GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console

The newly redesigned 250 GB Xbox 360 upgrades your entire Xbox 360 gamingexperience, with a leaner profile, more ports, plenty of storage space and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.658
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (534 reviews)
10 stars
313
9 stars
73
8 stars
25
7 stars
10
6 stars
6
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
35
415 out of 48885%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Awesome gaming console!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
AmandaPanda
Location: Pasadena, Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my first Xbox 360 purchase ever, after reading all the bad reviews, I decided to try it out myself, and return it if I didn't like it, but it isn't going back! I love it! I've had it for like a month and a half now. No problems whatsoever. I would recommend this over the PS3 (Which I've had for 2 years now) any day. And no I'm not a fangirl I love both my Xbox 360 and PS3. So IF you can afford it get both, if you can only afford one, do research on both, see what each one can offer you, and buy the one YOU think is best for YOU. Don't listen to the fanboys... b/c each system has it's Pros and Cons, just like anything else in this world.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
360failxD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
360 is a fail system went threw 5 yes 5 of them 1,2,3,4,5!!!!! in 1 yes thats right 1 year. if you want to waist money buy a 360 one good thing it comes with a free heater o and it 99.9% to RRoD even the new ones! o wait it sold more copys then the ps3 well thats cause ppl went out and bought new ones cause there new ones broke 1 day later. fail system nvr buy them but your all dumb noobz so good luck 0.50 k/d nubz lol
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
360failxD
next door lol
 
Please wait while more information about 360failxD is loaded.
Additional information about 360failxD could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 5/5/12
pc gamer kid get it right, and thoes pic are real and the story is real also, xbox 360 was a fail system to, no airflow to keep components cool, heats up a room like no other, i was a 360 fanboy at one time but not anymore thats for sure, once you no the truth you can never turn a blind eye to it kid some day you will learn that =/
Customer Avatar
SGTWafflejaw
California
 
Please wait while more information about SGTWafflejaw is loaded.
Additional information about SGTWafflejaw could not be loaded.
......
Posted 4/6/11
I love ps3 fanboys trolling on xbox items here, its like they think that by making up dumb stories about how they went through 5 xboxes in a year will matter to people like me who bought this the day it came out and have yet to have a problem, just like how i had my original xbox 360 for just over 2 years with no red ring or malfunction of any kind. if anything, these fanboys serve as testament to the fact that people who buy ps3's need to grow up a little and move on...... by the way, i have a 2.25 k/d ratio thank you very much
Customer Avatar
colts1899
 
Please wait while more information about colts1899 is loaded.
Additional information about colts1899 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/9/11
Ok I understand maybe buying one more xbox after your first one broke. BUT! Why in the heck would you keep buying them? Go buy a playstation 3. I have an xbox and a ps3 and my ps3 has never had a single problem and i got it the day they came out.
Customer Avatar
Cowthulhu
 
Please wait while more information about Cowthulhu is loaded.
Additional information about Cowthulhu could not be loaded.
Posted 3/8/11
Obvious troll is obvious
Customer Avatar
WRETHZONE
farmington,NM
 
Please wait while more information about WRETHZONE is loaded.
Additional information about WRETHZONE could not be loaded.
XBOX 360 EPIC FAIL!!!
Posted 3/8/11
I AM WITH YOU XBOX 360=EPIC FAIL!!!
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Great buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
D1mes10
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I replaced my older Xbox 120 gb elite with this. First off the piano black style looks a lot better personally. Second the noise factor no more vacuum sounding Xbox which is a plus. Third the built in wifi is pretty cool. All in all if you don't mind forking out a few extra bucks replace your old Xbox with this you wont be disappointed.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ozzyboy
 
Please wait while more information about ozzyboy is loaded.
Additional information about ozzyboy could not be loaded.
AAWWEESSOOMMEE!!!
Posted 4/22/11
it is awesome.i had it for about a week and i LOVE it. it has awesome graphics.i got call of duty modern warfare 2 and xbox live and i have been playing it all week.it is great.if i could rate from 1 to 10 it would be 100,000,000,000.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
BEST CONSOLE ON THE MARKET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
DiMoNJ2
Location: sacramento
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this new console, lots of memory, hella quite, tuns smooth now freezing, smaller design and finally has a huge fan to cool down system, i have the gloss black, new all black controller is alot more sleek and comfortable on the hands.recommend to everyone. MUST HAVE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Black ops - im on the right on the sandbagged cliff, threw a grenade at a rc car coming off of sniper hill and hit it with grenade and blew it up, pretty sweet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
robloxrox88
 
Please wait while more information about robloxrox88 is loaded.
Additional information about robloxrox88 could not be loaded.
read this
Posted 1/30/11
I like the x box 360 i recomend the 360 because you can play lots more games plus you can get modern warfare, modernwarfare2, and black opps. They are awsome!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
awsome console the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
Shadowmicrosoft
Location: canada
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the thing with xbox is that all games companies start production first with xbox then come out with a not as good version on ps3. like for example on the multiplayer overview for black ops its 1.xbox thats reviewing it an2. in the studio all of the consoles are black ops
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
xbox360 FTW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
DE360
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this a little after Christmas. So far, I have had no problems with it. I had the old 360, and I must say that this one is much better. For one, you don't have to spend an extra $100 for the wireless adapter, because the console has built in wireless. It also has an internal hard drive, which makes it smaller, and can't get some of the old errors of past 360's. It has a great selection of games, such as Guitar Hero, MW2, SplinterCell: Conviction, etc. and the graphics are great. Updates take hardly any time at all, and you can get many programs for it, such as Netflix, Facebook, Twitter, and Hulu. Between the Xbox and PS3, I would have to choose the Xbox. I've seen some of the PS3's. Who needs a 500GB hard drive? I couldn't even fill my old 60GB hard drive that I had for my old 360, and I had it for 3 years. I don't like the selection of hard drive space though. 4GB or 250GB? One is too little, the other is way too much. Oh well, Still a great console. Well worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Awesome online experience!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
TheKingofSVR09
Location: California,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Here's my story! Me and my friends used to always make fun of people who have the xbox and dont have the PS3! I used to be a HUGE Playstation fanboy! Like seriously! I used to say " why would you pay for online?"!!! rip off!!! But all of that changed when i actually decided to try the xbox360! I loved it!! Playing online is a whole lot better on Xbox 360 than PS3! I mean PS3 is just Log in and play online. Xbox is log in , create your avatar , buy stuff for your avatar , make a Cross-game party chat, and then play online! see whats the difference! Graphics are the same thing!! i see no difference when it comes to visuals. Paying for online is NOT alot of money! $10 a Month is nothing!! everyone and i mean everyone wastes more money than that on useless stuff! This is completely worth it!! The Xbox360 is like a premium online experience! If your thinking about getting one then you should really try it! The PS3 is an awesome console too! but when it comes to Online , there's no other place to find a better online experience than the Xbox360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hotshot47
Tulsa, Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about hotshot47 is loaded.
Additional information about hotshot47 could not be loaded.
Amazing! But it would be better if...
Posted 9/4/11
It would be better if there was some place to put the hardrive of an older xbox into this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
electronicdude
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I would recommend this for all gamers. I have both a PS3 and an XBOX 360. The only downside of this console is that you have to pay for online and most of my friends say that they have problems with the wireless. I would recommend this for people around the age of 9-20. Then there aren't many games for mature audiences. Many of the games are aimed for younger audiences of ages 9-13. So if your child is the only one at his/her school without a "current generation" console. Get him/her this. The price is as much as a PS3 (both are 299.99 dollars. ) so do not compare the price of this to the wii or PS3. If your looking for a cheaper console, Microsoft is produceing a 4 gigabyte console for 199.99 dollars. The xbox 360 is a great console. JUMP IN [ into the fun to be exact ] ;) GOOD LUCK! ( warning: Call of Duty: Black Ops (one of my recommendations) is rated M for mature. Do not buy for children under 17. This game is rated for blood and gore, intense violence, and strong language. )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Xbox360 gets fixed, and enhanced!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/10
Gunwing
This new Xbox360 S (Short not slim) Is heads and tails above the other models on the market! It features HDMI 1.3, 5 USB ports, built in N class Wi-Fi (Also dose B,G,A) and to top it all off a 250GB Standard HDD internal, a smaller PSU (135wat over the 250 in the older Elites), as well as an Optical Audio out port that supports 35bit codecs. Microsoft hit this one out of the ball park. It also has a Kinect power port for those intrested in that product, as well as a much cleaner HDMI singal, and still the same game performance without the massive heat build up. In fact it's not even built by the same factories anymore because Microsoft was unhappy with the old contractor for cutting corners during production. The Xbox360 S also features fixed headset (wired, with fixed volume controlls), and a slightly fixed D pad on the old Xbox360 Controller. All in all they fixed all the issues for the new model, and upgraded to more advanced tech while they were at it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
xbox as always better then ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
xboxlova
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
first of all xbox 360 is still always better then ps3 i have went to ps3 and sold it after 2 weeks first ps3 controllers are so small and xbox controller fit nicely into your hand next game selection xbox has exclusive games like halo and gears of war ps3 has little big planet big deal next graphics xbox 360 after i was playing cod black ops i left my room and and i thought someone would pop around the corner with a gun (ps3 didnt get that effect :() next the controllers on xbox last longer then ps3 i had to get and extra controller for the ps3 to play only 4 hours a day xbox lasted for2 days of hardcore gaming next style ofconsoles xbox 360 slim has a sleek glossy black finish ps3 had a matt black finish and the ps3 where u put the game in it started to creek and scared me to death next online services so what if u have to pay 60 dollers a year for live its better then having to pay nothing and struggling to get on to the servers over all as always XBOX 1 PS3 0
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Halo1777
 
Please wait while more information about Halo1777 is loaded.
Additional information about Halo1777 could not be loaded.
Perfect
Posted 4/6/11
I love this the slicker black design and hardly and noise when I play it. Really worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Best System Since Forever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
TwisteDrAmA
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
+Best games
+Best support, hands down (have you ever tried to call Sony when something goes wrong? Its not fun!)
+Best online experience, best value in my opinion when compared to the content-anemic PS online.
+Best control (both S Controller for hand-held and Kinect for motion)
+Extremely capable hardware rivals and exceeds other systems
+Aesthetically pleasing
-Some people have had technical issues referred to as "red ring of death" or RROD. I've had my original xbox 360 since launch and never had that problem and I've had my elite for a year with no problem and my systems receive heavy use. Basically, I think it comes down to giving the unit some room for airflow and keeping it clean. I also always lay mine horizontal but idk if that really matters. Also, the new design was supposed to fix whatever issues did exist.
-Some (cheap) people don't feel they should have to pay to play online. In my opinion, you get more than enough value for what you pay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AbhiThe1AndOnly
 
Please wait while more information about AbhiThe1AndOnly is loaded.
Additional information about AbhiThe1AndOnly could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 2/19/11
That is all your opinion. I have called sony and they helped out instantly. It was fairly simple. I have called microsoft as well and they helped out almost instantly as well. People aren't "cheap" just because they don't have the money to pay for XBL. I wouldn't either, even though I have. I'm sure many people would rather get a new game for $60 and have online for free rather than pay $60 for the game and then play $60 more to play online.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
A True Console worthy of sitting in my bedroom.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
Linnyflow
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the SLIM 2 days after it came out, and it still works the same way for a long time. Hard to believe, this console was my FIRST Xbox 360 console, so im not the judge to say whether it is better than the original 360 or not. But i have seen and used the original though, and in comparison the SLIM is much lighter, quieter, and much smaller than the original. the thing i like about this console is 1. it supports TOSLINK/Optical Digital Audio, 2. mass memory and 5 USB Port, 3. Touch Sensitive buttons, 4. Great Wi-Fi (my router is upstairs, but i once play in the basement and it STILL works pretty great), and 5. its Beautiful design and polished covering (though i will admit it is a finger print magnet) and if you are deciding between PS3 SLIM or the Xbox 360 SLIM, pick 360. My uncle Bought a PS3 SLIM 2 days before i bought this 360, and it suffered General hardware failure before my 360. I recomend this to any Hardcore Call Of Duty players and Someone that wants great Storage and Entertainment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
8 out of 10(134)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
its better to get refurbished, but still great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
CelticsFan98
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My friend has the 360 slim 250 gb, and although he hasnt had any problems with it, I have read some other reviews, and many people have complained that after 6 years, mircrosoft hasnt fixed rrod. Its less likely that youll get rrod with the new model, but would recommend that you buy the gamestop refurbished to make sure that you dont get rrod. The system itself is sleeker, quieter, and FINALLY includes built in wifi, and xbox live is the best online service for a game console. Although its 60 bucks for a year of xbox live gold, its worth it when you get the fastest online service with the best features, such as Netflix and facebook. plus, live is more secure than psn, so hackers are uncommon, at least from my experience. there are some great exclusive games, such as the famous halo and forza series. Finally the controller is more comfortable, in my opinion, than the ps3 controller. Overall, its a great system, but just make sure that u buy it refurbished to avoid any tech issues.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metallicfreak
Coachella
 
Please wait while more information about metallicfreak is loaded.
Additional information about metallicfreak could not be loaded.
Posted 3/22/11
y dont u get the cleaner and the coolant for the xbox and repair it so it do0esnt get the RROD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
First Timer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
Gmoney$
This was my first xbox and man was I amazed, i've played other friends xbox's and this one tops them all. The 250GB is great for uploading movies, music, games and such forth. I was blown away when i turned in on for the first time, it was so quiet, I am very pleased and the price is worth it. The design is perfect, its not too big, not too small, and now I don't need to get a DVD player. So if your a first time buyer like i was, i'd definitely recommend it. The built in wifi is great so that you dont have to spend more money for an adapter, I haven't had any problems with it, the touch sensitive buttons are quite cool cause when you press either of the buttons it makes a ding sound. Pros: VERY quiet, runs great, sleek design, overall great Cons: Mics need a little tweaking, but other then that nothing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Wonderful system,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
Cr4zyGodd
Location: International Falls, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before i bought this system, I had the Xbox 360 Elite, that had NO WiFi, and i also received the RRoD once. I got it fixed and bought the cooling fan to prevent it once again, which worked. I used that system with the fan until Jan. 2011. I then bought the new system (Xbox 360 (s) 250gb) and was extremely happy it had built in WiFi, its not bad WiFi either. I also found out that it is almost impossible for the system to get the RRoD. It almost impossible because if the system starts burning to hot it will do like an emergency stop, and just stop working( freeze) just turn it off for a little then back on and it'll be fine (better then RRoD). So i decided to look for another cooling fan for my new system because I was tired of it freezing up once every 3 months, the old cooling fan will NOT work for the Xbox 360 (s). So if you buy this system make sure you get the cooling fan and hook it up right, some people say it ruined their 360 from trying to put it on wrong. I also have the Ps3 slim, I prefer xbox over the Ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
7.2 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
X360 Turbo Cooling Fan
6.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Very cheaply made, no games, FAIL console
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
munchies
Location: queens, ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After going through 2 original xboxes, I thought the new slim would last me. well it died on me AGAIN. The past 3 years the xbox has had almost no exclusives. gears of war is a trashy game where all you do the whole game is hide from rock to rock and shoot behind a rock for 8 hours. and by the way you have to pay for online and then you have to listen to 4 year old kids arguing over the headset, i dont like to play online with 5 year olds im sorry. I got a ps3 with with 10 exclusive games that are only on the ps3. all the games are top notch amazing. the graphics are better on ps3, the online is free and has a better community, and it also has a blu ray player so you can watch the dark knight, inception, the town and alot more . ps3 always wins game of the year awards like metal gear 4, uncharted 2, demons souls. i will never again buy a xbox, they are built to fail on you and then stop making games for it. ps1 lasted 10 years, ps2 lasted 11 years, and ps3 will also last 10 years.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Best darn thing ever created
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Drewy
Location: Columbia, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I owned a ps3 for about a year or so, and i just wasnt happy. I always talked trash about the 360 because i was such a loyal sony fan, i had every single psp, even the Go, just everything sony. Then i actually sat down and played one, and just got hooked. I got rid of my Ps3 and PSP and went with an Xbox and never looked back. This things performence is amazing, though im not too smitten with the paying for xbox live, but then again, service of this quality is worth it. The most i love about the xbox is that games get REAL CHEAP, REAL FAST! Unlike the ps3, i bought a whole slueth of games for under 20 bux, and now i have half a library. All my friends have an xbox so thats fun, If you want a system everyone will enjoy and dont feel like dealing with that Wii bullcrap, pick up a 360 250 gb, the 4gb is useless. the 250 is more bang for you buck, and if you cant see the obvious than you shouldnt be buying an xbox in the first place.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ONTEA15
New York , NY
 
Please wait while more information about ONTEA15 is loaded.
Additional information about ONTEA15 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
i know right
Posted 2/4/12
i still love my ps3 but xbox is the better option. . add me on xbox live its GatesVideoGames
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
New And Improved
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
somedirtyangel
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The old system was a rotten tomatoe.I sold my eilte to get a PS3, then just bought this a couple months ago. I use this more now, maybe because I have to pay, though, party chat is amazing. I wouldn't exactly say this is better than the PS3, but more so similar and a vast improvement over the other one. The man difference between this and the PS3 is the blu-ray and exclusives Sony has. Xbox 360 is all about Live gaming, and does have some great exclusives as well. If your looking to get an Xbox 360, go with this model, dump the old one and upgrade. The 250GB hardrive holds everything from music, movies to game saves. The wireless lets you play without an enthernet, or purchasing extra hardware to do so. Also, it just looks like it's made by the Gods, and for the Gods. This is an excellent system. Rock out with your new Xbox 360, enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Pretty sweet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got A 360. It's A great system.
The menu styles are kool, but It's not simple. For some people it's hard to figure some stuff out. Not for me really, but it takes longer than PS3. I'm not saying that's bad...
The keyboard should be changed in my opinion but It's not that important. Still an awesome system.
I don't know about the older 360 as much and if it worked better, but this slim 360 works great!
It warns you if It's about to overheat, the power button (the green dot) turns red to warn you, no, not the RLOD. And if you don't turn it off before it overheats, it shuts down by itself. Just saying that for people who don't know.
One thing is, online should be free. :P
Overall, great system. Good buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
A much needed and significant improvement!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/10
V. McCarthy
I just received my unit yesterday from here online and WOW. It doesn't look much smaller in the pictures but it is! It's just as slim as my PS3 Slim but is smaller then it. I quess you could say the "s" in it's name means "smaller" but not slim. (Microsoft never called it a "slim" anyway) I love the new data transfer ability and it's sleekness. Again the pictures don't do it justice, you have to see it in person. It has EVERYTHING buit in, WiFi, optical audio output, 3D support (only AVATAR does it now but I'm sure more games will), and more USB ports in-case you need those wires for the controllers/headset chargers. And finally a new 250gb hard-drive versus a 120gb. This is a steal! If you bought an old 360 and the dongles for the optical audio and wireless internet it would cost more! I want to say the controller feels like the d-pad is refined though similar (I'm still forming an opinion. The brick is still there BUT SIGNIFICANTLY SMALLER and LIGHTER. This is THE 360 to get. Period!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>