GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Need for Speed Hot Pursuit players will experience the thrill of the chase and the rush of the escape as they play through full careers as both a cop and a racer - solo or connected. The blistering speeds, brutal busts and heart-stopping getaways are all connected via Need for Speed Autolog. This network not only connects friends for epic head-to head pursuits and races, but also enables players to compare performances and stats, thereby setting the stage for the ultimate in friendly competition.
Average Customer Rating:
7.674
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (253 reviews)
10 stars
69
9 stars
36
8 stars
17
7 stars
11
6 stars
6
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
20
132 out of 17575%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Ohh Yeah!!!
Posted on:11/2/10
americanmuscle
Location: corona, CA
since the original game came out on PC i fel in love with this series and followed it all the way form 1994 to 2010. ive had them all and beat all of them in a matter of days awesome games and cant wait to get this one!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
New guys at NFS need to study the Creators
Posted on:9/27/10
PrDk
Location: Rochester, NY
NFS finally listen to its fan base and went back to the basics. We would really like to see Underground 3. But Hot Pursuit coming back will settle for now. After listening to the interview, I realize why NFS wasn’t listening to us. They are not the same guys who made the Underground series or the Hot pursuit ones. I know it was a long time ago and people come and go. But when that guy said he had to play the old hot pursuit to know how to make this new version, it hit. No wonder there is no Hip Hop music and only Rock and Roll (sorry to those that love it, but I don't). Please new guys, consider making Underground 3. I’m sure you can find a copy to play and learn somewhere. Lol.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GEE7187
BROOKLYN
 
Please wait while more information about GEE7187 is loaded.
Additional information about GEE7187 could not be loaded.
OH OK!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/21/10
NOW THATS WHAT IAM TALKIN ABOUT, THEIS IS WHAT IT IS, THIS IS GOING TO BE THE GAME OF THE YEAR. I SEE IT ALREADY, TRUST ME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
GREAT GAME A MUST BUY IF U LOVE RACING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
STARSRPD
Location: BROOKLYN,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FOR THOSE PEOPLE WHO CRY AND SAY THIS GAME IS HARD SHOULD NOT EVEN PLAY RACING GAMES, AND SAY THAT GRAN TURISMO IS BETTER, FIRST GRAN TURISMO AND NFS ARE 2 DIFFERENT GAMES AND CANNOT BE COMPARED TO ONE ANOTHER , AND GRAN TURISMO IS ALLOT HARDER TO PLAY THAN NFS . GET NEED FOR SPEED YOU WILL HAVE ALLOT OF FUN.. TRUST ME.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
GET THIS GAME PEOPLE DAMIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
davit123
Location: jdsbhyuasvj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER IN MY LIFE AND IT IS WAY BETTER THAN BLACK OPS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
?????????????????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
The only review you'll need to read!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
DzyTheGamer
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so this is my honest opinion about this game. Its GREAT the graphics are great.the sounds of the cars are pretty awesome also, dont care for the music other than Chiddy Bang's "Opposite of Adults" and Lupe Fiasco's "Shining Down" but im a Hip-Hop fan, but in thiis game you can either play as a cop or a racer and both are pretty awesome the first time I got it i played for 5 hours straight with out realizing i did, as far as the speeding and look of speeding its not to fast where you lose control but not too slow like Gran Tourismo if you like Street Racing games THIS IS YOUR GAME! If you like Clean professional slow going racing then I say Gran Tourismo is your game. the challenge is ok i had to restart a couple of time but not to hard and not to easy there are gonna be time where your going to lose 1st no matter how far you are. The cars in the game are great even you want better ones you can buy some in the store. Overall this is a GREAT game/
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Best Racing Game of the Year! POW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
AnonymousNFSHPPlayer
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NFS Hot Pursuit is definitely the game for you if you enjoy an amazing, well done racer. It allows you to play both aspects of the Law and the Criminal, something most game designers do not consider. The graphics and gameplay are downright amazing, making it near the top of my favorites list. Now, for the split screen, who cares. Since the emergence of online gaming, it nearly eliminated the need for split screen. Companies base their product on what is currently the top choice in multiplayer, which obviously is online gaming. To create split screen gameplay, that much more work, effort, time and money would have been spent on something that only a small portion of the target audience would have enjoyed. In my opinion, split screen is annoying and distracting. Who wants to play a game that distorts the image when its split into 2? I certainly don't, therefore, the lack of split screen is okay with me. Major props to EA for the game and for partnering with Criterion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Not a good investment.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
jaycash
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok while i give them props for trying to recreate a classic, the need for speed franchise has gone downhill the past few years and this did not help them at all. Yes the game has good graphics and plenty of mission races and it was a nice change to play as the cops from time to time, but the fact of the matter is that this is not the best racing game ever made. One of the main reasons to buy a racing game is for the customization that you can put behind the car and make it your own. I enjoy being able to personalize my vehicles in a racing game. Instead of having all the vehicles perform the same and all are stock i want to be able to add performance upgrades, decals, body work, rims, paint and anything else to make it stand out from the rest. If you are a light racer and dont care about having the same car as the other racers than this game is for you. but if you are like me then i wouldn't even spend the money on this game. It really was not worth the price tag.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
One of the best games of your life
Posted on:10/28/10
PilotSalem
Location: North Bergen, NJ
this game is so good that it is even better than call of duty black ops, who everybody is talking about. If you want a good game, maybe the best in your life, Need for Speed Hot Pursuit is the game to go with. All the other games do not even compare. also has so many award, best racing game of 2010, best E3 game of 2010, Best Criterion game of 2010, and all the websites are all giving it rewards and good reviews. You like racing games, action games cop racing games, challenging games, and at the same time fun, this is the game to get. There are a lot of action because the cops chase you if you are the cop, you chase them. there are a lot of modes to. You can be the cop or the racer career. THAT IS AWESOME! If you are the cop, you can call in back up, spike strip, or even a helicopter. If you are the racer you can also do things like scramble the radio of the police. This is also the best multi-player game ever. It also has the best cars and is fun to play single player AND multi-player, even online. Thank you for reading.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nori
 
Please wait while more information about nori is loaded.
Additional information about nori could not be loaded.
Better Then CoD Black Opps?
Posted 10/31/10
Totally different game type man....not even comparable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Good entry in the series with some issues
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/14
epicgames0
This is a good game for players who just want a fun racing game. There are plenty of cars to choose from, and you can create careers as both a racer and a cop. The graphics, controls, and vehicle attributes are all top notch. Online play is fun and challenging...you can play hot pursuit with several players or play interceptor with one person as the racer and one as the cop. One of my favorite parts of Need for Speed Hot Pursuit IS the option to play the cop, so I am glad they included that feature. However, there is very little story involved, and gameplay is centered around completing your career. Unfortunately, once you get to the max (Level 20) and complete Gold ranking on all objectives, the game has little replay value except online and for the occasional free roam. Also, one of my biggest problems about the game is the fact that you CANNOT play co-op. The game is only single player offline, unlike the old NFS Hot Pursuit 2 for the Gamecube. Overall, an entertaining game with some great cars and fun online gameplay, but lacking the co-op feature of previous games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Information on game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Indy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
What I like about game: online enabled, free drive mode, LOTS of cool cars to choose from, single player mode (career mode), cars look and sound like pretty darn real, auto-save, pick cop- racer or both! ECT. Concerns: drifting is pretty simple (not super simple, but enjoyable simple), you MUST be online to save ANY progress (signed into play station network), can't custom cars. Random stuff: I liked the game a lot, how I can race with other people online. I was concern about buying it because I would miss the 1999 Nissan Skyline GTR R34, but after buying it I found that the R35 is nice reminds me a little of the old beast. Also I love the new Mustang, there's tons of cars to pick from, if you want information on the cars they'll tell you or you can read about it. There is night and day driving (morning and evening as well). The game has no story line, it is mainly about playing with friends and kicking there heads into the dirt which rocks in my case, I love calling out the police chopper, and spikes... well, let me stop now before I mess up all the fun (:
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LilGifted
Cambridge
 
Please wait while more information about LilGifted is loaded.
Additional information about LilGifted could not be loaded.
sucks...
Posted 12/25/10
most horrible racing game that i have ever played... needs to be rated a 1.4. u cant customize ur car or any thing. i made the mistake and bought this and wasted 60 bills and then wen and bought gt5 witch is my fav racing game and i owned all nfs that came out but shift... unable to customize ur car was a big putt down... trust me gt5 is the way to go!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
KyoSohma13
Location: Rockport, Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't understand people. Everyone is complaining because this game doesn't allow you to customize your cars, but most of these people also state that they owned the original hot pursuit games on PS2. If you remember the original hot pursuit games didn't allow you to customize your cars either so i would think that since they played the originals that they would expect there to be no customization with the cars. I don't think that the people that made the game would change it from the original, thats why they call it a remake. Honestly i thought this game was amazing. It was fast paced, had a great soundtrack and was alot of fun to play. I was actually surprised at how big the car selection is. Personally i prefer to be a racer in the game, cops can never catch me :D favorite cars being the Bugatti Veyron 16.4 Super Sport, the Corvette ZR1, the Dodge Viper SRT10 ACR, Aston Martin One-77, and the Pagani Zonda Cinque. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
GOD IN A GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
Felix721
Location: Someplacein,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I said it was for a casual gamer, the likeliness that a casual gamer would pick it up and be like "This is easy to get every achievement" is very unlikely. The challenges are CHALLENGING, but so much to the point where you can't beat the game. And for those who wanted two player, look at most of the games in the past. Shift did NOT have split screen. Hot Pursuit is also for the arcade racer, not for those who like racing sims. The only down fall to this game is the lack of free roam cop chases, but makes up for it with many events in both cop and racer careers that are purely addicting. The online play is amazing. And though the customization feature- THIS GAME ISN'T FOR CUSTOMIZATION PURPOSES. IF YOU HAVEN'T NOTICED, CRITERIA GAMES WORKED ON THIS AND THEY HAVE A REPUTATION FOR JUST THROWING CARS AT YOU! But anyways, the games is amazing, fun, challenging, and just an over all great game. It's worth it in my book.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
This game is good but where is the split screen
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
BOBLO67
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was going to be the best game of the year i pre-ordered this game moths before its release date because i though that need for speed was about to put out a game better than Most Wanted. What Criterion needs to do now is come out with a split screen up date or some pack you can buy of X-box live or PlayStation network because the online is killer but being able to chase down your best friend siting on the same couch would be way better, and if Criterion dose come out with a buy able pack it better be free or really cheap because this game is no were near where it should be. It is still a really fun game the missions are cool and the graphics are so amazing and the sound track is still good. I RECOMEND this game but i game it an 8 because it lacks what a game that gets rated 10 out of 10 by a gamer magazine should have. COME ON GAME MAGAZINES consider the product as a whole not just the 1 PLAYER MODE!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
If you're a fan of the original Hot Pursuit BEWARE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
itspreach
I loved the original Hot Pursuit game and was hoping for a throwback to the good old days. Oh how I was let down... If you plan on playing on-line then you might get some extra playtime out of this but the only way to play offline is through career mode (THERE IS NO MULTIPLAYER SPLIT SCREEN = FAIL) and if you're set on only playing as the 'bad guys' then you're even more limited.
There is a very limited selection of "hot pursuit" race types to compete in, and you're forced to play time-trial, heads up racing, and other races where there are absolutely no cops present whatsoever....I didnt buy this game wanting to play an Arcade-style racing simulator, I want to play HOT PURSUIT.
Unfortunately this game does not deliver. If they put as much thought into the gameplay as they did into the intrusive ads and schemes to try and get you to go to the PS Store and buy car packs for real money, it might have had a chance.
Bottom Line: If you're a fan of the original, and you're hoping for the same experience, STAY AWAY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
like playing a old atari racing game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
manilaBoi
Location: fremont,ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
here is my review.. well let me tell you what happen first.. when i got home i waited for game stop to open, then finally 10:00am is here and i was there buying this game, i was excited because the videos were cool, i saw them in the store and say cooool!!!! opening screen comes up, loading time took forever.. then it had a great video opener, i say cool again.. then let you choose cops or racer, i tried cops first just for the heck of it, it wants me to crash the racer i said fine, i did, easy enough... but i didn't have that oohs aaaahhhh moment.. i chose racer now maybe it will be better, well after playing and reaching level 10 racer i just gave up, graphics wise it is a 6/10 , videos 9/ 10 ( only redeeming part of the game ) game play is just playing the first NFS which i tell you gameplay suck so bad i returned it after 7 hours of straight playing it. the game adviser told me are you sure you wanna return it? i said yes. i needed to get rid of it. it was a total disappointment. i hope NFS developers read this because you guys screwed up. over all its a 5.5 / 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texashoodlum
San Antonio TEXAS
 
Please wait while more information about texashoodlum is loaded.
Additional information about texashoodlum could not be loaded.
fun fun till daddy took the GT away
Posted 11/25/10
AWESOME fun whether you play career or online..this game is made for 1 player no split screen you would kill the effects so those of you whinning play something else..dont ruin the FUN for anyone else..adults, kids go GET IT ..you will not be sorry...high speed challenges,crash and burn baby catch the racers or escape the cops or even come first place to help your team....it high SPEED ENJOYMENT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
A little bit dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
firstrev
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Actually i never write any reviews but here it goes... First the game looks amazing, its exremely beatifully designed, the cars, the tracks, they sure did a great job with that. The controlls are more realistic this time, its not like NFS Undercover or Most Wanted were you could make a turn at extremely high speeds, but its not like Gran Turismo either, is like the in between, wich is perfect cuz you dont need to be an expert to drive a car, you know like stoping here, accelerating there and so on...... The car selection is amazing, BUT what i really didnt like about this game is that you select the car, select the color and race, there are no tune ups (turbo, charger, suspensions, etc.) or visual enhancements (decals, window tints, wheels, body kits) , none of that, you use the car as it is.... Why some NFS are great in some thing and suck in others?!?!?! Example: in one NFS there are great tools to mod your car visually (NFS ProStreet) and in the next one it really sucks (NFS Undercover)!!! Really if something isnt broken, DONT fix it!!!! The games since Most Wanted have been so lame in some ways...... I bought Hot Pursuit thinking it would be like MW, and it is, kind of, its more agresive ans fast paced, really love this game, except for the mod thing.... Would recommend it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
A Step Down From Hot Pursuit 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
TheCityLights
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have ever played Hot Pursuit 2 for ps2, you must have realized a few key features it went up and down from. The graphics look great, love how they added certain weather options. (although they should've added snow). Multiplayer is pretty fun, like how they added categories of cars so it's fairer for people who don't have the best cars. Now the downside from Hot Pursuit 2. There is no split screen, so you can't play with your friends if they come over. Another down side is that there is just practically one big map. It ruined the features of Free run. And that took away the option of Free run with cops in the game. They also gave the racers too many specials, and seem to make it unrealistic. You can survive a spikes trip? Opinion --> I also don't like that you can crash in it. You can survive when you crash into a police car, And you can keep racing? Hopefully one of these days they launch a possible Download for Hot Pursuit 2 for PS3 in the Store, or they sell a collection like they're doing for some games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
toxikkvenum
Location: wylie, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok i try as hard as i can to write honest reviews but sometimes it can be hard to do because i am a bit partial, but the funny thing is that i havnt ever liked need for speed but this game is TOTALLY different. this game has some of the best racing graphics and in my opinion the only game that surpasses its graphics is Gran Turismo but that game totally sucks so i guess they gotta make up for it somehow. the sounds are very realistic and it actually takes a while to beat. the trophies make you stick to the game but platinum at the same time is definately possible to achieve if u stick to it, its not one of those games where platinum is impossible to get which is definately a turn on to me. the online in this game is AMAZING with all of the different gamers playstyles the racing is interesting and the hot pursuit mode is addictive. although this game has many benifits i do however hav to inform u of some of its downfalls. the number one thing that makes me mad about this game is customization.......NONE. then theres always the fact that u end up sticking to one car after uv unlocked it and never even use the others again. overall this game is amazing and i still play it and havnt beaten it over a 3 month time span, awesome game you should at least try it out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
One of the best racing games of all time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's not the best racing games ever, but one of the best. The fun part of the game is the Hot Pursuits. Extremely fun!!! But, it's not like the other Need for Speed's. :/ You can't customize any cars, you can't purchase any, or anything like that. You just pick a car, race, do hot pursuits, play as a cop, and unlock new rides. The only customizable thing is the paint of the car... But that doesn't matter. I actually don't think it would fit this game anyway. It's very fun, but doesn't have the greatest re play value. One of the worst things in this game is when you crash. Cause, when you crash, it has the camera on your car for atleast 5 seconds, when you're still during a race/hot pursuit. It's super annoying. Other than that, it's an amazing game worth buying. Also, since I can't recommend more than 3 games, I might as well add this... The older Need for Speed's on the PS2/Gamecube/Xbox are SO GOOD. If you still have those older systems, and don't have any of these NFS's, then go buy them if you can! - Underground 1 and 2, Carbon, Most Wanted, Prostreet, and I guess Undercover. But if not, go buy this game! Worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
NFS: Hot Pursuit Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
BreezyBen
Location: Athens,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying, this is the best racing game of 2010!!! I know you GT5 fans will disagree but, honestly, this game is a blast! There are some many features that reminds me of Burnout that we know and love! But its a Burnout, with weapons!! Which make it so fun, and addicting! It reminds me of Burnout so much, i think they should of called it, Burnout: Hot Pursuit. But, we all can agree, cause its made by Criterion Games. Now that i got that out the way, lets start off with the Racers Events, Cop events, then the GOOD and BAD.
Racer Events:
Races- The races are fun, fast, and exciting! Even though you cant takedown others in a race event, its still a blast to play race events.
Time Trial- These are fun. You race against the clock.
Duel- You go head to head with another racer to the finish line. This are quite fun.
Gauntlet- You race against the clock, and cops! This is a little bit more difficult than time trial, but its nothing you cant handle.
Cop Events:
Hot Pursuit- Which is probably the funnest event of the game, puts you against others drivers to take them down, before they cross the finish line.
Interceptor- Its you against one racer. Your job is to take him down before he escapes.
Rapid Response- A time trial event for cops. Its supposed to test your reflexes, and skill, to see if you can reach the end, without damaging your car. If you damage your car, it will penalize you seconds of your time. For some, this event can be a pain.
Now that i showed you the events, first let me say that NFS hot pursuit has no free roam. You can free drive, but this is a straight forward racing game. Its a arcade style, where you pick an event, and play it. Now, lets get to the good.
GOOD:
-All races are fast paced, and action packed! None are slow and boring.
-The cars are GREAT! The cars look very realistic. They shine, and look like new cars.... until you begin hot pursuits. The guy in the car moves as you turns and shifts.
-The crashes are insane!! Almost as great as Burnout Paradise! They crumble, and lots of parts fly!
-Trophies are fun to earn! None of them are impossible to get!
-The weapons you have for cops are: Roadblock, Spike strip, EMP, helicopter. For the racers: Jammer, Spike strip, EMP, Turbo. All these weapons are balanced, and doesn't feel like Mario Kart Wii.
-Online is a blast! 8 players max can be in a room. Online is almost lag free, and the action is mouth dropping! There are 3 events online which are: Race, Interceptor, and Hot pursuit. (There is also a ranking system i forgot to mention. It can be earned in single and multiplayer. Its rank 1-20.
-THE VISUALS ARE EXCELLENT!! When it rains, the streets are wet and the tires splashes some water, the beaches and sand look great, and the mountains are big and cool! And theres much more, but im not gonna spoil it for you.
BAD:
-No Split-screen
-The soundtrack is cool, but it could of had more songs
-No customization. You cant customize your car. You can only select the colors given.
Overall:
This is the best looking racing game i seen in a while, especially with the graphics. Criterion Games has really done a great job with this project. If you are look for a AMAZING racing game play, to free you from boredom, get NFS hot pursuit. Its worth the money, despite the split screen disappearance. And even if you beat the game, got all trophies, the new DLC packs should keep you busy. And i hope more will be available in the future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hi986532
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about hi986532 is loaded.
Additional information about hi986532 could not be loaded.
WOW!!!!!
Posted 12/29/10
I am still waiting for my game to come but i have been watching videos and looking at screen shots and stuff, and it looks like a lot of fun. I highly recommend it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>