GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Colors

The diabolical Dr. Eggman has hatched another plan for world domination! He has built an amazing interstellar amusement park, floating in space around Sonic's home planet, bursting with incredible rides and attractions. However, all is not as it seems as Dr. Eggman has abducted an alien race called Wisps and is harnessing their colorful energy to fuel a sinister plot. However, before Dr. Eggman completes his evil plans, Sonic discovers his mysterious theme park in space. When he arrives, Sonic finds he is also able to use these alien powers and is ready to help! Sonic will need all his speed and skill as he faces this test, but, empowered by the alien energy, it's a test he'll pass with flying colors!
Average Customer Rating:
8.503
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
46
8 stars
18
7 stars
9
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
117 out of 14382%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Colors
Review 1 for Sonic Colors
Sega, you've done good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
1st of all I may be a bit biased because Im a hardcore Sonic Superfan but that aside. This game has it all from Sonic's classically funny wisecracks to fun boss fights. The game isn't too difficult to beat, but the story is simply fun. This is my favorite Sonic game on Wii. The wisp powerups are cool, useful, and fun. All I have to say is buy this game. I still replay it a lot and its 2013, 3 years later still play it a lot. That proves this game is gold.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sonic Colors theme Reach for The Stars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic Colors
Sonic Colors: One of the best Sonic games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
DaveDynamite1
Location: West Columbia, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic colors is a game full of speed and platforming like never before. The 3D sections of the game are good and the 2D sections resemble the old Sonic games that we used to love. The wisps are a great part of the game. It was fun to blast off like a rocket and drill into the ground. The cutscenes have a little humor to them and the new voice actors are a big improvement. This game also has a multiplayer mode that's fun to play with your Mii. If you get the hang of playing two player with will be a joy to play with friends. There are tons of levels to keep you occupied and the red coins are actually fun to find. Sonic Colors is a great game to put in your wii game collection. If you want a game with fun a every corner get Sonic Colors!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is a must buy game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic Colors
THE BEST SONIC GAME IN YEARS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
nintendokid
This has to be the the best sonic game ever since sonic adventure 2 battle(which I think is the best sonic game ever made). The story is awsome and really hularious. The graphics blew me away. The're the best graphics I've seen since Mario Galaxy 2. And its funny because in a way the endding reminds me of sonic adventure 2 battle. I think sega is actually looking back at their work(and I think it was about time they did). So if you dont have this game yet you NEED TO GO GET IT NOW. You will not regret it because this is the best sonic game they have made for wii.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Colors
Way Past Cool!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
SonicDC64
Location: Taylors,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game shows off some of sonic's roots, Smooth gameplay, Fun story, and high flying fun to reach the goal. I got this game of the first day, and have never looked back after buying it, For any wii owner i would put this game right next to the new super Mario brother. It brings back the old game feel, with a new game style. There is so much play value in this game, and you can go back and play the game in org. Japanese. I say go Play this game before Dr.Mc.Noisehair WINS
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sean77408
 
Please wait while more information about sean77408 is loaded.
Additional information about sean77408 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/19/10
Thumbs up for Way Past Cool xD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sonic Colors
Sega finally made an awesome modern Sonic game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
CelticsFan98
Location: Hartsdale, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though Sonic's 3-D titles have been awful for a long time, Sonic Colors brings Sonic back to his prime. This game takes the gameplay formula from the beloved Sonic Unleashed daytime stages and improves it by adding in a gimmick that actually works, the Wisps. I especially enjoyed becoming a laser, a drill, and a rocket using some of the Wisps. he graphics are colorful and detailed, the soundtrack is upbeat and catchy, and the voice acting is far less irritating than before. This game does an excellent job of blending thrilling 3-D running with classic 2-D side-scrolling/platforming. As much fun as I loved this game, though, it did have some issues. Firstly, sometimes using the Wiimote and Nunchuk controls felt unresponsive or too responsive. Second, even though i did like the 2-D side-scrolling portions, i wish that there were a few more running segments. Finally, the game was unexpectedly short, and the co-op is not a good two-player mode. If you can move past these issues, however, Colors is a fantastic game, and the best 3-D Sonic in years.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Colors
THE MOST AWESOMEST SONIC GAME YOU CAN EVER GET!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
Pinkgirl3060
Location: anaheim,ca
This is the BEST sonic game ever!!!! Easy to understand the controls, the bosses are sort of hard but ok, also i LOVE the background of each and every level there simply awesome! But one thing that made me sort of sad is the "shows" are repeatative. :( But the rest is as i said are AWESOME!!! Also, there's two player game that is so amusing! So to sum it all up, best sonic game ever. period.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Colors
A good, bright, colorful Sonic adventure for Wii!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
LEGOFan11
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hello, Sonic fans! I have been a Sonic fan since I was 5 and have loved the series since then. I reviewed the Nintendo DS version and now I need to review the Nintendo Wii version! Anyway. The gameplay is great! I have seen better from most Sonic games but don't get me wrong its still great! The music is some of the best I have heard "level-background-wise"(Terminal Velocity FTW!). Graphics are pretty good for a Sonic game, I feel the Sonic game with the best graphics was Sonic Unleashed and Sonic The Hedgehog (2006). This game is gonna make you wanna come back a lot! what with all the Red Star Rings, unlocking your Mii, Story mode is long, and online leaderboards. The Co-op/Multiplayer modes can get a little lame but are enjoyable. I think the Nintendo DS version is better then this version but this version is still good!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best song in the game, in my opinion!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Colors
BEST SONIC GAME IN YEARS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
This has to be the the best sonic game ever since sonic adventure 2 battle(which I think is the best sonic game ever made). The story is awsome and really hularious. The graphics blew me away. The're the best graphics I've seen since Mario Galaxy 2. And its funny because in a way the endding reminds me of sonic adventure 2 battle. I think sega is actually looking back at their work(and I think it was about time they did). So if you dont have this game yet you NEED TO GO GET IT NOW. You will not regret it because this is the best sonic game they have made for wii.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic Colors
will be one of the best!
Posted on:10/9/10
sonicfan4ever
Location: mass
this sonic game will be one of the best,sega and sonic team keep on rocking,im not one of does fans who dont like all of your hard work I'll always be a fan BELIEVE IT!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Colors
SUPER SONIC FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
codrules
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is my favorite sonic game there is.It has great sound and its lots of fun but it is to easy to beat. But overall this is a really good game.//////////////////////Look at my other reviews.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic Colors
this game is one of the best sonic 3D games ever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. and the zones are very good, all of the names of them are, tropical resort (a casino-like resort) this is the first level of the adventure and it is fairly easy. starlight carnival (a fleet of starships) this level is very fun and can be chalanging. sweet mountain (an entire planet made out of sweets), this level has to be one of the best levels in the game. planet wisp (a forest being turned into a factory) this zone is were things can get very trickey and somewhat frustrating, you might not complete it one the first try like the first 3 levels, but keep playing you will get the hang of it. aquariam park (a gaint aquariam that looks like tokyo) this level is my personal favrote and the music is so catchy that you might find yourself humming it a lot of times. asteroid coaster (a gaint roller coaster) it is very hard like planet wisp. this one took me 3 days to get through, and the boss of this zone is the hardest boss in a 3D sonic game since biolizard (from sonic adventure 2.) finaly they give us some chalange. and the final boss is so easy that it's funny. and the cutscenes are like something out of a dreamworks movie. the jokes are great, and if you listin cloasly durring the stages you can hear eggman on a PA microphone saying funny things in the backround. and finaly the best part, THE THEME SONG OF THE GAME, reach for the stars is the theam song of the game and it is amazing. to prove it i am posting the entire song here. enjoy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this is the amazing theam song of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic Colors
Not for PS3?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
Supersonic1412
Location: Marietta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though it was an awesome game and surprisingly amazing graphics, why was it for WII and not PS3 I mean really it would be better on PS3 and the same with sonic the black night really all 3D and some 2D sonic games should be on PS3 not Xbox not WII just the legendary PS3
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TehPerson
 
Please wait while more information about TehPerson is loaded.
Additional information about TehPerson could not be loaded.
Posted 7/20/11
The Wii is great! PS3 is not worth the money! Only the great graphics are keeping it alive. Otherwise, it's crud. Long live Wii and XBOX!!!!
Customer Avatar
SHakeslanta
 
Please wait while more information about SHakeslanta is loaded.
Additional information about SHakeslanta could not be loaded.
Well......................
Posted 7/6/11
You can just now get sonic generations for the ps3 and the good thing is.................... that it is only for the 360 and ps3, not WII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Sonic Colors
Sonic colors reveiw, one of the better sonic games
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
sonic colors is a great game and it really saved sonic from sonic 06 which was so bad that some fans stopped playing after that game, which left sonic and the secret rings and sonic unleashed ignored by fans, those were two underrated sonic games and sonic 06 is the reason why secret rings and unleashed were ignored, however in 2010 sega pulled off a miracle, they made the best modern sonic game. what happens is DR eggman is building an amusment park in space as an apology for his evil schemes and is trying to convince the world that he's moved to the good side, sonic, of course does not trust this and checks out this amusement park. Some of the levels in the game are great like the tropical resort, starlight carnival, and of course my favorite zone, aquarium park, and the music for aquarium park is the best non vocal zone music I have ever heard In a sonic game so far. eggman is using these aliens called "wisps" and draining there energy so that he can fire a mind control beam at the earth. Now this is the first sonic game where eggman is a real villain since sonic 3 and knuckles on the Sega Genesis, ever since then he has tried to unleash monsters who betray him in the end, but finally he gets the spotlight as the main villain all the way through. Any way you play as sonic and try to stop Dr eggman. So the gameplay, it's like sonic unleashed, except it changes to 2D angles way more. This game is actually mostly 2D and that's how I (and many other fans) like sonic. this game's zones are amazing, like the tropical resort, which is a casino like resort, starlight carnival is a fleet of starships, Kinda reminds me of egg fleet from sonic heroes, but in space, sweet mountain, a huge planet made out of sweets, planet wisp, If you put a frog forest (sonic heroes) and final egg (sonic adventure) in a blender planet wisp is what you get. aquarium park, not only my favorite zone in the game, but the best sonic water level ever, remember labyrinth zone from sonic 1, or hydrocity zone from sonic 3 and knuckles, and just how stressful those levels were, well here' they fixed the drowning problem, by doing a lot of jumps sonic will float up to the surface, in other words, FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, SONIC CAN SWIM!!!!!!!!! FINALLY. I also LOVE this level's music, in fact I love the game's music, but If I had to rank my top 10 favoriute sonic zones from sonic 06 and up I would put aquarium park as #1. and asteroid coaster, it's basically an unfinished roller coaster and there are asteroids flying at you. This is also one of the best final sonic levels because it's not unreasonably difficult and it doesn't drag on for so long, like final fortress (sonic heroes) or eggmanland (sonic unleashed) now let's talk about the bosses, there weak, there easy, A 5 year old can defeat them in 6 seconds just by pressing buttons. it's like 6 hits and their defeated. The cutscenes on the other hand are like the sonic the hedgehog Saturday morning cartoon, their cheasy and funny, but really they did not need to be that way. and the game's music is AWSOME. tracks like the aquarium park zone, and tropical resort are great, also is it just me or do i hear the tune of endless posibilites (sonic unleashed) in tropical resort's music. and the theme song reach for the stars is great. and all in all this is a fun (but short and easy) game and it's a really great installment in the sonic series. next time I will be reviewing my favorite sonic game ever, sonic adventure 2 battle on the gamecube. Im rockstar 321 and sonic colors is my second favorite sonic game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Colors
Sonic really reached for the stars tonight.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Gamer322
Location: Conroe, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best Sonic game I've played since Sonic Adventure 2 on the Dreamcast and Sonic Heroes on the Gamecube. The storyline is entertaining and fun to listen too. This game has the new voice actors, and they all sound amazing. Gameplay is pure 3D Sonic, and similar to Sonic Unleashed. (Wii version.) The gameplay is classic Sonicand you will not be disappointed with it. The only problem is that the controls are pretty slippery, and you'll fall sometimes. Its not a major deal, but a bit of a problem. The music is fairly great. Each world has their own tune, and all of them are catchy. The graphics are what struck me. These are the best graphics i've seen on the Wii by far. They are incredible, and very goregous looking. Sonic Colors is short on story mode. It will take about 5-8 hours to beat. However, collecting all the red rings, nd getting an S rank on all staes will greatly increase that replay value by alot. Sonic Colors is a definant buy, and dont hesitate!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Colors
A Boost In The Right Direction!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Wesall1
Location: Minster
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Where Should i even begin in this reveiw. Ok lets begin at sound the musical score is simply fantastic with its upbeat songs with a bit of techno added for colors. Sound effects are good to listen to but then when has sonic games hadnt have bad music haha. Now onto Graphics which i might say even on a wii game this has to be one of the farmost beautiful games if not the best. I oftenfind my self looking at the scenery more then playing the game. Now to gameplay. This has to be one of the best sonic games in years and Gameplay is a major addition of that it follows the sonic unleashed day gameplay with no bad gimmicks but instead adds the wisps powers which are both fun and a amazing not bad gimmick to the game. There are plently of mutiple paths and routes thanks to the wisps powers. But in one case the game seems to be 80% 2-D and 20% 3d but it doesnt take away the fun. In all that this game should be fun to play today next year and *Generations* (WINK) to come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Colors
An overrated, mediocre, and unoriginal platformer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Gameplayer99
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I already wrote arevewfor this game on a different page, so let me get to the point. Yes, this game is overrated by fans. It is a mediocre, and unoriginal platformer. Yes, I have evidence, it draws many ideas/concepts from Super Mario Galaxy, if it's not already obvious. Search "Sonic Colors aims to please Mario fans" in the Yahoo! search bar to find the developer's interview.
Now, the game fails to impress in all areas. Gameplay, the level design is sloppy at times, filled with bottomless pits, this is what you call CHEAP difficulty. Sonic's jumping physics are almost as bad as in Sonic the Hedgehog 4. Making precision based platforming harder than it should be. The boss battles are repetitive, require very little skill to beat. There is little replay value, it overall lacks the polished experience of other platformers for the Wii.
Unless you are a covered-in-whool fanboy, do yourself a favor and invest your hard-earned money in a game that at least managed to score higher than 80 on Metacritic.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonic Colors
Is this what we've been waiting for?
Posted on:11/1/10
NintenFreak88
When I heard about this it was the middle of E3 and I was sure it would be a great game from the start. If you've ever seen any of Sonic Unleashed's 360 and PS3 DAYTIME Gameplay (boo for werehogs) I think this is the Wii equvalment. Sure, the color powers make it look a bit stupid, but otherwise it looks great! I also heard that this game will have 2-player just like Sonic 2 and 3 did! I'm positive this will be a great game and nice restart to the Sonic series!!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
SOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNICCCCCCCCCC!
Posted 5/30/13
Sonic Lost World is looking good!
Customer Avatar
sonicsilvershadow
westland
 
Please wait while more information about sonicsilvershadow is loaded.
Additional information about sonicsilvershadow could not be loaded.
sonic rules the speed limit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/8/10
sonic looks like he run faster then all of his other sonic games even sonic unleashed and his voice changed
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Sonic Colors
Everything I wanted and more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
FoolyCooly
Sonic has had some bad games over the years, but this does not disappoint. With 7 zones, 45 acts, and around 20 multi player levels, each add variety. Sonic is just as fast (maybe even faster), with some really cool powers with the help from the Wisps. Even after beating the game twice I still enjoy going through the acts just for fun. I think the only problem I had was that Sonic is hard to control during some of the 3D sections. But that's understandable, considering how fast he's going. I would recommend this to any who likes Sonic games, even the ones who gave up on Sonic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonic Colors
cool hat
Posted on:8/12/10
Tyranitar...rawww
to be completely honest i am seriously considering pre ordering sonic colors just to get the hat. its a cool hat. the game on the other hand has not completely sold me yet. they say that this game is going to bring sonic back to what it used to be. they said they are going to take sonic out of realistic enviroments and put him back into what he knows best. in my opinion realistic enviroments is what sonic knows best. back on the sega genisis, which is considered sonics prime, the first stage was set in a realistic enviroment with bridges, flowers, and those iconic palm trees....eventhough technologly did not make it seem too "realistic". overall i am a sceptic on this game...i think i am going to wait for reviews before i consider buying it. i have been a huge sonic fan all my life but his recent endeavors has not convinced me to get this game just yet.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WIIROLIN
 
Please wait while more information about WIIROLIN is loaded.
Additional information about WIIROLIN could not be loaded.
WHAT!!!
Posted 9/20/10
are you serious this game is like every sonic game the gameplay is such likke sonic heroes and the graphics are like sonic unleashes please do not do this game like sonic adventure 1 and 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sonic Colors
Best 3D Sonic Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
Diddy645
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics and music are top notch. The gameplay is a huge improvement over Unleashed. It seems like a mix between Unleashed and SA2, which is perfect in my opinion. The physics have a few problems but nothing major (I am in love with the jumping physics, though). Seriously, though, compared to SA, SA2 and Heroes, the physics in this game are godly. I have yet to find a glitch in the game as well (unlike the 3 aforementioned games).
All in all, Sega has successfully created a 3D Sonic game. I am still debating in my mind whether or not it rivals the classic Genesis games, but they are just so different, it is impossible to tell.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>