GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kirby's Epic Yarn

Kirby's first console platform game since the Nintendo 64 days introduces an amazing new look based on animated yarn and a world of cloth and textiles. The creative approach is woven directly into the game play and allows the ever-morphing Kirby to take on a variety of new forms. It's a one-of-a-kind platformer that lets players explore high and low for hidden objects and fun adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
8.262
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
36
8 stars
12
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82 out of 10777%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Review 1 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Firewarrior06
Location: Md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game it's creative cool exciting it's perfect. its fun and I love it it's so colourful and happy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
KIRBYS EPIC FAIL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
iamthedoctor
the game has okay graphics but no kirby vibe it feels like it should be for 3 year olds I love kirby I don't want it to end up being a stupid replica of barney in a tutu
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
great for all ages
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
paleofemme
Location: sandy, ut
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Love this game - my whole family plays it. We have had our wii system for 2 + mos. and it continues to be a favorite. I happen to sew and I am so impressed with the creativity that is put into this game. You will love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Never Will Beat Mario
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Gresh854
Location: US
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun but way to easy and short. Kirby will never beat Mario. The games multiplayer is pretty fun but this isn't really a amazing game. IF you like Mario you should buy this cause it's kind of like Super Mario Bros. Rating: 6.5
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Fun Game! To easy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Gresh854
Location: US
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a fun game but it will never be as good as Super Mario. The game is to short and way to easy. If you like Mario you should buy this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Great for 2 players, enjoyed it with my lil bro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
linkfan101
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game first kirby game i played hoping to get to play other kirby games.me and my brother had a great time playing with it very funny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
dukeofcheese
Location: Hyrule
EVERYONE stop hating this game is awesome!!! It trulely is amazing the fact kirby can suck enemies up and get thier abilities. The game is up to 4 players which include kirby,waddle dee, king dedede, and metaknight!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
ok..at first
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
lemonsandwich
Location: brattaboro,vt
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i loved it at first but once you finish it becomes lame.it isint kirbys best,not at all, cuz you have 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 lifes.it is good for kids.thats it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Imaginative, simple fun for all ages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Kirby's Epic Yarn is obviously geared toward a younger audience, but older gamers will still find plenty to appreciate about it. It's a 2D side-scroller like the Kirby games of old...but instead of vacuuming in enemies to gain their powers, Kirby wields a whip-like string to unravel enemies and interact with objects. The creative art design is genius--everything is made out of yarn, wool, buttons, and various other arts-and-crafts store materials (in other words, everything oozes cuteness). The music and sound effects sound similar to a classic Disney cartoon at times--melodic, harmless stuff. There's no way to die: All getting hit and falling will do is make you lose beads, the collectable "coins" of the game. Another player can join in as Prince Fluff--a blue version of Kirby, essentially--and it's great fun to toss each other around. Also included is a fun decorating mini-game, where you can place furniture and acquired secret items inside your own apartment room (you can even take photos to show friends). Aside from collecting all of the secret items, there's not much challenge or longevity here...just some light platforming and puzzle solving. That makes this one a great choice for the younger kids; something to ween them on before you move them up to something harder, like Mario--or Call Of Duty, haha.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
its ok (but great for ageges 4-9)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
ronaldw1590
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its fun until you complete it. it is not good for hardcore gamers. because you have unlimited lives.its fun for my little bro and his friend. it is defently not the best kirby game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
I could understand why some people like or hate it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Supa
Location: Colorado, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well, I was really surprised when I saw this game on retail. I've played some Kirby games in the past and I was surprised on what hit the box art. I couldn't believe my eyes and actually saw that Nintendo was actually taking the risks of trying something new. When I bought the game, I was really impressed by the game. The gameplay is simple, being that Kirby isn't able to swallow anything but curl up enemies into a ball with yarn. And the two-player mode really adds to the fun gameplay and very beautiful environment. If you like Kirby games then this is for you. But I could understand why some would hate it. It may be very easy, and you can't die in the game, but I don't care about any of those details.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
A great platformer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Deaththysoul
One of the most creative platformers I've ever played maybe even the best side scrolling platformer on the wii which is saying alot considering how many there are. The graphics never get old the art style is perfect for the yarn based gameplay. The sound is astounding up there competing with mario games in my opinion with it's like mario combined with mozart truly makes the experience better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Kirby's EPIC Win!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
EpicKirby19
Location: St. Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great Kirby platforming game that is absolutely astounding. The graphics are awesome and creative, the gameplay is addicting, and the music contains some of the best tracks I've ever heard, especially for a Kirby game. While this game is easy (especially since you cannot die) and most likely intended for a young audience, this game can still be fun for older gamers as well. While it is easy to finish a stage, the true challenge lies in finishing a stage while holding enough beads to score a gold medal, as well as finding all of the secret items (furniture and music tracks) hidden inside each course. Aside from the seven, large worlds (each containing anywhere from 6-7 stages) that the player can explore, small challenges await those who are gunning for a 100% completion score. These challenges, ranging from hide-and-seek to racing games, can truly be difficult even more advanced gamers. Not to mention, this game is also two-player co-op, with one person controlling Kirby and the other controlling his partner, Prince Fluff. Finally, this game has, to me, high replay value due to the ability to go back and play through any stage once completed. In conclusion, while this game draws away from the traditional Kirby formula of inhaling enemies and copying their abilities, it's still an extremely fun and cute game, as well as a must-have for any Wii owner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Childish
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is the perfect game for children, but to a teen it is kind of lame. But then again...it's kirby.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Not bad, but not great either
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
JNL32
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its creative which was what i liked about it. the fact that you cant copy abilities is lame but there are different form you can transform to at different stages. You also can't die...at all which makes the game way to easy and not challenging at all so the game gets boring. It is also very short i beat it in less than five hours.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Great Kirby Game! Loved it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
Jericho14
Location: Rialto, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is just one of the best Kirby games out there! I have loved just about every Kirby game they made. This one is just one of the most funnest Wii games i have played! Im one of those players that play PS3 nd Xbox but playing this game brings back good memories and is very to play with the guns and violence. I would give this game 9/10 its a very fun game just the thing about it is it would be better if u could play as more characters and if u can also suck bad guys and fly.. but all and all a very excellent game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJK47
homer glen
 
Please wait while more information about DJK47 is loaded.
Additional information about DJK47 could not be loaded.
Good even with no copy ability
Posted 7/11/12
I still found this good even with no copy ability after Kirby reminds me of mega man taking enemy's ability's only he can copy the stages enemy's powers too not just the bosses.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
WORST KIRBY GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
if you call this a kirby game then you're crazy. there are no copy abilities, you can't inhale and there is no health meter. yes it's creative but this game is just awful. if you have younger siblings or kids buy this game for them but if you want to play it you'll just be wasting your time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Second best Kirby game for the Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Kirby Epic Yarn is a very kid friendly game.This game right now is $20 used which is a total steal.So if you have a kid who likes the wii,get him this game now.The gameplay is cute and creative,the level music is peaceful and relaxing,and the levels are well thought out.I do like the fact that the main characters are made out of yarn and that they can change shape.My favorite part in Kirby Epic Yarn are the things Kirby and Prince Fluff can change into.Theres many different things from cars,tanks,firetrucks,and even dolphins.This game is very appealing to kids and maybe a couple die hard Kirby adult fans.I dont think Kirby Epic Yarn is better than Kirby Return to Dreamland but its a close second.So 1 through 10,Kirby Epic Yarn is a solid 9.Its the second best Kirby game on the Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
Fun in a CUTE way
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
GixxerPixxie
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So, I'm an adult and picked up this game because there were absolutely no other games in stock that I wanted to get for the buy two get one free promo. I have to say, I wasn't stoked on it, but figured it might be mind numbingly fun and it is! However, the fact that you can't die and how easy it is to play, I'd say it's more for your kids or the person who doesn't like hard hard games. Although I say that, it is still apart of my collection and I have fun playing it on occasion! It's not like the original kirby games, but that's what makes it unique and just an easy "pick up and play" type platformer game. I think it's a good choice for the price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Kirby's Epic Yarn
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
SpunkyBrewster
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will be one of your favorites even if you are or aren't familiar with Kirby. The levels are at the right amount of difficulty, which makes this game still fun after a while. The music isn't anything special, though. However, everything else in the game more than makes up for the painfully average music.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>