GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Fight: Lights Out

Grab your PlayStation®Move motion controllers and step into the dark and gritty underground of bare knuckle brawling in The Fight: Lights Out. The power to climb to the top of the underground scene is in your hands. The only rule is that there are no rules - you decide how to take down your next challenger. Get them in a headlock and throw elbows to the skull, or go ballistic by swinging with all-out haymakers. Use the PlayStation®Move motion controllers to dominate opponents with accurately tracked strikes. Do you have what it takes to rule the underground?
Average Customer Rating:
7.872
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
14
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
31 out of 3979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fight: Lights Out
Review 1 for The Fight: Lights Out
SUCKS!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
DragonBallFreak
Location: Sacromento, CA
Sucks at tracking your movements. I was really looking forward to this game when I first got PS Move. I went to gamestop and got it, and even the clerk said not to get it. I got used so I can return it if I wanted to. I returned it in the next week. Don't waste your money and buy something else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Fight: Lights Out
What a waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Nytemare
Location: West Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So I got this game when Gamestop was having a 50% off on all Move and games, at the time this game was marked for $40 new, but was on sale for $9.99. Today I finally was ready to try this game out, been buy with others. played for 3 hrs and this game sucks. Like other said no matter the lighting or anything game doesn't track and the fact you got to re-calibrate it every match where it makes you hold both arms out from your side, and despite clearly seeing the camera pick them up, kept given error, got tot he point where I just kept spamming the move buttons and move my arms until it said OK. When you throw a punch it doesn't throw right, I spent an hour on the tutorial where you had to lean right, left, and duck because despite doing it right, game would not register it. Grats to those who gave it a 10 and liked it, but I would not recommend this game for anything.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Fight: Lights Out
A great game at a great price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
THELEGEND
Location: Orlando Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game today and i got to say that it is simply amazing. GRAPHICS: The graphics for this game are outstanding, the graphics are great when you swing a punch at somebody and blood and sweat just fly off their face ( I just love that part Lol ). GAMEPLAY: Gameplay is very smooth, it is very impressive i've only had 1 problem just where i simply needed to re-calibrate the move controllers, but that can happen to anybody. CONTROLS: At first the controls were odd but i got used to them quickly, and after the first fight the controls will feel comfortable. SOUND: The sound is also great, sound is most impressive when you punch someone square in the face, but the music also blends in with the theme and style of the game ( Rap and Hip hop music ). OVERALL: Over all this game is great, i would definitely recommend this to any kind of gamer, and for $10 its a great deal. This game is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Fight: Lights Out
Great PS move game at a bargain price!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
HelloMortals
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great controls, very responsive and makes the game a breeze to play. The visuals are very nice, and the dark atmosphere may not be to everyone's liking but I think it's great. Sounds are all good too. At such a cheap price I recommend anyone with PS move to give this game a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Fight: Lights Out
Price Drop= Awesome Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
ThatGuy12345
Location: This Place, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You have move and dont have this game, get it. The price dropped ALOT and made this a superb buy. Maybe you like boxing and want some exercise? Get it. YOu'll have tons of fun and no nagging thought in your head saying "Man, was this worth the money?".
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Fight: Lights Out
poor conchrolls!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
sorry if u want a good fighting game gest git smash bros on the wii or down lode to n64 smash bros on the VC!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MrYamamoto
Downey
 
Please wait while more information about MrYamamoto is loaded.
Additional information about MrYamamoto could not be loaded.
Posted 5/26/12
You said, "conchrolls", it was a play on words. It sounds like Crunch rolls. A sushi. Very good if you try it.
Customer Avatar
Harlo
 
Please wait while more information about Harlo is loaded.
Additional information about Harlo could not be loaded.
Posted 9/13/11
Apparently if you buy this game you get mediocre sushi as well.
Customer Avatar
Geko
 
Please wait while more information about Geko is loaded.
Additional information about Geko could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/11
Uhhh....What?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for The Fight: Lights Out
a good ps move game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a fun game. the move accuracy is fantastic, and you can't swing wildly to win, you have to use strategy and accuracy to attack. this can also tell how hard your punches are to. however, moving around the arena is decent, and menu navigation is horrible (you have to hold the t button and move the controller from side to side). but this is a fun game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for The Fight: Lights Out
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Latinokid666
Location: Brooklyn,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when I got this game, I couldn't wait to start playing it. I found my first match alittle difficult because I kept running out of energy everytime I wanted to punch my opponent. Yet, i still beat him even though i was low on stamina. I trained in the gym a lot to get my character more muscle and stamina. The rest of the fights were esay. The dark atmosphere gives the game more of a feeling that your in a real life fight, that's one thing that I like about this game. Not only does your character get muscle, you do too, and you start sweating a lot. To people that don't know how to fight or defend yourself, this game game might teach you a thing or two.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Fight: Lights Out
Best game for the Move
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
LunchBoxer
Location: Maine USA
I love this game. It is gritty, dark and a little on the PG 13 side. The game play it great and it is a wonderful workout as well.
I relay look forward to more games like this with the PS3 Move.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for The Fight: Lights Out
Amazingly Accurate
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
FoolsIdol
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was hesitant to buy this game at first, but am glad I did. The graphics are good, though the dark atmosphere may not click with some people, the controls are spot on, though it takes time to work on accuracy and power, and the difficulty varies in a good way making it easy to progress and always a challenge. I've heard a lot about head tracking problems, though it works fine with my screwed up PS Eye, and haven't encountered any flaws with it personally. Overall this game is a must have for any PS Move owner. Though people think Kinect and Wii are the same if not better(played both), this game actually requires effort, not just the ability to wave your arms in a general direction. Though Kinect is better for certain games, PS Move is perfectly designed for accurate fight simulations and shooters, though it may fall short in other game types. SIDE NOTE: Ive never sweated or felt so tired after playing a video game till I got this, which may discourage some, but encourage others
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Fight: Lights Out
TRY IT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
dagoat3224
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After reading most of the reviews on here and not listening to other "experts" I picked up this game. Let me say I was very impressed. By the time I finished playing, I was drenched in sweat. The only reason this game doesn't get a 10 from me is because of the constant recalibration. It's great that they have a quick recalibration during fights by pressing O. Otherwise this game would be rated much lower. Yes the game is repetitive. IT'S A FIGHTING GAME!! What else do you expect other than get in and knock the other guy out? The visuals aren't on "Fight Night" level but they're nothing to sneeze at. For those who are saying this is just Wii Boxing obviously haven't even tried this. I have Wii Boxing and that has nothing on "The Fight"
If you can find a second motion controller to play this, (I had to order one from Sony) at least pick it up and try it. If anything, you will get a great workout that'll have you coming back to play again and again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Fight: Lights Out
Good cardio workout!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
vvvICHAOSIvvv
Location: St. Petersburg, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It took me forever to get this game, because the second controller needed to play was nowhere to be found. I wish they had made it a bundle with the game. Now that I have it I must say it was worth the wait. This game is lots of fun, if you can get it calibrated correctly. Of course it's not just like the real thing, but it's as close as we can get to real fighting with the ps3. It is a heck of a cardio workout and it's fun. I would recommend it. to all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Fight: Lights Out
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
qiuv12psn
this is an awesome game! At the beggining you want to smash your controllers into the screen and flail your arms in anger, but once you actually train and get good it is so much fun to beat up on the people. Not for religious gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Fight: Lights Out
Sweating and having FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
Coastiehog
Location: Gainesville, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game last night because I had read and was told that this game kicks your butt!! Well, I was sweating halfway though the tutorial....mainly because of trying 3 times to beat up the tutorial dummy in 30 seconds which seems pretty hard to do that early in the learning stages.....and it was FUN. Fought my first even and learned a lot more too! This game is fun!! There is definitely a workout to be had while playing this game! I am a HUGE FPS player and this is one game that will have me switching the disc out for a workout and change from sitting down going Pew Pew!! I highly recommend this game to anyone that is looking for a promising title to use with the move. The 1:1 tracking is AWESOME and I had no issues with the setup of the game! The move tracks the depth and speed of your punches while the onscreen player keeps up with yor every move! The only moves that the onscreen player does not do in sync is SPECIAL moves, but they are special moves that require a couple movements to initiate so that makes sense to me. I don't undertand why the rest of the reviews are so bad? Get this game and be prepared to sweat and hopefully you enjoy it like I do! You can also upload your fights to YOUTUBE though I have not tried to do that yet.........Oh, and after your fight you can watch the replay and you can control the camera angle. It isn't one of those cheesy cutscene playbacks that look either......it is what you actually did! Have fun and get fit!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Fight: Lights Out
good cardio
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
pantous
Location: Mex
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good game with cons and pros. First of all don't expect to be a UFC fighter on the firsts matches you have to train hard to beat your opponents, once you have good stats that's when fun starts. the only down size for this game is that sometimes you have to have a good lit room.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for The Fight: Lights Out
More like Fight Simulator
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Brawler
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Fight: Lights Out is not just a game, you can't wildly throw a bevy of punches and expect to win. Its starts with some extensive information that you must learn before stepping into the ring..or cage. The PS eye tracks the move controllers with such precision its fun to just move your arms around in amusement. You can control your character by tilting one controller forward or whichever direction. Being close to you opponent is key. To really do some damage you will have to butch up and throw a real punch. You can't just flick your wrist or you onscreen character will do nothing more than swat his hands. Basically as long as there is force behind your punch and it lands you be fine. Other than that you're completely free as far as technique. For instance blocking must be done by holding ones forearms in front of their face. Though its not limited to blocking this way. Personally I hold my left arm in front of my face while keeping my right hand (my dominant hand)free to close the distance and do some real damage. Block then wait for an opening then come in with a left jab left jab right uppercut or right hook. Don't listen to the professional reviewers, this game is great, its fun and it actually requires some physical skill and strength. Ultimately its the gamers who decide how good a game is, and in this case the magazine and other game website reviews couldn't be more wrong. Buy The Fight: Lights out its great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Fight: Lights Out
Major Workout
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Tony371
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After one day left my back and shoulders so sore. Very good game its pretty 1:1 only thing that didnt work for me was head tracking but thats cause theres things behind me (glass paintings) that are reflecting light. Sure this may be kind of like the wii but i see it as having better games and just over all being a better system. I like having the choice between playing with the move or just playing a shooter or other game with the dualshock.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Fight: Lights Out
Wow, I hurt physically!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
timetoplay
Location: 47512
Ok,
Just bought the move bundle over Christmas (my present) and can I say, WOW. Here's my review of the equipment. First, control’s are medium in size and can fit most hand's, children might have a problem. Second, accuracy, better than the Wii, not great, just better. Third, the camera is best placed in a low light room or without a large window behind it, ambient light does cause problems. Accuracy and detection will suffer if you don not do this; might even have to blackout some windows if you’re having problems. Fourth, the second move controller was not detected, had to set the com port up manually, go to (accessory setting’s), you think the thing would be smart enough to do that automatically, lol!! After that little issue, second controller worked great.
1. Accuracy is better than the Wii’s by a long shot, but still not great, can be improved.
2. Very responsive to the movement’s that the player produce’s, you do have to gain some technique, just going ape s#^$ will not cut it.
3. Game’s are fun and enjoyable, but take a game like “The Fight: Lights Out”, you will be sweating within five minute’s of playing the game, get your exercise on. Still sore from playing for 45 minute’s. I hope they come out with sensors for your feet, MMA anyone, awesome!!!!
4. Forget the gym membership, buy the PS3 move with active 2 or the NFL training camp game, save some green. You will not think it’s a workout, its just fun.
5. The camera needs to be better, improved, but it works well for now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScootFla
Lakeland, FLA
 
Please wait while more information about ScootFla is loaded.
Additional information about ScootFla could not be loaded.
Comparing this to the Wii makes no sense
Posted 5/13/11
Does the Wii have a game that rivals "The Fight Lights Out"? It's a family gaming system. The only fighting game on the Wii that I know of which isn't family targeted is probably The Godfather: Black Hand Edition). And remember, the Wii is much cheaper, has more games, and accurate enough for what it offers. Great, now I'm comparing the systems too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Fight: Lights Out
ever heard of wii??
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Ps3fanboy4life
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i personaly love ps3 but i think it copies wii sports The game is too dark giving headaches and could be tiring for unabled gland games.
 
My Product Recommendations
Kinect Fun Bundle
8.7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
Nintendo Wii Red Bundle
8.9 out of 10(71)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kplusthree
 
Please wait while more information about Kplusthree is loaded.
Additional information about Kplusthree could not be loaded.
Posted 12/30/10
Ever heard of Eye toy, yeah, PS had it first, and Wii copied them, so good luck with that!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Fight: Lights Out
Very Good Game, But Some Flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Slash910
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well it's very good that for once I can play video games and burn calories while doing so. This game is very good graphically, I have no complaints about that. The soundboard could have been better, but it doesn't have an effect on how you play. The gameplay is where there were minor flaws I would love to have fixed in a possible sequel. Let me tell you a bit about it:
You start off as an inexperienced fighter just learning his jab from his hook. Your attributes are at zip, and you have to work your way up. I was frustrated during the tutorial, but it's not like they can teach you much when your phisycally punching. You have to work your way up in their world to get respect, and strength.
Don't just expect to be the best in the beggining. You have to train and enhance your attributes before you can hammer into those harder opponents. How can you train? Fight the small dogs and get some mula before you can purchase equippment for training. And don't think that you buy it once, it's yours forever. It's you pay, you train. It's one session per purchase. But trust me, it's worth it. As you progress, your skills enhance in the game, while you obtain sharpness, technique, hand-eye coordination, and a workout!
Another addition to this game, which is a nice touch, is multiplayer. Meaning, you fight with people around the world. It's an awesome feature to be able to pit yourself against people. But what sucks is when the host disconnects and you have no parties to join.
So, while this is a very good game, it's not 100% what everyone thinks of it. If there is to be a sequel, I expect some more. But it is definately a good buy. You should definately go pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>