GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

EyePet Bundle

Say Hello To EyePet for the PSP® system, the first PSP® camera-enabled pet game you can take anywhere you go! Using the PSP® camera (required) bundled with your copy of the game, you'll be able to nurture, personalize and interact with your EyePet wherever you are.
Average Customer Rating:
4
4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EyePet Bundle
Review 1 for EyePet Bundle
looks cool
Posted on:9/29/10
bman
finally this game is bundled with the psp camera. i was going to pre order invizimals because it came with a camera, but now for 10 dollars less you get the game and camera. this looks cool and i know my sister will like this too. i find it very cool how you can draw pics and they turn into 3d things that your pet can play with. i will also probably get invizimals but used without a camera
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EyePet Bundle
It an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Supergirlnarutofan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I would recommend this to a friend because it was a really good game. 1.The Animal Is sooo Cute 2.The game play on your carpet really amaze me.3. I can play it alll day.but one thing i did not like was that you have too use the magic card.Beside that it an awesome game and i say it perfect for kid of all ages and any gender Because The Animal attract the girl by the cuteness and how the game play is set up it attract the boy to it coolness. I really Love this game and I would recommend it to any one.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EyePet Bundle
EyePet- Amazing
Posted on:10/27/10
TheNuGenaration
Location: Florida, FL
I just Bought this game and can stop. Im lucky enough to have wrote this. Eyepet you might think is lame and for babies but it is entertaining and has meaning to it. You may think that you will look stupid petting mid air but when you look up at the t.v. you feel completely normal. You have full control over your eyepet you can make him dumb smart weak and strong. The clothes are infinite and are very creative, I would tell anybody to buy this game - TheNuGenaration
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Exlon
 
Please wait while more information about Exlon is loaded.
Additional information about Exlon could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/10
Psst, I think you meant to write a review for Eyepet for the PS3. ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for EyePet Bundle
I think this game is very cool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
scoobydoo
Location: Smithfield ,Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed this game. It is cool to win new clothes and hats. My little monkey name is salem and he is smart. He does not like the rocks or certain people he goes crazy. Overall this game is very cool to play. I like how you can take him anywhere and what you see he sees. His activites are so cool too. It is funny how you wake him up he jumps up real quick. Hopefully they will come out with more critters to play with.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jacobo275
california
 
Please wait while more information about jacobo275 is loaded.
Additional information about jacobo275 could not be loaded.
eyepet
Posted 12/25/10
i enjoyed iy too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for EyePet Bundle
AWESOME Game, LAME Deal!!!
Posted on:7/4/10
diesel12223445
I was really looking foward to this game and still am, but there needs to be a bundle with a camera and magic card! The only camera that I saw for sale was in the Invizimals bundle, and I don't want to buy that game just for the camera! I will still probably end up buying this, but if I don't, it's because of no bundle.
55 of 92 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
puppy
utah az.
 
Please wait while more information about puppy is loaded.
Additional information about puppy could not be loaded.
i want a eyepet
Posted 11/14/10
i really want a eyepet so..... bad but they dont sale one for a dsi one of my relitives has a psp and she wants one to but she hates the monkything. she said ill be funney if she put the magic card in the street and a car comes and hits the eyepet. i know its mean hu. talk to yall later
Customer Avatar
Valkodu
 
Please wait while more information about Valkodu is loaded.
Additional information about Valkodu could not be loaded.
Fail...
Posted 9/26/10
Dude, it COMES WITH both the camera and the magic card.
Customer Avatar
MyNickname
 
Please wait while more information about MyNickname is loaded.
Additional information about MyNickname could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/10
wait eyepet can you choose any pet cuz if you can im kicking the monkey thing out
Customer Avatar
candycane
 
Please wait while more information about candycane is loaded.
Additional information about candycane could not be loaded.
need more info
Posted 9/19/10
what is a magic card? i cant find it and they dont sell just the camra game looks great i want it but they should have a bundle and even if they didnt, let it be seen that it can be baught seperate!
Customer Avatar
Ginger1008
 
Please wait while more information about Ginger1008 is loaded.
Additional information about Ginger1008 could not be loaded.
It is a bundle
Posted 9/19/10
The game is a bundle re-read the description!
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 6 for EyePet Bundle
Fun game but the hardware shows its limits.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
MINECAR
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It has it's problems and glitches but in the end who can ignore this adorable invisible fluff ball. It does a great job bringing the PS3 version on the go and in many respects is an amazing piece of technology.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Exlon
 
Please wait while more information about Exlon is loaded.
Additional information about Exlon could not be loaded.
Glitches?
Posted 11/9/10
Hey, I had glitches too (and I tried 4 copies of this game), did yours freeze up and shut off the PSP? Mine did, but most of the time it did it when trying to view the photo gallery. I got a refund, and I'd love to have the game but the constant crashing was just stupid. I'm not sure if this would work, but SCEA suggest that you try resetting your PSP to it's default settings and see if that clears up problems (I can't test it 'cause I already returned my copy).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for EyePet Bundle
Awesome Game
Posted on:11/1/10
alyssa
Location: North Carolina
I think this game is really creative. I am 13 and adicted to this game. I love all of the clothes for your pet. I like how the game uses the microphone too. Its a creative game and i love my pet "sophie"
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EyePet Bundle
the best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
seed
Location: jax
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game a couple days ago and its the best awesome gameplay best graphics and the best sounds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EyePet Bundle
Eyepet on PSP is fun PS3 version alot better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
mckinley2
Location: waynesboro va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Eyepet on the psp requires a camera and a magic card. On the PS3 the game requires the move controller and a camera. So which version do I like better, the PS3 version and you would probally agree too. I not saying Eyepet on the psp is a bad game, however the psp version has a advantage over the PS3 version is that you can take the psp outside and play Eyepet which is cool. The PS3 version is alot more immersive. If i were people who are thinking about buying Eyepet go with the PS3 version trust me!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pikamatt
CT
 
Please wait while more information about Pikamatt is loaded.
Additional information about Pikamatt could not be loaded.
totally agree with Mckinley2
Posted 12/20/11
it is a very cute game, and although you can do quite a bit, my daughter who was 7 at the time had a hard time hatching him as it takes some degree of steadiness. And she was really angry when she saw a door or window or something but couldn't figure out how to get through it because it isn't possible. even at 7 and not a real "gamer" she wanted more! but for $20 new with a camera it is well worth it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for EyePet Bundle
eyepet is a awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
pearldrummerboy
Location: st.louis mo
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love my eyepet. the camera is great. this is so great i love it so much.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EyePet Bundle
will see how it is
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
chinchillen
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
looks great i haven't played it yet but I'm looking forward to buying it , it's great for the price just a few days ago it was 40 dollars and it comes with the camera for only 20!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EyePet Bundle
Looks Real Good
Posted on:9/25/10
ReachFan
I Cant Wait For It To Come Out They Look So Cute. With A Face And Fur And Fuzzies And Wont Go o The Bathroom On Your Carpet
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dawn
co
 
Please wait while more information about dawn is loaded.
Additional information about dawn could not be loaded.
i`m with you
Posted 11/15/10
it`s dumb and cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for EyePet Bundle
weird
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
dawn
Location: co
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it`s good but it`s weird all at the same time. i would want the camera and a fake dog insted iu dont reckomend it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EyePet Bundle
This game is the most incredible game ever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
cooldog
Location: columbus
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great for kids of all ages and has good gameplay great graphics and is a mix of fun cuteness and awesome creativity.This game is off the chain.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for EyePet Bundle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10