GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Need for Speed Hot Pursuit players will experience the thrill of the chase and the rush of the escape as they play through full careers as both a cop and a racer - solo or connected. The blistering speeds, brutal busts and heart-stopping getaways are all connected via Need for Speed Autolog. This network not only connects friends for epic head-to head pursuits and races, but also enables players to compare performances and stats, thereby setting the stage for the ultimate in friendly competition.
Average Customer Rating:
7.703
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
10 stars
68
9 stars
36
8 stars
17
7 stars
10
6 stars
6
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
19
130 out of 17276%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Nice Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Crashradio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It doesn't have that need for speed feel, but for a racing game it is pretty exceptional. The graphics are nice and the gameplay is fun but after a while it gets boring. Another thing is that they do have a pretty nice car collection so you'll have a lot of cars to choose from.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Mostly Non-Gameplay Related Issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Anonymous
Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit is a great racing game. It's not extremely realistic, which you would know if you've played an NFS game before. It also isn't just smash-into-someone-and-they-go-flying like Burnout. It's street racing. You unlock weapons to use, turbo, which makes you feel like you're jumping to light speed, and other police support to call in for backup (while playing as a cop). I think unlocks are spaced fairly apart, but sometimes new vehicles are a downgrade from what you already have. I also kinda wish there were more things to use (such as turbo, spike strip, EMP, etc.) and you could choose 4 to use at one time. I also miss the customization from NFS: Most wanted (2005). Now all you can do is change the car's color, and that's only if you're playing the racer career. Another gameplay feature that makes me rage is the time you would get added in the Rapid Response races. I'll be too careful, jinx myself, and finish the race with an extra x amount of seconds added. But that doesn't want to make me not play this game. Other than that, the gameplay is great and police/racer AI was pretty good. Now, onto what I don't like: signing up for an EA account. If you don't sign up, you'll be reminded to every time you start the game, and if you do, it fills up the screen with trying to beat your friends at races, Speedwalls, etc. It also ruins car selection: now, instead of having all of your unlocked cars to be picked, it adds in vehicles that you can only get if you purchase them. Couldn't they just add an icon at the start screen with a "Store" title? I guess it is an EA game. Besides the EA account, minor gameplay irritations, and a ton of "buy me to win" content, it's a solid racing game. Since buying the extra content doesn't affect the game, NFS: Hot Pursuit earns 9 stars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Better than Gran Turismo 5
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
ThatReviewerGuy
Chasing speeders, being chased, smashing cars, laying spike strips, calling in roadblocks, intense action that keeps you on your toes. This game is fun! I like playing it and even WATCHING IT! :D
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Need For Spped Hot Pursuit
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After some weak NFS games from the past years , NFS Hot Pursuit rescues the franchise from the shadow of the bad NFS games , NFS Hot Pursuit has an arcade style and in single player we will play as racers or as a cop in a variety of events , the events are fun and you will enjoy the great variety of cars then the game has , online modes are also good and its a real enjoyable racing arcade game on the PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Nice Ride
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
cellgames93
Location: Rockville, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game gets me pumped. The gameplay is awesome, the handling of the wheel is crazy. Not much more to say.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Nothing like the OLD Stuff!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
ResidentEvilPRO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't buy this game if you expect something like Most Wanted (PS2), ProStreet, or Underground. The game itself is cool, but the fact that you can't customize your cars sucks. They tried hard with this game but its kinda dissapointing. So far Need for speed its going down. Same thing with the New Most Wanted you can't customize or play in Split Screen. Only reason I'm playing this game its because I spent $20 box in it. LOL
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
I Thought I Bought Need for Speed, Not Burnout
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
CarrionRoc
I grew up playing Need for Speed III and spent countless days playing Hot Pursuit 2. But this is barely Need for Speed and is not worthy of the name Hot Pursuit. The only Burnout game I liked was Paradise, and this is no Paradise. The gameplay is fine, save for the Burnout carry overs, and the soundtrack is decent, but nothing special. I keep playing this game just to like it, but I just can't find it in myself to do it. I'm not trying to say that his game should be as great as the others were when I was a kid, but this just isn't.
I hope Criterion can prove that they can be trusted with the NFS series when Most Wanted Redux comes out late this month.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
mavalu
this is the best need for speed since most wanted for ps2 the new need for speed most wanted is going to e the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
A Step Down From Hot Pursuit 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
TheCityLights
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have ever played Hot Pursuit 2 for ps2, you must have realized a few key features it went up and down from. The graphics look great, love how they added certain weather options. (although they should've added snow). Multiplayer is pretty fun, like how they added categories of cars so it's fairer for people who don't have the best cars. Now the downside from Hot Pursuit 2. There is no split screen, so you can't play with your friends if they come over. Another down side is that there is just practically one big map. It ruined the features of Free run. And that took away the option of Free run with cops in the game. They also gave the racers too many specials, and seem to make it unrealistic. You can survive a spikes trip? Opinion --> I also don't like that you can crash in it. You can survive when you crash into a police car, And you can keep racing? Hopefully one of these days they launch a possible Download for Hot Pursuit 2 for PS3 in the Store, or they sell a collection like they're doing for some games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
nice game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
oookooookokokok
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
very fun the best grafics ever in a racing game.if u like racing game this is for u.plus u can be a cop and a racer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
One of the best racing games of all time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's not the best racing games ever, but one of the best. The fun part of the game is the Hot Pursuits. Extremely fun!!! But, it's not like the other Need for Speed's. :/ You can't customize any cars, you can't purchase any, or anything like that. You just pick a car, race, do hot pursuits, play as a cop, and unlock new rides. The only customizable thing is the paint of the car... But that doesn't matter. I actually don't think it would fit this game anyway. It's very fun, but doesn't have the greatest re play value. One of the worst things in this game is when you crash. Cause, when you crash, it has the camera on your car for atleast 5 seconds, when you're still during a race/hot pursuit. It's super annoying. Other than that, it's an amazing game worth buying. Also, since I can't recommend more than 3 games, I might as well add this... The older Need for Speed's on the PS2/Gamecube/Xbox are SO GOOD. If you still have those older systems, and don't have any of these NFS's, then go buy them if you can! - Underground 1 and 2, Carbon, Most Wanted, Prostreet, and I guess Undercover. But if not, go buy this game! Worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
This game is way better than Gran Turismo 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
RAC98
Location: Wheeling, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my second game. I love It, it has a freedrive option that lets you drive around Seacrest County. There is a lot of parks. The music selection is great. Overall this game is AAAMMMAAAZZZIIINNNGGG!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Need for Burnout
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Haydeo
Location: Tucson AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a huge fan of the Burnout series, I was happy to hear that Criterion was working on the next Need For Speed game, because the team hasn't come out with a Burnout game since God knows when. I was also a big fan of Hot Pursuit 2 for the PS2, so really what could go wrong here? And overall this game did not disappoint. Crazy crashing, high speed, expensive car racing. What caught me off guard was how absolutely gorgeous this game is. These are some of the best looking race tracks I've ever seen in a game. Normally I wouldn't rate a game based on graphics because frankly they don't matter, but I have to at least give props to the developers for making the environments of this game nothing short of stunning. You have a very wide variety of cars in this game to pick from, some people were disappointed that you couldn't customize them, but this isn't NFS Underground. This game is about going 200MPH in a Lamborghini down the interstate, it's not about cruising in your glow-in the-dark Honda Civic in front of a gas station in Jersey. You don't need to customize these cars. While it is a lot of fun, it still has some problems. There is a lot of drifting in this game which is not good for maintaining speed, the game encourages you to not drift while at the same time making it almost it impossible to hold a line. You so much as think about turning left or right and the back end of your car swings out into the next county. Also the events can get a little repetitive after a while, and there are way too many time trials. The racer trials are fine, it's the police time trials that suck. Basically you can't hit any walls or other cars or else you loose time, and that would be fine but it comes back to the drifting problem. You loose speed while drifting, your car slows down when it touches anything, and it punishes you on top of that by taking time away when you hit something. And again all of that is Okay so long as you have good control of your car, but these cars all handle like you're driving on ice covered in petroleum jelly. And when you do get around a corner without hitting a wall, you've lost time by having to slam on your brakes and go around the corner at 40mph. All of this makes exciting racing and car chases but agonizing time trials. Overall though, the game is a lot of fun, it's beautiful, it's crazy, and exciting, fans of arcade racing will like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
FabianM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i'm usually picky when it comes to racing games, but I actually enjoy this game, great graphics, and an amazing soundtrack.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Need for Speed at its best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
eman33
Location: Delaware, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This installment in the Need for Speed franchise is one of the best games I've ever played. The graphics are unbelievably inhancing and the gameplay is at its best. I highly recommend this Need fo Speed game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Need For Speed Returns To Its Routes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
hotrodrobot
Location: Maumee,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For what seems like the longest time, Need for Speed was infamous for its cheezy storyline and cutscenes. But the guys at EA semed to finally get it through their heads that the storylines were a mistake. The basic premise of Hot Pursuit is simple: shut up and drive. Graphics are finally starting to get close to Gran Turismo levels and damage is awesome thanks to influence from Criterion's hit Burnout Paradise. As in the past, you can chose to be the cop or the racer and race through a massive open world. The music choices are perfect for high speedsand can really get your adrenaline going. The game's only flaw is it's online, which could be better. I happen to own the last Hot Pursuit game, Hot Pursuit 2, and the same feel is present. I think this is step in the right direction and I hope future games follow with emphasis on driving.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
TOO HARD!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
McBoss
Location: Martin, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i dont know if its just me but this game is way too hard! I played it for awhile but then it was impossible! The races got wayy too hard and time trials were impossible to beat. It does have good graphics and sound but it let me down...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Great game for casual
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
AcerSense
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of best NFS Game ever made. Great Crashes, great cars, cops vs. robbers, online, is just like MIRACLE Game. Thanks Criterion. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
BEST RACING GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
need for speed hot pursuit is one of the greatest racing games ever created. the story begins when you are introduced to the nw area you will be racing in and busting racers in. the name is seacrest county and due to the large area and open roads is has become a prime source for fast street racers. the street racers come in diffrent cars as you level up. from basic dodge chargers and mazdas to mclarens and vipers. but as you go through the ranks as a police officer you get newer and faster cars to hunt down criminals with. from bugattis and corvetts to mustangs and audis. and you get a choice to switch back and forth from cop to raceer. in racer mode you have to win races, outrun the cops, do time trials and preview cars you'll get in the future. as you work through the ranks you increase your bounty level. the level goes from the level 1 speeder to the level 20 most wanted. and as the cops get harder to evade your car is equiped with secret weapons. you have spike strips, emp, the jammer and the super boost. the spike stripls can slow down opponets or cops that get to close for comfort. the emp sends out a pulse that slows down lots of cars and causes damage. the jammer cuts off the weapon supply of the cops for a while so you can make a quick getaway and finally the super boost is faster than nitro and reaches top speed in seconds. now on the other half. my personal favorite the police officer. you start with only a few missions and level up from the level 1 cadet to the level 20 special responce team. the weapons for the cops are road block, spike strips, emp and helicopters. and as you go through the stroy you can level up your weapons for both cops and racers. cop level ups include 2 spike strips instead of 1, stronger emp blasts. an upgraded helicopter and road blocks with bigger cars. racer upgrades include longer jammer time, longer boost time larger spikes and more powerful emp blasts. but now back to the cop. the missions include busting racers, getting to a designated area in the time limit and previews. so overall need for spped hot pursiut is an amazing game and if your a racing fan you NEED this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
almost the best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
redrocket7
Location: cornelius
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is superior though that really disappointed me was you couldnt see as the driver but awesome cars, awsome graphics and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dysert91
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Dysert91 is loaded.
Additional information about Dysert91 could not be loaded.
SAD!!!
Posted 4/16/12
What happened to the Need For Speed games where you got to earn money and rep and customize your rides? This games reminds me of Gran Turismo! There are those of us who choose to not buy that game for a reason. WE LIKE NEED FOR SPEED, not a "drive this track and do good and we'll give you another car" kind of game. Need For Speed Underground was the last good NFS game produced. The graphics on this game are cool, but if you like the older NFS(underground) games, you'll most likely hate this one. I'm glad I bought it used. Won't be as hard of a pill to swallow when I trade it in. Really really sad what you did to the core of the game EA. Bring back the NFS games that we love where you are racing for respect and money to customize your ride! If all we wanted to do was drive around, there are plenty of other driving games that do that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>