GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sly Collection

The critically-acclaimed Sly Cooper series makes its triumphant return this fall with The Sly Collection for the PlayStation®3 system (PS3). The Sly Collection features three PlayStation®2 action-packed classic hits; Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves fully remastered in high definition. The Sly Collection sees the mischievous raccoon and his gang of eccentric friends pull off daring heists in this entertaining platformer adventure. Packed full with mini-games and thrilling missions from across the globe, The Sly Collection masterfully blends stealth, thievery, combat, strategy and exploration into one huge world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.686
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
10 stars
83
9 stars
15
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100 out of 10298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sly Collection
Review 1 for The Sly Collection
My FAVORITE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Maggard99
Location: Hyden, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had all these for the PS2, and I Loved THEM! Sly 2 was my First ever game, and I loved how they Upgraded the Graphics and brought these to the PS3! When i Beat all of them, I unlocked a Clip of Sly Cooper Thieves in Time, just about 20 Seconds Long.
So in total, I would give this a 10/10.
And i would recommend this to Anyone!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
IDK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sly Collection
Buy This Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
Deadpool431
Location: Ohio. OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been a fan of Sly Cooper since I first play it. When I heard that Sony was releasing a Sly Collection I knew I had to get a it so I did and I have to say Sly and the Gang have never looked and sounded better in HD even Carmelita looks more foxy. All togetter its a great deal unless you don't want 3 games remaster in HD with trophies and new move mini-game for 40 bucks.Plus it will be nice to play through the games again before Sly 4 comes out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sly Collection
Back to the past
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Joeynotme
Location: Coamo, PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember 8 years ago when the first sly game came out so all i have to do now is buy a ps3 with this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sly Collection
My Childhood Favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Maggard99
Location: Hyden, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I was 5 Years old, my mother came home with a Brand new game, called Sly 2: Band of thieves! It was a little confusing at first, but later I started to understand it. I grew closer to it, and I loved it, next I got Sly Cooper: Thievious Raccoonus, I played it and played it, finally beat it. When Sly Cooper: Honor Among Thieves came out, I bought it and beat it as well, I then started over again, and Beat all the games all over again, Kept doing that, and Never got bored of them, I bought a PS3, and sold my PS2, a few years later, I went on the Internet and searched up Sly 4, didn't find any info, but found The Sly Collection, quickly went out and bought it, a few weeks later, I looked up Sly 4, found some new info, decided to go out and pre-order it, and from there I am still waiting for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time to come out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sly Collection
Some of the best games on the PS2 return
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
treemb
Location: Atlanta, GA
To put it this way, if you have a PS3 and didn't play these games on the PS2, you have no excuse not to play them. They deliver the same amazing and almost flawless experience that the original games had with slightly updated HD graphics, 3D support (which I haven't tried, but even though 3D is a gimmick in my opinion it sounds cool) and trophies too. The trophy logo is the same for all three games though, which could be a bad thing to some, but that in no way affects how great the originals games are. Platforming for all three games is done very nicely, the worlds and characters are imaginative, and the stories for all three games are good, if not simple. The good outweighs the bad by a long shot, so I have no choice but to give this extremely great bargain a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sly Collection
I'm excited to finally meet Sly!
Posted on:9/22/10
Eloarei
Location: Canton, GA
I've never played a Sly Cooper game before (I know, I'm horrible) but with a price this low for three remastered PS2 games, with trophy compatibility even!, I won't be able to resist for long. And since Heroes on the Move is going to be coming out before too long, featuring my favorite characters ever, Jak, Daxter, Ratchet, and Clank, I guess it's about time I acquaint myself with their new co-star!
Although I don't yet have a Sony Move set myself, it's exciting to hear that this set will have move-compatible mini games. The more the merrier, I say!
I'm also hoping that this fantastic idea (re-releasing great old series) will inspire Naughty Dog and Insomniac to do the same for a few of theirs. I'd GLADLY buy a PS3 version of games I already own and love for the PS2 if they came with updated graphics, extra minis, and trophy support! Here's to hoping everyone else gets on board with such a fantastic idea! =D
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thaPSgamer
GA
 
Please wait while more information about thaPSgamer is loaded.
Additional information about thaPSgamer could not be loaded.
You won't be dissapointed... not one bit
Posted 10/30/10
Sly is one of the most popular ps2 franchises that hasen't been on the big brother ps3, yet.... i loved it, ever since i was 5 (lolz)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Sly Collection
Epic Sly Cooper Game
Posted on:8/19/10
jOtanez01
Consists of the three past games for ps2 but brought back for ps3 remastered and in 3D! Graphics will be great, sound will be clearer. 3 games in 1 , now thats what i call a DEAL :)
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ULTIMATEGAMER
Madison,Wi
 
Please wait while more information about ULTIMATEGAMER is loaded.
Additional information about ULTIMATEGAMER could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!
Posted 9/11/10
FINALLY I PLAYED SLY GAMES LIKE FOREVER THIS IS BEASTY. SLY COOPER 2 IS MY FAVORITE BUT SO IS 3 AND WHAT SO EPIC IS SLY COOPER 3 IS IN 3D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Sly Collection
A legend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
ajax0014
Sly Cooper will always be one of the greatest games ever made. I remember playing this when I was like 7 or 8 and now I'm 14 and play CoD, Battlefield, and other shooters. But I heard this was coming out and I figured I'd pick it up, because when I was 7 this was my all time favorite game. This completely renewed my love for Sly, when you think about it, this is a classic. I wouldn't be surprised if on the next playstation console a Sly 4 came out. Kind of like Duke Nukem, not sure if the kid gamers know what that is, but it's a shooter from a while ago and I saw my cousin play when I was little. Now we are getting a new game for it, that could be Sly Cooper. I love this game and always will, I am so happy that Sony remade it for PS3. Thank you Sony! And you too Sucker Punch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sly Collection
A Great Addition to anyones PS3 Library
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
DeathBatPride
Location: Philadelphia,PA
When the 3rd sly cooper game came out, i enjoyed it.
Upon hearing about a HD Port of this Series, i was over joyed.
It is very worth the 40$ Price tag, what more could you ask for then 3 Great PS2 games on one blu ray disk?
The process from the orginal PS2 resolution to 1080p was AMAZING, I instantly fell in love with how crisp and clean the first game looked when i played the first level.
I haven't had the chance to play Sly 2 or 3 right now, but from the trailers, they both look amazing.
Onto Sound, The Sound is also crisp, the soundtrack is very well composed, the first song in Sly 1 always brings a smile to me. But some audio sounds a bit messy from the upscale process.
All in all, This collection is WORTH your money, Despite slight audio troubles, the port was handled very well by Sanzaru Games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sly Collection
Welcome Back !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Icco
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played all 3 of these games back when they were released on the PS2 and my son (too young at the time) sat and watched me through each and every game. He's older now and can enjoy them along with me now. This game is one of the most accessible series ever made. The controls are exactly the same as they were before so if you played before, no surprises there. The graphics have been touched up to HD standards and look great in my opinion. As before, you continue to earn power moves as you progress through each level and unlock all the safes as well. Looks like after you complete all three games you have some bonus material as well. This is a lot of game for the price and I guarantee you will love this collection as much as my son and I do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sly Collection
I pre-ordered this!
Posted on:9/28/10
burritotester
Location: Florida, FL
I really liked all the slys but 2 was my favorite. Its a really good deal and they are all on one disc! If you have the money get this game! I also pre-ordered the strategy guide for it, just imagine how thick it will be because its 3 games in one guide!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sly Collection
Cool But.......
Posted on:11/4/10
Koben8
This game looks cool cause its all ps2 games for the ps3, but someone needs to make a ratchet and clank pack like this too
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
agallius
Irvine, CA
 
Please wait while more information about agallius is loaded.
Additional information about agallius could not be loaded.
I agree, but disagree
Posted 11/7/10
I agree, but there are like 5 rachet and clank games in ps2, so it might be more expensive and bigger.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Sly Collection
A Must Have Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
TheZombieKiller
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game will keep you busy for hours and hours! The sly collection includes Sly 1 2 and 3 which all have a fun, interesting story line that will keep you hooked for a long time! Each game has a new storyline and new objectives, like retreive a key, or take out this many gaurds, and many more. This game also includes mini games you can play if you want a break from story mode. This game will last a while and will NOT be able to play all three games in a day at all, it would at least take maybe 3 days to complete all 3 games. Go buy the game and try it out, I was very happy. And under 40$, was it worth it? Yeah it was, go get this game it is so much fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sly Collection
I wonder
Posted on:8/15/10
Anonymous
This game is going to be great. I have all three of them on my ps2, and I'm getting this one for the ps3. It's is going to be so cool, remastered in high definition and 3d. But I was also wondering, since they released this game with the 3 games remastered, I would like to see all of the Jak and Daxter games realeased again on the ps3 remastered in high definition and 3d. I have all of them on my ps2 and psp and would like to see them again, but better. I can't thing of any other greater series of games to remaster.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sly Collection
Still Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
GamerJake
Location: Michigan
These games were amazing back when they came out years back. They are still the same as I remember. Great story, great gameplay, better graphics, and trophies. I would recommend this game from ages 7-107. It has something for everyone. Comedy, Action, Romance, Adventure, Mystery, anything you can think of these games have it. Do yourself a favor and pick this up for endless hours of fun. I had to pause it to write this review. Now back to the Sly Collection...! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sly Collection
Sly Cooper is Welcomed Into the Next Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
ACEaaron21
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well, to start, this is an amazing game compilation! You get one of the greatest games to be released on the PS2, its two sequels, PlayStation Move minigames, all in HD! Above, you will see that I say this game is perfect for kid gamers. I think this game is great for all gaming audiences, it's just that I think children would like this game best. I should know. I've been playing Sly Cooper since I was 5 years old, and now, 9 years later, I still love it. That's because the gameplay (of the first game) is a perfect example of the traditional platformer, with its own unique thevius touch. The other games are still great, although I don't think they're anything compared to the original (especially because the first game had a unique noir feel to it). The minigames are only fun if you have at least one other person to play them with, but it's still nice that they're there. The graphics have been transitioned to HD excellently, giving it a more smooth look. The music is great (like in a stuck in your head all week kind of way), although the voice acting does change quite a bit throughout the trilogy. Overall, I think that if you like 3D platforming games, you will fall in love with this series and keep coming back for more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sly Collection
Amazing game(s)- classics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
PS3andXBOXareBOTHawesome
Location: USA
First of all, this game is amazing. It includes sly 1, 2, and 3 all in the same box. Personally, I love sly 2 and 3, but I don't enjoy number one very much. Sly 1 is stealth based and is way different to the other 2 (which are semi open-world). In sly 1 you can only take 1 hit/fall until you die and you have a certain amount of lives; this makes it challenging but simple and encourages you to stay in the darkness and wait for you enemies to come to you. Sly 2 is more open-world than 1, but it has quite a few indoor/linear missions too. In Sly 2, you have a health meter for the first time, and unlock you moves with coins instead of finding bottles (once you collect 30 you unlock a move) like in the first. Sly 2 was the only sly game that I actually played originaly on the ps2. Now for Sly 3. This one is personally my favorite, probably because it is the least linear (which suits this game well), you have all the new features in Sly 2, it has 2 player games that you unlock as you progress through the game(thats right, the sly collections doesn't just have mini games), there are some cool new gadgets to fool around with, and a variety of charictors you play as. The sly minigames are junk. The only reason I played them is to get the trophies (by the way, Sly 3 easy to get a platnum for). Over all this is a great deal with 3 amazing classics in it. One last thing- the move support is ONLY, I repeat ONLY in the minigames so dont go buying this if you want it for the move. If you never played the originals (like me), the chances are that you'll still enjoy this quite a bit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sly Collection
looks awesome
Posted on:10/10/10
llamaboy227
Location: Toronto, ONT
looks like an awesome reboot of an awesome no awesomest series ever made, 'nuff said kids, 'nuff said.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sly Collection
Sly is back, and better than ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Classified2lol
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the idea of all of the Sly Cooper games remastered in on PS3 disc. I just bought it, and I am half-way through the second. The graphics were way better, the gameplay was pretty much the same (still awesome) and everything, but I did notice some glitches with the sound. For example, when I was fighting Mrs. Ruby in the Thievius Raccoonus, I saw the sound was off with the button pressing. I was used to pressing the buttons when the beats called for it, but since the sound was off, it was harder. Also, I noticed, when Sly or Bentley or whoever where talking, it often took a while for one of them to reply. However, that was a small, uh, glitch, and the game was fantastic otherwise. I can't wait for the fourth!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShellHacker
Denver, CO
 
Please wait while more information about ShellHacker is loaded.
Additional information about ShellHacker could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 2/7/12
This is the best game ever!!! I have beat them all twice! I played this game when i was little and its one game i will never forget!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Sly Collection
Awsome
Posted on:9/23/10
ubeen86
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Sly cooper finally makes a comeback cant wait 4 that !!! But i would really like to see them finish the cooper legacy with a forth and final game to tie up the loose ends at the end of the 3rd game
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>