GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Move Navigation Controller

Move into the game with more advanced control.The PlayStation®Move navigation controller pairs perfectly with thePlayStation®Move motion controller, providing advanced in-gamecharacter navigation in compatible titles.Actions and commandscommon in advanced gaming as well as menu navigation areintegrated into one untethered, wireless package. It's one of themost advanced controllers ever created, and it's possible only onthe PlayStation®3 system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.3
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Review 1 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Better Than The Wii
Posted on:9/10/10
KwisatzHaderach
Location: WV
I received my Move almost a month ago from Houseparty. After playing through the demo games, I can say without a doubt its much better than the Wii, even with the motion plus add on.
Tracking is one to one, and you have much more control in your games. Also note, you need more room play than with the Wii. You can not just flick your wrist, and perform the action. When I compare the table tennis games, the Move is head and shoulders above the Wii version. You can move up on the table and be more aggressive on the ball, unlike the Wii, where about all you can do is just move the controller from side to side.
The only down side I have with the Move is with the Start button. My hand is bigger than most, and my finger is always hitting it when I am playing. If you have small to mid size hands, this won't be much of a problem, but if you have big hands, then the will get frustrating at times for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
37 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NitZero
 
Please wait while more information about NitZero is loaded.
Additional information about NitZero could not be loaded.
Let me happen
Posted 9/15/11
Im about to have some DLC sand i want some oc this controller and we be having problems isnce your dlc i just want to make myself meaningful. You wanna make me angry because it isnt like its possible. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLLOLLO~!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Good price and even better performance...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
IVIEDICATED
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unlike most reviews comparing it to the wii im not going to do that because this is something completely different . The move wand and the navigation controller are comfortable to hold onto and the precision is second to none. And unlike the kinect and their wii knockoff games the move is slowly being integrated with all the games in their current lineup like MAG and games like Heavy rain and the new SOCOM. It gives a huge advantage to people using it vs the standard dualshock controller as it's an extension of the controller and works much like a mouse on a computer and the precision is amazing once you get familiar using it. If you like precision and the advantage of being more involved in your games this is a great buy and the price is awesome. What id recommend is getting the ps move and navigation controller along with the ps eye individually. The bundle with sports champions is nice but it's a gimmick game and the move really shines playing the games that are being updated for use with the game rather than the wii knockoff games just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Sabvre
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this initially as a way to integrate my wife into my gaming life with low expectations. She LOVES it... I just wish my daughter was older so she could enjoy it too. The move bundle pack is definately worth it. I originally thought the game would be filler... like Wii sports but it actually gets you moving. I especially love the gladiator duel game... in order to do good you need to move around alot and both my wife and I worked up sweat (and we are fairly in shape)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MasterC
 
Please wait while more information about MasterC is loaded.
Additional information about MasterC could not be loaded.
Pretty Good THUMBS UP!
Posted 12/24/10
i think that is better than wii and kinect combined. wii started first, but kinect looks really retarted. hands-free, yeah right. looks confusing. playstation move is better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Very Nice Not too expensive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
Naruto
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay most of you think this is SONY copying NINTENDO well it's not sony had the idea first in 2001. 2nd this is awesome new design very good wirless AMAZING rather than paying for the Wii Remotes even though i do own a wii and play it often the move is very nice and is a must have for HARDCORE SONY FANS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Cape Coral Fl
 
Please wait while more information about bbbbbbbbbbbbbb is loaded.
Additional information about bbbbbbbbbbbbbb could not be loaded.
Yea right
Posted 11/6/10
If they had the idea first they would of made it first than Wii and Kinect. kinect so much better!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
great device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
racerextreme
Location: phoenix
it works very well, better than the wii, and is very accurate. i could not be happier.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Only NEEDED for gun controllers
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Navigation Controllers
These are interesting, but overpriced. I spent 30$ for two (when they were on the half price sale) not bad. But 30$ each, is overpriced. There are many things to note about these.
1, it’s basically the same buttons as the left side of the traditional “dualshock” controller. It has the L1, and L2 bumper/trigger buttons, has x, O, one analog joystick, the playstation dashboard button, and the four button directional arrows. Imagine just the left side of the controller chopped off to be a stick.
2. From the games and demo’s I’ve played, it seems that games that require this with the move wand, can actually use the move wand plus the regular controller and you use just the left side of the controller. This includes games such as Killzone 3, Resistance 3, mainly shooters that you can move around in (no pre walking moments like Time crisis)
3. I was told it has movements on the X and Y axis, while the move controller is on a 3x axis (X, Y and another I forgot… Z?) however I have yet to have it respond to movements of the controller. Weather it’s in a game, or simply in the PSN dashboard.
4. This thing is pretty much a higher priced half of the regular controller as I said. However, to use the playstation sharp shooter, or other gun type set ups, can’t fit the dualshock controller, that is the only real reason to get these. I plan on using those set ups as soon as I get them, on killzone 3, and still debating on resistance 3.
The only other bonus to these, is that the Move wand can be hard to use when navigating through in game menus, PSN dashboard menus, and any other menu. The directional arrows, or analog stick are a lot better, but again, the regular controller has these, and will work with the move wand.
Bottom line, it’s a solid design, by no means a piece of junk. If you don’t plan on using a PS sharpshooter, or other gun type controller, then you can deal with a regular controller+move controller.
I’d also like to point out the issue of recharging. The USB plug that the PS3 comes with recharges them, but only when the system is on. I have two navigations, and 2 move controllers, total of four to try to recharge. The problem is that they ONLY recharge when the PS3 is on. I’m not going to leave my PS3 on for several hours and milk between the four controllers. I highly recommend the charging stand for move+navigators that plugs directly into the wall.
Final note, on the recharging topic. The stand that recharges the traditional dual shock controllers and plugs directly into the wall, does not work for these. It has a fiber optic bar that holds those into place, preventing the stick type controllers from plugging in. is this poor designing? No, It’s to prevent a major design flaw. If the wands plugged into it, they would be sticking straight out horizontally. Their own weight would either have them fall off, or would bend the plugs, ruining it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
not many games to play with this controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Bacon8148
Location: G.A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok, so i ordered this controller online to play some of the move games, for example: sport champions. and when i finally got it i found out that almost 90% of the move games DONT even NEED this controller. most of the games just needed one or two of the move controllers. so i suggest you look at the games you want to play and see if they NEED this controller before you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
shark
Location: Los Angelas, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great controller, it functions better than the wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Wii concrolly better.
Posted 9/21/11
No the wii fuctions much better than this the wii works perfixly! the movie is a rip off!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
PS-WII
Posted on:6/25/10
Tommy Wilson or bengals fan 45123 on playstation 3
The playstaion move looks awesome! I think it will 10 times better than the playstaion eye.I want to know what games they will make for the playstation move and i hope they are good.the only thing is that by reading the previews is that it sounds just like wii so if you already have a wii than the only thing youll be getting is possibly better games and better graphics.i think the playstaion move will be good and if you have a playstation 3 network account than add me as a friend.(acount name)bengalsfan45123-i play these games-call of duty modern warfare 2,call of duty modern warfare,call of duty world at war,dj hero,uncharted 2 and midnight club l.a
4 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pabalo
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about pabalo is loaded.
Additional information about pabalo could not be loaded.
re
Posted 10/14/10
Do u have the lost planet 2???????
Customer Avatar
PhantomEcho
MD
 
Please wait while more information about PhantomEcho is loaded.
Additional information about PhantomEcho could not be loaded.
Love the controls
Posted 9/22/10
I have a Wii, and the PS3 Move is so much more accurate.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Ha!
Posted on:6/18/10
DBZ Fan (or Freak)
It looks like sony likes the wii remote so much, the made one of their own.
17 of 180 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
face
 
Please wait while more information about face is loaded.
Additional information about face could not be loaded.
Wait for navigation. PS move is better than WII
Posted 11/28/10
Nobody realizes that the play station move is so much better than the WII. It has better performance, games and better graphics. The navigation controller I would hold off buying until Killzone 3 and SOCOM 4 come out unless if you want to get it for Christmas so your parents buy it for you. The play station move has had a couple good games out now but early next year two amazing games are coming out for it. Sports champions is actually a very good game. It was hard at first for me to get used to it because before with the WII you just swing randomly and you hit it the ping pong ball. Gladiator Dule is amazing also. All in all the ps move is a very good product and every play station owner should get one soon. As for the navigation controller hold off till next year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
Copy of Wii and Kinect.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
bbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Location: Cape Coral Fl
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
first of all kinect is so much better because it requires no controllers and has many more Specialties. playstation move looks exactly like the wii except it requires NO CAMERA!. Kinect > PS3 move Wii = PS3 move
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 529 found this review helpful.
Comments (13)
1 2 next>>
Comments (13)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
The truth!
Posted 9/21/11
ok. u can not conpare the wii to the movie the movie is a add on! the wii is a real consouil with good games! the kecked well it Gest sucks!
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 9/16/11
This why people <13 should not review ANYTHING because they do not understand how to do a proper review.
Customer Avatar
12Bravo
 
Please wait while more information about 12Bravo is loaded.
Additional information about 12Bravo could not be loaded.
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb or whatever you call yourself
Posted 7/1/11
Make sure you read the date at the end of this paragraph.
The PlayStation Eye (trademarked PLAYSTATION Eye) is a digital camera device, similar to a webcam, for the PlayStation 3. The technology uses computer vision and gesture recognition to process images taken by the camera. This allows players to interact with games using motion and color detection as well as sound through its built-in microphone array. It is the successor to the EyeToy for the PlayStation 2, which was released in 2003.
Wii is a home video game console released by Nintendo on November 19, 2006.
Customer Avatar
ThaddeusMaxamus
GA
 
Please wait while more information about ThaddeusMaxamus is loaded.
Additional information about ThaddeusMaxamus could not be loaded.
GO PS3!
Posted 4/10/11
ps3 and ps3 move is so much better than anything els on the market right now and is truly way ahead of xbox and the nintendo wii i beleive the nintendo wii isent eve in the picture any more
Customer Avatar
PlaystationRep
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about PlaystationRep is loaded.
Additional information about PlaystationRep could not be loaded.
Maybe you all are forgetting
Posted 1/29/11
Some of you say that the Move is just a copy of Wii and Kinect. Did you all forget that Playstation was the first to have a motion system game. Eye Toy, yes it was on PS2, so if you want to get on the topic of someone copying then its the Wii and Kinect. Also Playtation move is more accurate then any other game motion sensor because of its light and shadow technology. So dont forget we were first, and ours is still the best.
Customer Avatar
DrJPepper44
Columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about DrJPepper44 is loaded.
Additional information about DrJPepper44 could not be loaded.
Ummm, No?
Posted 12/30/10
This isn't a copy, they were actually developing the move before the wii was even out. This isn't a copy, just a device that took a lot longer to make than the Wiimote.
Customer Avatar
kwolfe514
United States
 
Please wait while more information about kwolfe514 is loaded.
Additional information about kwolfe514 could not be loaded.
wow you have not played the move have you?
Posted 12/26/10
the kinect lags so much its not even funny. the wii is very inaccurate. the move has the best graphics best games and best accuracy.
Customer Avatar
xHappyFacesx
Coral Springs, FL
 
Please wait while more information about xHappyFacesx is loaded.
Additional information about xHappyFacesx could not be loaded.
Here is a short history lesson
Posted 11/25/10
Although is just the PlayStation Eye with inferred, Nintendo has done the (almost) no controller thing first with the UForce and was actually pretty accurate for some games. In truth most of today's tech (videogame wise) can find it's roots in the Atari and Nintendo Products, and even if some (or most) products failed, they sparked ideas for the next generations. and the Kinect isn't that great either, but we just have to wait and see what happens with the games of the future. The Kinect is nice for small children, ravers, and parents trying to connect with there kids, while the Move is better for more main-stream/hardcore gamers. *cue rainbow* The More You Know.
Customer Avatar
nacho
california
 
Please wait while more information about nacho is loaded.
Additional information about nacho could not be loaded.
Posted 11/22/10
First of all, the Kinect is an exactly like the PlayStation move. PlayStation created the eye, which is now a camera for the kinect. So hope this teaches you a lesson.
Customer Avatar
kandykorn
 
Please wait while more information about kandykorn is loaded.
Additional information about kandykorn could not be loaded.
Posted 11/17/10
You are ruining the overall score of this product. YOu clearly never have used this product. And lets remember back in the day when playstation first released the eye. THey already had the motion capture tech. way before the kinect came out. SO go be a fanboy somewhere else.
1 2 next>>
Comments (13)
Comments (13)
Review 12 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
great effects
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
nitroblaze123
Location: Boston,MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
why did they made the price of the playstation move controller to just $15 i think it work more cuz of the effects and how real it looks the sound is great you can actually hear what you are doing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation Move Navigation Controller
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
somone
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have used the wii and the ps move and the wii is fun but the move is better. It has better games is way more realistic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.