GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle

We dare you to find more fun packed into one box. The new 4GB Xbox 360 has built-in Wi-Fi, making it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. The Kinect sensor uses the latest technology to track your every movement, making you the controller. It's easy so to use, you'll find yourself literally jumping into the action in no time. No learning curve here. If you want your character to kick, then you kick. If a friend joins the game, Kinect knows. Somehow, it just knows. We suspect magic is involved. A copy of Kinect Adventures is also included; so you can start having fun right away.
Average Customer Rating:
8.356
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
24
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
11
99 out of 11884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Had this for several years and its amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
megapokedude
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this console for 3 or so years now and it has been the best game console i have ever played on. Its always been my number time passer and entertainer. Its has tons of app for music, tv, video, social and more. It playes amazing games and is home to popular series like call of duty, battlefield, halo, gears of war, fable, and of course the game everybody loves, MINECRAFT! If you want to have a family console or just one for your self its great either way. You will not be disappointed if you purchase one of these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
DeadlyJoe72
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good console for gaming, but if you are a hardcore gamer don't get kinect. It is not very capable and does not function well (kinect). The console its self is great but you do have to pay for multiplayer and apps which is one reason to get ps3. If you do get this definitely get one with higher memory capacity. but you might want to also consider ps3 especially for the exclusives.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Best System Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
ricearoni06
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this system. I bought it for my "kids" last summer for all making the honor roll. This system does it all. Great graphics on adult games that I love to play and awesome game play for kids games. We can video chat with their uncles in New York and play games with them online. The $5 a month for Xbox Live is worth it. I don't have a PS3, but I have friends who do and they are always having issues with their "free" online service. The Kinect is great, it doesn't take that much room. I have it set up in an average size living room and it works great. I also own a Wii and the Xbox makes the Wii look like a pre-school system! I would recommend getting the 250 gig system. Although, I bought a refurbished 250 gig hard drive for mine from Gamestop for $79 that made it cheaper to buy that way than if I would have bought the 250 gig system with the Kinect for $399. If I was gonna get one now I would buy the Star Wars Xbox with the 320 gig hard drive. It is on sale for $379 right now. Great value!! Anyway I could go on, it's a great system!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
buy it but one problem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
sffsfs45445
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this console is awesome its a xbox 360 with a kinect you can play with family and friends.but the kinect has not that much games and i wish the kinect came in different colors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
its cool but............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
rockstar21
Location: New york, ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the xbox 360 kinect is cool but the wifi on mines is not good. Its always failing when I try to connect it. I cant wait to buy a router or modem. Once I get it I will be playing 24/7. I recomened u should get it with a router or modem. Its still awsomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. I hope you buy the xbox 360 kinect 4gb console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dan0527
Denville,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Dan0527 is loaded.
Additional information about Dan0527 could not be loaded.
XBOX 360 KINECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/26/12
it is awesome but if you have a Wii like me, you should not get the Xbox 360 kinect beacuse it is like the same thing as the wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
great but not excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
rodert
Location: st.petersburg fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
not that good because of the system flaw if u pull one of the cables it will scrap the disk . but cool and pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
get the xbox not kinect
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
PS3nametkombat11
Location: Houston, TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
my friend has an xbox 360 and has a kniect too. the games for kinect is horrible. the only useful thing for the kinect is for a headset. talk right in it and people can hear you.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Awsome Buy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Magnum
Location: Midwest
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i got this system about 3 months ago and it was a fantastic idea to get it. The kinect is fun and never got old to me. Have had no problems with over heating or other malfunctions. And for all those kids who say "Ps3 is so much better, especially since the live is free"...shut up. It literally costs 5 bucks a month to pay for a year card, and if you cant afford that, then idk why you would even have a gaming system in the first place...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
bigboy46
Location: New York Woodmere
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are debating to get an xbox 360 kinect or the ps3 move the xbox 360 is the way togo. the xbox has much better graphics and the controller is awesome and the kinect works perfectly. you should only get the kinec t if you have alot of room in your house.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Kinect is a little disappointing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
darthcouchpotato
Location: Mercerville, NJ
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Set up was simple, but the Kinect requires a lot of space (I would recommend at least a room with at least a 15 foot distance from the location of the Kinect to the play area and then at least a 25 square foot zone free of any obstructions (furniture, etc) that will get in the way of the play (for one person play, if you want to play party games you will need much more space - perhaps a small gymnasium!). It is a shame that Microsoft had place the focal point so far from the Kinect sensor.
The Xbox 360 is "epic" in the words of my daughter even without the Kinect.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
i hate it. broke on 4th day.online costs.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
chillinvillin
Location: long beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i sent my $400 x-box in for repair and didnt get it back for 3 months. PS3 is the better way to go.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
NintendoDude011
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for my birthday. I had enough money to get one after. My Wii broke (so sad...), so I wanted a 360. I had enough money for the 4GB without the kinect, but my dad was feeling "awesomely generous", so he bought the kinect with my 360. I enjoy it and have lots of games now. Thanks Microsoft!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Awesome!!!!!!!~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Bubba707
Location: Oakland,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I luv xbox 360 but ps3 is better b/c u get free online n better games but xbox are still great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
It works and is a great bundle price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Ravious
Location: Marietta, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly, the thing just works. If you were to buy them seperately you would probably be paying more than if you just bought this bundle. So really, just get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Needs to come with more than 4GB of memory
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
DNERO
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Brought for my son and I must say that while I love my PS3, the XBox 360 with KINECT is a fun family system! Much much better than Wii and maybe even better than the PS Move. Needs to come with more than 4GB of memory for the price
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
You Would Die If You Did Not Have This.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
coolfire77
Location: Snellville,Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I dont have the one with kinect but just to get i plain is amesome the gracphics are great the sounds are good everything is amesome so what rare you waiting for go get one. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MW3quickscoper
Joliet,IL
 
Please wait while more information about MW3quickscoper is loaded.
Additional information about MW3quickscoper could not be loaded.
Better than PS3
Posted 2/22/12
PS3 cost a lot and when you play mw3 or blackops it takes forever to find a host and whe u use the move its hard calibrate the motion controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
NOT THAT GOOD AS PS3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
soldier2000
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS3 IS WAY BETTER THAN XBOX 360. THAT OFFER COST MORE THAN PS3 PLUS FOR ONLINE THAT MAKES IT EVEN MORE. DON'T BUY THAT YOU WILL WASTE YOUR MONEY. PS3 COST $250 AND IT HAS 160GB AND THAT XBOX COST $300 AND IT HAS 4GB WHAT DO YOU THINK IS MORE BETTER? I KNOW THAT THE PS3 IS BETTER. IF YOU BUY IT JUST REMEMBER THAT I TOLD YOU TO BUY PS3.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 88 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ZekromWhite
Johns Creek, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ZekromWhite is loaded.
Additional information about ZekromWhite could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
The PS3 Is Better, But I Reconsider Sometimes
Posted 7/24/12
I just spent $250 on a PS3 because I believe there were better exclusive games and so I could communicate with my friends since I just moved and my friends all own a PS3. Sometimes I reconsider because okay. I agree that 4GB of storage is very little, but if you get a hard-drive, you could have more GB. The Kinect is very fun, and even though it's more than a PS3, its worth it. I don't think you're forced to pay for Xbox Live of PS Network unless it's Xbox Live Gold of PS Plus. Even though the PS3 is fun, I reconsider all the time, so I may save up for an Xbox 360 w Kinect, or possibly a Wii U. What do you think?
Customer Avatar
Unconsious
Delano, California
 
Please wait while more information about Unconsious is loaded.
Additional information about Unconsious could not be loaded.
WAY BETTER THAN A PS3
Posted 11/26/11
The Xbox 360 is way better than a PS3.Theres better games for it than any other console.For example, Forza, Gears of War, Halo,and many other games that are unique and only for the Xbox 360. PS3 is not even close to perfection, but the Xbox 360 is.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
utter rubish
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
sweetnsticky
Location: iola, ks
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
uhh...is there anything good to say...well I found nothing good to say about this horrible console. The modem in this 360 is completely garbage. When I got the console I was so excited but that excitement turnd to major disappointment. Then in March (I got the system december 31st of last year) and when April hit my adapter burnt out and my console stopped working for 3 weeks. Then the system began to over heat a lot once a week for 4 weeks, now the fan in the adapter is burnt out so I can only play for around 3-4 hours. then turn it off for around 4 hours to cool it down. Now the modem barely read my ether net cord. and my Wi-Fi while my PS3 reads at 100%. the 360 about 30% barely 2 bars. Another the system is loud and when you put Gears of war in place your system on a hard object or floor. I can feel the vibration of the console, Another thing with its poor performance is with almost every game I have on the XBox. With the slim it will have frame rate issues, and freeze a lot but all my games are in mint or near mint condition(Disc trays can scratch CDs when taking out and putting in) an now almost a year the system is on its last leg. (Games with frame issues that I own Fallout 3 , New Vegas, Mass Effect 2, Medal of Honnor, Grid, Grand Theft Auto IV, Saints row 2, Halo ODST. Fix some of them by installing the game)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Great value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got my original xbox 360 it was this same price but it didn't have wifi or the kinect. Plus not to dis sony but Xbox has had them beat ever sence Halo Combat Evolved came out, and now even more now with kinect
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Redesign 360 is decent!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
mckinley2
Location: waynesboro va
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the 4gb with kinect several weeks ago and I have not had any problems with it so far. This system heats up fast, but so did my PS3. I like both systems the only difference between the two is that you have to pay to play online and the PSN is free. This redesign 360 is defitnley better than the older 360 models. Microsoft claims that they fixed the rrod with this console and I hope it's true, but every system has it's share of problems. Overall I do like the redesign 360 and I hope this thing doesn't let me down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PACKAPUNCHGUY1
why tell
 
Please wait while more information about PACKAPUNCHGUY1 is loaded.
Additional information about PACKAPUNCHGUY1 could not be loaded.
BAD
Posted 12/18/11
PS3 is waay better.The price for online is horrible. You will spend more for this then the ps3 even though ps3 is higher.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>