GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Colors

The diabolical Dr. Eggman has hatched another plan for world domination! He has built an amazing interstellar amusement park, floating in space around Sonic's home planet, bursting with incredible rides and attractions. However, all is not as it seems as Dr. Eggman has abducted an alien race called Wisps and is harnessing their colorful energy to fuel a sinister plot. However, before Dr. Eggman completes his evil plans, Sonic discovers his mysterious theme park in space. When he arrives, Sonic finds he is also able to use these alien powers and is ready to help! Sonic will need all his speed and skill as he faces this test, but, empowered by the alien energy, it's a test he'll pass with flying colors!
Average Customer Rating:
7.946
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
10
8 stars
9
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 out of 3781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Colors
Review 1 for Sonic Colors
Pretty Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Gohanandvegeta
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, this game was amazing! But i noticed that the bosses were used repetively throughout the game. I got tired after the final boss, the mother wisp, and i decided to just keep playing the game. It had a sort of cheap ending when the wisps brought him back home. There was tons of screwy glitches like for example, the invisible player. When i listened to this through headphones my ears went R.I.P. It was crazy loud.I had to turn it really low. But it had good sound though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic Colors
Sonic Colors DS is perfect for the pocket!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
NintendoLoverWII
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Playing Sonic on the go is awsome and in this game they got everything right even the bonus stages! I love the theme park and space areas and all the characters even though i play this verrrrrrrrrrry seldomly because ive had it for 2 years it still has that sega feel to it. PERFECT FOR THE POCKET GAMER!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
History repeats it's self.
Posted 7/25/13
I enjoyed this game as well I am also looking forward to Sonic Lost World on Wii U & 3DS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sonic Colors
Sonic colors DS, okay, but really short.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sonic rush on the DS is not as good as the Wii version,but it is really fun. so the gameplay is sonic rush style, which means side scrolling from the top screen to the lower screen. and this is a very fun game, I just wish it was like the wii version, but between the Wii version and the DS version, they are completely different games. so the story is exactly the same, and they did take some cutscenes from the wii version but only two. the rest of the cutscenes are like comic book style. now the gameplay, it's basicly exactly the same as sonic rush, but it has a better homing attack, but that's it. it is also extremely short, I beat this game in 3 hours. but it has some replay value such as time attack mode, and the speicial stages. but since these are two diffrent games, I would recomend getting both version, I recommend getting the wii version first since it is the superior version. but the DS version is more towards sonic advance and sonic rush fans, but if you want to play a good game that's like sonic rush, you could play sonic generations on 3DS, that was a simular incident, the ps3/360 version was the best, while the 3DS version was simular to this game. I hope that this doesent happen again with sonic lost world coming out this fall. anyway, back to this game, I recomend it if you want something to pass the time, but if you want a challange, get the wii version.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sonic colors DS gameplay trailer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic Colors
it is sonic rush but shorter.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
rockstar321
Location: fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is basicly sonic rush but just shorter. I beat it in 5 hours. and sonic just runs back and fourth and from screen to screen. the wii version is better because it is like the daytime levels of sonic unleashed. or sonic generations for the ps3 and xbox 360.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
see how similar it is to the sonic rush and sonic rush adventure? skip to 1:40 for sonic colors DS.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Sonic Colors
more like sonic rush colors
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
rockstar123
Location: fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is okay if you like sonic rush but the wii version is better. you can run foward backwards and side to side but the DS version is exactly the same as sonic rush (runing side to side only)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Sonic Colors
come on sega
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
philly4267
Location: omaha ne
As much as I loved the game it was to short. I finished it in three hours and I've never played a game like it. My advice is be prepared to do it over and over again. I should've got tin sonic rush.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Sonic Colors
THIS IS THE BEST SONIC DS GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
formygansters2
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
SONIC YOU HAVE DONE IT AGIN THIS IS WHY I LIKE SONIC BETTER THAN MARIO NOW BYE MY GANSTERS SEE YOU NEXT TIME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Colors
Pretty Colors!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
LEGOFan11
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably the best sonic DS game ever! its just a little short(I beat it in 3 hours) but its great my favorite color power is Void! you can eat anything!! it had cool songs like reach for the stars 'n stuff and concept art! its a great game I think most sonic games are great! and awesome power-ups!! thx for reading!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Sonic Colors
Too Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
Suru
When I entered that GameStop and bought Sonic Colors for the DS, I expected another awesome Sonic game which would keep me entertained for days, but what I got dissapointed me.
Even though it has many good aspects, such as the music (Which is awesome) it is too short to be a great game. I mean, I finished it the same day I bought it. Graphics are not amusing, making certain sprites, like enemies, be 3D like, but other things, like Wisp Capsules, 2D like, so the game is a little irregular.
In conclusion, Sonic Colors DS could have been a great game, but only if Sega had made the game longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Colors
At least worth checking out
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Amondator
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite the misconception that all sonic games suck, that isn't true if you look at them with an open mind. Sonic Colors has great music, a plethora of characters, & a classic plot held together with vast worlds that exist in every gamer's imagination. With side-quests & a vs. mode, this game is perfect for those who love gaming with friends or alone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic Colors
its ok,but too short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
pizzapowertime12345
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sonic colors can be fun at first,but starts to get boring too quickly after you beat it a couple of times.in fact this game was a bit short.there are only 2 levels and a boss fight in each world and i just found that too short for a game.well,there were missions you can beat,but some of them were too hard.i even once beat the WHOLE game in one day by just rushing through the levels.but short or not,this was still cool.i love how sonic is SUPER fast and that you can use power-ups.this game will be good for any sonic fan but if you like longer games,like me,maybe you should not get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic Colors
Great,anyone should buy this!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
LMo1215
Location: Tennessee,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sonic colors is a great game with lots of content and levels,the graphics are pretty good for a ds game and it has excellent sound.the game takes place in space,where sonic encounters creatures called wisps which have special powers they pass on to him,giving him lots of abilities which enhance the gameplay.the acts (levels) are 2D,and some acts also have bonus levels where you play in 3D with the touch screen and other controls.there is also multiplayer modes and wifi modes which make it even better,this game is great overall and you should buy this if you are looking for a great game jammed with lots of fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonic Colors
Kinda reminds me of Sonic the Hedgehog
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
pokeman4512
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. Before you do each mission besides bosses, there is some sort of cut scene. You even meet old friends like Cream the Rabbit for example. The game play is very well thought out. I like how you get the power of the Colors. For example, blue lets you run super fast and orange turns you into a rocket. Overall, this is one of the best Sonic games ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Colors
It's ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
AquaBlue3ds
Location: Gastonia, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well first it's a good game but I would have gave it a 10 on everything but the lasting appeal is not good. I mean I beat the game in like almost 2 hours. Don't get me wrong I am a big Sonic fan but this game is not all that it's cracked up to be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Colors
Great game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Nintendoh137
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game on release day and never regretted buying it.Great game with lasting appeal including side missions.Great multiplayer functions.Great and colo(u)rful graphics.I finished this within 2-3 wks with school and other stuff.This is perfect as a birthday present etc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Colors
It's a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
AmyRoseFan1
Location: Carrollton, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sonic Colors is a very good game to play in the beginning on the adventure mode. But I got stuck on it and it's the same thing. But I can still play multiplayer, Special Stages, and Versus. That's why I would recommend it to a friend!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic Colors
SEGA Strikes Again!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Raineblk
Location: Sacramento
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is NOT a bad thing! I have loved Sonic for many years. Although several modern extensions of rather retro games have fallen flat, this game stayed afloat. It rang true to the old controls, gameplay, and storylines. I had Sonic Riders and developed an aversion to SEGA after such a stretch sequel, but after Sonic Colors I began to reconsider! Sonic Colors definitely brings out the kid in adults and the speed demon in a child! Fast-paced without lagging, wonderful colors and fascinating transformations... Sonic Colors is a great basic game for any and all gamers. Not to mention it's lasting appeal if you're the type who loves Time Trials and beating high scores!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic Colors
Nice Sonic Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
TheCrayZgamer
Location: Anaheim,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sonic Colors is a fun game in the Sonic series. I enjoyed passing this game using the wisps to help me out with powers. It is a challening game. But it's fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Sonic Colors
Best Sonic Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
Sonic Colors DS is a really awesome game! I just got this yesterday, so I don't know everything about it. This game is challenging. I can't get past the first boss. There is missions and tutorials to learn new moves. There is also bonus stages to get the chaos emeralds. The controls are very easy. You won't be frustrated by them. The sound and music is pretty good. The graphics are ok, but they are not the best. I would reccomend this game to all Sonic fans, or if you're just looking for a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sonic Colors
Amazing but has problems
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
assasinninjaTK
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are familiar with sonic rush and liked it then buy this.But.....if you are not a sonic fan then i perfer rent because 1.the game is short. 2.you may not ever get use to the game. 3.you may not get what is happening in the story plot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>