GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console

The newly redesigned 250 GB Xbox 360 upgrades your entire Xbox 360 gamingexperience, with a leaner profile, more ports, plenty of storage space and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.658
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (534 reviews)
10 stars
313
9 stars
73
8 stars
25
7 stars
10
6 stars
6
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
35
415 out of 48885%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
great system for what it is
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
zeldaaamon
Location: OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hi this is a great product - For what it is!... you need to know that it is more of a gaming console for hardcore to casual gamers. It does not have blu ray or some other fancy features. But if you are most interested in playing Games it's fast with high Frame rate and Solid online performance. The higher ram capacity does wonders for this machine as far as speed and also for online features down loads. So my best recommendation is if you love games the best get this.. if you like just casual gaming and watching movies or just chillaxing chatting on a blu tooth then best to get a playstation 3.. But if you are more serious about Gaming and online gaming or if you are an impatient person like me, then i recommend This system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
It's good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
elgrande
Location: Loma Linda
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this consle is great for gamers.... well for me it is. i bought a game with it and it was fun playing it. i reccomed you get this consle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Good System alot of trouble though.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
BigKodiack
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off let me just say that I do enjoy Xbox just as much as all my other systems.(PS3,PC) But it seems that every time i go to buy one of these systems they die on me about a year later. I just purchased this same exact xbox lil over a year ago and its starting to act very weird. Every time i go to play a game the xbox freezes, I have tried installing it to my hard drive it will get to bout 20% then say it cant read the disc,( I take extremely good care of my games) I have tried everything recommended to try and fix my xbox problems but nothing seems to be working. So with out further a do if anyone has any tips for me i would be extremely happy, so I am giving this console at the moment a 5/10 overall.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
XBOX 360 one of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
minecraftfan562
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the xbox 360 is the best. i have had mine for a few months. i even enjoy the xbox live service. although there can be a problem at times i still like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Bad gaming system
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The console does not function properly it reads error messages and resets it lags and is a terrible product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Best console out right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
PapaBear187
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The redesigned slim Xbox no longer has the dreaded red ring of death issue and kills the wii and ps3. Better get the 250gb because after a few games with the 4gb you'll be formatting flash drives for memory.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
This Is The Best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Cyborg07
Location: Brownsville, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
anyone want an x box 360 just by itself buy this one, everyone get this console your gonna love it ill see
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Awesome Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
Agent4798xxx
Location: Harrisburg PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this console along with my Halo Reach controller in February 2011. The console I had bought was the limited edition Halo Reach console but it's the same exact thing except mine has fancy designs on it. The console has 250GB (gigabytes) of memory. So running out of storage space for your games, music, and movies. The console itself has a very neat design, and is compact so you can fit it conveniently in a shoulder bag if needed. It's much quieter than the original design, although not whisper quiet as said in the commercials, it is still MUCH quieter than the original Xbox 360. The power button is now heat sensitive so instead of having to press the button in to turn it on, so now you can merely poke the button and the system makes a cute little beep sound and turns on. A nice touch if you ask me. The system offers a variety of games from the Call of Duty and Gears of War games to more underground games like Dead Island and Dante's Inferno. Almost all the games on the console provide you with great soundtracks and good graphics especially the Grand Theft Auto and Halo games. So it's a great console and definitely worth the money, that is if you need the extra space which you probably will after a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
jklollol
Location: Santa Clara,California
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My dad bought me a Xbox 360 and I love it!!!! I also got 7 games with it, and it all costed $423.53. All in all this is AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Best Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
EpicDave
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Absolutely love it! Great online service and affordability! Never had any issues with it and never will.Thanks Microsoft! Can wait to see the Xbox 720/Xbox 8
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
jlan3000
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is really great especially b/c it's 250 GB. You can store almost anything without worrying. THe design is also great and you have no trouble connecting to the internet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Definitly worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
MarksmanOfDeath
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the 250GB Xbox360 Slim because my old 360 broke and I have had this for a few weeks now and it is amazing. Even though i didnt mind the old Xbox360's noise that it made, it's way more convienient when its quiet. I heard that it freezes up every few months so i bought a fan for it (i'll put it down in the recommended products) so it runs fast and without any problems. Just make sure you dont tip it or your disc will get laser burn, i keep mine on the ground horizontal just in case, and if it is on the ground like mine be sure to dust it every month( depends on how much dust is collected in your area) so that nothing bad will happen. If you take care of it you can play it 24/7 although i don't recommend that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Good Bussiness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
XxRaymanxX
Location: Washington, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm 14, I do a lawn mowing business and I have been saving up for this X-box since the begging of summer. I just bought my new X-box today. My old one always got the red ring, but the new I just bought is outstanding. I can download demos, music, dlc's, etc. My point is X-box I's WWAAAAAAAYYYYYY BETTER THAN PS (PLAY STATION). If you want a great system I suggest X-box, even though you have to pay to play online. Oh ya and if you play Call of duty: Black ops or MW3 and enjoy Quick Scoping hit me up xxRayman2798xx.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
its great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
T115
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got the xbox 360 slim 250 gb version in november of 2010.The console has never given me a problem. Though you do have to pay $60:00 for a year of xbox live it's definitley better than playstation3 that's for sure. xbox has a large community of online gamers for anyone playing online. This xbox has wifi unlike the other ones and the games are great. I would seriously recommend this to anyone looking for a good console to buy. The controller fits in your hand naturally unlike the ps3 where you have to bend your fingers quite a bit and trust me i have both systems.The xbox won't get the red ring of death like previous xboxs' the red ring of death is basically a system failure. but no more. this console is $250:00 but definitley worth it. and the xbox has the best online gaming experience. i would really consider getting ths system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Wonderful system,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
Cr4zyGodd
Location: International Falls, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before i bought this system, I had the Xbox 360 Elite, that had NO WiFi, and i also received the RRoD once. I got it fixed and bought the cooling fan to prevent it once again, which worked. I used that system with the fan until Jan. 2011. I then bought the new system (Xbox 360 (s) 250gb) and was extremely happy it had built in WiFi, its not bad WiFi either. I also found out that it is almost impossible for the system to get the RRoD. It almost impossible because if the system starts burning to hot it will do like an emergency stop, and just stop working( freeze) just turn it off for a little then back on and it'll be fine (better then RRoD). So i decided to look for another cooling fan for my new system because I was tired of it freezing up once every 3 months, the old cooling fan will NOT work for the Xbox 360 (s). So if you buy this system make sure you get the cooling fan and hook it up right, some people say it ruined their 360 from trying to put it on wrong. I also have the Ps3 slim, I prefer xbox over the Ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
7.2 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
X360 Turbo Cooling Fan
6.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Xbox 360, Microsoft inc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
Lilmac15
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pretty sweet, and more reliable then the last one that's for sure. And I love how it's like sencerord for the power and disc rom that's pretty cool to me!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
I Love It , Its A New Improvement to the Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
xXDigitalAssnXx
Location: Illinios , ch
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i think of this as the newest impovement ever to a xbox , its much smaller , it comes with free wifi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Superb console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
punk92
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a PS3 but it sucks.When i bought Xbox,i liked it.It has better graphics and WWE'12 is better..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
BUY IT just dont tip it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
SoulessDemon
Location: Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is great the only thing is when i was playin BF3 my brother tipped the XBOX 360 and the disc was scratched everywhere
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 3 Back to Karkand - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
PS3 BETTER!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
Rate
Location: Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I fist got this, i was wondering why everyone loved it. It started out good, it wanted me to PAY gold membership to play online gaming. There a 3month gold and 1 year gold I didn't care it was stupid. The PS3 you get to be online for FREE for EVER! Xbox is worst than the old Nintendo. Xbox wanted me to create a another profile on a fighting game for a offline friend when on a PS3 doesn't require that! PS3 is 50 times better than XBOX360
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
9 of 92 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hobnob
 
Please wait while more information about hobnob is loaded.
Additional information about hobnob could not be loaded.
Posted 5/11/12
It takes quite literally 5 seconds to creat a new profile offline.
Customer Avatar
khkgshgfsjdh
 
Please wait while more information about khkgshgfsjdh is loaded.
Additional information about khkgshgfsjdh could not be loaded.
OK, hold on a sec...
Posted 4/6/12
1. While you do have to pay for Xbox LIVE, it is much more reliable than the PS Network 2. What 'old Nintendo' are you talking about? You could be talking about the NES for all I know, and I'm guessing that you mean the xbox is worse in terms of graphics? 3. The 360 does have a 'guest' option when playing with friends, even when offline
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>