GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Move Motion Controller

Grab a PlayStation®Move motion controller and move into the world's most immersive gaming experience.The sleek PlayStation®Move motion controller is your key to unlockingthe world's most immersive gaming experiences. Paired with thePlayStation®Eye camera, the motion controller translates your everymove into the game with absolute precision. Use the motion controlleras a blade to slay foes, a brush to groom your fluffy pet, or a bat todrive home the winning run - there's a PlayStation®Move title for everymember of the family.Expand your gaming abilities even further by using two motion controllersto track movement with both hands. Punch and jab in the boxing ring, ordraw your arrow and release in an archery tournament.It's the most advanced high-definition motion gaming experience in theworld, and it's possible only on the PlayStation®3 system.
Average Customer Rating:
9.111
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
14
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
50 out of 5493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Review 1 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Way better than the Wii...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
BigNiles
Location: Riviera Beach, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I owned the Wii for a long time until my dad saw the PS Move, and said he wanted it. The week PS Move came out, my dad and I watched a review video on YouTube, and made our final decision. We unplugged the Wii took it to GameStop traded it in with all our Wii Games, and got around $100. We bought the Sports Champions bundle, brought it home and set it up. The controller feels so natural in your hand, unlike the brick Wii controller. It's way more responsive and accurate, then the Wii. You can't wrist flick; You have to do the whole motion. That makes it so much more realistic. Overall it's a great product, and the games are less than normal priced PS3 games. Only can is that there isn't any notable games out yet, and the controllers cost really racks up when your buying more than 1.They cost around $50 or $60 each.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
#1 Motion-Sensing controller of all time. AAA+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
Addam
Location: Summit, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought my first Motion controller from Wal-mart and EyePet weeks ago and it was awesome. I'm planning to buy a big bundle from GameStop and games for it. I give this controller a AAA+. Enjoy playing with it because it is better than Wii controllers.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Move Will Beat Out Wii and Kinect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/10
EyeGuy
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought 2 Move controllers and Sports Champions to try it out. I must say the Move is better than I had hoped and puts the Wii controller to shame with respect to accuracy, ergonomics, and potential. The price is a bit much since anyone with a family will likely want 4 controllers, but that brings it to only $50 more than buying an XBox Kinect. From what I have read and heard, I don't think the Kinect will be accurate enough and will require more peripherals to branch into hardcore gaming. I found ping pong to be amazingly accurate, especially having played real ping pong a lot in the past. This is thanks to well-made accelerometers and a gyroscope in the Move, which the Wii Motion Plus fails to match. Oh, and the HD graphics put the Wii to shame! Mark my words...PS3 Move will win the war of the motion controllers! Now if only better games for it would come out, but that will come with time. Also, I own all 3 systems and I don't own any stock, so no bias here...just my honest analysis!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Nothing Like wii or Xbox Understand the facts!
Posted on:9/16/10
SonyMan
Location: Pensulvania, PA
The PS move is almost nothing like the Kinect or Wii. the Move looks at you with the eye in a 3D perspecrtive. this way it sees the ball ontop of the move controller as a point in space and see it even if it is not pointed at the screen. the Wii uses a lazer in the front of the corntroller so the senser bar only sees the controller when it is looking right at the screen (or wherever the bar is). And sony didnt steal the motion sensor it was actually there idea that they developed through the eye toy. if anything the wii stole motion sensing from sony. Now kinekt is kind of cool. it has sensors that look at infa red, scaners, and a sensor that sees your skelatal structure (not like a Xray) so in this way it can pick up your movements without a controller... but this means there is a lot of lag and it isnt pin point acuracy like the move. also there is no way to move in Kinect. so esentually there is just going to be a lot of wii like games with better graphics. Sony on the other hand brodend their reach and have many possibilities... if they play it right.
11 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
PlayStation Move
Posted on:6/27/10
Mhsiddique
At the E3 Expo Sony had unveiled 2 main products. The first being 3D TV, and also a motion controller called the PlayStation Move. When I first took a glance at the weird design I thought back to November 19, 2006. When the Wii came out many of the consumers thought that it would have 1 to 1 tracking. Instead the Wii Remote had a built in accelerometer which could only track movement and not positioning (now fixed by the Wii MotionPlus). What I was thinking about this motion controller was if it would end up like the Wii and have mostly third-party platform games. As I saw the presentation that Sony gave at E3 I soon realized that this would be something completely different. As I mentioned earlier the Wii only tracks motion, but what the Move does is that it sees the player in virtual reality with the PlayStation Eye Camera (which is already being sold). The big unnecessary light at the top of the controller is tracked by the camera to give a true-to-life feel to the Move. The Wii MotionPlus has already done for that for the Wii but not as accurately. Also , unlike the Wii MotionPlus, Sony has confirmed about 20 games to be available by at least 2011. This proves that this won't be just another discontinued add-on. What I thought was really creative was the combined technology of 3D and the PlayStation Move, which has been produced into games like Killzone 3 and The Fight: Lights Out. What I don't think that the Move is ready for is Kinect from Xbox. Kinect produces an entirely new type of motion game that doesn't a controller. What I'm worried about with Kinect is its lack of game conformation and also the heavy price. If you haven't already bought a new Xbox 360 Slim, and still have the "original" Xbox 360 like most consumers you have to buy a separate adapter and the Kinect for it to work on your 360. At its release I think only die hard 360 consumers will buy the add-on. The Move, with its extremely low price tag, on release will probably get many sales and has already gotten many pre-orders. Overall the PS3 is just gaining momentum on its console, and I'm sure there is more to come. I also do have to thank the Wii. Without Nintendo's creative thinking, I'm sure neither the Move nor Kinect would exist. The Wii had the very first motion control scheme on the market, and people will remember that for years to come. The PlayStation Move will be available on September 19, 2010 for $49.99 and the Sub Controller for $29.99 at your local GameStop.
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
A Classic Socom Junky....
Posted on:9/13/10
FireOptimus
Location: Bemidji, MN
I just hope Socom 4 lives up to Socom 1............For those of you posting that have not figured it out, the multicolor light ball on the end is for multiplayer precision. The ball says exactly where you are in space, and what motions the controller is making. this is how they get the precision. Instead of making up facts, stick to actual science. To the rest of you, enjoy the newest in a revolution of gaming devices. It is not, in any way, a copy of the wii remote. Accuracy will be far better. The Wii Remote used infrared for the semi accurate games like resident evil. The Move uses that Eye toy to measure the ball at the end of the controller, and calculates position based on telemetry sent through the servos onboard. I must say that I haven't used the Wii remote since the new accuracy attachment has been created. This might have corrected some of the inaccuracy, but I don't know.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
R.I.P. Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
Komplex
Location: Largo, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought Move while my kids were at school and had it ready when they got home. My daughter who is not a big gamer at all fell in love with eye pet while my boys wanted to just battle it out in sports champion. The first thing we noticed was how percise the controls were and my kids fell in love with the HD saying why can't Wii games look this good. My wife even got in on the action and she hates video games which is shocking in itself bc these poor games only bring us joy lol. The games were cheaper than normal ps3 titles and offered the level of engagement my 3 children crave from videogames. While move has pleased my young gamers and made them put the Wii away, I look forward to seeing how well the move will please use more hardcore fans. 2 thumbs up Move goodnight Wii for now until another mario comes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
The Truth about the Move!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
PiratesplaythePS3
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The truth about the Move. If I had to choose between the Move, Kinect, or the Wii, I would choose the Move. It’s not the most revolutionary and not a marvel achievement for the video game industry, but it is a step in the right direction for motion controls and is a motion control peripheral that is done right.
Sorry fanboys. It’s not I dislike Microsoft’s Kinect. I like it and its fun. I had an Xbox 360 but the thing broke 6 times for me. Kinect is a revolution in motion gaming and is something for everyone to experience. How it works is quite interesting which is a step up from the Eyetoy, Sony did in 2000. The games that were launched for it kind of made me questioned Microsoft looking at gamers to find what the gamers truly want to experience with Kinect. I am sure Microsoft will come up with more fun games for all gamers that will be fun for everyone for the Kinect sometime soon. The time is not right now.
For the Wii, the Wii has been out for more than 5 years with no competition. The time has come for Sony and Microsoft to finally get into the game with their motion control line up. Don't get me wrong, Wii is still fun and will always be another console to choose from between the three consoles, but so many of the games and the controls for the Wii are cartoonish, clunky, and childish, and most of the games haven’t bridged a gap between hardcore and casual gamers yet. Maybe some time soon, Nintendo will try and make the Wii for all hardcore and casual gamers alike.
Finally, for Sony and the Move, this is the right direction for Sony. The Move brings so much more to games than the Wii and Kinect ever did. Sure the Move controller may look and feel like it’s the counterparts to the Wii controllers, but it’s not. The Move tracks your body through the Playstation Eye camera, much like Kinect, while keeping track on how big the glowing orb on top is and the motions the gyroscopes are going through inside the motion controllers in your hands making it that you can “move” around in the 3rd dimension with 1:1 precision accuracy. The Wii could never do this sort of thing because it never had a camera to track the gamer, and Kinect can’t do this either with precision playing games since it has no controller. You need controllers to play games. No one wants to make their hand in a form of gun and play a first person shooter. It’s not fun. I would like a controller over my hand-shaped gun any day. The Move may act like the Wii and may use a camera to track gameplay movements like the Kinect, but the Move is both of these combined that works seamlessly. The games for the Move were indeed questionable, but they are fun for everyone. Many more games still to come for different gamers: Killzone 3, Sorcery, LittleBigPlanet 2, and on and on. The Move brings a whole new experience to anyone who owns a Playstation 3. With power the Move has with the Playstation 3 console, games could go really far and wide using the Move in different genres of games, almost realistic graphics, and an awesome entertainment system full of movies, music and photos all on the Playstation 3, and all the while, the Move would be moving you closer into the games.
If you want to get the Move, don’t stop from anyone telling you, “It’s just a copy…it won’t work.” It does work really well. If you want to get a Kinect instead of the Move or the Wii instead of the Move, good ahead and get whatever make you feel good. It’s not about the motion controls…it’s about the games. As Kevin Butler says “I love gaming.”
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Welcome to the next stage in gaming evolution!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
Anonymous
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Playstation Move is unbelievably accurate and fun. As you play you learn that it picks up even the slightest movement. For example while playing Ping Pong a slight twist of the wrist will add English to the ball and send it flying in another direction. I did encounter some problems with calibration on a couple of the game demos that came on the bonus disc in the Sports Champions Move bundle. Tiger Woods did not seem to function at all with the Move controller and in TV Superstars after calibrating the cursor just kept moving to the left and would not work correctly. But these are just demos and I'm sure they'll workout the bugs in the final products. It does seem strange that they didn't do enough testing to ensure that the demos would work though. The games that do work are phenomenal. I look forward to titles like The Fight and Tron.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Seriously?
Posted on:9/16/10
Mouthpiece
Obviously most commenters know NOTHING about the tech...The lit ball at the end is so the playstation eye camera can track your position in space, that means along all planes laterally...it can tell you're moving the controller towards the screen or away because of that "stupid little ball" Wii cannot do that, even with Motion Plus. The fact that is doesn't use infared to track movement is what sets this apart from the Wii. True 1 to 1 motion control, capable of tracking a change in 1 degree of movement...that's impressive. Also when you take into account that Sony has been developing this tech since 2004-5 how can you say it's copying the Wii, it takes advances in technology to be able to release something like this. It wasn't until the LED lights that color the ball became alot cheaper that Sony could cost efficiently put something like this on market. I'd rather have time put into something done right than rush it out the door to capitalize on what's popular. And really with a solid tech companies can release solid titles, and SOLID TITLES are what will make or break something like this. And i'm not trying to bash the Wii at all, it's what started the motion control phase. All i'm saying is that all 3 companies are in it now, and all 3 bring something else to the table. Honestly i hope they all succeed.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
just one controller
Posted on:9/16/10
red08fox
I've checked gaming website and i have read that you can just use the left side of the ps3 controller for the navigation controller and just have the move controller..
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
NOT A COPY!
Posted on:9/10/10
GOBroncos
Location: Pueblo, CO
The PS Move is not a copy of the wii controller! Stop saying this! With the market for motion controlled games booming since the wii came out it was only a matter of time until Microsoft and Sony jumped in. More folks are now playing wii than any other console. You can't expect other corporations to sit back and not reape the benefits. But not a copy, unique in its own way.
21 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RobtheGuitarist
 
Please wait while more information about RobtheGuitarist is loaded.
Additional information about RobtheGuitarist could not be loaded.
Posted 9/16/10
GOBroncos is correct, and anyone who disagrees is absolutely retards and has no idea what they are talking about. Sony has been working on the MOVE ever since before the Wii was even mentioned. They had the EyeToy with PS2 and this is only an improvement to that. So don't the be calling the wii a rip off or copy of the wii because in reality, the wii is a rip off of the MOVE.
Customer Avatar
Cry4Dawn
NOT
 
Please wait while more information about Cry4Dawn is loaded.
Additional information about Cry4Dawn could not be loaded.
Wake up
Posted 9/15/10
This is a 100% of the Wii remote.. Wii has had this market for the last 5 years now. Sony and Microsoft are trying to get in on the Wii's fire.. They are going to FAIL
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Can't wait!
Posted on:8/1/10
Anonymous
Finally something that my wife will actually play on my PS3 besides Rock Band!!! This will be great for parties too. A friend of mine who is a tester got to test these and he said the precision on these is second to none. That makes me really excited about using it when playing Killzone 3!!! Can't wait!!!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Precision Motion Gaming, Controller or No.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
LevelHeadedGamer
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't listen to the either the 360 or PS3 fanboys, they will say whatever to suit their needs. I have both the 360 AND PS3 and the fact that the start up cost for the PS3 is cheaper and the fact that it has more hardcore games coming out is my main reason for purchasing it. While Kinect is no doubt cool I'd wait to buy it over the Move when either the price goes down, better games come out or you fell like spending $150 on a cool concept. The controllers may be a little spendy but when you actually set it up in your house, sync the controller and have it properly dialed in it is amazing, the control is truly 1-1. While Kinect definitely has it's merits and I'm glad I have it (especially the hands free dashboard with voice chat) if I had to have one over the other it would have to be Move.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Copy Cat but great None the less
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Move Controllers
These things are awesome, however they are more or less a knock off of the Wii. They are high quality, great design, but that doesn’t hide the fact that they played copy cat.
For sword games, they work great, for shooters, they work great, for party mini games, they work great. So far I have played these with killzone 3, resistance 3, start the party, Puss in boots, and a few other cartoonish type sword games.
The feel is great. The Wii controllers were square, so not a “natural” fit to your hand, these are round, and the trigger is farther up inside it, so it fits better. Just like the Wii it uses a 3 axis, which captures every movement. Swinging horizontally, vertically, at an angle, flipping it, twisting it, etc. In general the only thing it doesn’t pick up, is if you cover the ball on the end, which includes pointing it away from the sensor so that the controller is blocking it’s own ball at the end.
I love these. I’m a hardcore gamer so I’m typically playing much more complex games that can’t handle these controller, but sony as always is setting the bar. Killzone 3 is pretty fun with it, resistance 3 is also fun, but the game itself isn’t that great. Lot of party games and stuff are very fun with these, and a lot of the good ones such as “Start the party” require these. Considering how expensive these are, I recommend that you start with no more then 2. If you have 4 kids, or kids with friends that demand 4 player games, you’d be surprised how many of the move games are actually one controller, that you take turns with. Start the party is the game I’d recommend most for this, amazing party game, it’s 4 player, and requires only one controller. It has you take turns, and keeps score between the players. Lots of fun, and healthy competitive competition.
A popular question is “how accurate are the sensors?” The answer is very. Now in the heat of battle on some more complex games like Killzone 3, it might be slightly delayed, but it is very accurate none the less. Star the Party is the perfect example. You hold everywhere from a flashlight which has a beam of light coming from it, a flag, a tennis racket, a fly swatter, a hammer, etc. Every movement you do is copied exactly. Weather it’s twisting, bending, rotating, flicking, poking, stabing, slicing, etc etc etc, it does it precisely.
Another bonus they have is the built in rechargeable batteries. I spend at least 100$ on batteries for xbox 360 every year, so built in recharge is great. However, you need to realize that it plugs in with that Usb plug in the PS3. The downside is the PS3 has to be on while you charge it. You swing this thing like crazy, so if you dared to try using it while it is charging, u’d most likely rip the cord out of the controller, or ps3, likely damaging a plug on one of them. I HIGHLY recommend buying a charging stand that plugs into the wall. The charging stands are relatively cheap in design, but they do their part.
Note. These do NOT come with any way to recharge them (no usb cord, no outlet plug, no recharging stand) you must already have the usb cable (comes with the console when u bought it) buy a new one, or buy a recharging stand. Don’t expect to get a plug for every controller.
2nd Note. These do not fit on the recharging stand for the default Playstation controller. That stand is shaped for the default controllers, these long yet thin controllers don’t fit, and for good reason. If they stuck out horizontally they would damage the plugs on the stand. That’s why the stand made for these, has them sit vertically.
Popular belief is that you need a set of both the move controller, and the move navigator to play games. This is not true, they are sold separate for a reason. Listen up cause this will save you money. The navigator is a narrow version of the left side of the traditional playstation controller. Most games including Killzone 3, Resistance 3, can be played with the move controller (this controller) and the default playstation controller (the one that comes with the system) instead of a navigation controller. Many move games especially the party games, fitness games, and cartoon type games either require just this controller, or two of these, not the navigation or default at all. So before you jump to buying a navigation controller for each move controller, rethink that. The biggest reason anyone gets the navigation controller, is because they are unaware that the default controller can work in place of it, or cause they think it’s required. In reality, the only reason you need the navigation with this, is if you plan on using the playstation sharp shooter, or other form of rifle controller. The default controller wont sit in the navigation slot.
Final note. This is a Sony product that is built to last, not a Microsoft product that is built to last a year or two tops. So to me, the used version from Gamestop is just as good. If there are any problems with it, they take it back and get you one that does work. It’s only a few bucks less then the new version, but keep in mine the 15% off with power up rewards members. Not to mention Gamestop makes no profit off new products, all their product comes from used stuff. Buying something used helps keep them in buisiness.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Crazy Precision, Real Deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
TheK3Critic
Location: Kankakee, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, so I had my MOVE pre-ordered so i went and bought it the very same day it came out. Oh yeah, I bought TWO hahaa. Bought the sports game and tried it out. This thing is amazing! it copy's your every move. I mean you turn your wrist even a little and it'll do it 1:1 time. I used it with Tumble, bought from the ps3 store, and that games basically like practice and shows you the different types of things you can do with the MOVE. Well, I got off subject..oops! hahaa GREAT PRODUCT SO HAPPY I BOUGHT IT...JUST WISH THERE WERE BETTER GAMES TO GO WITH IT, BUT THEY WONT COME OUT TILL LATER ON.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Fantastic New Motion Controller, Better Than Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
Kolber
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Having spent some time with the Wii, I can tell you that I did really enjoy it (though it's still not the console for me). However, I had some frustration with the motion sensing as it's a bit flaky. It doesn't entirely track your movement and can often start going crazy at the slightest provocation. Suffice to say, it is picky and you have to be a bit careful. The Move doesn't have this issue. It tracks you movements superbly and has very little in terms of dropping. Although the library is small and has yet to really fulfill what the motion controller can do, it's still tons of fun. I bought the bundle pack with Move Sports and it's a lot of fun. My favorite is the sword fighting game, and with two Move controllers, you can control your shield and sword individually, which is great. In many ways it is very similar to the Wii's motion controller, but in many ways it's better. Also, with the games coming out for the Move on the horizon (Killzone, Socom), you know that you are going to be seeing games for gamers that can now utilize motion control. Whether or not this is this best of the motion control devices coming out remains to be seen as the Kinect might prove to be the best. But so far, this beats the Wii, and that's saying a lot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
Move Controller
Posted on:9/16/10
Anonymous
Location: New York
Playstation and Nintendo at one point worked together. When it didn't turn out Playstation made the best move yet and developed and produced the PS2 the number one selling console of all times. Playstation has had the Move controller in development longer then Nintendo Wii so they obviously didn't copy Nintendo. I played with the Wii controllers it doesn't track your movement very good and I found u only have to do a flick of the wrist for the Wii controllers to work. The move is more advanced and incorporates the Playstation Eye and actaully tracks your movements unlike the Wii controller. I will be there to get my Move tomorrow and will be playing Eye Pet tomorrow. The only issue I have is the Eye Pet has been out for a week, but cant play it without the Move which comes out tomorrow. They need to get their act together when it comes to releasing video games that need another controller that isn't even out yet.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
PS3 Move awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/10
mckinley2
Location: waynesboro va
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just purchased the move controller and the navigation controller and this outperforms the Nintendo Wii big time. It is very responsive and accurate.Eyepet,Sports champions and start the party are all very fun games with this controller. I hope sony makes better games for the move and not be like Nintendo wii. If you like motion gaming get a PS3 and the move.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Move Motion Controller
I'm loving it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
TruthHurtz
Location: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Playstation Move is far from a Wii knock off. The Wii never made me sweat. It tracks your movements very well from playing sport champions so I definitely see what Sony can do with the Move. Just looking forward to The Fight: Light's Out cause that would really show me how hardcore Sony could go with the Move. I just hope after those early released family/casual games that Sony put out for Move, they go back to what made me & probably most other gamers love PS3 in the first place which go back to hardcore gaming. I dont want them to go more casual vs hardcore just because they have the Move. Sony's for the mature & Wii's for our children & casual gamers. They need to bring us back what we all as gamers love which is the hardcore gaming or people would start to really think Move is a Wii knock off.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>