GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Sports Mix

Mario has a long history as a sports fan. Throughout his storied career he has pursued an interest in golf, tennis, baseball and go-karting, to name just a few. Now Mario's tackling four different sports at the same time, all of them included on one disc for the Wii console. The game MARIO SPORTS MIX lets players jump into games of hockey, basketball, volleyball or dodgeball.
Average Customer Rating:
8.326
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
7
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 out of 4683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Sports Mix
Review 1 for Mario Sports Mix
Challenging , but okay.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Yes, it is a very challenging game, but as Mario has evolved over the years, fans have come to expect bigger and better things each time a new Mario game is released, so I'm not complaining much. It's fun and entertaining to the fullest extent, but as I said, it is challenging. But that is kind of a good thing, so be prepared to get a run for your money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario Sports Mix
SO HARD.......................... DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is so hard. The ONLY REASON I DID NOT PUT A "This game is perfect for" is that this game is so bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario Sports Mix
OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
Jammerjosh56
Location: Buffalo,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It has a great chocie of bosses but why in a sports game. Me and my cousin loved Behemoth but i dont get bosses in sports they dont mix
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario Sports Mix
GREAT GAME BUT HAS FLAWS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario has had some great sports games. and mario sports mix is no diffrent. it has 4 great sports hockey, basketball, dodgeball and volleyball. Each character has thier own special move they can charge up by getting coins, scoring points or charge strikes. thier is also a tornament mode where you pick a sport, 2on2 or 3on3 you teammates and the cup you want to try and win. while selecting your cup you can also change the difficulty. getting all 3 trophies for both easy and hard can be very repetitive but the diffrent paths can unlock characters. speaking of characters I would have liked more characters. but bottom line mario sports mix has great sports, a decent tornament mode, great mini games and a great character lineup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario Sports Mix
just got it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This would be a good game for famils i think. I played mario and sonic games and some where not that good but others were pretty fun in their own eway. this is a good game in my mind.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Sports Mix
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
TrueBlaster
Location: New York,Ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is great and i really like the party games bomb -omb dodge is a very good party game and so is feed petey the two other ones are ok the sports are good my favorite sport is dodgeball basketball is good too if you like sports this is a good game for you but i think this game is a little boring and my naber beat the game and he told me you vs a monster once you beat every sport i really want to do that my brother did it too the worst sport in the game is volleyball it is really boring the game is a great sport game for anyone this is one of mario's best games yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Sports Mix
the games9i sgfoof
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
mark32
Location: ashland ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games is good u all try it out it will blow your mind out thzt good this game is u got my world on it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario Sports Mix
Good overall, but flawed in many ways.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
MarioIsAwsome
Location: Humble, Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Above I put that I WOULD recomend it to a friend, but I almost said no. Characters: I wish there were a lot more of them. There ARE some final fantasy characters. I recomend Bowser Jr. for basketball :) Play with one character a lot to get versions of that character and play a sport a lot for more characters. ex. play Yoshi a lot for dif. colors. Tournaments: mushroom, flower,and star. Tournaments can get repeatative and boring, although I do like how there are different routes after you beat a tournament for the first time. needs faster play. Controlls: too simple and easy to use. There are a couple of differences between the different sports(basketball (my favorite), dodgeball (2nd favorite), hockey (easiest), and volleyball (boring).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Sports Mix
Sports party!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There are many good sports game like wii sports and wii sports resort. This game doesnt has as much variety as those games but it is a s fun! The sports are fun and being able to play with Ninja, Black Mage, White Mage, Cactuar, Moogle, and Slime is totally great. To summarize, good game, not as much variety but is very fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Sports Mix
Its very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
beas01234569
Location: Pembroke Pines FL
This game is extremely well made. The two complaints I have is that the controls could be more advance but they probably did that to make it a game everyone could learn. The second thing is that the tournaments are long and drain you out. It is such a drag to finish thoes tournaments to unlock characters. They could have been shorter. Other than that Mario Sports Mix is an excellent game that I highly recommend to anyone at any age.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Mario Sports Mix
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Kipper98
Location: Blandon, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is very fun and keeps you entertained if you're bored. The graphics are EXCELLENT and the music is cool. The only downside I found was that in the tournaments, the mushroom cup was WAY too easy. I scored 55 to 0 on the one basketball game. However the star and flower cups are harder and more fun. You can unlock some Final Fantasy characters, too.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Sports Mix
Good Mario Sports Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
This collection is good...but not as good as it could have been. But over all great. they tried to kindof mix all of the sports together (hince Mario Sports "Mix") But, my opinion ( I Hate to say it) Failed. I love this game and when you playing the game seperate from eachother its actualy very fun, actualy equal to or greater than other mario sports games but when your on the mix mode it gets a little confusing. its kind of hard to explain. but this is good for begginers on nonmix mode. Great game but hesitate and see if its your thing before you buy i would suggst you rent it first. Great game in my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nintendega
columbus, oh
 
Please wait while more information about nintendega is loaded.
Additional information about nintendega could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Nintendega's Review "Looking-Back" Comment
Posted 7/28/11
Sorry guys. I didn't put hardly any effort into this review. I was bored and tired when I wrote it out. It was 4:30 in the morning. So I know this review sucked and I am sorry for that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mario Sports Mix
Great but cofusing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Redsox990407
I won't spoil any secrets but some of the people weren't from Mario or any Nintendo people. the controls are different in each game, (ex: in one of them jump is one button, another is a different button.) so they can be hard to learn.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario Sports Mix
ITS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
schoolhater
Location: NOPE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best if u have atleast 50$ u need to buy this game! except the only characters u unlock are not from mario bros but their BETTER!:) i got this for easter and now in the summer im gonna play this game like i live in it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Sports Mix
Good game and simple
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a good game and it is simple witch makes it fun but not my favorite mario game.I recommend super mario galaxy 2 and super smash bros brawl.and new super mario bros.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Sports Mix
very awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game! It's very fun and it's very awesome too. It would recommend it like a family game where all your family members or yourself can play because like i said It's very fun for you and for the entire family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Sports Mix
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
CDSON
Location: Manhattan, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. Perfect for sports fans. A++
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Sports Mix
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
agentj1056
Location: laredo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome overall but could of had a longer story and at least 1 more sport.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Sports Mix
Fun and esy to play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect for a family who is sports fan and Mario fan. This game is simple and fun!!! I recommend it highly if you like weekend challenges.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Sports Mix
simple and fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
mario sports mix is a really simple game which has new sports and simple controls . sport fan might enjoy it . and kids will enjoy it to thanks to the simple controls . the weirdest thing about this game is it has final fantasy characters which is weird . if they could pull out final fantasy why not sonic or adventure time
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>