GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Twisted Metal

From the creator of Twisted Metal and God of War, Twisted Metal® is back only on the PlayStation®3 (PS3®). Developed by the original team credited with carving out a new gaming genre, Eat Sleep Play, founded by David Jaffe and Scott Campbell, unleashes Twisted Metal onto the PS3 with a devilishly pure experience and a whole new look that is deeper, and madder than ever before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.2
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (244 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
31
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
86 out of 10582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twisted Metal
Review 1 for Twisted Metal
WHAT TOOK SO LONG
Posted on:2/28/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
twisted metal was such a great game back in the day.if they don't change the formula for witch made it so good.this will be another big 2011 release.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twisted Metal
The announcement of Twisted Metal.
Posted on:12/29/11
TheNickyKras
This was the reason I bought a PS3. David Jaffe Just recently announced that the first run of Twisted Metal copies will be a "Limited Edition" version. Meaning that it will come with a voucher for a PSN download of Twisted Metal Black. Also there is another big surprise thats planned for the new year. With all this buzz we are finally seeing anticipation rising on what seems to be a magnificent title.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nytemare
West Haven, CT
 
Please wait while more information about Nytemare is loaded.
Additional information about Nytemare could not be loaded.
Where is the Limited Version Cover
Posted 1/15/12
1st batch is supposed to come with the code for Black and the cover under PS3 says Limited Edition, but when I ask they have no knowledge of this bonus happen. Amazon shows it, I just for those who pre-ordered with Gamestop they get limited version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Twisted Metal
Twisted Metal is back
Posted on:2/5/12
LosBowl
Location: Mass
I have all, no lie all of the Twisted Metals. This looks awesome. IK that they got rid of the crazy ppl we know and love, but this is just amazing. The scale and the detail, epic single player makes up for it. Not to mention a new mode in Multiplayer. The demo is awesome, and the end result will be even greater. Add me on PSN: Losbowl. im rlly good at TM.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NightmareJester
Visaila, California
 
Please wait while more information about NightmareJester is loaded.
Additional information about NightmareJester could not be loaded.
The Love of Ice Cream
Posted 2/9/12
Till Valentine's Day it's time to go Twisted!
PS. Free Ice Cream for everyone!
Customer Avatar
NightmareJester
Visaila, California
 
Please wait while more information about NightmareJester is loaded.
Additional information about NightmareJester could not be loaded.
It's Good To Be Back
Posted 2/9/12
I must say, It's good to be back and better than ever since Twisted Metal Series. I'm the clown that never dies in battle LOL
See you all lovers till Valentine's Day xxx
PSN: thedbskboy
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Twisted Metal
Oh hurt me Sweettooth!
Posted on:1/7/11
Dhaust
Location: Cheesetown
I cant wait for this one... Definetly one of my top five most wantd games this year...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BabyGURLHxC
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about BabyGURLHxC is loaded.
Additional information about BabyGURLHxC could not be loaded.
YAYYYY!!!!!
Posted 2/25/11
Its been a while since TM and i'm glad they're back!!!!!! Can't wait till the game comes out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Twisted Metal
Twisted Metal 2012
Posted on:12/23/11
TM2012
Location: Pennsylvania
Well TM 2012 Its a car combat to start, but its an arena fighter with fast high powered, armored, with weapons of all kinds of destruction that can make and cause destruction trough all the levels and also used to take out other opponents. TM 2012 is also more then that all characters have something with stories that lead to all the other characters in the game so its like one big family but that are all fighting to be the one to get there 1 wish form calypso who runs TM.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Metalbreath
 
Please wait while more information about Metalbreath is loaded.
Additional information about Metalbreath could not be loaded.
HA!
Posted 12/28/11
i bought BF3 AND im gunna get this too. So as the great major Payne once said "WHOS THE DUMMY NOW!!!?"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Twisted Metal
The most astonishing game of the decade.
Posted on:1/27/12
DeJay
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I have been a Twisted Metal fan since I was in diapers and it has been the best in my opinion. I was very surprised when the series came back from a decade of being out of business because it has been on my mind for a while now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dan2
 
Please wait while more information about Dan2 is loaded.
Additional information about Dan2 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/31/12
I have played twisted metak since it first came out. This has four main characters in the game. There is mr. grimm, sweet tooth, doll face, and the preacher. They are fighting to get there wishs granted by calypso. Can't wait till this comes out the demo is really good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Twisted Metal
Real Metal Returns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
STARSRPD
Location: BROOKLYN,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After a little struggle and some hard battles with a few bosses i managed to overcome the game twice and unlock all, so one word for this game EPIC Return of Sweet Tooth , the cars are great some old some new,so if you are a Hardcore TM gamer this is a must 4 u, if you are just starting of it will be a bit hard for you, IF YOU ARE A KID THIS IS TO HARD FOR YOU DO NOT EVEN BOTHER.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twisted Metal
The Gameplay is awesome!!!
Posted on:2/5/12
TopDogz
Location: Seneca, Sc
I downloaded the Beta last night and the gameplay is alot like Twisted Metal Black. Huge maps to play on, Great graphics, ok sound, and the ablilty to pick the car you want and the charictar is cool. I cant wait for this game to come out. Its going to be something differant than the FPS that have been dominating the market the past year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Twisted Metal
looks awesome
Posted on:8/14/11
lime2020
at first I thought it would be horrible but then read a little bit about it and went "wow looks awesome" so I'm getting it and I remember someone wrote "should I get it" well get head on ( I own it and love it) or 2 first to see if you like it . story looks a little wired from the trailer I saw.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
the trailer (not the one I saw)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Twisted Metal
me again
Posted on:9/5/11
coldBLOOD
Location: mechanicsburg, pennsylvania
i had a few problems with comments i heard one was how this is going to be a transformer game were everyone turns into giant robots. well its not only sweet tooth can do this and only for a limited time and his other special is stronger so probably not many people will use that as much. another problem was how people said it out of style this is the time of first person shooters and on how this game is so unrealistic. that is the company's goal though they want to bring this back and is defiently going to be able to do that. and this game is known for the most unrealistic things which makes it fun. people also hate the graphics in the trailer but to be fair many of the trailers are made in 2010 and the game comes out in 2012 and even if you are worried about that the graphics will at least be better than xbox graphics (so many people will hate me for saying that)
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yomama77
 
Please wait while more information about yomama77 is loaded.
Additional information about yomama77 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/23/13
everything looks better on ps3!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Twisted Metal
nothing like it
Posted on:5/17/11
KINGRAY89thatsmypsnID
Location: PS3
ps3 forever and with just about 180 exclusives between dlc games and disk based nothing can come close to it and now were getting twisted metal all over again .........ps3= KING of all systems enough sed..... check out Uncharted: Drake's Fortune.....Uncharted 2: Among Thieves.....Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception.....The Last Guardian ......Resistance: Fall of Man..... Resistance 2..... Resistance 3 .....Infamous 1..... Infamous 2.....Killzone 2.....Killzone 3.....3D Dot Game Heroes.....Agent.....God of War III.....Gran Turismo 5,,,,,Heavenly Sword .....Heavy Rain.....Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction.....Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time.....Ratchet & Clank Future: Quest for Booty.....MotorStorm.....MotorStorm: Pacific Rift.....MotorStorm: Apocalypse.....Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots.....MAG.....LittleBigPlanet.....LittleBigPlanet 2.....SOCOM 4.....Yakuza 3.....Yakuza 4.....warhawk.....starhawk.....and about 100 + more LONG LIVE THE KING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PS3gameCENTRAL
 
Please wait while more information about PS3gameCENTRAL is loaded.
Additional information about PS3gameCENTRAL could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/11
TRUE THAT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Twisted Metal
Looks amazing
Posted on:1/21/12
bowolf3000
Location: nashville tn
i've never played any of the twisted metal games nor am i that great at car games, but when i saw the trailers for the new twisted metal i was astonished, looking forward to it, the only thing that i didn't like was that they didn't have a collector's edition to twisted metal, but i found out that gamestop made up for it by also selling the sweet tooth R/C ice cream truck, i just hope that gamestop would also have the dlc copy of twisted metal black to go with it as well, i highly recommend that you buy twisted metal, nothing better to give your loved ones on valentine's day like a demolition racing game with a flaming headed clown on the cover, twisted metal is an essential for hard core & casual gamers, or if you just wanna play split screen multiplayer with a few friends, hope this review has helped you on your gaming decisions i hope to compete agains you on twisted metal, and if you do win, be careful what you wish for, or calypso will screw you over, if you don't know what i'm talking about, watch the trailers on this page.
 
My Product Recommendations
Twisted Metal R/C Ice Cream Truck
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twisted Metal
long time gamer own many systems. fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Heavymetal113
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok i am a old school long time gamer and own many systems super nintendo,64, gamecube. sony ps1 ps2 ,ps3,psp, xbox360 and wii been playing long time and i have 3 boys plays games too. anyways been a fan of twisted metal since it came out and played all of them and the new twisted metal is close like twisted metal black its more insane the detail on graphics are better then the ps2 version. wish it had more story mode on the other crazy drivers. other then that it's a fun,insane kill,seek and destroy game you must have and play. there are no other game like this on the ps3. some time you need a break playing mw shooting game walking to much and getting shoot 2 time and dying fast. why not go crazy driving and shooting everything in sight. xbox360 owners that only own 1 system most write here because they are mad they don't have it for the xbox360 system. i rate it a 8.5 because its a insane fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twisted Metal
Wait For a Serious Price Drop! Disappointing!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
HanShotFirst
Location: Alton,IL
Ok, I was really excited to get this when I heard about it, I bought the game played for 4 days and traded it back in and here's why... The control scheme is lousy and you can only change it to three different factory settings no customization, graphics do not look all that great, looks like a polished PS2 game, The story which lasts about 4 hours is so forgettable, and online well if your lucky enough to be able to get online it would take me upwards of ten minutes to finally get on Sony's servers and about 75% of the time the game would freeze or apologize for losing connection. If the game is meant for online play have your servers ready and don't put out a product that isn't completed, it was supposed to have launched 10/2011 but was moved to 02/2012 to fix these problems. What gives? Maybe worth thirty dollars and thats pushing it, only enjoyment I got with the game was being able to download TM Black, thats a great game! So Beware!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SeriousGamer93
VA
 
Please wait while more information about SeriousGamer93 is loaded.
Additional information about SeriousGamer93 could not be loaded.
I STRONGLY AGREE!!!
Posted 2/24/12
Like you said, the online is rarely accessible. The story mode sucks. This is among the worst TMs. The only benefit I got was the TMB download. It's so sad to see how much better an 11-year-old game is than the new one. I played TMB more than the new TM. I'm returning it and keeping TMB.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Twisted Metal
PERFECT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
1SANECLOWN
Cannot wait for the sequel! Amazing work done to this game...I want so much more! I cannot get enough! I will pre-order the next one for sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Twisted Metal
Great for fans and newcomers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Zuber
Location: Pasadena, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was all I hoped for. Its graphics are great, great music selection, cars and characters are all done very well. This game is actully ALL AROUND done very well. The newest entry in the series is a Twisted (See what I did there? lol) treat for fans, and is much easier to play for newcomers to the series. This game has been fun since the day I got it, opening day. And In story mode, its great to see our clown Sweet Tooth on more killing sprees, and its a bloody, fun experiance to endure by yourself, or with friends. Speaking of friends: As always, this game has alot of long lasting fun to it, and this game is no execption. These games have always been fun to play with friends even years after the release of the game, and now with multiplayer correctly implemented into the game, this competitive fun has been amplified to a new level. All in all, this game is fun for people new to the series, and even better for fans. Warning: This game really earns its M rating!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Twisted Metal
FINALLY TWISTED METAL COMES BACK TO LIFE
Posted on:1/4/12
pitufos25
Location: McAllen Texas
Twisted Metal is the Boss of all Bosses!! this game was and is the reason why any other vehicle video games exist. Not to mention the multiple attempts to imitate the concept of Twisted Metal, but never shall it be duplicated!! Twisted Metal is the reason why reckless driving exists in the first place. 2 thumbs up for this soon to be top seller for ages!
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrGrimm
N.J.
 
Please wait while more information about MrGrimm is loaded.
Additional information about MrGrimm could not be loaded.
awsome!!!
Posted 1/12/12
TM is the best car game ever! i had it since the first one and got all the titles. when i heard of the ps3 version i had a grin bigger than sweet tooth. im a hardcore gamer in TM. cant wait to be at the top of the online. cuz ima Beast! ima rock this game like all the others. i would also call this game Awsome Metal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Twisted Metal
Awsome Cover
Posted on:12/31/11
TheUltimateFlyingCow
Location: Garland, TX
That is the most awsomest cover in the world. Twisted Metal for PS3 is gonna be the Beastest Game of 2012. Possibly the Beastest Game of the Decade. Who ever is reading this please thumb me up, because I <3 U. Go TheUltimateFlyingCow bro!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
55 of 72 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TF141SHADOW
 
Please wait while more information about TF141SHADOW is loaded.
Additional information about TF141SHADOW could not be loaded.
FINALLY!
Posted 1/4/12
i have been suc ha big fan of twisted metal since the ps1 series (twisted metal 3 being my fav) but finally it makes a come back i seriously cant wait!
Customer Avatar
evilclown
 
Please wait while more information about evilclown is loaded.
Additional information about evilclown could not be loaded.
2012 Gets Twisted!!!
Posted 1/3/12
this twisted metal is gonna top them all i can feel it... i cant wait untill i have it in my ps3!im gonna play it till the disk wears out lol...thank you david your awesome for bringing back the best vehicular combat ever
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Twisted Metal
For the fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
gvn1234567890
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is what Twisted Metal is about. It was explosive, it was difficult, and most importantly, it was balanced. Online is great if you are patient enough to get on. Unlike a game like COD, you will not be killed almost instantly every step you take. There is balance between every vehicle. This game requires true skill, not just fancy guns. The best part, there is NO camping. Single player has some great stories. The cut scenes are rewarding after battles. It also has some very memorable boss battles, levels, and missions. The graphics may not be appealing, but the explosions are huge and the cars look great. The music also fits very well. The controls may seem mapped out awkwardly, but you may find that this is mapped to suit the combat. I have been a fan of Twisted for as long as I can remember, and the new addition did not disappoint. 9.5/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
Twisted Metal Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
Twisted Metal R/C Ice Cream Truck
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Twisted Metal
Twisted Metal is BACK!!!
Posted on:1/14/11
anonomoys
Location: icognito
I am a HUGE fan of the series, loving the original Twisted Metal, Twisted Metal: Black, and Twisted Metal Head-On Extra Twisted Edition was okay, but you don't know how EXCITED I am. When I heard this game was coming out, it sold me to buy a PS3 (I also wanted God of War III) but this game looks FANTASTIC!!! I was hoping it would come out on it's original release date, like they said, but they postponed it till December. That means though it will have more in the game. I don't believe in spending $30.00 or more for a game, but I will for TWISTED METAL!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>