GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

In Need for Speed Hot Pursuit, gamers will race the open-world across the real world inspired cities of Chongqing, Dubai, Rio de Janeiro and Las Vegas. Players must battle it out until the finish line to prove their racing skills and earn bounty to become the most notorious Street Racer. Of course, as the player's bounty increases, the cop AI adds to the mayhem as they set up road blockades and engage in adrenaline-fueled high-speed pursuits in an attempt to take out the racers. Player's can further amp up the intensity by battling up-to-four friends via split screen. Whether it's with the Wii remote, nunchuck, the classic controller or the Gamecube controller, Need for Speed Hot Pursuit lets gamers race it their way. All this combined with fresh modes and tracks make Need for Speed Hot Pursuit one of the most exciting, heart-pounding arcade racers for the Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
3.031
3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
16
7 out of 3222%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
AWFUL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
DARKSIDE
Location: KALAMAZOO
dont buy this game for the wii a total let down. buy the same version for the pc. it's a way better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
What in the name of squirtable cheese is this?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
AcceleRacersFreak
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was very excited when I got this game. I thought is was going to be the amazing one you get on the PS3 or something like that... Well... It's just another one of those hidious monstrosities of failures that is Need For Speed on the Wii... First of all, much like Nitro, the graphics are hidious with the fat wheels and al this oversized logo junk, but not only that, this train wreck of a game doesn't have any of the qualities of the PS3! And here's another thing, in one of my starter cars, I was BEING CHASED by a VEYRON! How can the police drive them, but it's not even in the showroom for us?! However, I don't put all the blame EA, in fact I strongly believe that Nintendo made so many compromises to keep the bigger components away to make a small and sophisitcated freaking system!! No, I bet if I brought my Wii to my friend's house, I would put it on a scale and it wouldn't even wiegh a half of his xbox 360, SLIM! What in the name of Hill Valley were they thinking?! It's like having a wasp in a $50 steak! Anyways, I'm done. You've lost a good customer, Nintendo. Sony will win another regular very soon! Bah-bye!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
WTF
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Tehstreetrac0r
Location: Imler, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
What the heck was they thinking?! When I first got it on my birthday, i thought i was able to spike some cop cars in a gallardo, instead i get these stupid powerups with brainless cops that practiclly wreck them selves on porpose. If I were you get the PS3 or Xbox 360 cuz the Wii version is flat-out dumb.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
What up with power-ups.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Gamer412
Location: Georgia.GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought this was a need for speed game. Not a kidy mario kart game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
HONESTLY DON'T!!! WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
hjksahdjkahdsjkad
Location: chicago,IL
I heard that hot pursuit was a great game than i purchased it i got to the title screen everything looked great until i relized theres no free roam the cops are LAME.You could easily get away from a cop in a heart beat wasn't a challenge to get away from them plus you can't really customize all tht much and your cars you couldn't use later on they were like in letter levels like in some races your only allowed to use a C Rank car for example.IT's just the worse need for speed on wii and i REALLY don't reccomend this trust me if you so much love your value of your money purchase this game on a different system or don't get it at all its not very fun at all its just down right stupid
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
this game was stupid and sucked
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
wii1
Location: ceder hill, texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I normally buy used games and i love need for speed games but i watch the trailer of it online and it looked so cool. I bought it new for new and when i played it i relized the trailer for the game was from the xbox 360 and ps3. The graphics sucked and it hade massive glitchs such as the road turning black in the middle of a race.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CHIC0
Mars
 
Please wait while more information about CHIC0 is loaded.
Additional information about CHIC0 could not be loaded.
Still playing and it's a great game...
Posted 3/11/12
I have no idea why people are knocking this game here. It's been out for about a year now and I still play it. Once single player is done there is still a great multiplayer that still has a healthy online (xbox) community. Just remember that if you want to play online buy a new copy - you'll have to buy a ten dollar online pass otherwise.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Dont waste time or money if you want a good game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
1997Nissans14
Location: perkasie pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I saw the gameplay demos on youtube for this game and though it would be amazing. so i went to the store and pre-orderd it for $60 some dollars. the day it cam i was so exctied, then.....i fliped out. this game is great for beginers but sucks when it comes to your ability to costumize your car. the only say on what you can do is the color of the car. also i emailed the company how made it telling them how horribal the game was, and i havent hurd from them...EVER. save your self from this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
MasterSmiley
Location: Columbia,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A whole lot of people say this game stinks, but i totally disaggre! Being a need 4 speed fan, think its one of their best games ever! Even though its not in Seacrest the game is still fun! the sound is great, and the graphics are incredable! It is definitely worth $40, but i perfer to look online. I got my copy at GameStop Pre-Owned for $35
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Not half bad but?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
pat9991
Location: Los angeles, LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It looks cool but? I would really like if it had more graphics and more gameplay. it looks more better on the ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
I reallized that wii sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
LOLNFS
Location: California
Litterly, I became one of those people in the gamefly commercials. How can this game suck??? its 2010. Even Hot Pursuit 2 was 100 times better than this thing. It's terrible. Graphics suck, there are like 25 cars. You can't be a cop in the carrer mode. There is no online. AND IT DOESN'T EVEN TAKES PLACE IN SEACREST COUNTY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
It is fun, but it doesn't last for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
Teej01
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has nice cars and I like how u can custumize them, the other hot pursuit games dont have that if i am correct. The thing I like most about this is the rush hour races. you are racing 100 other racers for first. u start in last and u have to get to checkpoint positions in a certain time in order to keep going. I could just do one of these races for a few hours everyday. I also like that the boost lasts longer than this game for other systems. I also like that u can double boost. I also like all of the supe ups, it really helps with the bad graphics. If u get lucky you can get the steering supe up for a while and get up to really high speeds around turns. So over all this game is great!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
this game isnt worth a quarter of what you pay
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
cmd989
Location: Bend OR
the game had bad cars ,cops,ai and car handling the turn was had with out pressing the drift button. I mean what racing game has a drift button the cop carrer was ok but it was definently a poor game over all next chance I get im trading it in so some other 5 year old can buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GAMEERBRO94
 
Please wait while more information about GAMEERBRO94 is loaded.
Additional information about GAMEERBRO94 could not be loaded.
the game sucks
Posted 8/12/12
JUST SUCKS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
OODY
Location: riverside, california
My friend had the PS3 version and it looked REALLY COOL but when I bought it for wii it was not good at all and I wanted to return it but then the next day when I played it for a few hours it was not great but good so I kept it and I still play it almost everyday!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Exient Messed Up
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
Veloc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Criterion Games did not make this game, as a result, people who wanted a wii version of the game that took place in Seacrest County like it was supposed to, don't get this game! Exient made this game and messed up big time.
How Exient Messed Up:
-You can only be the racer and not the cop in career.
-The graphics are not as awesome as it could have been.
-The game takes place through out the world, and at no point in Seacrest County.
On the cover, it shows a police car with SC715 on the roof, that stands for "Seacrest County 715". The game, at no point, takes place in that county!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LSA2013
New Madison, OH
 
Please wait while more information about LSA2013 is loaded.
Additional information about LSA2013 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/6/11
Why didn't they just make a separate game like they did with Nitro and Shift/World? Besides that cover design was on all the systems I do believe
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
okay
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
collllll
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game would be good if it had better graphics and more customization
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
behind the times
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
racer11
Location: augusta, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i can't help but compare Hot Pursuit to Most Wanted on PS2. for being a newer game, this should be better than the previous. you can't change the performance on any of the vehicles. in the past Need for Speed's, you could change everything from engine and tranmission to tire pressure and stability. you can't even increase your boost on this one. there's really no skill needed to complete it. i'm not a gamer, i just prefere to play the Need for Speed's but this one i beat in 1 day maybe over a course of 5 hours. the dificulty doesn't have a significant change throughout the career.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Absolutely a Disgrace
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
neely86
Don't waste your cash on this game. Period. I played it for about a half hour and let me tell you that's a half hour i will never get back. What Happened is exactly right. WOW. Don't believe the hype, this game is good for a drink coaster that's about it! Awful!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Why would they sell this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
DaKMan
After playing nitro i was so let down and i saw the add for the new h-p game but this game is even worse than nitro, (it looks like something from a PS1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
it sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
brianb
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i hope no one else buy this game its a waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
BIG LET DOWN NOT WHAT U SEE ON TV AD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
lowyota
Location: mascotte fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
biggest waste of money and time dont even waste your time renting it take your money and burn it before you buy this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>