GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Twisted Metal

From the creator of Twisted Metal and God of War, Twisted Metal® is back only on the PlayStation®3 (PS3®). Developed by the original team credited with carving out a new gaming genre, Eat Sleep Play, founded by David Jaffe and Scott Campbell, unleashes Twisted Metal onto the PS3 with a devilishly pure experience and a whole new look that is deeper, and madder than ever before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.183
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (243 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
31
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
85 out of 10482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twisted Metal
Review 1 for Twisted Metal
most under rated game EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
EvolutionXtract
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are PLENTY, of games that we love and are very under rated. But Twisted Metal... I wonder how it didn't become more famous than Uncharted, considering they're both PS3 games and made exclusively by Sony. Very fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Twisted Metal
Sick!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
AcridNextEight
Location: Portsmouth,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just to sweet, im glad they made a new one for PS3.Im stuck on it! Reminds me of the old days.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Twisted Metal
Less Story, More Multi-Player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Fleaman
Location: Austin Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was kind of disappointed with the game at first, mainly due to the tragically short story-mode, but the multi-player fun more then makes up for its now 40 dollar price tag! Sweet Tooth will always be one of my absolute favorite characters, i just hope the next game on PS4 has a longer, more diverse cast of characters with longer stories to go along with them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Twisted Metal
great game for a great franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
captainaverage
Location: United States
this game is everything i thought a ps3 version of twisted metal would be. the reason it is better than the others is that it actually has multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Twisted Metal
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
bowolf3000
Location: nashville tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
pre ordered it in february, played it, loved it. wish the story was a little longer but still a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Twisted Metal
Great Splitscreen!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
esetauket
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I never played the old ones but this one had a nice variety of options, cars, guns, and characters! The splitscreen was superb because it was easy to do loser switches off. You also got to control cpus and discover each cars special ability. I reccomend to any one who needs a great splitscreen game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Twisted Metal
IT WAS BETTER BACK THEN...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Thakrayzie1
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i heard about it coming out i was excited to get this game! once i played it the controls confused me and to me the origional playstation version back in 90 something was way better than this one. Only this one has better graphics. Save your money.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twisted Metal
worth to purchase
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
sweetooth
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a awesome game and lots of fun i can't never stop playing it and also I got black with it its freaking awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Twisted Metal
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Papichulo8812
Location: L.A, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
loved it bought it used, came with with axel and online pass. this game is worth it. if u like destruction and alot of firepower, then this is ur game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twisted Metal
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Anonymous
Location: Solana Beach CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game so much but really want to get the axel vehicle. I own it already but want to know if its to late to get it because I had to preorder it or if I can buy a special edition or just buy it new. Please help!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Granite Bay, Alaska
To Anonymous from Solana
Posted 7/22/12
Axel is free to everyone, it should be on a download from psn. Everyone that pre order Twisted Metal got axel before anybody that didn't pre order. It was the "bonus" for pre ordering the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Twisted Metal
Brings me back to my childhood games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Killer3129
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Over the top of awsome if you like killing, destroying and having to strategize quickly. its also a fast paced game if you know what you are doing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Twisted Metal
good....if you've never played the original
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
theman223
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the original was beast. thats not exactly what i would say for this one though. when i heard about the game coming out i was psyched to bring back childhood memories playing this on my Playstation. But for sony not to add much else other then the cool sweet tooth robot that you only get for like 10 seconds was really dumb. sadly gamers of this generation were not looking for the type of gaming style that twisted metal provides. so if you've never played the originals, buy this game, its a lot of gorey action, but for the long time fans, if i were you, just bust out your PS 1 and play the original because you'd be wasting 50 bucks on graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twisted Metal
HARDCORE ACTION PACKED COMBAT VEHICULE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
DrunkTaco
Location: Minnesota, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Twisted metal is a game that focuses on FFA shoot everything survive how ever you can it clearly improves on every gameplay perspective the cut scenes are a downer though they are to flashy like of twisted metal they are not the same feel of original twisted metal but thats small to defeat how well this game has listen to the community to give even more to a game that puts you in just the right amount of chaos that you dont go THIS GAME IS IMPOSSIBLE in each gun fight feels like your trying to get every weapon you get your hand on at first your feel you got this then your so submerged into the game you take it so fun and serious you feel like you need to win but even when you dont you feel accomplished Twisted metal will last you for months to come after months to come its level of addictive is so high but this is not for kid gamers this is restrictively for hardcore gamers who know what thier doing go out and buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Twisted Metal
SAVE YOUR MONEY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
regularshow99
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS HORRIBLE. The story mode is dumb and gets really frustrating and the multiplayer never connects. BOTTOM LINE...SAVE YOUR $$$$. The originals are MUCH better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twisted Metal
awesome great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Ashelin
Location: UNDEAD NIGHTMARE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really love this game, its so awesome, its a great vehicle combat game to play, its really fun to play with ur friends, when not playing 1st palyer campaign, its better, the graphics beat the rest of the twisted metals they have made.******** i recommend this game for ppl that like violence.*******
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Twisted Metal
Best one of all! Must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played it, I was amazed. The graphics are stunning, the gameplay is great, and the whole game itself has been improved greatly. Pretty TWISTED story. Online mode is pretty sweet! But, when I first started playing, I was hooked on it. And one thing...I don't know if It's just me, but...This game is hard. Really hard at certain points. Other than that, It's an amazing game and I am very impressed by it. So if you're a fan of horror films, combat racing, guns and cars, or clowns..., then buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twisted Metal
Waste of Time and $$$$$$$, Just TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
racer88
This game is just Horrible, a big waste of money, i returned my copy within a few days..horrible graphics, terrible controls, Story is just plain stupid, DO NOT buy or waste your time with this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Killer3129
California,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Killer3129 is loaded.
Additional information about Killer3129 could not be loaded.
TM
Posted 6/29/12
there is no way this game deserves 1 star. This must be your first twisted metal game, even though it might be you probably did not know how to play and got killed a lot.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Twisted Metal
Worth checking out, that's for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
Fargo
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never had a twisted metal game before, and i never really thought about buying this game. but one day i had some extra money and i decided to give it a try. i just beat the game, and i was really surprised by how much fun i was having throughout. the gameplay in this game is really addicting and fun. campaign was really crazy, all the cutscenes were fairly entertaining. the soundtrack was a real treat, i often found myself singing along to the songs while blowing everything up. this game is a must have for anybody who likes metal or just having some fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Twisted Metal
Honest review(please read)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
EFalz94
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is tons of fun, i recommend this to anybody who is looking for action, something different, and/or just something fun to play. so here is the rundown.PROS; The single player game is about a five hour or so campaign, staring three characters from previous games in the series. there are tons of interesting events, plot twists, and action. however, THIS GAME IS NOT ABOUT THE STORY LIKE BLACK WAS. This twisted metal is all about the gameplay. The gameplay is solid, runs like butter (60 frames per second butter), and its just fun. racing down the freeway, trying to blow up the guy in front of you while your being chased by someone else is exhilarating. Now on the surface the game just looks like pure chaos, ITS NOT. every car, weapon, specials, and kill-streaks are all carefully balanced (3 yrs worth of balancing), basically if you dont know what your doing you'll get your @$$ handed to you. even huge semi trucks can go down by little motorcycles if you are not careful. The game features tons of levels which can be broken up into smaller levels, which totals to 30 levels in the whole game. whats also sweet is that this game has 4 PLAYER SPLIT SCREEN AND 2 PLAYER SPLIT SCREEN ONLINE WITH MULTIPLE PSN ACCOUNT SUPPORT. play with your friends any way you want. also the game has a sick sound track and supports CUSTOM SOUND TRACKS. theres also custom skins support, customize your vehicles your way. enough praise here is what i dont like about the game. CONS; the single player is just not as strong as in previous games. some of the game modes you play in the single player are not available in the multiplayer, like races and cage matches. personally i feel there could have been more unique and interesting game modes in the multiplayer besides nuke mode. i also feel there could have been more vehicles, especially vehicles from past games and more variation with some of the special weapons (more distinct differences between identical special weapons is what i mean). also i feel that there could be more locales (for levels) and more distinct destruction in the levels that would actually change the level layout. and as of this date NO DLC PLANS. OVERALL; even with these complaints its still a great package overall. defiantly buy and complain about no dlc until they give it to us.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Twisted Metal
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
rummys1043
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so much fun. I love driving around in a car and shooting at others. I love this game. Its bloody and fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>