GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dance Central

Dance Central, exclusively for "Kinect" for Xbox 360, is the first real dance game experience that is fun, social and for everyone! Brought to you by Harmonix, the developers who created the world-wide blockbuster Rock Band, Dance Central is the first immersive dance video game that features and tracks full-body dance moves. Completely free from any controller, every routine has authentic choreography for beginners and experts alike to master, alongside a killer soundtrack that spans today's current pop, hip-hop and R&B artists. Take it step-by-step with Break It Down or jump right in and start performing for your family and friends. Either way, you won't just learn dance moves, you'll own the dance floor!
Average Customer Rating:
9.448
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
10 stars
86
9 stars
23
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
108 out of 11693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dance Central
Review 1 for Dance Central
Innovative, Fun, and Satisfying!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
gruntparty11
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has some of the BEST motion tracking on the Kinect. If you are planning on getting Kinect, this is the MUST HAVE game for it. The dancing is incredibly fun, even if you aren't very good (like me). Because this game is made by the same company who made Guitar Hero you know from the start that this game is gonna be good. These guys are masters of the music genre. Some of the greatest laughs are when you try out the "Soulja Boy" and learning how to jerk! Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
56 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
This game rules!
Posted 6/24/11
This game is like Rockband but in dance form, so I hope this is the next big thing like Rockband, because dancing is fun too.
Customer Avatar
MSusko
 
Please wait while more information about MSusko is loaded.
Additional information about MSusko could not be loaded.
Umm
Posted 12/23/10
The ppl who made ROCK BAND came out with this NOT Guitar Hero...just so ya know!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Dance Central
Best Launch Game for the Kinect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I can't dance... no seriously, I can't. That said, I have a lot of friend who love to go to clubs and love dancing. So I figured what the heck, I will give it a try.
This game ROCKS! It is one of the funnest games I have ever played. Let me break it down for you.
PROS:
1) Anyone can play. The game teaches you the dance moves. Then it gives you some practice trys. Then you get to "Perform".
2) The game gives really good feedback. When you miss a move, it shows you which part of your body wasn't moving right by outlining it in red.
3) The tracks are pretty good. There is a lot of music you would hear at clubs today and some that you haven't heard for a while.
4) The sound and visuals are pretty cool. I thought I would get bored listening to track during practice, but you really don't because you are concentrating on what is happening on screen.
5) Watching your friends play this is AWESOME. If they are good dancers (particularly hip-hop) it is a great way for them to perform. If they are not good dancers... well it is fun to watch them pretend.
CONS:
1) You are going to need a lot of space. That should go without saying (this is a dance game).
2) Don't let your friends record you playing this game and then post it on youtube.
If you have a Kinect, you must buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dance Central
i suck yet sweat:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
55426127
Location: corpus christi tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
im a chunky man and i still get my excersice in with dance to the central! im okay and enjoy and look goofy at it.rent this game first and less your a girl!GOSH
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dance Central
If you love dancing..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
secr3tsmiileszx3
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Then get this game. The music is up to date with the latest hip hop to the old classic old school dances and remixes. Even if your hanging out with friends or is at a party with a big crowd than you can really enjoy yourself and have fun moving around. With the kinect tracking your every move its really easy to move, and really easy to learn the moves with the toons in the game. All I have to say is to make sure you have the room and space to dance or else the kinect wont be accurate along with the moves in the game; otherwise I recommend it too all players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dance Central
Like it alot!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
BraydonK
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fun. Even for the worst dancers, it is easy to pick up and a great workout. It really does teach u dance moves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dance Central
Don't buy it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
spoiled1
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It's probably great if you like the junk they play on MTV now, but it should've had more than just one music style.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hellmark
 
Please wait while more information about Hellmark is loaded.
Additional information about Hellmark could not be loaded.
Posted 5/23/12
Considering it was published by MTV games, it is no wonder that the music featured is the sort of stuff you'd find on MTV.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dance Central
dance central 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
chucky424
Location: bronx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
greatttttttttt game not only you can have a work out in your living room for free and have fun at the same time lol my wife loves itttttttttt
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dance Central
Absolutely one of the best games I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Haile
Location: Alexandria, IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I could play this game for hours and never get bored, and I do. It is completely fun, and it's awesome, because it's a healthy game. You don't just sit there and twiddle your thumbs on some stupid controller, you actually move and get active. That's great for the human body as well as the mind, and I'm still just a teenager, but this is my favorite game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chucky424
bronx
 
Please wait while more information about chucky424 is loaded.
Additional information about chucky424 could not be loaded.
dance central 2
Posted 1/12/12
not only its a great game but also a free work out and my wife loves ittttttttt
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dance Central
AN AMAZING GAME FOR EVERYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Candydance23
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
an amazing party game or even a game by yourself they show you how to do the dance before if you like and also you can do workout ones that burn calories and things also songs from Rhianna lady gaga, Justin bieber, and So much more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dance Central
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
BestDanceGameChooser
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: party gamers
BEST DANCE GAME EVER!! HANDS DOWN BEST DANCE GAME EVER!! WAYYY BETTER THAN JUST DANCE 3!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dance Central
great game But..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
Deedems
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Awesome game never ending fun (except for load times, but it gives you time to rest) , you need room to play it though if you don't have the green adapter to go over the kinect my only problem with the game is the price how the heck is Dance Central the same price as Dance Central 2 can someone at Game Stop help me with that please it makes no sense. Dance Central game for kinect came out last year November 4, 2010 how in the world is it the same price as the once that just came out October 2011.e
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dance Central
Best Game For the Kinect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
LovelyThickLady111
Location: wilmington, nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is the best game out there for the kinect. My parents got it for me for Christmas and i absolutely fell in love with it. It has a great variety of songs and is a great workout as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dance Central
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
ZommeH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have many things to say about this game, but to shorten it up. This. Game. Is. AMAZING. 100%.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dance Central
this game is the best game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
mama17
Location: new jersey,nj
This game is perfect for: party gamers
BEST GAME EVER MADE IT HELPS YOU GET IN SHAPE AND RELIVE STRESS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Dance Central
i love this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
LUIGIIS1
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
this game is the best game in the world!!!! ive play it all the time and i know all the songs on hard. i really wanna download a song but i dont have internet at my house and i diont have any points. i want dance central 2 so bad, not just because of the game, because of the new songs i wanna dance to!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!!! thank you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Dance Central
A must have for kinecters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so much fun for party with friends or just rocking out by yourself i only wish i could do two player. Wait? What? Oh yeah thats right dance central two allowes you to do just that and its just around the corner. Dance Central Rocks!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ccontreras8185
ca
 
Please wait while more information about ccontreras8185 is loaded.
Additional information about ccontreras8185 could not be loaded.
fun
Posted 1/8/12
This game actually teaches real dance moves but you cant play with more than one player at the same time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dance Central
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
mun90
Location: Pennsylvania
Worst dance game ever!! Just Dance is way better. The moves were so boring. Dont rent or buy this game. I tried this game and I was bored to tears. I hate this game!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dance Central
nice dance game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
Topman
Location: Canada, BC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
probably the 1st ever kinnect / dance game i played, i must say its really nice with the movements and what not, but sometimes its pretty hard to match the movements with the kinnect to get the perfect score. other than that, this game is pretty awesome. However, sountracks could be improved, like mabe u can change the songs with your own songs to play the dance movements.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dance Central
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
greenedurvelle
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game for gamers and i love it.... but it wont let me save any of my photos
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
musicplayer
 
Please wait while more information about musicplayer is loaded.
Additional information about musicplayer could not be loaded.
This is a great game
Posted 7/28/11
i played the demo and it got me all sweaty from danceing from the 2 songs this game is awsome they did really good on this i hope the next game be even better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dance Central
Possibly The only reason to have Kinect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
mk5ross
Location: Wilson North Carolina
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is possibly the only reason to have Xbox Kinect. If you have alot of people that come to your house or you spend alot of time with alot of friends it is something that will lighten the mood. Your probably not the best dancer and neither are they so it's fun to have and to laugh at how bad you are at it and how bad your friends or family is. It is definantly something teenagers would love to have. If you ever ask for one reason why you should have Xbox Kinect the correct answer can only be Dance Central. It's fun to learn how to do the dances and a good way to excersice while having fun( never thought that was possible till now). If you get Kinect and don't Pick this up you'll never experince the greatest thing kinect can do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>