GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle

We dare you to find more fun packed into one box. The new 4GB Xbox 360 has built-in Wi-Fi, making it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. The Kinect sensor uses the latest technology to track your every movement, making you the controller. It's easy so to use, you'll find yourself literally jumping into the action in no time. No learning curve here. If you want your character to kick, then you kick. If a friend joins the game, Kinect knows. Somehow, it just knows. We suspect magic is involved. A copy of Kinect Adventures is also included; so you can start having fun right away.
Average Customer Rating:
8.356
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
24
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
11
99 out of 11884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Review 61 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
ok xbox360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
dsi12345
Location: chicago
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It is an ok system to play because of its 4gb memory but i have a 250gb one but my friend has one and it is ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 250GB with Kinect Action Bundle
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Antwon
Lake Forest, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Antwon is loaded.
Additional information about Antwon could not be loaded.
Wat the Heck!?
Posted 2/5/11
I got the Xbox 360 slim/ Kinect (4GB) and the thing is great I traded in my old Xbox360 for it and it was cool, until i tried XBOX Live. No matter what I did it won't connect. My Xbox is within 5 feet of my wireless router, and it doesn't work. I plugged it into the router with an Ethernet cable and it didn't work. I got a $50.00 Wireless Connector for the machine. NOTHING! So until I can find someone what I am or the machine is doing wrong, I put it in a box and put in the garage. To sum it up in four words, IT - ISN'T - WORTH - IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 62 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
andi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
good system overall but some bad things are the 4gb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Fun Fun Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Carolinaheels23
Location: AL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
We bought this for my son for Christmas and we have all had a blast with it. Sometimes it can be a bit aggrivating trying to get it to catch your hand motions and if you have any pets make sure they are put up when playing bc it will see them to and mess with it. You sure dont need a gym membership with this. All the games are very interactive and you cant be lazy playing at all as I found out...lol. This is nothing like the Wii or the PS3. I am so glad we got this all the games we got are really fun. I would highly recommend this system to anyone but again you must be very interactive with it and btw moms its a great way to tired the kids out...lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
carlos1111111111111111111
mammoth lakes
 
Please wait while more information about carlos1111111111111111111 is loaded.
Additional information about carlos1111111111111111111 could not be loaded.
becool
Posted 1/29/11
can we turn in use stuff for money
Customer Avatar
matt0309
 
Please wait while more information about matt0309 is loaded.
Additional information about matt0309 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/4/11
well what games come with it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 64 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Love the new features and looks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Bageezus
Location: Valparaiso Indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I sold my elite system for this and def love it. From wifi to the smaller sleeker body, this system was done right. Its completely quiet, sleek looking, and I love the wireless ability. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a newer system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
KILLS PS3!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
GORDON2444
Location: PA PENSSLYVANIA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WOW MICERSOFT YOU KILLED SONY ONCE AGAIN. THE XBOX360 WAS BETTER THAN THE PS3. BUT THE KINECT WOW DESTROYED THE PLAY STATION MOVE BECAUSE PLAY STATION MOVE IS JUST A CHEAP GET UP OF THE WII. BUT KINECT IS NOTHING LIKE THE WII. WITH THE PLAYSTATION MOVE IF YOU WANT TO PLAY MULTIPLAYER YOU HAVE TO BUY A NOTHER REMOTE AND THEY ARE EXPENCEVE SAME WITH WII, BUT WITH KINECT YOU CAN JUST JUMP RIGHT IN! I SAY XBOX IS THE KING OF ALL GAMING CONSELS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wicked12
 
Please wait while more information about wicked12 is loaded.
Additional information about wicked12 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/9/11
you ment ps3 kills xbox 360 bum as
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 66 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
The Best Out There!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
jb4374
Location: New England
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first, I was a little scepticle about the xbox. However, If this does get the red ring of death, they will suposivly send you a new xbox. The overall performance is amazing! Xbox Live is a lot better than the playstaion network. Plus the added bonuses such as 3 free arcade games built in, ESPN 3 on your command and Kinect Adventures which also inculdes 3 free Kinect game demos. Of course it was kind of disapointing that they took the component end off of the av cable. That however is definatly not a reason to not get this console. This console can benifit anyone between a 7 year old girl with Kinectamals, to a 13 year old sports lover with Madden 11, to a 20 year old core gamer with Call of Duty MW2 or Black Ops. This could be a home entertainment system from Movie rentals off of Zune, to having some friends over and play with Kinect. You would be making a bad decision by passing this system off. Get yours today!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
super fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
imdabest09
Location: charleston sc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the system is really good, nice and quiet and the kinect is really fun. the game that comes with this pack is really fun becasue u actually have to move around and you get some good exercise just by playing unlike with the wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Very impressed with Kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
wicketech
Location: Lake Elsinore, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this for my 15 year old daughter and my wife. I set it up this morning and I am amazed at how well it works and how fun it is. Just the game that came with it is a blast, plus I got Dance Central and my daughter loves it. I have never used a Wii or PS3 Move, I choose this system because my daughter wanted the Kinect controller, we are all happy with our choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
OK, let's put it this way.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
cooliopiedude101
Location: i like pie
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK, I Love the Xbox kinect, but sadly to my surprise, I opened a present and got an Xbox I was so excited until i saw the measly low 4GB sign on the cover. So, here's a tip, you might be spending an extra 100 dollars, but, that 100 dollars you spent, you get 246 MORE Gbs than the regular measly 4. Plus, you won't be able to hold any storage on that low 4Gb, my friend even said the 250 is the way to go, 4 is not. So just spend the extra 100 dollars for Pete's sake! Or, if not, buy a STARTER Xbox just to like try out and then if you don't like it, either return it or sell it, if you do and then you run out of gbs, save up ur money sell it or possibly return it and then get the 250gb, one more thing, if you think that you're a serious gamer and you play video games a lot and you think you will play this Xbox alot, I highly recommend NOT getting the 4gb and spending the extra $100 to get the higher amount of gbs which is yet again, 250 gb, thank you for taking the time to read my review.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EricF
 
Please wait while more information about EricF is loaded.
Additional information about EricF could not be loaded.
pretty accurate
Posted 12/27/10
the system's pretty cool i've played it at my friend's house and it is definetely worth the extra $100. But, you dont really need 250 gb unless you install games or download more than one movie at a time.i have a 120 gb xbox and its works great, its got plenty of memory and i install every game i have. It isnt necessary to install games on the xbox slim because of how quiet it already is and how well the games run. If you have the extra $100 then why not get it, but if you'd rather save that money for hanging out with friends or more games, then go for it. It wont be the end of the world
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 70 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Excellant Product !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
fixer
Location: Baggs, Wy.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this unit for my kid for Christmas. She hasn't stopped playing the dance central and the kinect adventure games. I was able to hook it up to our old tv (with a rf modulator) in just a few minutes and we were off and running. The Kinects is awsome! no more broken or lost remotes. Thanks Xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobby6001
 
Please wait while more information about bobby6001 is loaded.
Additional information about bobby6001 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/1/11
I got the Xbox 360 with the kinect for Christmas and four games. one was halo reach but something was wrong with it. Also I got kinect sports and kinect adventures but if you are playing on the Xbox and tip it over when you take the game out there will be a HUGE scratch in the shape of a perfect circle and the game will be trash and you cant fix it.So know all I have is kinectimals.But as long as you dont breack the games it is REALLY FUN!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 71 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
bad deal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
jarhd
Location: ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No problem with system itself. Problem is no one tells you old hard drives are incompatible, only reason bought the 4 gig is because have a 250 gig hard drive already. The new xbox they made with internal hard drives so old ones won't work. Now won't take it back for exchange to the bigger memory. So i got stuck with a cheaper version, which will have to pay more for the hard drive than would have to just buy the 250 gig version.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
it sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
sonicrush
Location: las vegas , nv
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is not a good family game systerm . the best game ssterm is the wii.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 74 found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Good but not good enough...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
Got2Game
Location: Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned the 360 system since the start and have a lot of experience with the consoles. I decided to see what the new model and additions were about so i picked one up recently. First off 4 gig storage is way low and i guarantee that you will fill this fast. As far as kinect goes the line up they have game wise isnt too impressive. I've checked with gamestop and the upcoming games are nothing near impressive. Built in wifi and a semi quieter fan is a plus dont get me wrong. But before you jump on the band wagon from all the hype consider looking into the other consoles before making this purchase. The other 2 consoles offer just as good of a gaming experience and in "some" cases better selections if your going for the motion gaming scene. Do research before you pick this up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GORDON2444
PA PENSSLYVANIA
 
Please wait while more information about GORDON2444 is loaded.
Additional information about GORDON2444 could not be loaded.
GREAT AND AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/30/10
BY FAR THE MOST COOL ACTION PACT GAMING SYTEM OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!! SCREAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CREEPY SMILEY FACE HEHEHE
Customer Avatar
Kinectmaniac444
77373
 
Please wait while more information about Kinectmaniac444 is loaded.
Additional information about Kinectmaniac444 could not be loaded.
KINECT IS THE BEST
Posted 12/25/10
The Kinect is the best system it is way better than the lame ps3 move. I just got it and i am amazed with xbox's progression The Kinect even has voice recognition it can make you fit so while other people are sitting on the couch with their ps3's you will be playing your Kinect having fun and getting fit.The people talking bad about the Kinect are just mad.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 74 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
GREAT and AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
jjlewis
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this 4GB Xbox 360 is amazing and the game that comes with it is better than i thought it would be but overall it is really fun because Xbox is the best there will ever be but PS3 is a close second so i would definitely a good thing to buy for having fun. EXCELLENT and the kinect is a lot better than anything in the world(well not anything)but pretty close.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
So far so good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Peleion
Location: Torrance
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Over all nice system.
-Gamestop website says it comes with "One Month Xbox LIVE Gold Membership " but I can only find a redeem code for 2 Days Gold Membership. Either show me the code or change your site Gamestop.
-Kinect is pretty awesome and works well in my limited apartment space.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
corydonboy
 
Please wait while more information about corydonboy is loaded.
Additional information about corydonboy could not be loaded.
kinect is awsome
Posted 1/1/11
xbox 360 slim is really cool but the kinect is awsome. kinect adventure is pretty fun too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 76 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
X box 360 kinect bundle needs more memory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
HOPE
Location: Northern VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Totally new way to play video games. Fantastic way to get off ur butt & play, love it! My kids husband and I worked up a sweat but had blast playing each other. We had the wii and every game known to man for it but never had such a fun time as we had playing Kinect adventures. I just hope they make more games. I would totally recommend this system to all my friends. young and old
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamestopfan87
 
Please wait while more information about gamestopfan87 is loaded.
Additional information about gamestopfan87 could not be loaded.
amazing comments
Posted 12/28/10
I have seen really good comments on this system....,but I do not have one yet and i think i will buy one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 77 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Great System, Loads of Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
andy1123
Location: Augusta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I typically don't write too many reviews, but after scrolling through a few on here and seeing some of the so-called 'cons' people were listing, I wanted to make sure and clarify things for those who are like me and want to be 100% sure about their pending purchase. I actually had the old model of the Xbox 360 in my mancave and a Wii in the living room, using the wireless internet. After trying the Kinect at a friends house I promptly sold my Wii and decided to get the Kinect. I went with a second system because I do not have a hardwired network connection across the house and wanted to use the built-in wireless n with the new model. (Plus, it is black, matching the entertainment center which keeps the wife happy!) I went with the 4GB model and ended up buying a 120GB hard drive for it online and of course a hdmi cable to replace the component cables that come with the system. The one controller that came with it has hardly been used so far because I mainly use the kinect in the living room and between the auto face recognition you can set up to log you in, when you turn on the system all you do is wave and the kinect will get going, from there you can use voice commands like 'xbox play disc' to fire up the game in the system or 'xbox kinect' to go to the kinect menu from where you can simply use your movements to select from the menus. Pretty awesome. I have about 6-7 feet away from the kinect where I stand and the system says I am at a great spot to be in, I have had zero issues with the sensors picking me up, and seemed only to get better once I went through the fine tuning of the play area and the audio setup where you can have it adjust to the normal background volume automatically. One thing I bet some are not keeping in mind is the fact the kinect tells you on-screen to close shades, etc because excess sunlight can throw off the sensors if, for instance, the glare from a sunset tends to shine towards your tv where the kinect is setup. I keep keep on, but I can simply close with I would defintely recommend this, I do not part with money very well but this was a purchase I am very happy with...oh, and it will give you a work out using the kinect! And one side note I forgot to mention, I saw someone complain about the lack of rechargeable batteries coming with the controller, I personally use AA batteries and they last a good while, but if you game 24/7 you can pick up some rechargeable batteries just about anywhere. (I mean, at gamestop.....of course!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
Was Expecting More - Hopefully Room to Grow
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Duckman
Location: Fort Mill, SC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
(-)'s
Kinect
1. It will only do Kinect video commands in Zune, lastFM, and ESPN (not Netflix or worse NOT EVEN IN THE DASHBOARD. DVD verbal? Nope
2. Your distance to Kinect is sketchy, if you have a lot of furniture then you will need to clear a decent space.
3. Kinect will not respond sometimes if your volume is too high, I found I had to shout at it, or repeat some command louder and louder each time.
4 So far the 3-6ft distance is a joke, it says my perfect distance is about 3ft. But, 6ft?? forget it. Granted I just got the system so perhaps there is a way to extend the reach of Kinect.
(-)s
360S Console
1. Wasn't impressed that it did not come with a rechargeable controler nor recharge plug, but the fact that they included one was nice.
2. I would've really been upset if my Component Cable didn't integrate with the 360 S cause they only give you an RCA adapter, and if you have an HDTV the picture is less than impressive on a RCA.
3. Surprised to see that there is no ground on the power plug so if you don't have something like a Monster Powercord, I would be hesitant to not have one should something go a miss with the power.
4. Old xbox360 HD is NOT compatible (Why would MS do that, that is the stupidest thing)
(+)
Kinect
Room to grow.
1. Kinect is an interesting technology, no doubt. I only bought Kinect cause I wanted to see what it offered in the Xbox Live arena with verbal commands and hand gestures. As I stated above Microsoft has a ways to go to bring Kinect into integration with the 360. MS in the console market has been really good with updates, and in order for me or anyone for that matter to get the true use of Kinect, they need to have it integrated with Dashboard, and at least include voice commands on DVD!
2. Fairly long cord (about 2ft) so you can bring the Kinect hardware out further.
3. ((Kinect Adventures) The game is fun, I mean it's pretty much a glorified Wii, but it is different regarding the Wii, in the fact your movements and gestures, not a controler affects game play.
(+)s
360s
1. A lot smaller than other Xbox 360
2. The brick (Power Supply) is gone, replaced by a match box.
3. Include a controler with Kinect (Controler is run by AA Batteries, NOT rechargeables)
4. A lot quieter
5. Has Wireless PC integration
6. On board Wifi.
7. Lots of ports, including HDMI (720p)
Overall I am satisfied with my purchase, but I sure hope MS integrates Kinect more in the Dashboard, and the DVD player!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
This is an awesome system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
bcrisp
Location: Esbon,KS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We love this system and it does all that we want it to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JTBO
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about JTBO is loaded.
Additional information about JTBO could not be loaded.
Awesome Bundle, read on
Posted 12/26/10
I love this Bundle, i just got it for X-mas. I was kind of irritated the yesterday when i couldnt save anything so i did research. So all I did was put in my 2gb flash drive and im able to save. I know it wont last really long but hey those flash drives are not that much. Also I only have Kinect Adventures so far and that does give you good work out. For instince the one game you have to duct, jump and move side to side, and ralley ball is fun too.I recomend this to anyone who been thinking about getting the bundle, unless you wanna pay more for bigger hard drive....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 80 for Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect Holiday Bundle
I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
LOWMAN1979
Location: REDFORD ,MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
hi everyone just wanted to let everyone know buy this is worth every penny plus u can use any hard drive u like with the system not just that 250gb drive they have for sale i have a 4gb system but i have a 250gb i had here already but u can get one from a store for a labtop and all it has to be is sata fits right in works great one other great thing is 250gb drives only go for about 50 bucks or less now so u are saving alot i know i did wanted to let everyone know it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>