never buy micrsoft items. i always buy 3rd party controllers ect. this is a must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
gorrilivan
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this thing its very real but bad graphics. family favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
GREAT! But need room
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Assassin102310
Location: San Antonio,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an amazing piece of technology but need lots of room but still great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
A new experience in gaming
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
hrdcrgmr
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Note I am NOT reviewing 'Kinect Adventures' as it essentially comes free with the Kinect itself. I did buy Kinect in a bundle with the Xbox 360 250GB S Console, but I am reviewing Kinect separately.
Kinect is a fresh new experience in gaming. It feels like something out of science-fiction, only it's available today. It does exactly what it's supposed to do, which is track your every body movement. I was quite surprised how well it does it, too. It can tell how far away you are, what side of you it's looking at (if you're standing sideways) and will detect the very angle you're standing. Playing games with it is effective and really fun.
Kinect really puts you in the system and feels very natural. It's almost as if you're there directly interacting with the virtual world.
I docked the rating 2 points for the fact that it has a slight delay. You move and it will take at LEAST one second to react. This may not seem like a long delay, but you will plainly notice it when you get in a face-paced game. Depending on the game, it can take more time to process your movements.
This system's technology is still new and is the first of it's kind. It seems like a natural evolution in video gaming. Kinect is a rich experience, but it's not perfect. Pretty close, though. I hope that in about five years there will be a new version with lower delay time.
I recommend this to both casual gamers and devoted gamers.
---------
Something you should consider before buying a Kinect is the space in your room. If you can't meet the spacial requirements, then this will be no good to you. I have a very small living room and I had to rearrange the furniture to make barely enough room for adequate playing space. I have 6 feet left-right space, from couch to couch, and playing a game that utilizes the maximum space of the Kinect, I find my feet will just touch the edges of the couches when I need to go far to the left or right.There's also about 8 feet from the Kinect and my back wall. I have to nearly press myself against the wall to be in proper positioning.
So I can tell you that an EMPTY space of 6'x8' is the MINIMUM requirement to properly use this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Great product with a bright future
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
MrEwok
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm was very disappointed after I bought the Kinect because the lack of games for it. However, during the 2011 E3 Expo Microsoft unveiled that Mass Effect 3 & Ghost Recon Future Soldier will both be Kinect adaptable, so hopefully that means that more "serious" games will be made for the Kinect. Also, I was disappointed because of the need of space for the Kinect. In the end, the Kinect is a revolutionary product in the gaming world, and it was well designed & its works great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
I love gaming.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
PiratesplaythePS3
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Kinect is fun, Ill give it that. It's much like the Wii where you pick it up....scratch that it has no controller...play around with it than you're done all of a sudden and it sits in the room gathering dust for a while. It's a great toy in all and works much better than the original Sony EyeToy with more enhancements allowing more possiblities to play games, but that is the problem with it, not enough games. Don't get me wrong. They are fun for a while with dancing, mini-games, and browsing Xbox with your voice. It's only because there are not enough games out for it yet. It's a great toy and that is all it is just a toy. The PS3 fanboys are just dissing it because for no reason at all. Yeah, Move is great and better Wii. Kinect is a better Sony EyeToy. Well, the Wii is a fun peripheral as well. There will probably be more great games for the Kinect sometime soon. The time isn't now. Whoever says Kinect is the best or Move or the Wii is are dead wrong. It's never about the motion peripherals. It's about the games. I love gaming.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BrayonmySoul
IL
 
Please wait while more information about BrayonmySoul is loaded.
Additional information about BrayonmySoul could not be loaded.
Two New Games Announced
Posted 7/9/11
Mass Effect 3 and Ghost Recon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Definitely recommend, it's really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
AmandaPanda
Location: Pasadena, Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall it's pretty awesome! The sensor works great, and haven't had any problems yet. I definitely recommend getting it, especially (like someone else said) if you like playing games with other people, and yes you do need quite a bit of space. Also as for the people comparing it to the PS3 Move, I have both, and like the Kinect better! NO CONTROLLERS AT ALL. Sure it doesn't have a lot of hard-core games YET, but from what I've been reading Microsoft plans on releasing some. E3 is coming up, you never know maybe they'll introduce some then. As a last thing, people need to stop being stupid fanboys, BOTH the PS3 and Xbox 360 are awesome game consoles, and BOTH have ups and downs to them. P.S. I'm sorry this is so long. Lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Klsgangster13
 
Please wait while more information about Klsgangster13 is loaded.
Additional information about Klsgangster13 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/11/11
I wanted to know if you dont need a cable for an old xbox. Im interested in buying one of this and i have an xbox arcade. I dont know if i need to buy another cable to connect it to my xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
whats up with the ps3 fanboys.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
agentj1056
Location: laredo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it works great but one flaw you need space to use it so if you have a small room or living room dont buy this and dont give it a bad review becouse you have a ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Great if you like facebook games and exercising
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
under777oath777
Location: wichita kansas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is really fun at first. Then 2 hrs later you wonder why you bought it. It is great family fun and for partys however and is awesome for the casual gamer. Other than that wait till more games come out.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Great for a 12 year old or a health nut.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
9Ninelives
Location: Knoxville
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Like everyone else I got this system because all the cool ads that where on TV and Online. The best ad I saw was the star wars kinect which we are all still waiting for... All the games for the kinect are for kids or health nuts. I just looked at the ps3 move and the have kill zone 3, mortal kombat , scoom 3 , tiger woods masters, heavy rain, and many more. We have fury animals to pet and logs to jump. They have MLB. We have yoga. If I had known the Kincet would be like a wii with no controllers I would have gotten the ps3 move. In fact I think I will!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aggromike99
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Aggromike99 is loaded.
Additional information about Aggromike99 could not be loaded.
i agree
Posted 7/8/11
I agree with you. I mean, one of the bestsellers is kinectamals? Basiclly, they're just putting kinect in front of everything. At least the move has serious games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>