GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dance Central

Dance Central, exclusively for "Kinect" for Xbox 360, is the first real dance game experience that is fun, social and for everyone! Brought to you by Harmonix, the developers who created the world-wide blockbuster Rock Band, Dance Central is the first immersive dance video game that features and tracks full-body dance moves. Completely free from any controller, every routine has authentic choreography for beginners and experts alike to master, alongside a killer soundtrack that spans today's current pop, hip-hop and R&B artists. Take it step-by-step with Break It Down or jump right in and start performing for your family and friends. Either way, you won't just learn dance moves, you'll own the dance floor!
Average Customer Rating:
9.448
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
10 stars
86
9 stars
23
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
108 out of 11693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dance Central
Review 1 for Dance Central
Can't Wait!
Posted on:10/14/10
Deyonna
Location: Virginia
This Game looks fun looking forward to playing it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dance Central
I'm a terrible dancer, but I get my workout in
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
MezoWoah
Location: Westchester, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great! I am the worst dancer on earth, I have ZERO talent when it comes to doing simple moves and I look like an idiot when I dance, but I still have a blast playing this game. The movement detection is flawless, if you are moving your arm/hips/legs the wrong way it lights up red and tells you that THAT is why you are getting the dance move wrong. The song selection is awesome and I'm more into rock/metal than this type of music but I enjoy listening when doing the dance moves. Its fun to learn the choreography and this game is definitely great for laughing with/at friends while they dance. The only gripe is that it is NOT multi player, meaning you cannot dance together, you have to take turns, but I don't really care because I mostly use it as a workout tool then an actual game to play with friends. Overall it is an amazing game and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dance Central
I CANNOT WAIT!
Posted on:7/24/10
kbeloria
I saw the people demo this at the E3 2010 microsoft press conference and honestly i can't wait for this game the most. It sure adds a twist to the traditional way of playing a dance game. No more dance pads or controllers to hold. Dance central is here and its easy for anyone with two left feet to learn how to dance for real! I preordered this game at moorestown mall and the price drop was a nice convenience as well. LOL this seems more appealing than Konami's dance masters. I hope it lives up to the hype.
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spcbohl
Oak Grove, KY
 
Please wait while more information about spcbohl is loaded.
Additional information about spcbohl could not be loaded.
Very Good
Posted 11/6/10
I picked this up more for my 3 step girls but i have been the one playing it...cool controls and move and a great learning curve to help you learn every move and get it right...it will make you sweat which is most of the fun...great addition and makes Just Dance on the WII look really bad!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dance Central
Innovative, Fun, and Satisfying!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
gruntparty11
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has some of the BEST motion tracking on the Kinect. If you are planning on getting Kinect, this is the MUST HAVE game for it. The dancing is incredibly fun, even if you aren't very good (like me). Because this game is made by the same company who made Guitar Hero you know from the start that this game is gonna be good. These guys are masters of the music genre. Some of the greatest laughs are when you try out the "Soulja Boy" and learning how to jerk! Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
56 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
This game rules!
Posted 6/24/11
This game is like Rockband but in dance form, so I hope this is the next big thing like Rockband, because dancing is fun too.
Customer Avatar
MSusko
 
Please wait while more information about MSusko is loaded.
Additional information about MSusko could not be loaded.
Umm
Posted 12/23/10
The ppl who made ROCK BAND came out with this NOT Guitar Hero...just so ya know!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Dance Central
Great Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
mariposa595
Location: Juncos, Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I would like to extremely recommend this game to those people that don't know how to dance (like me :D) since it will teach you step by step the moves and it gives you 3x chance to do it right during the practice before you actually dance. my 7 y/old daughter loves the game too. In the other hand... you can get a nice workout (trust me you will be sore) but the game it's addictive. I just love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dance Central
I LOST WEIGHT, WOOHOO!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
B1GPHatCarR0T
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I started playing this game weighing in at 247 lbs. I now weigh 198 and i still continue to lose the pounds and play with 14 of my best friends whom we all compete against each other for Scoring. DC doesn't support online competition yet maybe in the next installment. But for now i am still having the most fun on Dance Central as i used too do when i had my First Dance Dance Revolution Extreme game and dance pad. This game is a Must for Family fun and Party fun as well, I had 400 people over my house on Thankgiving and this game had everyone Dancing including my GRAND MOTHER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dance Central
Great Game for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
Azrael028
Location: Florida
I was skeptical about buying this game at first. Mostly because I totally have no rhythm and I suck at dancing. I bought the game today at 2pm got home and started playing it non-stop until 9pm. 7 hours straight I totally loved it. And I definitely got better at the dance routines. I must have lost 5 pounds because my shirt was soaked with sweat. Forget boring exercise games. This is a way to learn dance moves, listen to great music, get exercise and have tons of fun while doing it. Awesome Game!!! Love the kinect!! It's great not having to hold a controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dance Central
Get Ready to bust a move I almost busted a hip
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
GneocidalSavior
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is simply amazing. It is for everyone hence the ESRB rating. but come on all those hardcore gamers need to suck up their pride. I always trust that microsoft won lead me wrong and when i got kinect now to prepare for the possible shooter future with kinect; i was told dance central would be really what shows off kinect. OH my G.!!!!! This is so much more than the days I played Dance Dance Revolution. THis game is amazing, and thankfully unlike GUITAR HERO it doesn't stop you if your doing bad. It lets you play and if you need to you can break it down, which is what you usually do to learn the song. Me being a modern warfare and halo lover; I have to say this is an amazing game. I have already got friends coming over to play it, it is just fun. I have had it for 2 days and 10 hours to pay it and out of that i played it for 9 and a 1/2 hours. It is simply addictive, and it has be played. If you are willing to get it though you will be sore. This is worse then any footbal practice i ever did, and also coincidently the first time I was ever sore from playing a video game. No other way to say it. 2 THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go get it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dance Central
Awesome dance game w/great songs and ease of use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
MemphisPooreman
Location: Columbus, IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The Good: The graphics are good, but the interface of this game is really top notch. Its like most of the smart phones or tablets with swipe to scroll type of selection and drill down navigation. I hope this style becomes the standard for the Kinect games. The music is also very cool and has a wide range of styles. My wife got the game for exercise and it works for that extremely well. It will even ask if you need a break after a certain amount of time. There are guy and girl options for choosing your game avatar and each one seems to come with its own personality/style. It really does teach you how to dance with reviewing the moves to practice as it highlights your body part not in proper form.
The Bad: Your game avatar lacks customizing, but that isn’t really the main point of the game. It would be nice to have some simple dance options for young kids (5-10) age.
The Conclusion: The game far surpasses anything out there on the Kinect with ease of navigation and not having problems with that from a user just trying to select items within the game. It even has parts where it takes pics of you for those funny moments. While we haven’t played in a party setting, I could see it being very fun and competitive. Its worth the money even if you cant dance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gargoyles
 
Please wait while more information about gargoyles is loaded.
Additional information about gargoyles could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 12/26/12
its a good game and all the songs are great too Lady GaGa just dance is hard on easy I wonder how it is on hard its self\
Customer Avatar
Thebeastgamerguy
 
Please wait while more information about Thebeastgamerguy is loaded.
Additional information about Thebeastgamerguy could not be loaded.
Great game!
Posted 12/28/10
I bought this game about two days ago and I have to say I'm very impressed the graphics are great,sound,&and the songs if u like a family fun game or if you love dancing this is for you.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Dance Central
Step Aside DDR, Dance Central is Here
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
YellowLemonFish
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Dance Central is by far my favourite dancing game ever. We all remember the old days, playing DDR to the four arrows but it's nothing compared to Dance Central. Dance Central is a dancing game, which you must follow the on screen character to preform the same dance moves as him/her. With some moments allowing you to free form with your own moves, just like the epic ending in some Rock Band songs. What really allowed me to enjoy Dance Central is that it is for the Kinect and it's music library. Using the controller free Kinect, Dance Central feels more like a dancing game than any other that I've played. My only complaint about this is that it's not always accurate. Sometimes it would mark me incorrect just because my leg wasn't as high as the character's leg on screen, but it's not a giant complaint. The music library in Dance Central is awesome. Spanning many decades of music, it really offers something that anybody could enjoy. Another complaint is that there are only 32 songs on the disc. I really like the artistic style in Dance Central. Characters are bright, colourful and look overall great. Plus, they don't look bad when dancing. Lasting appeal is probably the most important because even if you have a great game, if your only going to play it for a day or two it might not be worth your cash. Dance Central is definitely worth your cash, if you have or are buying a Kinect. Most friends I know are solely purchasing Kinect for this game, and I'm glad I also did. It is a lot of fun, great songs, it'll keep you dancing and actually the most important part, it will actually give you a work out. Dance!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kindou21
California
 
Please wait while more information about Kindou21 is loaded.
Additional information about Kindou21 could not be loaded.
Dance Central is the freaking amazing
Posted 11/30/10
When I saw the commerical for Dance Central I was kinda like "oh another dance game like from the Wii or DDR". But when I bought it and tried it on Kinect it was absolutely amazing. I love DDR, Pump it up and Para Para Pardise, but this game takes it to a whole new level. The songs are pretty well known and even if I didn't really like some of them, they became quite catchy after a while. Personally I was not impressed with the Just Dance (Wii game) or Dance Masters (another Kinect dancing game) because playing dancing games on the Wii is weird when you're holding a controller, I mean in reality you wouldn't hold a controller when you're on the dance floor. Then there's Dance Masters. I was totally stoked when I heard Konami (creator of DDR) was launching a new dance game, but ultimately this game failed. It's really lame compared to Dance Central, because you don't actually dance you just match the cool poses and swing your arm around somethings. Where as Dance central is full on dancing and you can't fake any moves, you actually need to learn them. Oh, and I love break it down mode. Because honestly playing on Hardcore is actually really hard, unlike in Guitar Hero. I mean I did about 3 EASY songs and I was already sweating. Then I did 3 more songs on Medium and I had to take a shower due to massive sweating. I absolutely love this game and hope that there will be a squeal. There are only two bad things I can say about Dance Central. One: there is no story line. Two: It cost me lots of very shiney pennies O_O. Other then that, it totally rocks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dance Central
Dance Central: The Best Music Game Out Now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
cgROYALE
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Dance Central is such a fun experience. Whether you are playing by yourself or with a friend Dance Central does a great job of keeping you on your feet (obviously) and entertained. This game features music of all genres and artists such as Lady GaGa, Snoop Dog, Jay Sean, and many more. Dance Central's Break-It-Down Mode can help those who are just learning dance for the first time or can help experts looking to land a new move. The Kinect Sensor works seamlessly with the game and offers near perfect 1 to 1 gameplay. Dance Battles are probably the best part of the game because you are competing against your friends or family for the most amount of points, but are still trying to work together to reach 5 stars for the song as a whole. Bottom Line: Games like Rock Band, Guitar Hero, DDR are all good, but do not compare with the immersive gameplay of Dance Central. GET THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dance Central
Best Dance Game Out There!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
BloodKatana
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is the most realistic dance game I have had the pleasure of playing. For years I have played DDR and more recently Just Dance, but I have to say this game is by far the best. Unlike Just Dance it needs no controller, which allows you to be more free in your movements. It also require no accessories besides the Kinect. The music is a combination of current hits and hits from the past, with fun realistic dances moves that keep you moving.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dance Central
Fun Game and Also a Great Workout!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
Katah
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is another game that is a must have for anyone with a Kinect! It's a blast and the whole family can get in on the fun! I did not buy this to be a workout, but after doing a couple of sets I can actually get a pretty good workout. As with any Kinect game, make sure you have good lighting and no bright lights directly behind you (I had a window directly behind me) and the sensor will have zero problems picking up all of your moves!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zozo634
 
Please wait while more information about zozo634 is loaded.
Additional information about zozo634 could not be loaded.
i didn't like it
Posted 12/27/10
i dont think its all that great i got it yesturday and am taking it back today. Better for partys and big groups.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dance Central
Wow... unbeliveable :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
BSADULSKI
Location: Palm Bay, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For a person that HATED Dancing like I did, this game really brings dancing to a new level. I am surprised to finally actually Like dancing. I mean, for the $49.99 I paid for this Game, and going to Game Stop the release day, It was well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dance Central
dance till you drop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
jollyholly
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Literally! Thats what i did when i got the game. It's a fun party/game... i love the moves and the songs are great as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dance Central
FUN F U N
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Yahve
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great drinking game. check
great fun for the whole family. check
Great tutorial to learn how to dance in clubs. check
great way to embarrass your friends. check
great way to exercise. check
what more do you want? This game should be in every kinect owners library.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dance Central
A great launch title
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
TrumpetProPhil
Location: Midlothian, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This title was confusing to me when i first saw it at E3, how can a camera (Kinect) pick you up dancing? But this game, and the other three launch titles i own (Sonic free ride, Kinect adventure, and Kinectamals)... So to end this amazing review for an awesome game YOU MUST PICK UP KINECT and any launch title you get will be a very fun first experince. This title blows the Just Dance series out of the water for the Wii..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dance Central
Seen it, Bought it, Liked it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Mudball
Location: Kane, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im 26 not the kind of person that plays these motion games. More the contoller gamer. But I found this game to be very a very fun game! My 9 year old daughter and I play it all the time. Its also a really fun party game! Could use some better songs but hey for kinects just coming out and only having a few games its one of the best. I would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dance Central
Great Experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
kuroneko
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great fun for anyone even if you have no clue how to dance (like me)! If you don't know how to dance, this game will help you out with the moves. There are 40+ songs (some through Xbox Live) with three levels of difficulty in each one. You can start by first learning the moves through the "break it down" feature which helps you learn the routines using flash cards and demonstrations. If the move is too difficult, you can slow it down. Play this game for awhile and you will break a sweat! My biggest complaint about it is navigating the menus. Kinect can really make it a major pain to select the correct menu item you want or pause the game. Also, if you want to slow the music down during the "break it down", you must be quick because once it begins the move again, it won't let you slow it down again until the move is completed. Overall, this game was made for Kinect, and anyone with it should give it a try!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Dance Central
Great Party Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
MigraineBoy161
Location: Cheney, WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I just bought this game and played it for a couple hours and I am really tired. The game is easy to play and requires very little set up. There are a lot of great songs to dance to, both older and newer songs. Within each song are a set of different dance moves where you start off repeating each move that the game cues about 3x. As the song progresses the moves change in frequency so you have to look ahead at what you are doing next. Prior to starting the song you can have the avatar dancer, whom you mirror, help you practice the moves you are about to use. This usually takes an extra 5-10 minutes. You earn points based on how accurate you are to the move you are told to perform. If your body is off slightly the avatar you are mirroring will have a corresponding limb highlighted in red to tell you that you are not in sync. The crowd also will "cool down" and not cheer as loud when you are not performing well. During each song there is a "freeestyle" segment where you can do whatever you want. At the end of the song the game will play back approx 10 seconds of your freestyle dance. You can't help but laugh at how cheesy you look dancing in your livingroom or wherever your Xbox is set up. The Kinect is very sensitive in picking up your movements. There were times, however, where I performed a move incorrectly or out of sync and scored a "Perfect" for the move. This was usually when the dance move required your arms and hands close to your body. The biggest negative feedback I have about the game is that there is no career mode. It would be fun to work my way through some dancing career instead of just dancing to earn stars to unlock new songs. I haven't tried multiplayer yet so I cannot give feedback on that mode. I look forward to playing this game with others because I know playing multiplayer will be full of laughs. Overall, this game is great from what I have experienced. If you have the extra money to include this game in your Kinect purchase, I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>