GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

De Blob 2

In de Blob 2 Comrade Black and the Inkies are back with a whole new plot to rid the world of color. With all new help from Papa Blanc and his flock of followers the Blancs, Blob and his friends will have their work cut out for them bringing color back to the citizens of Prisma City. Set off on an action-packed color adventure where custom paints, patterns and music bring the world to life. de Blob 2 is a creative evolution driven by your imagination!
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for De Blob 2
Review 1 for De Blob 2
GREAT GAME!!! A MUST HAVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
tcolecruz
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first got this game i was a little skeptical.. but i LOVE it now!!. it has rich, intense graphics along with some good music that makes one of my favorite games of all time!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for De Blob 2
Pleasantly suprised!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was pretty suprised how much I enjoyed the De Blob 2 once I competed it. I don't think I was the target audience, but THQ made a solid game for all ages. The game utilizes it's colorful design wonderfully. The graphics are on the cartoony side, but's thats what it was inteded to be like, so I thought the graphics were actually beautiful. It was an insane amount of fun coloring this blank universe, mixing and matching colors to make the coolest designs. Gameplay is simple and got a little boring, but a kid (who this game is ultimately intended for) won't mind. The gameplay is very simple. It's a good game to sit down and enjoy. It's not meant to be taken seriously. The main objective is to have fun! My one complaint is the sometimes ridiculous time limits you need to complete a level in. You'll find yourself zooming through levels in order to complete it in time, so you can't spend much time coloring the universe freely or doing the side quests (but you can once you beat the level). De Blob 2 is one of the best childrens games I've played in a while, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a good game for their child, and anyone who is looking for a casual game that can be played and enjoyed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for De Blob 2
De Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
FoxBro
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
De Blob 2 has long and fun levels to play and great gameplay. To undestand the game, you might want to play De Blob first. The music is cacthy and there's many reasons why this is a great game but I couldn't name them all. AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for De Blob 2
Good, but worthless co-op.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
JunkGamer
Location: Lakewood, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game improves on the first in all the ways it needed to as a single player game. The plot this time around makes more sense, the cut-scenes are at least as funny as in the first game, and the graphics seem to have been improved reasonably. The addition of sidescrolling platformer elements is inspired, and works brilliantly. There are still some minor camera issues, but nothing too frustrating. Unfortunately the game has one of the worst co-op modes I have ever seen. Player two can join the game as a near-invisible cursor which can color/destroy SOME things, but can almost never help with a challenge. They share player one's screen, which means that they are essentially playing a very sloppy on-rails shooter with a limited range. They don't seem to be able to mix colors with paintbots, like Blob can, and when in a platforming section of the game they disappear entirely. Basically, they are watching player one play for the entire game, and player one has to stop moving entirely for them to have any shot at doing anything useful. This dynamic was obviously designed for the Wii-mote, but I doubt it works out much better on Wii than it does on Xbox 360. To rub in the fact that there could have been good co-op, there's a competitive mode in which both players play as Blobs competing to finish challenges on the same map. This formula could easily have translated to the campaign, but wasn't. De Blob 2 is great, as long as you don't want to play with a friend. If you do, it'd be better to get one of the more recent Lego or Crash Bandicoot games, or Fairytale Fights if you don't mind some more Teen/Mature rated violence.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for De Blob 2
blob is the best party game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
joshlikespie
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the best game in the world it is perfect for everyone but the hardcore gunner and mature rated games kind of people.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for De Blob 2
da vinci would be proud
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think if da vinci was able to play this game he would say it was a masterpiece.just the colors alone in hidef make this a must buy.from the controls to the story it all good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for De Blob 2
Awesome!
Posted on:2/1/11
gtarstud
Location: Kansas
Ive never played a de blob game before, but this game looks absolutely amazing, the world looks beatiful and colorful, not to mention theres still a little mindless violence in there for all the diehards. this game is gonna be epic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for De Blob 2
best game
Posted on:1/23/11
slacker789
Location: philadelphia, pa
i played the first one for wii. it was one of the funnnest game i have ever played. this is the second must game i need to get. I hope it just makes more sense then the first one still im getting it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 9 for De Blob 2
?
Posted on:1/3/11
BanesRage187
kinda weird to make a sequel for 360 and Ps3 to a game whos first title was only for Wii
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for De Blob 2
WOAH,,
Posted on:12/2/10
ILDAxGABYx
Location: Miami
This game looks so cool :O And its only 50, just like the Kinect games. I am so getting this, epicness,,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for De Blob 2
I cant think of a title.
Posted on:6/21/10
ExploderReviews
I played deblob for like an hour at my friends house. It was pretty fun. But i didnt even know it was for the xbox. Or is this like MGS Rising?
0 of 5 found this review helpful.