GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures

Kinect brings games and entertainment to life in extraordinary new ways - no controller required. Easy to use and instantly fun, Kinect gets everyone off the couch moving, laughing and cheering. See a ball? Kick it. Control an HD movie with a wave of the hand. Want to join a friend in the fun? Simply jump in. With Kinect technology evaporates, letting the natural magic in all of us shine. And the best part is Kinect works with every Xbox 360 right out of the box*.
Average Customer Rating:
8.602
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (343 reviews)
10 stars
96
9 stars
47
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
155 out of 18683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
WAY better then 'Move' and 'Wii'
Posted on:9/18/10
Pradius
Location: Hampton, VA
Kinect is awesome! My buddy is beta testing one right now and we have been having LOTS of fun with the Kinect Adventures and Joy Ride demos. Navigating menus on the 360 with this jewel is a breeze. This is the most impressive piece of peripheral technology I have come across ever for a gaming console. The motion capture abilities are excellent, as it tracks over 40 of the joints in your body at a 1:1 ratio. The build quality is also very good and it does not feel like its going to break easily in my hands. Some may be wary of the price but you are getting a 50 dollar game with it, so that knocks the price down to 100 right there. Adventures may not be everyones first choice for game selection but it is user friendly, easy to play, and overall just plain fun once you actually give it a try. Kinect supports 2-4 players without the need to buy extra remotes. With Sony's product - If you want to play with more than just yourself with the Playstation Move you will need to invest well over 200 with those stupid "navigation" controllers and everything. Overall Kinect is not only a better value over Playstation Move and Ninendo Wii -- it is WAY better technology. Dance Central is Kinect exclusive and looks like its going to be awesome fun to get wasted and play when friends come over. Rock Band 2 almost always gets played when I have company over and I know Dance Central will be no different.. Harmonix is awesome. Child of Eden is going to be an awesome Kinect game for hardcore gamers -- Not to mention a bunch of awesome games were just announced for Kinect at Tokyo Game Show including: Steel Batallion, Rise of Nightmares, Codename D, Haunt, and Project Draco! Don't listen to sony fantards.. The Playstation Move is just a Wii-too regardless of what they say. I could go on and on, but I won't because chances are if you have read this far then you have already made up your mind to purchase this awesome product for your Xbox 360! Order Kinect now and you will be glad you did! Enjoy!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
29 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Tons of fun........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
moe18
Location: Warner Robins, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The system is a ton of fun. My wife has just realized that she is a true gamer with the new addition of Dance Central to the group. I was skeptical to start with but overall I would have to reward the kinect with a 10 out of 10. Microsoft can do more to add a patch so that you can use the kinect with hard copy DVD's and with Netfilx; Netflix expecially being that they push the product on xbox live. Microsoft CEO made some nice promises as to what should be a big year for the kinect, so me and my newby gamer wife can't wait. Also its great for parties people that normally wouldn't play games find themselves moving all over the place with the kinect.,
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentochae
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about Kentochae is loaded.
Additional information about Kentochae could not be loaded.
Kinect
Posted 1/24/11
I' Like This New System. Because you donot need any Controllers I' Was Very Eger to try new Hardwear for my New XBOX360 250 SLIM IT DIDNOT TAKE LONG TO SET UP ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS PLACE YOUR KINECT UNIT ON TOP OF YOUR HD MONITOR & CONNECT YOUR CABLE INTO THE SPECIAL PORT AND YOU ARE READY BUT I' HAD TO SETUP & UPDATE MY SYSTEM; THEN IT CAME TO SETTING UP THE KINECT ? VIDEO & PICTURE MAKE SURE YOU HAVE INTERNET
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
best xbox creation ever made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Gamer1231423145
Location: milwaukee,WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the kinect is the best i ever had it can do anything play games and watch movies it can find things for you and even video chat
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Fun for what it is, get up and move
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
mojomonkey12
Location: montana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nata....er Kinect is actually a very impressive techincal periphrial. It is fun to get up with the family and play some party type games, but that is it for now. We played it for an hour on day one, two hours on day two, and haven't touched it since. We do play the Move (Sony PS3) just about every day still, and rarely touch our Wii. I feel the price is a bit high right now, but with more game support it will help bring the value up. I don't necessarily mean "hardcore" games, just fun games that work well with the tech. We have Kinectimals, the Dance game, sports adventures, and Sonic Free riders. Dance Central is really the only one that is good, but not great. I don't see how Kinect adds a lot to the experience, other than you don't have to place a pad on the ground. Kinectamals is cute, but overpriced for what it is. The sports game is an embarrasment, it just doesn't work right, and well the glory days of Sonic are certainly behind us, maybe not the fault of the Kinect. It is cool to feel like a Jedi and navigate the Dashboard with a smooth flick o the wrist. But for 150 dollars, I can pretend to be a Jedi elsewhere for cheaper, like when I go into the automatic doors at Target. Anyway this thing is cool and if you have a bunch of extra money like my wife apparently thinks we do then go ahead and buy it. If you are only partially rich and are wondering if you should get this or the PS Move, I would say you shouldn't go against Kevin Butler(this means I think the Move is a bit better bargain).
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Not a gimmic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
AmPedHerO
Location: Terre Haute, IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I first turned on the Kinect I was like "Oh this is just a Wii Gimmic" but it is so much more! I was shocked by how sensitive the sensor was and I was totally blown away! I strongly recommend this to well... anyone! There is a reason why things become a hot tikcet item and this is a clear example! I giving it a a 10/10 and if you can kind it BUY IT!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Microsoft does it AGAIN!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
Noro
Location: Apopka, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Okay well Kinect Adventures really wasn't hat good but I got Kinect Sports and it is so much fun, I love it! The detecting is much better than you would expect but Microsoft has perfected motion gaming! I honestly think that there is no competition between this and Playstation Move. Yes Playstation move is excellent as well but just think about it. This is great and I would recommend it to almost anyone. (Even adults enjoy it!)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Yep
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
lame
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
laserman
Location: america
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
connect sensor not big inof and little space to put kinect sesor
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
100054
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Kinect came, Kinect saw me, Kinect conquered
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
DoctaJPhD
Location: Nyack, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let's start off by saying that Kinect is a beautiful piece of machinery. Easy set up and fun to play, even if it takes a bit to get used to. When I got my Kinect, it was like my first day with my Wii, I was excited, curious and ready to play and get everything I could out of it. I was surprised to find that I couldn't get everything out of it the first day, and this is a good thing! There is just so much to do with my Kinect and Microsoft isn't finished yet! Kinect only has a mere 14 games out at the moment and there is so much more to come! Microsoft was even generous enough to include a pretty good game in our package. Don't think of Kinect as a gimmick, because it is far more than that. Think of it as a bold step into the future of gaming. Everyone should try Kinect, and if the idea of hands-free gaming doesn't appeal to you, than Kinect isn't for you. Kinect is great for kids as well as adults! You are free with Kinect, no strings attached or controllers for that matter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
The most awesome motion System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
chillr2
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is awesome and a really great value for your money. This is cool. When I first got it I was impressed by its sweet features. Most people will enjoy the voice command which allows you to tell it to play pause start disks and launch things on the menu or even sign in to live. It is amazing how it recognizes your face and automatically signs you in when you wave at it. Navigating the menu is easy and super sweet. $150 might sound like a lot but the Play Station Move is $100 and comes with one move controller the camera and the game and if you want to do multi player you have to buy more controllers and the other kind of controller which will cost $50 EACH. So to do a 2 player game with both kinds of controllers it will run another is another $150. And it doesn't even track your whole body like the kinect does. So with the kinect you only pay $150 and you can do multi player without having to dish out any more money for controllers. This is an overall sweet system for a really good value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
I am addicted to the Kinect!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
JosH2o
Location: Brazoria, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought a Kinect seven days after the release. Since then, I have yet to play a game with a remote since then. I'm not a 'casual gamer' or a 'party gamer'. I'm a nineteen year old male who typically plays Halo, Call of Duty, Gears of War and pretty much any shoot-'em-up. I have recommended this thing to two of my siblings(my other sibling doesn't have a 360). It is priceless to me because I live in Texas and my brother and his family live in Wisconsin so we go a long time without seeing each other. Now, though, we'll get on Xbox Live and sit across the room from each other. It's helped us, well, connect a lot more and in only a couple weeks. My niece, who is almost twenty months old already recognizes us. Needless to say, the Kinect really means a lot to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Anyone who doesn't believe hasn't tried it yet
Posted on:9/13/10
mrpmpfan
Location: Sioux City, IA
I was blessed with the chance to try out the Kinect system at Mall of America in Minneapolis, MN. My Wife and I tried the following games for it, Rally Ball, River Rush, Bowling, Joy Ride, and Kinectamials. The greatest thing I noticed is for my Wife to play any of the games with me she just needed to walk into frame and the game would recognize her and a 2nd avatar would pop up. Much easier to start up and play than the Wii. Bowling was a definite improvement over the Wii Sports version. I had to reach over to the ball rack, aim the ball and I could add a curve/spin to the ball just as I would in real bowling. Overall I was greatly impressed and I have paid my complete reserve off at Gamestop and I am just waiting for Nov 4. My first two games I am buying for it are Dance Central and Kinect Sports. But I will be buying Kinectamials and Your Shape. I can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Kinect Sports
 
 
 
 
 
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Great Idea....why so long a wait though?
Posted on:6/19/10
PunkMaffles
My girlfriend and i have been watching E3 and watched everything microsoft had to dish out this year at e3. The Kinect device looks like a wonderful idea...it MAY be a bad idea to exclude something like a small hand held controler...one like the ps3 move has, BUT i think it will do just fine without one. The ability to turn on and off your console with the device is great...and the fact that you can use it for MORE than just the games that will be made for it!!!! Alot of ppl may feel stupid playing it but look at the wii....look at web cams...these games are the same only broader and controler free....im very interested in this whole concept and hope that it pays off...the kinectamals game and starwars game for the kinect actually look really good!..yes it may seem funny at first but look at how alot of the futuristic movies like gamer take place and the tech that is in their systems.....the same thing so before you feel that the lack of a controller is a bad thing why not give it a shot lol. i am....enough said.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
DONT LISTEN TO PS3 FANBOYS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Renegade999
Location: arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this with high expectations and i was happy to find out it works perfectly with multiple cameras to pick up your bodys motions and voice and facial recognition which means it sees you hears you and isn't laggy at all people that said it was probrably had a connection issue i am a ps3, wii, and xbox 360 owner and i do have playstation move and it is good but it dosen't have half the features of the kinect and if you want to play sitting down all the time this might not be for you and you need about five feet or more to play properly but if u want to get some physical gameplay into your couch potato gameplay this is perfect and you never have to worry about controllers dying cause you are the controller and chances are your not going to die soon if your playing this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Excited!!
Posted on:10/21/10
GameKing1012
Location: Near Seattle, WA
I am actually really excited for this to come out! It may look like the old PS Eyetoy, but it way out-performs it. Plus, its more advanced than the Wii or the Playstation Move, since it only requires your body to control it; no remotes or sensors that you have to hold. It looks (and is) very fun to use (plus the voice-activation component, which I never knew about :D ). I know that it is fun because I was one of Microsoft's game testers for it, so I got to play it while it was still in production (it is a lot of fun, btw). You have to give this new accessory a chance, because it is a whole new step in gaming. While it may look and sound similar to other previous items, it is much much more advanced than those. Dont judge it until you have tried it.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Great product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Xboxchick
Location: Duluth, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Kinect is a great product. While playing the only thing I noticed that was semi bad was it lagged a little in only some games. So what if you can't play hardcore games on it. I feel like that is something that would be rather challenging to incorporate into kinect and not worth it. I think it has something for everyone to enjoy. Kinect is better than ps move and wii in my opinion. Yes kinect doesnt have a controller and ps move obviously has two. When comparing kinect and ps move both are equally fun. When playing move the games that I played didn't require the navigation controller but it reminded me a lot of the wii. It senses the light on the controller in order to work so you can't really play it in brightly lit areas. the games are fun but i think they can't beat kinect I got bored of them quickly. As for kinect light doesnt affect it's ability to be able to sense you and I'm not as bored of the games. Over all I think kinect is a great product and everyone should try it for themselves!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Looks Awesome!!
Posted on:10/1/10
hArLtRoN5o0o
I think the Kinect is going to be awesome. From the video's I've seen it's gonna have some cool games. I think Microsoft is trying to compete with the Wii and PS3. The PS3 Move looks just like the Wii controllers. Anyway, I think the Kinect is going to be a great accessories to anyone's Xbox 360. Even if you don't want to use it all the time you can still use your regular controller. I think the voice activation thing is really cool!!
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BIGBerd47
 
Please wait while more information about BIGBerd47 is loaded.
Additional information about BIGBerd47 could not be loaded.
Need to Preorder!!!!
Posted 10/9/10
i hear alot of people aredebating whether the ps3 move is better. Experiencing it first hand at the Kinect Demo Tour i can assure the Kinect is nothing short of its name
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
doubters should try it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
Jcoonie
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
to start off with its sad how people dont give kinect a chance and trash on it , its not an eye toy and its not the wii , eye toy is basically a small cheap camera while the wii uses a sensor bar so its no where near the kinect, i made fun of the kinect at first to thinking the exact same things as everyone else until my friend came over with his kinect and you know what , i had a great time playing it , its amazing at how your avatar mimmics almost every motion you make ya its a bit choppy in some animations but its still fun to see. plus i can see great potential of games for this , im waiting for child of eden to come out for the kinect but till then the games out arent so bad , are they for hardcore gamers? ya ill admit the games resemble the feel of wii games but like i said the potential is there for more hard core games to come out , so simply put everyone who trashes the kinect just try it instead of jumping on the wagon full of people who just trash talk everything
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
It truly is amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
Katah
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Kinect is actually more than I had hoped for. It is true you will need some space, but the main reason for this is because most games want you to move around some. If doing a fitness game, this will also help you to increase calories burnt. I had zero problems getting Kinect setup. right out of the box everything was smooth. Calibration was fast. The games are amazing!! It does take a bit of getting used to using your hand to control things but it won't take long at all. By putting my sensor on top of my TV, I was able to increase the play field by a couple of feet. When I had the sensor at the bottom of my TV for me to play (I'm pretty tall) my feet were pretty much against the couch. After moving to the top of my TV however, I was able to move forward some which for me made it even more enjoyable. Best reason to get this is to get up off the counce and move! After playing most games, you will find that you actually got some exercise. This is an amazing addition to the Xbox 260 and I look forward to seeing new titles coming out!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Just Blew me Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay my review on the kinect system is simple. It's amazing even for a old time hardcore gamer like me. I'll be the first to admit when Kinect came out I was like wow lame kid games. I think I'll pass, now when this years 2011 E3 started the interest in kinect was sparked when hardcore games like Mass Effect 3 will integrate use of kinect with voice commands. So it's a start right so I've been considering when I'd buy one. Well I just bought one yesterday I figured it was time. And what the heck I even bought kinect sports and dance central. And I was blown away the kinect system is very very accurate. Little to no lag I heard months back what main issues it had at all were software ones so seems like they been patching it well.
All the games were extremely fun even for a hardcore gamer like me. Granted its not something I'd be able to play every single day for many hours even though it would be great exercise. This is a fun great add on for any 360 user. And the voice commands is really cool. I dont even have to get up or get my remote to watch my movies on netflix now. I'm just half asleep telling it too play whatever movie I want to watch and it does it.
Also the pictures and videos it takes while playing are hilarious truly enjoyable to re-watch and think wow I look like a idiot but that was fun. I played Wii and I have to admit the kinect is much more advance and more fun. Defiantly the best motion gadget out there. I highly recommend this to any one who owns a xbox 360 and if you don't? Now's the game to go get one you wont be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with Kinect Adventures
Played Kinect and it work good
Posted on:9/17/10
Pyrofire430
Location: Albuquerque
I tried out the obstacle course on Kinect Adventures and it worked well although there was a delay and the body motions equaled a button hit. I also tried the dance game and it scored you based on foot and hand placement and timing to the music. This worked surprisingly well. The controls felt intuitive. I believe the Kinect offers something completely different from motion controls because your whole body is involved rather than just your hands.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>