GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sport Champions

PlayStation®Move is the world's most accurate motion gaming experience.So whether you're spiking a volleyball, shooting an arrow, or defendingyourself in a gladiator dual, your every move is translated into the gamewith complete precision. With party games perfect for family game night,creative titles for kids, and astounding experiences for core gamers,PlayStation®Move will change the way you play. It's the most immersivegaming experience ever, and it's possible only on the PlayStation®3 system.Sports ChampionsSports Champions will let you and your friends physically engage in an array ofcompetitive sporting activities as you go head to head in six events. Use yourmotion controller as a racket in table tennis as you conduct high speed exchangesagainst your challenger; or ignite the arena as your motion controller becomes asword and swing your arm forward to battle your opponent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.923
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport Champions
Review 1 for Sport Champions
It is a really fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
phillipsnk2
Location: Jasper,IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
okay so i picked up the move today when GameStop first opened their doors. When i got home i tried out the three demos i downloaded for it and they were ok nothing special. Later i picked up Sports Champion and this game is really fun to play. I am a hardcore gamer and right now i dont have any hardcore games for this but this game has a really awesome fighting thing in it and ive been playing it for about 2 hours now and it never gets old. also they have i think six might be wrong idk but they are all really fun. only reason i see me not playing this anymore is because i beat everything twice and a newer version comes out but all and all this game is really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport Champions
BETTER THAN WII
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/10
B311
Location: America
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a very good game to get for the ps3. it utilizes the PS Move perfectly and every movement you make with the controller it matches in the game. the games are much more responsive than the wii. i would highly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys sports games like volleyball and disc golf.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport Champions
release date??
Posted on:8/3/10
pizzadevil93
when does plastation move actually come out? this game comes out on september 7th, but the actual move controller says it comes out on september 17th. i don't get it...
8 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
StatikBit
 
Please wait while more information about StatikBit is loaded.
Additional information about StatikBit could not be loaded.
Posted 9/15/10
I believe they wanted to get the games out and in-stock before releasing the Move controllers.
Customer Avatar
zackxfox35
 
Please wait while more information about zackxfox35 is loaded.
Additional information about zackxfox35 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/9/10
It Comes Out September 17th (a Friday) 2010, you should get it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Sport Champions
Great party game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Serronas
Location: Fresno, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game when I got my Playstation, I got the Move bundle pack because there are times when I have a lot of people at my house. I was very nervous about this purchase though, because I had not heard a lot about the Playstation Move or its games.
The day I brought this home I barely got to play it because for over six hours there were people fighting over the one Move Wand that I had at the time. It was a huge party hit and everyone had a lot of fun. Most of the time we played the Wii, but that has been long since forgotten since I got this.
After the party I got some one-on-one time with the game to try it out.
Overall game play is solid and reliable. Unlike the Wii which can feel jerky and uncoordinated, this system makes sure each person playing is coordinated with the Move Eye and makes for some very unique play where you feel like you're actually playing the sport. All of the games are designed to be fairly unique and has a different mode of play.
However, playing as just one person I'm afraid the game lost its overall appeal. Although while still a lot of fun and very aesthetically appealing with its phenomenal graphics compared to most Wii games, this is in fact a party game that is best played with two or more people.
I strongly recommend this this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sport Champions
Simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
TehOracle
Location: GR, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game offers 6 games, with a varied amount of arenas or courses to do battle with friends in. By far the best of the the games is the Gladiator duels. To feel the full effect and have the most control, you may want both move controllers for most games. I do think you can get by just fine with the single though. For a move release title, the wii, with its closest comparison of wii sports/ resort, you waggle with out really feeling in control, not the case with move. Truly I will never play wii again, but then again, I have been with playstation since the beginning. Never been steered wrong. Sorry for the rant. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Sport Champions
Hahaah not better than wii sports
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
neverleaving
Location: philadelphia,pennsylavaina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has amazing graphics and very accurate but it gets boring after a while and the only fun game is gladiator, but gladiator will last you about half an hour, I still have it because if i trade it in i'll get pocket change for it so i only play it once in a blue moon
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport Champions
Super high score. Really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so fun. This game plays with the playstation move control and playstation 3 camera. It plays more better than Wii Sports and the characters, game play, graphics look way more professional. You can really fun games on this playstation 3 with friends online or with a friend who owns a playstation 3 move control.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Sport Champions
Great for parties and family fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Brookenstein
Location: Austin, Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The graphics are just amazing! It's fun to play with the family and laugh at each others errors. You kinda have to work for some of the trophies, and it does get tiring after awhile. Personally, i have fun playing it alone and with people! I would definitely recommend this! My favorite modes are volleyball and archery! Go out and get it if you havent already!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Sport Champions
It's ok but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
dudenumbertwo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really great for the first week that you have it but after that it gets old and fast. I have had wii sports for two years and still like it better than this game. It's great if you want something to entertain you for a little bit but it will not last in the long run.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport Champions
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Diarrhea
This might be one of the greatest sports games on the ps3. I never get tired of it, and the graphics are incredible. The events are really fun, and there is a wide variety of characters to choose from. It is a must-have for everybody with the move.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sport Champions
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
GreenHawk99
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sports Champions is entertaining. I think this is a perfect game for families who want a Wii style game on a PS3. The Move is so accurate with movements and only needs little calibrations before every series of matches. The game is fun and very fun to play with other people.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Sport Champions
Challenging yet fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for people who like sports and have the playstation motion in order to play this game. Playstation Move control and camera is required to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sport Champions
your the champion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
starkiller467
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bocce ball, Gladiator duels,Beach vollyball,Table Tennis, Frisby and archary. This game is great if you like sports.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Sport Champions
A Game You Can't Miss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
hayhay
Location: SF
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Nothing come close to this! Perfect for party and sport lovers. It would be great if they add more sports.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10