GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle

We dare you to find more fun packed into one box. The new 4GB Xbox 360 has built-in Wi-Fi, making it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. The Kinect sensor uses the latest technology to track your every movement, making you the controller. It's easy so to use, you'll find yourself literally jumping into the action in no time. No learning curve here. If you want your character to kick, then you kick. If a friend joins the game, Kinect knows. Somehow, it just knows. We suspect magic is involved. A copy of Kinect Adventures is also included; so you can start having fun right away.
Average Customer Rating:
9.424
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
10 stars
87
9 stars
0
8 stars
28
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99 out of 11884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Review 61 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
RayRay0317
Location: Thornton
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love it sooo much fun the 360 has a great design and it has built in wi-fi!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
andi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
good system overall but some bad things are the 4gb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
its cool but............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
rockstar21
Location: New york, ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the xbox 360 kinect is cool but the wifi on mines is not good. Its always failing when I try to connect it. I cant wait to buy a router or modem. Once I get it I will be playing 24/7. I recomened u should get it with a router or modem. Its still awsomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. I hope you buy the xbox 360 kinect 4gb console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dan0527
Denville,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Dan0527 is loaded.
Additional information about Dan0527 could not be loaded.
XBOX 360 KINECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/26/12
it is awesome but if you have a Wii like me, you should not get the Xbox 360 kinect beacuse it is like the same thing as the wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 64 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Could have more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
gamer478448754865
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Thisis the perfect gaming tool for all people. microsoft should make some more decent games for it. the only down side to getting this version of kinect and the new console isthat it doesn't come with and kinect adapter for older xbox's. it overheats WAY too fast. 20 mins go by and the thing is burning up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Jay117
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My sister got the new xbox and its great, it has awesome games. The online is better than the ps3. I could xbox for hours it has good games like Halo, black ops, left 4 dead and gears of war. The only downside is that its a fingerprint magnet, otherwise a very good console and way better than the playstation3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PiratesplaythePS3
 
Please wait while more information about PiratesplaythePS3 is loaded.
Additional information about PiratesplaythePS3 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/11/11
Internet is the same with the PS3 so...I'm just saying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 66 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
torchyh3
Location: pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is probably one of the best console ever made heck it is .i love the conrtrollers and love the xbox live .in fact after i saw how good this console actually war i destroyed my ps3. kinect is basically legend. if any of you guys ever want to be my friend on line my name is Torchyh3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariodude5
Doylestown
 
Please wait while more information about mariodude5 is loaded.
Additional information about mariodude5 could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 9/12/11
WOW THIS 360 COMES WITH A 1 MONTH GOLD LIVE KINECT AND KINECT ADVENTURES
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 67 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Better then expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
bluedograbbit2
Location: none of ur business
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been totally against getting an xbox due to the ring of death but then PSN went down and we were bored so we traded in one of our two ps3 and totally happy with the purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
move 0,kinect 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
jeffery
Location: san fransisco,ca
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I SOLD MY WII FOR THIS AND ITS FUN WITH KINECT IT MOVES YOUR WHOLE BODY MY FAMILY LOVES IT ESPECIALLY KINECT SPORTS AND DANCE CENTRAL I RECOME THIS TO A FRIEND OR OTHER FAMILY IT COMES WITH A FREE GAME,ONE YEAR WARANTY, AND ONE MONTH XBOX LIVE UNLIKE THE MOVE AND WII YOU ONLY HAVE A REMOTE THAT MOVES YOUR ARMS SO MOVE FAN BOYS STOP HATIN ON THE XBOX 360 KINECT ITS JUST LIKE THE WII I CAN EVEN TALK WITH FRIENDS AND PLAY WITH THEM ON A GAME EVEN MAKE A AVATAR BUT THE ONLY THING IS THAT ITS ONLY 4GB,YOU HALF TO PAY FOR THE GOLD AND IT OVER HEATS AND COLLECTS DUST BUT ITS STILL FUN.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vVnny
 
Please wait while more information about vVnny is loaded.
Additional information about vVnny could not be loaded.
today
Posted 3/6/11
i'm getting the kinect today
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 69 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Awesome Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
iVampire
Location: Rocklin,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Very very very awesome product. I went over to my friend's house to play this and had a BLAST. Let me just say that if you like to sit on a couch, holding a controller, this is NOT for you. One of my favorite features about this is that, even without a controller, you might think, "Oh, no controller, it won't read anything, this is gonna suck" well, WRONG SIR/MA'AM. It picks up your signal almost right away and has no flaws AT ALL. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and and wishing for it myself for X-Mas. 5 Stars! P.S. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
huntX
 
Please wait while more information about huntX is loaded.
Additional information about huntX could not be loaded.
Kinect is amazing!
Posted 12/23/10
The xbox 360 4gb console with kinect is outstanding. it has only a few flaws, but i really enjoy it. finally, something MS didnt mess up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 70 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
DeadlyJoe72
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good console for gaming, but if you are a hardcore gamer don't get kinect. It is not very capable and does not function well (kinect). The console its self is great but you do have to pay for multiplayer and apps which is one reason to get ps3. If you do get this definitely get one with higher memory capacity. but you might want to also consider ps3 especially for the exclusives.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
the xbox360 & the kinect work great !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
talili03
Location: chocoland
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox works ssoo good. when i went to the store with my dad i got one. when i went home we played it. the next day my sensor didn't work. but we went back to the store and got a new one. my new one works great !!! i was so excited to play it !!! my cousinz & i had a lot of fun last night playing. when it's my turn in the living room i am playing the xbox kinect. thank you game stop for helping me out!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
360 Bundle
Posted on:7/27/10
Anonymous
I probaly woudnt want to buy this Bundle because you only get 4GB of HDD space & thats going to probaly going to take about 1 to 2 GB for the system its self
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXSpydaBoiiXx
 
Please wait while more information about xXSpydaBoiiXx is loaded.
Additional information about xXSpydaBoiiXx could not be loaded.
4gb......so
Posted 9/10/10
you can use a regular PC flash drive as a memory source to save your games on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 73 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Greatest System EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
battlefieldfan20
Location: York, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, let me make this clear- XBOX360=10x better than ps3. If you have ever had a wii, and enjoyed making miis, than you will LOVE making you avatar. You can make it about 1000x more personalized than you can on the wii. Next, the kinect part of the system is unparralled. The first time you use it, your like, woah! This is awesome! Along with these other greats, Xbox has a great selection of games. (hint hint...forza motorsport, waaaaaaaaaay better than the gran turismo series for ps3) overall, xbox 360 is the best system ever! So if your a gamer in need of a new system, than xbox 360 is the way to go... so get it NOW!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
blackopsrules334
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I loved i got it for my 11 year old son and it is like his best friend now its awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
X box 360 kinect bundle needs more memory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
HOPE
Location: Northern VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Totally new way to play video games. Fantastic way to get off ur butt & play, love it! My kids husband and I worked up a sweat but had blast playing each other. We had the wii and every game known to man for it but never had such a fun time as we had playing Kinect adventures. I just hope they make more games. I would totally recommend this system to all my friends. young and old
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamestopfan87
 
Please wait while more information about gamestopfan87 is loaded.
Additional information about gamestopfan87 could not be loaded.
amazing comments
Posted 12/28/10
I have seen really good comments on this system....,but I do not have one yet and i think i will buy one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 76 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Very impressed with Kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
wicketech
Location: Lake Elsinore, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this for my 15 year old daughter and my wife. I set it up this morning and I am amazed at how well it works and how fun it is. Just the game that came with it is a blast, plus I got Dance Central and my daughter loves it. I have never used a Wii or PS3 Move, I choose this system because my daughter wanted the Kinect controller, we are all happy with our choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
gamerfool1066
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is awesome for gamers of all ages. It even comes with a 1month gold membership with live so you could start having fun right away with the built in wi-fi. Kinect is also amazing. So far, in my opinion, it's the best upgrade for any game system. The 360 in itself is a revolution in entertainment technology. Overall, you should get it before it's sold out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Awesome!!!!!!!~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Bubba707
Location: Oakland,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I luv xbox 360 but ps3 is better b/c u get free online n better games but xbox are still great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
excellence in a box!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
skittlesrawsome
Location: new york,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the X box kinect a few days ago and all i got was perfection! It is fun and exciting! Since all you use is your body you are more active and you can excersise while having fun. It is really cool because of the camera because it has origionality.(to me it does). This is a device the whole family will love!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
So far so good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Peleion
Location: Torrance
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Over all nice system.
-Gamestop website says it comes with "One Month Xbox LIVE Gold Membership " but I can only find a redeem code for 2 Days Gold Membership. Either show me the code or change your site Gamestop.
-Kinect is pretty awesome and works well in my limited apartment space.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
corydonboy
 
Please wait while more information about corydonboy is loaded.
Additional information about corydonboy could not be loaded.
kinect is awsome
Posted 1/1/11
xbox 360 slim is really cool but the kinect is awsome. kinect adventure is pretty fun too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>