GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

In Need for Speed Hot Pursuit, gamers will race the open-world across the real world inspired cities of Chongqing, Dubai, Rio de Janeiro and Las Vegas. Players must battle it out until the finish line to prove their racing skills and earn bounty to become the most notorious Street Racer. Of course, as the player's bounty increases, the cop AI adds to the mayhem as they set up road blockades and engage in adrenaline-fueled high-speed pursuits in an attempt to take out the racers. Player's can further amp up the intensity by battling up-to-four friends via split screen. Whether it's with the Wii remote, nunchuck, the classic controller or the Gamecube controller, Need for Speed Hot Pursuit lets gamers race it their way. All this combined with fresh modes and tracks make Need for Speed Hot Pursuit one of the most exciting, heart-pounding arcade racers for the Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
3.242
3.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
16
8 out of 3324%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
The iPhone Version is Better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Silver13
Location: Pensacola,FL
I just downloaded the iPhone version of this game and it is so much better than the Wii
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
The worst Need for Speed game ever on the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
Disneyland27
Location: Long Beach,California
This has to be the worst Need For Speed game ever made and I preordered the game in October from the EA Store. The game isn't how it has been described on the trailers or Commercials. The bad part part about this is that I had high hopes that this game was going to be good and now I"m very disapointed in EA for even bothering to release this on the Wii. I've been a loyal customer to the Need For Speed Franchise since the realese of Need For Speed Underground back in 2000 or 2001 by being the owner of all the Need For Speed games since then.EA wonders why their sales for the Wii aren't as good the other systems. The reason for that is they cut too many corners and leave out the best features in their games for Wii. I even Preordered this game over a month ago just make sure I would get the "Limited Edition" copy of the game. As turns out it doesn't exist for the Wii because they when I called EA about my refund and I was told that the limited edition content was a typo. Bottom line is do not buy this game for the Wii. If you have already purchased this game for someone as a christmas gift or bought it yourself. Do yourself a favor SEND IT BACK AS SOON AS POSSIBILE!!. Trust me you will not regret it. If you have an Xbox360 or PS3 then go ahead and buy it for those systems because I've heard nothing but great reviews for those verisons of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Storm3797
Hanover,Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about Storm3797 is loaded.
Additional information about Storm3797 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/10
You are so right, I am a loyal NFS fan too and this was the first NFS I have ever ore-ordered and what do we get, "nothing but heartaches"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Hope its good
Posted on:9/26/10
Anonymous
Location: Raleigh, NC
Lately I've been a little disappointed in the Need For Speed games. I have always loved racing/driving games and for my gamecube I used to have NFS Most Wanted. It was the best thing that ever happened to video games. Free play, great graphics, long career it had everything. Since then I loved NFS. For my wii I had gotten NFS Carbon, I did not like it that much, then came NFS Pro Streets. It had good graphics but I got tired of the closed tracks. I saw NFS Nitro and wanted to give it a shot because the customization part I heard was very good. I was not that fond of the graphics but the customization was very good. It got boring after a while though. So I am wanting to expect great things from NFS Hot Pursuit but something inside me is telling me not to get my hopes up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
MasterSmiley
Location: Columbia,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A whole lot of people say this game stinks, but i totally disaggre! Being a need 4 speed fan, think its one of their best games ever! Even though its not in Seacrest the game is still fun! the sound is great, and the graphics are incredable! It is definitely worth $40, but i perfer to look online. I got my copy at GameStop Pre-Owned for $35
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Lamborghini
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game isn't for everyone one, but I love it! The graphics aren't to bad and the gameplay is fun. It doesn't have online play but that's okay. I like the cars and that you can customize them a little bit. You also have to appreciate how many cars they got onto the screen,(100)! I would recommend this game to the gamer who just wants to have a good time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
okay
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
collllll
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game would be good if it had better graphics and more customization
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
WTF
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Tehstreetrac0r
Location: Imler, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
What the heck was they thinking?! When I first got it on my birthday, i thought i was able to spike some cop cars in a gallardo, instead i get these stupid powerups with brainless cops that practiclly wreck them selves on porpose. If I were you get the PS3 or Xbox 360 cuz the Wii version is flat-out dumb.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
I reallized that wii sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
LOLNFS
Location: California
Litterly, I became one of those people in the gamefly commercials. How can this game suck??? its 2010. Even Hot Pursuit 2 was 100 times better than this thing. It's terrible. Graphics suck, there are like 25 cars. You can't be a cop in the carrer mode. There is no online. AND IT DOESN'T EVEN TAKES PLACE IN SEACREST COUNTY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
HONESTLY DON'T!!! WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
hjksahdjkahdsjkad
Location: chicago,IL
I heard that hot pursuit was a great game than i purchased it i got to the title screen everything looked great until i relized theres no free roam the cops are LAME.You could easily get away from a cop in a heart beat wasn't a challenge to get away from them plus you can't really customize all tht much and your cars you couldn't use later on they were like in letter levels like in some races your only allowed to use a C Rank car for example.IT's just the worse need for speed on wii and i REALLY don't reccomend this trust me if you so much love your value of your money purchase this game on a different system or don't get it at all its not very fun at all its just down right stupid
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
It is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
Dominator
Location: Dale,Indiana
It is awsome and i love to play all the need for speeds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FUNNYMAN16
 
Please wait while more information about FUNNYMAN16 is loaded.
Additional information about FUNNYMAN16 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/3/11
disss game is so cool on al da game systems even wii so awsome!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
What in the name of squirtable cheese is this?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
AcceleRacersFreak
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was very excited when I got this game. I thought is was going to be the amazing one you get on the PS3 or something like that... Well... It's just another one of those hidious monstrosities of failures that is Need For Speed on the Wii... First of all, much like Nitro, the graphics are hidious with the fat wheels and al this oversized logo junk, but not only that, this train wreck of a game doesn't have any of the qualities of the PS3! And here's another thing, in one of my starter cars, I was BEING CHASED by a VEYRON! How can the police drive them, but it's not even in the showroom for us?! However, I don't put all the blame EA, in fact I strongly believe that Nintendo made so many compromises to keep the bigger components away to make a small and sophisitcated freaking system!! No, I bet if I brought my Wii to my friend's house, I would put it on a scale and it wouldn't even wiegh a half of his xbox 360, SLIM! What in the name of Hill Valley were they thinking?! It's like having a wasp in a $50 steak! Anyways, I'm done. You've lost a good customer, Nintendo. Sony will win another regular very soon! Bah-bye!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
AWSOMENESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/9/10
bannana
Location: Michigan
This game looked so cool that once I saw this I begged my parents to order this A.S.A.P!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
this game isnt worth a quarter of what you pay
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
cmd989
Location: Bend OR
the game had bad cars ,cops,ai and car handling the turn was had with out pressing the drift button. I mean what racing game has a drift button the cop carrer was ok but it was definently a poor game over all next chance I get im trading it in so some other 5 year old can buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GAMEERBRO94
 
Please wait while more information about GAMEERBRO94 is loaded.
Additional information about GAMEERBRO94 could not be loaded.
the game sucks
Posted 8/12/12
JUST SUCKS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
wowzerrs
Posted on:10/17/10
esk98
Location: MT.Pleasant, PA
this game looks amazing i cant wait for it to come out. the games concept is simple and easy to understand race and get away or stop the 1 who is trying to get away. the game is a great example of a great game . I recamend this game to whoever wants a good solid raceing game.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
what happend?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
zxcav
Location: lancaster, SC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't get it. i played the ps3 version. it was great. but then today i got the wii version. it was the worst game I've ever played. i got it at gamestop today and it was horrible! where's the mild violence? all i seen was even worst than the original. the ps3 version was waaay better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
HOLY MOLY I CANT WAITTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/14/10
kimbo
Location: bloomington, IL
AS SOON AS I SAW THIS I PRE ORDERD IT THE NEXT DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this game looks amazing for the ps3 and 360 il be made if i buy it and the wii version dosnt have online and il probubly return it for my money back if its realy bad but i think it will still be good so long as they dont try and make it like nitro. i expect the graphics to not be as good as theps3s but the wii version better still have good chases and all the same cars and it would be nice if you can hook up a gamecub controller and play or use the wii mot and nunchuck but they will probubly have it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
awesome game for hard core gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
videogames
Location: Oakton, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its really good and has fast cars. it might have the network. it was a trhill driving it, and graphics are really good. awesome game, thanks ea!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Very Very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
JayR
Location: charlotte nc
I purchased this today at walmart $49.96. Got home opened it up popped it in and ran one race. I was really let down did they copy this from nfs nitro. Worse part i can't take it back to walmart once it's opened. Everyone please if you loved prostreet and undercover don't waste your money like i did. Learn from my mistake.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LAKERFAN24
Thousand Oaks, CA
 
Please wait while more information about LAKERFAN24 is loaded.
Additional information about LAKERFAN24 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/1/11
i knew all this was gonna happen. first i saw that gameinformer had only posted the ps3 and xbox version review. then i realized that it might not be as good. so i waited it out. and this is what everyone gets. btw, just close the game back up, and give it to gamestop! they'll give you store credit!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Uh Oh....
Posted on:10/26/10
Gamingpro101
Location: South Carolina
It seems as if the Wii Version of Need For Speed is made by a different maker....Now Im really hoping its still going to be good...
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Koragne1
 
Please wait while more information about Koragne1 is loaded.
Additional information about Koragne1 could not be loaded.
um....
Posted 11/7/10
That is actually incorrect, they all are being made by Criterion Games injunction with EA.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
OODY
Location: riverside, california
My friend had the PS3 version and it looked REALLY COOL but when I bought it for wii it was not good at all and I wanted to return it but then the next day when I played it for a few hours it was not great but good so I kept it and I still play it almost everyday!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>