GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sly Collection

The critically-acclaimed Sly Cooper series makes its triumphant return this fall with The Sly Collection for the PlayStation®3 system (PS3). The Sly Collection features three PlayStation®2 action-packed classic hits; Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves fully remastered in high definition. The Sly Collection sees the mischievous raccoon and his gang of eccentric friends pull off daring heists in this entertaining platformer adventure. Packed full with mini-games and thrilling missions from across the globe, The Sly Collection masterfully blends stealth, thievery, combat, strategy and exploration into one huge world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.686
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
10 stars
83
9 stars
15
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100 out of 10298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sly Collection
Review 1 for The Sly Collection
A great collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you've never played any of the HD collections, then make this your first one. With this collection you get three of the best games ever released on the PS2, and they're even better now in HD. Great gameplay, great characters, fantastic story, tons of laughs, what more could you ask for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sly Collection
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
SoulStaff579
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first got it i did not know if i would like it. After i played the first one for a while i fell in love. Its plain old amazing i played the second one a little as well. It is also very good. I recommend this collection to everyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sly Collection
Great classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
bryce1jake
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
These three games are great games that I loved to play on PS2 but now they are remastered to PS3. Everyone that has a PS3 should so play these three games. They are amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sly Collection
Praise to your favorite thief..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Jsanoxd
Location: Galactic Space Arcade
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sly Cooper is a childhood favorite, an editors choice. These games squeezed in with the other popular games with the PS2 like Ratchet and Clank and Jak and Daxter. It looks amazing in HD. It's like I'm looking into the future. Very well done sucker punch, very well done. Buy it!! 30 DOLLARS ONLY! AND PACKED WITH 3 AMAZING GAMES! How can you say no?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Sly Collection
the sly collection is an amzing game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
bob1345
Location: los angeles
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is cool because the graphics the lsting appreal and the sound. and it is so much better then in the ps2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Sly Collection
Brings back memories
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
dustyman15
Location: Moore,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game really brings back memories only flaw that i found is in mesa city when your going to the race mission when you jump on the bed the tv turns black and freaks out besides that great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Sly Collection
Awesome Collection of Games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Sly game is so awesome! From the graphics to the gameplay, this game is almost perfect. Sony has done a great job mastering these games, and they have made Sly Cooper a classic. I recommend this game to every gamer out there, believe me, this game is not a waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sly Collection
Wow....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Someoneutrust
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this series. It has comedy, action and a bit of adventure mixed in. And for those of you who think this is like a kids game. You are very wrong. Pick it up and play it. And if you don't like it, keep playing until you do. And its actually pretty challenging at some points.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Sly Collection
One of the best series ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Javila200084898
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm so glad that they have finally made Sly 1, 2, and 3 able to be played on a PS3 system! Their series is my favorite!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Sly Collection
One of The Best Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
sonic2x4
Ever since I bought the first one, I began to like the story. So i decided to get all three. In the end, i can't stop playing them!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Sly Collection
The Sly Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
MainMafia372
Location: Lowell, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've kept this game since Christmas 2011, and it felt good playing these games again I MISSED Sly!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for The Sly Collection
Just awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
Pokefun
i've been the biggest sly fan since my dad first gave me a ps2 with sly one and i bought the other games as they were released. i of course got a ps3 later on and was estatic to find out sly was coming to the ps3. Sly cooper games are fun for all gamers with its crafty gameplay and unique characters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sly Collection
easy peasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
bruce4
Location: sw 23 ave
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got the sly collection when it first came out and got all of the platnum trophies for it.now have 10 platnums with 1061 trophies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sly Collection
These games are the best I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
PlayStationThreeGamer
Location: Marlette, Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I grew up playing the Sly Cooper games and i was really mad when I couldn't play them on my PS3, but now I can! Best Sucker Punch game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sly Collection
ITS A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
NESH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
These games were the first games i had ever seen and gotten and i was so sad when i lost them one by one but i finally can rejoyce for it has returned with better graphics, sound, and gameplay and its time to be a kid again =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sly Collection
Great game for everyone from kids to adults.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
oneloko
Location: san diego,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game offers a lot for gamers seeking adventure. You actually feel like you are a part of the plot and dedicate to the character's cause.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Sly Collection
Great for EVERYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
ianh
-Sly 1 is decent, it sets up the story for the rest of the games and is similar to super mario 64 sort of. Sly 2 is a totally different game, there's missions but they're part of an "open world" map.Sly 2 is more like assasins creed and drakes uncharted. Sly 3 is still similar to sly 2, but with more over the topness. So overall if you want a comic book style assasins creed game without bad words and really cool level designs, buy this.OH YEAH THE CHARACTERS ARE AWESOME!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sly Collection
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
crazyphsycho10
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its nice to play my favorite series on PS3. I hope SLY 4: THIEVES IN TIME has a great story like these games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for The Sly Collection
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
str8soldier11
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game was soooo amazing when i was 7 and now they brought it back better than ever!!!! I want the 4th one!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for The Sly Collection
My Childhood Favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Maggard99
Location: Hyden, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I was 5 Years old, my mother came home with a Brand new game, called Sly 2: Band of thieves! It was a little confusing at first, but later I started to understand it. I grew closer to it, and I loved it, next I got Sly Cooper: Thievious Raccoonus, I played it and played it, finally beat it. When Sly Cooper: Honor Among Thieves came out, I bought it and beat it as well, I then started over again, and Beat all the games all over again, Kept doing that, and Never got bored of them, I bought a PS3, and sold my PS2, a few years later, I went on the Internet and searched up Sly 4, didn't find any info, but found The Sly Collection, quickly went out and bought it, a few weeks later, I looked up Sly 4, found some new info, decided to go out and pre-order it, and from there I am still waiting for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time to come out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>