GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect

The Special Edition Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect. Kinect brings games and entertainment to life in extraordinary new ways - no controller required. Easy to use and instantly fun, Kinect gets everyone off the couch moving, laughing and cheering. See a ball? Kick it. Control an HD movie with a wave of the hand. Want to join a friend in the fun? Simply jump in. Wi-Fi is built-in for easier connection to the world of entertainment on Xbox LIVE, where HD movies and TV stream in an instant. Xbox 360 is more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
7.831
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
10 stars
76
9 stars
16
8 stars
7
7 stars
8
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
19
104 out of 13676%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
This product is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
freakstunts
Location: Hutchinson
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really love everything about this xbox. I couldn't think of anything else to help sell it. I even bought for my child.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Great when works...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
randomgamerdude
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Purchased ths system about a year ago. Since then ive had ring of death and startup glitch. Fixed ring of death by replacing factory tv cord but startup glitch is going to cost me 15 days and 100 dollars. Bought elite for 55 dollars off ebay a while ago and still works great the older consoles are way better and easier to repair. im on my third xbox (all diffrent generations)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
worth every dollar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Jasondeathblade
Location: Fresno, Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it for my birthday yesterday. i was so excited i almost left all my unopened presents unopen but i was patient and finally got to play it.i love the kinect it's so much fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
BEAST!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Sideswipe89
Location: Lancaster,PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
XBOX 360 is always awesome no matter what. Although it came with not the best kinect game which was upsetting. The console is beast but the kinect is good but a little disappointing with the game it came with as i said earlier. You"d be better off getting another kinect game but keep the game you got with the console in case you might have an interest later in the game but over all amazing console and gameplay everything is BEAST!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
My Second Review for Xbox 360 250GB with Kinect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
GameFan98
Location: Tampa FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great deal for anyone to buy. At first it didnt to me but after i played it i really enjoyed this. I Recommend it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
excellent accessibility to online apps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
skip750
Location: blossvale ,new york
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
very easy to use .graphics are very excellent and accessibility to the internet apps is very easy .the voice activation is awesome and very easy to use
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
BEST CONSOLE OUT!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
BEESTMAN86
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Whoever is reading this, listen closely... BUY THE CONSOLE!! IT IS THE BEST CONSOLE OUT THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
STOP THE PS3 VS. XBOX360 WAR!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Ipodboy90
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, I see bad reviews about both consoles always, everyday, and PS3 has bad reviews and this product, but STOP THE WAR!! I own the XBOX 360 and PS3 but to me, BOTH SYSTEMS ARE PERFECT!!!!! Both systems has good games in this system, you get Halo, Gears of war, and Fable, PS3? God of war, Killzone, Uncharted, INFAMOUS, Little big planet and more. These games are good. If you want good gaming online, go with the XBOX 360 but if you are a hardcore gamer or want to be alone, get the PS3. Controllers? Both controllers are so comfy if you want a big or a easy-to-operate controller, go with the XBOX 360, but if you want a small controller or want inverted Call of duty controller (L1 to aim, R1 to shoot XBOX 360: LT to aim, RT to shoot.) go with the PS3. Online? The XBOX 360 needs your money for online (Pay $10, $25, or $60) but on PS3, Sony lets you save money. Want endless online play or a better server? Go with the XBOX 360. Want to save money? Go with the PS3. Many people say PS3 was hacked, both systems CAN be hacked any day, who knows? Excercise? Kinect is a good gadget for the NEW XBOX 360 and while PS move needs a stick. Want a good excercise or want no stuff needed? Go with the Kinect, but want a same-as-kinect with the move stick? Go with the PS move. Last but not least, the hard drives, old XBOX 360 comes with 20GB, 60GB, 120GB, or 250GB. Old PS3 has 20GB, 40GB, 60GB, 80GB and 160GB. New XBOX 360 offers you three choices, 4GB, 250GB and 320GB (Only on Gears of war 3 bunble). New PS3 comes with 120GB, 160GB, 250GB, and 320 GB. Want a console that takes less space? Go with the XBOX 360. But want upgradable or bigger drives or want games to take up lots of space? Go with the PS3. SO, QUIT THE WAR NOW AND STOP ARGUEING ABOUT BOTH SYSTEMS!!!!! BOTH SYSTEMS WINS THE WAR!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Worth ever little cent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
LtcDan
Location: Califonia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox360 and Kinect are by far the best things that have ever been created, highly suggested if your thinking of purchasing a game console, yes it does not have that many kid games if your a family looking for one but that's why the Kinect was made, it has tons of kid/family games to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
SHOULD GET IT :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
gamerguy334
Location: ABQ,NEW MEXICO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good price and is really fun to play !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Ehhhhh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
242123
Location: NYC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this back in February and it hasn't failed me yet. One flaw is the microphone. The wire is too thin and breaks to easily. I had to send it in twice. Another flaw is the glossy cover. It's a real fingerprint magnet. After the first week, there was so much dust and fingerprints on it that it looked like people were using it as a napkin. For playing online, you have to buy membership cards for Xbox. For PS3, you don' have to. I'd prefer the PS3 Slim a little more than the Xbox if you want to play online for free and if you don't want a fingerprint magnet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Current Console Gold!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
rg350
Location: Omaha,NE
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To be on the fair side, I have owned just about every console that has been put into major production since the 80's, so I am not going to sugarcoat anything. I think that as far as industry standards on performance, and durability the Xbox 360 and Kinect stand on top of the others. Sure playstation has a blu-ray player, but the game lineup, secure servers, and great feel for the game that the 360 delivers on is flawless compared to the Wii and the PS3... especially in motion control. The Kinect takes a moment to get figured out but I like being the controller, not holding glowing microphone looking paddles or an uncomfortable and not very accurate brick. Want to own the industry, invent something new, and PS3 mimics the Wii in a way superior to the Wii, but too little too late... it's still a same idea motion control that really delivers nothing to be sought on titles or replay value. Get the bigger hard drive, install the discs so it spins less often and check your consoles for dust and debri in a well vented area, and your 360 and Kinect will outlive the copetition for a time to come!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
momoak47
 
Please wait while more information about momoak47 is loaded.
Additional information about momoak47 could not be loaded.
number one
Posted 8/10/12
i have a ps3 and i am going to buy the xbox360 but the ps3 does not have allot of tecnology like the xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
So far so good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
Chargers17859
Location: Pittstown, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for my birthday about a month or so ago and I haven't had any major issues with it. It has only froze for a long period of time once with little 3 second freezes every so often. I probably play my Xbox about an hour or so a day and I love it. Great system, fun games, and just an overall amazing system to have. I would highly recomend this to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ferdous
Calfornia
 
Please wait while more information about Ferdous is loaded.
Additional information about Ferdous could not be loaded.
Xbox 360 NTSC/J Consoles
Posted 7/17/12
Do you have NTSC/J 250GB consoles?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
all right
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
flyfish
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
all right i guess though i could have been alittle more impressed iguess it was cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer2343
Poughkeepsie
 
Please wait while more information about gamer2343 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer2343 could not be loaded.
want it
Posted 4/15/12
I want this system but my dad wont buy it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
wow it sucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Kencked do,s not worlk a good at all! its boring and thay are No good games on Xbox is a wast of time and mony! sorry i dont like it at all!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Best game system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a decient price for an xbox with kinect and there are so many games out there that you will never be bored trust me when you get this also buy halo reach, halo combat evolved aniversary, the gunstringer and kinect joyride
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Not of this world!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Anonymous
Location: queens,newyork
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an amazing console and anyone could buy,not like the other consels that u buy and regret it....but when u buy this one ,u'll actuall sleep with it on the first day!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Great but overheats quickly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system but in a little bit it will overheat.Still really worth every cent!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Xbox FTW!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
strini
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best system I have ever purchased I always thought it was going to be PlayStation but I was wrong. When this came out I was happy thank you guys for making my life a lot better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Console with Kinect
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
MrMan3751
Location: Huron, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This xbox is super fast, and never a RRD. The kinect half is even better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>