GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Need for Speed Hot Pursuit players will experience the thrill of the chase and the rush of the escape as they play through full careers as both a cop and a racer - solo or connected. The blistering speeds, brutal busts and heart-stopping getaways are all connected via Need for Speed Autolog. This network not only connects friends for epic head-to head pursuits and races, but also enables players to compare performances and stats, thereby setting the stage for the ultimate in friendly competition.
Average Customer Rating:
7.578
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (257 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
46
8 stars
23
7 stars
13
6 stars
10
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
10
136 out of 18574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Brings Me Back to the Original - Very Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
chaoz67
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw the trailer at E3 last year I was overjoyed. They were finally bringing back the Hot Pursuit title. I remember playing the original Need for Speed Hot Pursuit II on my PC. Well the instant I got on the road I was instantly brought back to those wild car chases with the police force breathing down my back. The game offered unparalleled graphics and the sound was also very good. The gameplay was instantly replayable and has a very high lasting appeal to me. The car selection was also very wide and large (although I could have gone for more lower class cars and where are the ferraris?) I also notice some people complaining about not being able to customize their cars. Need for Speed is known for their state of the art customizing system. Obviously those people did not play the original Hot Pursuit and did not realize that they were trying to bring back the original. This game isn't trying to beat other car gangs or trying to own the city. This is for the thrill of the chase and the drive. I believe if they included the customizing system that it would ruin the games soul purpose and distract the player from the real mind set of the game. Overall the game was outstanding. One other thing I would have changed however. I would have liked for their to be a bit more of civilization in the open world. I kind of felt like I was in the middle of nowhere. And I would have enjoyed busting speeders while in free roam.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
gamertags?
Posted on:10/18/10
nfsftw
This game looks awesome!! i preordered the LE for 360 and i need some friends to play it with.. can u post gamertags? o ya and this game will b the best nfs ever
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Fun, Infinitely Replayable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
Arbenderas
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The main reason the game appealed to me was the ratings I saw for it. Tons of amazing ratings. Once I was able to actually play it, I seen exactly why. The game is amazing. It's quite different compared to the previous NFS games... But in my opinion, better in many, if not most ways. One of the previews I seen said it was "Infinitely Re-playable". Quite appealing and very true. It will take quite awhile for you to play the full game and even then, it still keeps is replayability. I played it for nearly 20 hours straight and did not get even half way done with the game's singleplayer. You can finish doing everything on singleplayer, and still have old records to beat (e.g. Getting a gold medal for each mission) as well as have a ton of multiplayer fun left. There is only one real thing that disappointed me. That was the fact that unlike other NFS games, you can't freedrive around to your missions. You choose them through a menu, like Burnout. BUT, you still can freedrive/roam around.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Need for Speed World
10 out of 10(29)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
willybobjimmy
 
Please wait while more information about willybobjimmy is loaded.
Additional information about willybobjimmy could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!
Posted 12/30/10
just got a lot of that awesome racing and not that much traffic on the game but u can be a cop or a nice car or just whatever but best need for speed game by far
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Index Finger & Thumbs are sore...Need I Say More?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
DemTunes
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Let's start with the bad news...NO 2 PLAYER ACTION!!! (UNLESS) You play on Live...So if your friend has Hot Pursuit and no XBox Live Connection call "Next!!!!" the minute you walk in the room!!! On the brighter side Kudos to Criterion for putting together a great addition to the Need For Speed collection (Seriously). The Graphics are gorgeous, the sound is Clean, Crisp and Sharp as a shank!! Play as a Racer or a The "Man". Both fun but i prefer Racer, obviously. If you played Burnout then your familiar with the layout of the game...Cool crashes, Fantastic Cinematography and that "Tune out the world' mentality once you in it to win it!!! Many Criticize the lack of "Sim Racing" feel...Then go play Pro Streets or Forza. Many criticize the fact that you can't modify...Then go play Undercover or Most Wanted. Many criticize the Story...Then go pick up a Nook or Kindle.
If you looking for a Fun, Intense, show off to your friends, style on em' kind of game PLAY NEED FOR SPEED HOT PURSUIT NOW!!!! Why you still reading?!! GO!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Need For Speed Hot Pursuit Online Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
4 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Another Need for Speed that I will never sell
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
GT3Motorsports
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is by far one of the most amazing game ever to experence. The graphics of the game are untouchable, the gameplay is pretty solid but there are some problems when you are the cop like you have to hit the racer at a certain angle or the hit won't register. The sound of the cars are so crispy and unforgetable. The online is really great and I have never been a fan of Need for Speeds online but this one is really fun to play even if you are not a good racer. The Racer/Cop missions are good. The racer missions keep you on your feet and challanges you around every corner. The cop missions I like too but the problem with this is that there are not enough missions for the cop so by the time you finish all of the missions for the cop you are only a Level 12 and that is with all gold on all missions. But overall the lasting appeal of this game is forever considering the new "Audiolog" feature that makes you keep playing and competing for the best times on the speedwall. So overall I give Need for Speed a 9/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iGod
 
Please wait while more information about iGod is loaded.
Additional information about iGod could not be loaded.
Posted 2/13/11
Good NFS game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Good at first, then downfalls
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EA is keeping up the Arcade style games, meaning this is not a Simulation racing game, hence doing 200mph around corners is possible. Cars can not be modded, painted, rim swap, or anything like that, so don't expect it. NFS HP is good at first, then it got boring to me, really fast. The autolog feature is nice and dumb at the same time. It keeps you updated with your friends (rivals) times, lets you know who's online, when its running correctly and not disconnecting you from the server. So the autolog can be extremely annoying. You can drive as a cop or fugitive, each race is specific for one or the other. This game is designed to keep the edge, it is fast paced. *******I recommend (if buying this game) get it NEW as the used version will cost you more $10 more for an online pass. This feature lets you play online, without the EA pass the online feature IS NOT POSSIBLE!.******** I recommend renting or borrowing from a friend, before you buy this title and may be disappointed and sell within two months of buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Very good.... but
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
xbulldogx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game but some things are missing. One of the things I love to do in a racing game is customize cars and make them my own, in this game every few races they just give you car. You also cant progress through game by unlocking new tiers and earning money to improve your cars. There is also no story at all. The online is one of the best running out of any game on live though. I would still recommend this game if you do not want to customize anything and want to just unlock everything right away because since this is from the makers of burn out there is a dlc to unlock every car and there is also realistic crashes in the game but it causes you to lose time during races since it goes to a cut scene every time. Great game but I will be trading this game in to get test drive unlimited 2 when it come out 2/8/11 , a much more realistic racing game were you can customize everything from your car , to the your in game avatar looks, to the color of the floors and couches in one of your houses you can buy as you progress through the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
JacketedNutria
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The last good Need for Speed game I remember playing before this was Need for Speed Undercover. That game was great, but I always wanted to be a cop. I knew there were older games you could be cops in, but I wanted a NEW one. I got Need for Speed Hot Pursuit in January, and I can't believe I'm only writing this now. The game is just fun in general- All the cars you can be, all the cop versions of the cars you can be, and the game modes. You can hunt down and take down the villains, or you can try to outrun cops and racers as the villainous street racers. The DLC is pretty cool too, the Porsche pack and the Lamborghini pack are probably my favorite, but you can also download different game modes. I'd recommend this game for anyone who likes to race *off the track*.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Good game, but don't expect another 'Most Wanted'
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Camryn1919
Location: New Carlisle, IN
Let me start off by saying I have played every Need For Speed since they first came out, and have been a fan of every one. I was really pumped when I unwrapped this, but when I began playing I became pretty disappointed. First of all, there is absolutely no customization besides car color.. And even then you only have factory colors to choose from. Need for Speed has been known for it's customisation for a while, and why they removed it from the game is completely beyond me. But most game companys aren't worried about the actual game, just the release date. The gameplay is completely unrealistic, but still fun. If you barely tap the joystick(steering wheel) you're off the road, but if you need to turn and you crank it you can hardly turn. The graphics are terrific, the sound is pretty good, and I don't really mind the lack of a story. Go ahead and rent it, but don't expect it to be anything like Most Wanted.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spoo
Palm Beach FL
 
Please wait while more information about Spoo is loaded.
Additional information about Spoo could not be loaded.
Posted 12/29/10
The other NFS titles may have allowed you to customize cars but not hot pursuit. Ive owned the same titles for Xbox and PS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
The Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
MurcielagoLP670SV
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I seriously don't know of any other game that is more fun and challenging than this one. Each race or chase is different. As a cop, you have so much time to bust a racer or racers. As a racer you have so much time and/or distance to lose the cops and stay in first place. It is SO MUCH FUN. You can use any one of several super hot cars. From a Nissan 370 Z Roadster to an Audi TT RS Roadster to a Dodge Charger to a Dodge Challenger to a 2010 Chevy Camaro SS to Porsche 911 Carrera to a Nissan GTR Spec V to a Corvette ZR1 to a Dodge Viper SRT-10 ACR to Lamborghini Murcielago to a Lamborghini Reventon to a Lamborghini Murcielago LP670-4 SV to a Bugatti Veyron 16:4 Grand Sport to a Koenigsegg CCXR to a Koenigsegg CCX to a McLaren F1. As a Racer you can use Spike Strips, EMP's, Turbo, Jammer. As a cop you get to use Spike Strip, EMP's, Helicopter, and Road Blocks. There are 3 different levels of each weapon. I highly recommend this game to anyone who love racing and being the cop. Please try it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
nothing like being chased by the cops!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
cr4zyf1sh
Location: Corning NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
amazing game hands down. ive been a fan of the need for speed series since DAY ONE when the very first need for speed debut on the Personal Computer in 1997. i know with this one there is no story line, and no car customization., but it makes up for that with the flat out racing, and running from the cops. beautiful graphics, the sounds can be a lil annoying at times, (but just like with any need for speed, the ambient sound never sounds great) but you will get passed that. the tactics you have available to you when you play the Police is amazing, you can set up all the fun stuff the cops always used on you (in reference to need for speed, most wanted, carbon, and undercover) and its so much fun to watch the cut scene of the officer drag the suspect out of the car. hands down. one for the record books. you will be playing this one for days. (AND THE MULTIPLAYER IS AWESOME ALSO) so all you NFS fans out there, run to Gamestop.com and grab this game on sale this weekend only for 34.99. Have fun, and drive safe. ADD ME ON XBOX LIVE, MY GAMERTAG IS cr4zy f1sh
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tayler
 
Please wait while more information about Tayler is loaded.
Additional information about Tayler could not be loaded.
NFS Hot Pursuit
Posted 12/27/10
Need for speed servers need to be rebooted or they have to fix them because when ever you are at the loading screen you may get kicked out of the game or you will just sit there at the loading screen.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Best so far for Need for Speed!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
MatSteelersFan
Location: Plains PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After the first two need for speed games i started to get bored and switched to forzamotorsport, but now i went back to speed. This game is great and intense at the same time. This game gives u the option of being a cop or a racer. Being a cop is more fun because you get to smash all the racers. You also get to use weapons such as spike traps, EMPs, (Electric Magnetic Pulse), police barricades, and a helicopter for back-up. Great game I recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Possibly the best arcade racer ever made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
PACC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now when you play a game that is new and you've never seen it before, its one that you'll remember for a long time. Thats how I feel about left 4 dead 1, and fable 2 (i never played the first), and assassins creed 1, etc. Same with racing games, the first burnout must have been amazing and to some no other racing game could top it. I never played the first, second, or third burnout. The only racing games ive played have been a few simulation games and a few arcade games. The first simulation racing and arcade racer i played were like magic to me, even to this day i still feel like no other racing game can top them. Until now? no. This is an amazing arcade racer that borrows many of the ideas that made my first arcade racer so memorable. luckly for me i havent played many racers so it doesnt get boring. This game does borrow some ideas and improves on them alot. Also the new ideas aren't to shabby either. Simply put.....BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
resen22
 
Please wait while more information about resen22 is loaded.
Additional information about resen22 could not be loaded.
NO STORY MODE
Posted 12/22/10
I would rather play most wanted insted of all the new need for speed games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Wrecked game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
Vespa
Location: Bay Area, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Online play is almost exclusively about wrecking other cars like it's a demolition derby rather than ACTUALLY FINISHING the race
the details barely fit on the screen and criterion needs to remember that not all of us have 48' plasma screen tv's
the depth of field is terrible and the perception of speed is even more horrid, CARS MOVING AT A REGULAR 35mph LOOK LIKE THEY'RE DOING 100! and it is way WAY too much like burnout.
they even completely removed the idea of track style racing
The penalty system is torture to say the least for crashing which is nearly impossible when doing 200mph down a narrow strip of nothing with AI traffic that don't respond to obvious sirens and flashing lights
They also got rid of important functions/buttons, things that SHOULD be in any racing game like being able to look behind and reset your car - IT'S LIKE MAKING A RACING GAME THAT DOESN'T HAVE A STEERING CONTROL
I really want to love the game since i'm a die-hard hot pursuit fan, but even I can't stand to play this game sometimes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Surprisingly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
yonugtan1020
Location: none
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need for speed hot pursuit was really good definitely much like burnout in my opinion except this time its with cops and racers. Things i liked about the game was it was a variety of different events rather than pursuits you could do other things like time trials, reg races, gauntlets, etc. i liked that there were real cars in the game thats always a plus and i liked that your nitrous oxide could fill up on its own rather than it being depleted for one race and you dont have anymore. i liked also that some of the pursuit missions were really hard and the cops actually keep up with you this time rather than sit behind you a mile away lol. and i like also that you can be a cop and catch racers and you get to use cool equipment to take down racers or cops. the game also has a really good soundtrack and also allows you to set up your own songs to listen to so thats good. overall i give it a 9 defintely pick it up if you've been thinking about it cause its really good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Pretty Good...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
delsol2188
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing this game for a few hours now, and there are both good and bad things to say about the game. Let's start with the bad. There is no story what so ever, which has sort of become of staple of these series in the past, and is COMPLETELY missing from this one, which takes a point away from both gameplay and lasting appeal. Second is the complete lack of customization of the vehicles. This is usually one of my favorite parts of a racing game, and I am quite disappointed that the option to customize a vehicle does not exist, and would like to see that come out in an update, which take another point away from both gameplay and lasting appeal. Now there is a weird way of controlling the vehicle, which would normally take away from the overall experience of the game, but that is made up for by drifting, which is quite fun, and easy to learn. Now comes the positive. To start, the graphics are amazing, maybe some of the best that I have seen from a racer. The most impressive part of the graphics is actually the roads, especially when they are wet. Second in the good category would be the sound. On top of great car sounds and crash sounds, the game has a great soundtrack which makes playing even more enjoyable. Now there isn't the largest selection of cars, but the ones you do get to chose from are pretty classy, and fun to drive. But again, not being able to customize them takes away from the game overall. Overall, I give it a 7 out of 10, and if they at some point put in car customization, such as kits, paint, decals etc. my opinion would change for the good. It's definitely worth picking up as a change of pace type of game, and would highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
The Best Need For Speed Game Yet!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
Ranger817
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I thought that the previews were gonna be completely different than the game but when I got the actual game I couldn't put the controller down. This is a game you want to keep playing and playing nomatter what. So to people who have not bought this yet GO BUY IT!!!!! It's not a waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Have people forgotten what HP was about?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
bren
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Are you people kidding me? Have you ever played the old hot pursuit? The only thing you could customize is the color of your car, and it was hands down one of the best racing games of the early 2000's. You dont need to upgrade a porsche 911 turbo with a bigger engine, exhausts, or rims, ITS A 911 TURBO! This game has beautiful graphics and a very real sense of gameplay. The only thing that bothered me was that the racers had weapons. I understand cops having them, but racers? C'mon. The sound is just great. I really felt like i was driving down a highway on a full on chase. Overall i give this a 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1234Mike
WV charleston
 
Please wait while more information about 1234Mike is loaded.
Additional information about 1234Mike could not be loaded.
ITS OK.......
Posted 12/9/10
This is the best graphices i have ever seen for the 360!!!! But its less then what I exspected from NFS. Great cars( shelby gt 500), but not fun races. but people have other comments.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
TigHt coNtrols And puRe aDrenAline
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its been along time since me and my son had so much fun with a racer since burnout revenge.
Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit is a mixer of speed,tight controls and pure adrenaline.
if your a speed junkie and injoy being on the edge of your set,then grab your copy today!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit
Brings back memories
Posted on:9/21/10
TheAngerWithIn
Location: Orange Park, Florida
Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit...oh how I have memories of this game. I was introduced into the Need for Speed franchise with the original XBox with Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2. I loved that game, it was very fun and provided a good multiplayer when guest came over. When I saw the announcement for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit during E3...I was awed and knew that they made the right choice in going back to a game that was very good.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>