GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Party

The Whole Family Stars in its Own Electronic Board Game Most video games require players to focus their attention on a screen. Now Nintendo brings the action into the living room with Wii Party, a game that changes the way people interact with other players. Featuring 13 different party game modes and 70+ minigames, Wii Party can be enjoyed by everyone in the family, regardless of age.
Average Customer Rating:
9.108
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
12
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 3795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Party
Review 1 for Wii Party
The perfect party game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wii Party is the perfect party game.Its got something for everyone,like mini-games,got that.Like board games,got that.Wii party is jam packed with games so it will never get stale or boring.My favorite game is Hide and Hunt by far.Im not going to say anything else about it because I want you to buy the game and experience the awesomeness for yourself.1 through 10,Wii Party is a perfect 10.This game is a perfect party game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Party
Sooooooooooooo much fun!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My husband and my girls got me this for christmas! We popped it in on christmas day and played for 3 hours straight..There is sooo much to do and its such a blast.. Me and hubby love to do the friendship connector.. Although you know eventually your going to pass that when questions repeat themselves...So after dinner we popped it back and my brother in law and his kids started to play it and they were playing til 10pm! I have a few family members here at the time wii party was going.. and the next day i got a text message from my cousin who went out and bought the game and then my mom called me and told me she got the game! What a hit! We had people over our house after christmas an we all played and had a blast.. Some of the game you just never know what will happen! This is one of the BEST party games I have ever played on the wii.. Dont know if anything can top it in my opinion! It's well worth 50 bucks thats for sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Party
AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
VideoGameFan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
At first, I won't lie, I thought this was going to be just like Mario Party only worse, but I know that I was wrong! I have played this game over and over with my family and friends and I love it so much, totally worth the buy! Mario Party was fun, but as it got older it got worse. :( I kinded of hated Mario Party 8, sorry. But this game is so much fun, me and my little sister both love playing this along with my mom and my friends! This game is awesome and should be bought! Trust me, if you have a lot of friends and family that love to party this game is perfect! Now for some of the bad parts, you can easily lie and cheat in this game! XD Some games really need you to be honest but if you are, then it will be fun! I will also amit, it can get old after awhile, but don't all games? But, as long as you try to switch it up every once and awhile you will always have fun with game! Buy it if you can because it WILL be worth it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Party
Better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/10
Nintendofan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you think about it, this game is a cheap nock off of Mario party, but if you play it, it isn't. This game has more ways to play, more minigames, and minigames that acutally involve outside game gameplay like hide'n'seek. this game is also an upgrade of Wii play because most of the minigames are based off of the minigames from wii party. I reccomend this game for most party gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kindoliver
hemet ca
 
Please wait while more information about kindoliver is loaded.
Additional information about kindoliver could not be loaded.
not yet
Posted 12/18/10
i have not played wii party yet but i plan to buy it for my niece and nephew for xmas. i'll probly play it thru them.. i've noticed it takes place on wuhu island, the same island as in wii sports resort. but it has got to be good. it has a decent rating. it looks great. but can you play any mini game in any mode?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wii Party
Much Better than the expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
NintendoFan86
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was expected to be like any other wii brand game as people thought that ''oh wii sports was an offbrand sport game'' and ''wii play didnt have much too offer'' but wii party really hit the jackpot when this won came out. Wii party has much more to offer than any other mario party game out there with unlimited playable characters in your mii channel, hilarious actions your mii's can do, and can do wonderful long party modes like board game island all the way to real life interaction with house party wii remote search. this game has a lot to offer to any gamer with many variety's of minigames too!!!! I recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Party
VERY VERY Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
WiiCustomer
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario Party has made a lot of Party Games but now Wii Party and it is great. When you first see the trailer, you think its a Mario Party clone but really its not. Their's only 1 game that is similar to it and that's all. I like the variety of the games you can do. Controls for the most part are great, graphics are great. I wouldn't recommend it for people who just want to play something solo but I would recommend for a person who's making a party and finding a party game to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Party
Probably a Better Mario Party
Posted on:10/1/10
AzMg
Location: Augusta, ME
Honestly, I found Mario Party 8 to be kinda stale, it didn't have a lot of mini-games and just wasn't as good as previous titles. If you know anything about the corporate side, a lot of the creative staff left the division that makes Mario Party to work for the part that makes Wii Party. So, essentially, it'll pretty much be the same game. But the thing people don't seem to know is that NINTENDO made Mario Party and NINTENDO made Wii Party. So really, the only difference is the lack of Mario characters. I think this will actually be a bit of an improvement. More modes, more mini-games, it'll just lack the Mario-charm. I think that's the only down-fall, the Mario characters not being there. Otherwise, it looks like it'll be a fun title!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Party
wii party
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
dyl14
Location: montreal,QB
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is one of the best games for the famliy on the wii in 2010 its good i love the grapics there great for a wii game.wii party has 80 minigames that are great its alot like mario party 8 but better an if you are looking for a game for the famliy you should pick this up the only problem u might have with it is the music its that nintendo music but dont put the volume up if you have a problem with the music
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Party
One Of The Best Wii Series Games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
LightningDuck
Location: St Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is defineatly the best in its series but i wish there was some more content in it. For example, instead of going against some odd and ugly looking miis, you could go against your own miis you made. Also there could be more minigames. I am thinking of new minigames they could have put in right now. Other than that, this is a perfect game to get the family together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Party
Extremely well done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
beas01234569
Location: Pembroke Pines FL
This game is extremely well made.I literally have no complaints about this game and ill be surprised if they can make anything better than this. It features over 80 minigames and about 10-12 modes. Anytime I go to my friends house they all immediately ask me to bring wii party.This game is so fun and I extremely recommend this to everyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Party
mario party knock-off
Posted on:6/23/10
.kiba_inuzuka.
Yesterday i watched the preview the mini games and the board are almost exactly like mario party... Though i think i'll try it
52 of 82 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LAVAROCk
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about LAVAROCk is loaded.
Additional information about LAVAROCk could not be loaded.
Best Wii series game yet!
Posted 9/12/10
I think this game will sell as many as Wii Sports Resort, Wii Play, and Wii Fit.
Customer Avatar
StoneRock95
 
Please wait while more information about StoneRock95 is loaded.
Additional information about StoneRock95 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/10
I wonder why people think wii party is a messed up version of mario party 8.I think this is going to be a great game .
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Wii Party
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Kendra
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ours got scratched and we actually love the game so much we are buying a new one...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Party
I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Cubby14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I literally JUST got this game and I am in love. I had read some reviews and heard about it and first thought it was just for kids or big parties but I gave it a chance. Oh my gosh it's so much fun! I've only played the board game island thus far but WOW! It has a lot of fun games and you won't get bored. GREAT JOB!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lucario32
 
Please wait while more information about Lucario32 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucario32 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Fun for family
Posted 5/10/11
This game is perfect if you have families to play with, otherwise you may get bored. This game may be a "party" game but it has more options. Again, some options are cool with even no one. But others are soo good that if you play them alone youll be bored.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Wii Party
LOOKS AWESOME but...
Posted on:9/20/10
Philthereallycoolkid
Location: New York
I think this game is going to be very fun and popular, although this is kind of a copy of Mario Party. Although I think that this game will be a great Wii game and many people will buy it. I would recommend this to kids that are 5-14
16 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Party
Perfect for everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
gummybear67
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is probably the best game for the Wii. My family and I have enjoyed it like crazy. We WiiParty everyday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baseballmatt7
Stratford,CT
 
Please wait while more information about baseballmatt7 is loaded.
Additional information about baseballmatt7 could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME!!!!!
Posted 1/29/11
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!! It is filled with awesome minigames!!!! me and my sister love it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Wii Party
VARY COOL....if you have a friend anyways.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Vera
Location: Bel Air MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a vary fun wii game, if you have a friend(s). theres a lot of fun things to do! theres 4payer games. I mean theres "Bord game island" which is fun if you are the tipe of gamer that wants a "BORING" game. Theres "Globe trot". (it's not my idea of fun). Theres "Swap meet" where you have to mach-up 2 rows of miis. Theres "Spin off". and "Bingo"! and thats it for the 4 player games, now let's move on to PAIR games.(can only be played w/ 2 players.) "Friend connection" you and your bud answer 5 questions about yourselves, and play a co-op minigame. "Balance boat" the more miis you can fit, the better."Mach-up" you and your bud square off against eachother to mach-up the most miis you can! an thats it for Pair games! time for "House party"! "Animal tracker" which wimote is makeing the right sound?"Hide n' hunt" 1 player hides 4 wiimotes a 3 players try to find them. "Time bomb and Word bomb" fun. and Minigames!!! i will not spole all of em' but i will share 1 with you! "Spot the sneek" you play Minigames with a twist, 1 player gets to cheat and play by other rules! And 3 players have to gess whose the cheater! (playing this game may cuse: your bud(s) to get vary mad at you, you to get mad at your bud(s).) :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wii Party
this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
sonicrush
Location: las vegas , nv
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awesome because it turns your living room into a party.thegame board island mode is great because there are lots of supirise.the bingo is cool.spin-off is fun because it is ilke you are in a t.v show.th host of wii party is really funny,so buy it is your money wrathes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
heather101
Raliegh Nc.
 
Please wait while more information about heather101 is loaded.
Additional information about heather101 could not be loaded.
Fun, Crazy, Never not awsoume! Great Game
Posted 3/23/11
Great game, fun for all, adult kids, teen's, tweens, everyone so cool best game ever!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wii Party
THE BEST FAMILY WII GAME OF ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
vee7
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THE GAME IS JUST DELIGHTFUL. IT IS FILLED WITH MANY REALLY FUN MIN GAMES. MY FAMILY AND I LOVE IT. IT IS A GREAT PARTY GAME.THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!!! YOU WILL ENJOY IT!!! FAR BETTER THAN PARTY MARIO 8. EASY TO UNDERSTAND!! LOADED WITH WITH FUN GAMES!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Party
Fun!Fun!Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
kaykay0323
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is amazingly fun.The game has a whole bunch of different modes but the best would most lkely be the house party mode. It is a fun game with a lot of compitition! :) and it has games that use teamwork.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Party
This game was awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
roboplex22
Location: Daytona Beach,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect for people who just like to get up and play party like games. There are lots of fun minigames and lots of regular games. It was worth $40.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>