GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle

EA SPORTS Active 2 with Total Body Tracking will include the innovative EA SPORTS Active heart rate monitor that provides constant on-screen monitoring, allowing users to capture intensity and optimize performance over time. Additionally, it will utilize the full body motion tracking ability of Kinect for Xbox 360, providing users complete freedom of motion. Users will also be able to track and share their workout data online through automatic uploading from their online connected console to their personalized EA SPORTS Active profile. EA SPORTS Active 2 with Kinect will make working out simple, fun and effective wherever you are.
Average Customer Rating:
6.952
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
1
15 out of 2171%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Review 1 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Great workout even for the out of practice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
jabiggs
Location: Williamston, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I took days looking at all the choices for fitness with the Kinect and after about 2 weeks picked this. I have to say it was a great choice. I'm over weight and haven't lost all the weight from my second child so I was looking for something I could do indoors out of the heat and still lose weight without paying a gym membership. I just got it and used it today and man did I feel the burn I thought I wouldn't be able to finish but I pushed through and I feel good. I can't wait to finish the 3-week workout and start the 9-week one. All in all this is a much better use of your money than going to a gym seeing as not only would you pay for the gym but also the gas to get there. I will say other than walking around work and stores I haven't really exercised in about 5 years and I set it to easy, it was still a tough workout but there is a good warm up and cool down so I'm not even sore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Active 2!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
StarrySky
Location: Plaistow, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I started using Active 2 and I have to say I was so sore afterwards!! I think it's a great game and an excellent exercise program. You can choose your personal trainer and add your own playlists. Mountain biking and Cardio Boxing are two of my favorite things in this game. I definitely recommend it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Very solid workout w/ options
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
brodee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sure the game (if you can call it that) has some issues, but the depth and options w/in the game are really good. There has been one patch already w/ another on the way. I haven't experienced alot of the issues that others have. The games potential is sky high. Get this if you want a serious workout program.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Works well despite some problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
EasyE
Location: Huntington, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am on day 16 of 20 of my Cardio workout and I get up almost every day, even on Rest days to play this game. I understand, there have been a few exercises that does not pick up well, and the heart rate monitor will say 90 bpm when I am doing side to side jumps, but I like the game despite that. The activities such as dodge ball cardio boxing, soccer are fun, and there are plenty of different exercises to keep you occupied. If you don't want to do the program it has set workouts, or you can make your own, or just choose a part of body want to work on how long, and it will set it up. I like it a lot better that Wii Fit where I had to stand on a board. Once you give it some time and work with the kinect it can be a rewarding experience.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
NOT A GAME, It is a workout program!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
wifeandMOMof2
Location: Saucier, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This should not be looked at as a game, it should be used for people like me who need to work out but want to be home, You need to make sure you have PLENTY of space, if you have just a small area, it will not work as well, I would suggest 8x8 or more instead of 6x8! It is not "fun" and it is not meant to be fun. You get a great work out, but you are able to do so in your own home with an interactive person. You get a different workout everyday, so you dont get bored and it tracks it all for you! If you are serious about working out at home, this is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Best Workout Game - Will Get You In Shape
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
HammerBros
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Active 2.0 is a full featured exercise game that tracks an incredible amount of stats, gives you the tools to get in shape and motivates you to continue. I originally tried Your Shape Fitness Evolved and found that game frustrating to use, boring to play, and lacking many features in EA Sports Active 2. Your Shape requires you to do every exercise in precise rhythm with your trainer and often doesn't give you any credit even when you are completing the move. EA Sports Active is completely different. After the automatic updates from EA I've never had any trouble with EA Sports Active 2 tracking me or recognizing my motions with Kinect.
Here's a quick rundown of features that this game has that you won't find in Your Shape Fitness:
+Floor exercises like crunches and push-ups.
+Heart rate tracking that pushes you to work harder
+2-player mode to workout with a partner
+Stretches before and after each exercise
+Custom workouts that you create and save
+Nutritional recommendations
+Voice control to quickly navigate menus or to pause a workout
+Calendar for scheduling workouts & establishing rest days
+Custom music option that allows you to workout to your favorite songs
+Resistance bands so you get more results out of each exercise
+Fun workout games integrated into your personal training routine
The online stat tracking which you can view in the game or at EA's website is also far more extensive than Your Shape. Your Shape just gives you calories burned daily or total. Active 2 tells you the amount of calories and your heart rate during each exercise you've completed. It tells your max heart rate and avg. heart rate as well as the distance of miles run, the duration of your workouts, and so much more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
pleasant surprise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
what a pleasant surprise.if you are like me it is hard working out alone.that's why we don't personally workout is because we are alone.but this workout changes that.you actually feel as though you have a workout partner.and that make you want to do it.plus this workout is really great.you will sweat and sweat and sweat.witch means you will lose weight.good job ea sports.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Awful motion recognition sinks this one
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Xenochimp
Location: Ohio
I picked up a Kinect back at Christmas along with Kinect Sports. In was pretty impressed with how well Sports and Adventures played, and developed my little workout routine using Kinect Sports (and along with a change in diet dropped 35 lbs.) Recently I have been looking for something designed more for exercise than Kinect Sports and came across EA Sports Active 2 for only $20. My first time using it the problems became very apparent. First and most unforgivable is how horrible this program is at recognizing specific motions. Running in place (which Kinect Sports does a great job with) is a pain for Active 2 as it usually recognizes me as standing still no matter what motion I try. The same thing happened with Split Squats, Squat Jumps, Lunges, and any of the resistance exercises that required bending at the waist. Other exercises such as regular squats worked perfectly every time. This brings up problem #2. Ea Active 2 is all about leg exercises with some upper body and NO core. What is the point of (not working) Total Body Tracking if the exercises routines are not balanced for the whole body. I have not tried Your Shape for the Kinect but it has to be better than Active 2.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
This game works very well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
DocMacB
Location: Newport News, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a skeptic after reading the first few reviews. But I really wanted to try it as I really enjoyed the original version for the wii. I had no problems at all with the kinect version. I did mount the kinect on top of my tv. I don't know if that made a difference. For the floor exercises, you actually had to start in standing position so that the kinect can read your position as you get down on the floor. I like this version better than the wii version. The wii was annoying because you had to grip the controllers and swing them in a very precise motion. The kinect reads you motions much better. No comment on the heart rate monitor yet. I think I will compare the sports active HR monitor with the HR monitor I already have to check for accuracy. Extremely pleased with the game. Glad I wasn't discouraged by the first few users.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jaguar7676
Titusville, FL
 
Please wait while more information about jaguar7676 is loaded.
Additional information about jaguar7676 could not be loaded.
10??
Posted 1/11/11
If this game didnt lock up on you yet, I'll buy from you!!
See my review..EA released a broken product with a fatal flaw...it freezes!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
The Kinect interface doesn't work right.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Kadis
Location: Gentry, AR
I bought the game because it had a heart rate monitor. It does work but it isn’t integrated into the game at all. The work outs are not adjusted because of your heart rate. Your weight and fitness level are not used to structure your workouts.
The worst part is the Kinect interface. Simply put it doesn’t work for this game. The bike riding and running games simply did not work. My heart rate was above 160 bpm from running in place and the game said not to stand still and I had to start moving or I would lose the “race”. That’s when I swore at the TV. But I didn’t decide to return the game until the next day and found out everything I put in and saved the day before was gone. Even though it said everything was saved. Then it started setting me up as a new user.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Best workout game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
By far, this is one of the best workouts to be had without a need for equipment. I have never been so tired from something that didn't involve weights or running in the elements. I used to play sports, but I stopped working out for about 3 or 4 months, and this game looks like it could easily whip me back into shape. Seriously, if you want a workout that can give results along with motivation, this is it.
The only bad part is that the kinect sensor sometimes doesn't pick up things you do on the floor correctly. If you are truly wanting this game though, you won't cheat the system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Good workout until you do squats or duck.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
ShortlyP
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good workout compared to other games and systems. Everything was good until it's time to do anything were you learn over, squat, or duck. It's not the Kinect, because I don't have the problem with other games and I have simular problems Active for Wii.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
offers a great workout
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
monkeyboy540
Location: stafford,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i am pretty impressed by this game. there must have been an update, because the things that people were complaining about work fine. the game tracks my motions very well and rarely counts a rep i didnt do,however, i do play in a kinect dream room. you could actually gain muscle from playing this game if you buy some freeweights, which i am planning to do. i only have two complaints. the heartbeat sensor irritated my skin, so i just dont wear it. my other complaint, is sometimes at the begining of a workout the kinect will lose you and you have to wait util it find you, which is very annoying. i suggest this game to anyone who wants to become fit or gain muscle with the addition of free weights.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Great workout game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Racingjehu
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this workout game is perfect for someone that needs to have that personal training accountability. Though it is not real it can feel real for those of us who are a little shy about being infront of people. Thanks EA.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
EA seems to have fixed the detection issue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
Mickey616
Location: Red Bank
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I heard this game was coming out on the kinect I was really looking forward to getting, because i had the first wii version. I really liked that one except dealing with the remote. I saw all the reviews and the original price and decided not to buy it. I went in this week and read the resent reviews and saw the price drop and decided to give it a try. It is a very good workout and like someone else said the only real issue so far is before doing any floor exercises just let it recognize you before getting down to do them. The heart rate monitor worked as well, but to get that to sync I had to hold down the sync button on the monitor for a few seconds then it synced.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Not worth the price
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
Aloha
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game to be terrible. It did not synch correctly with my body when performing workout moves. I love the other Kinect fitness game but this one did not live up to it's promise. The heart monitor was also inaccurate some of the time. Disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
kinect games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
squeeky80
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
for all the people playing the kinect i found it works better when you have 8 feet from game they say 6 but try 8 and you will find all the kinect games work well as expected the further you stand
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
Great Idea, Terrible Execution
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
VanBeast
Location: Cleveland, OH
On paper this seems like a great idea for a game. With the resistance band, personalized workouts, and heart rate monitor it seems like this would be ideal, but it's not. It is the most glitchy game I've ever played. It will not credit you for your moves on the most difficult exercises that involve jumping and the heart rate monitor is extremely flawed (really, my heart rate is going down during my jog?) Don't buy this game, it will frustrate you until you quit working out.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
If it only worked!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Rage20XX
I wanted to add this into my current rotation for working out. It has a very comprehensive setup for getting you going. It measures your weight height, and sets up you program for the next few months. When you actually workout however, is where it falls apart. It has very poor detection of your body. I have ample room and have played Your Shape, Michael Jackson, Kinect sports, and UFC trainer and none of them have issues detecting me. It also doesn't keep up with your heart rate very well. Also if your looking to tighten your core area and chest then forget it. I would stick to either Your shape or UFC if your looking for a good workout which your Kinect can easily recognize movement.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EA Sports Active 2.0 Bundle
This + Kinect = Very promising
Posted on:11/8/10
ROadkill66611
Location: Florida
Tho this is a multiplatform game, I can imagine how lousy this would feel playing the basketball mode with a wiimote or move. With those wands, your hand, you're not free to let the "ball" roll off your hand, thus equating to less accuracy in your shot. However, I can definitely see this working great with Kinect. This definitely looks promising.
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>