GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Party

The Whole Family Stars in its Own Electronic Board Game Most video games require players to focus their attention on a screen. Now Nintendo brings the action into the living room with Wii Party, a game that changes the way people interact with other players. Featuring 13 different party game modes and 70+ minigames, Wii Party can be enjoyed by everyone in the family, regardless of age.
Average Customer Rating:
9.108
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
12
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 3795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Party
Review 1 for Wii Party
I like this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Historys
It's fun and entertaining. I like the variety of mini games and the skill it takes to play them, the luck of the dice roll to move forward, etc. it's worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii Party
Mario Party Rip Off
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Gidol
Location: Haverhill, MA
It's Overrated Everyone Likes It But It's A Mario Party Rip Off It's Easy Boring And Not Worth The Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Party
This Games Rocks!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
ldytrkdrvr
Location: Maysville, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Every weekend I have a freinds that comes up and we will stay up until 2- 3 am play the boardgame Island , just laughing and having fun. the mini games in this game are not very hard and they are easy controlling moves. I would tell anyone to get this game. It is so worth the money you would send on it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii Party
Much Better than the expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
NintendoFan86
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was expected to be like any other wii brand game as people thought that ''oh wii sports was an offbrand sport game'' and ''wii play didnt have much too offer'' but wii party really hit the jackpot when this won came out. Wii party has much more to offer than any other mario party game out there with unlimited playable characters in your mii channel, hilarious actions your mii's can do, and can do wonderful long party modes like board game island all the way to real life interaction with house party wii remote search. this game has a lot to offer to any gamer with many variety's of minigames too!!!! I recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Party
The perfect party game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wii Party is the perfect party game.Its got something for everyone,like mini-games,got that.Like board games,got that.Wii party is jam packed with games so it will never get stale or boring.My favorite game is Hide and Hunt by far.Im not going to say anything else about it because I want you to buy the game and experience the awesomeness for yourself.1 through 10,Wii Party is a perfect 10.This game is a perfect party game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Party
LET THE PARTY BEGIN !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
yaseen5
"THE BEST GAME EVER" TOTALLY EPIC MOST FUNNEST GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Party
Extremely well done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
beas01234569
Location: Pembroke Pines FL
This game is extremely well made.I literally have no complaints about this game and ill be surprised if they can make anything better than this. It features over 80 minigames and about 10-12 modes. Anytime I go to my friends house they all immediately ask me to bring wii party.This game is so fun and I extremely recommend this to everyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Party
VERY VERY Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
WiiCustomer
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario Party has made a lot of Party Games but now Wii Party and it is great. When you first see the trailer, you think its a Mario Party clone but really its not. Their's only 1 game that is similar to it and that's all. I like the variety of the games you can do. Controls for the most part are great, graphics are great. I wouldn't recommend it for people who just want to play something solo but I would recommend for a person who's making a party and finding a party game to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Party
If you don't have it, your missing out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Without this game, your wii is missing an essential. The games are great and the minigames are just as great. Perfect 10!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Party
fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a pretty good game. It would definetly be for party gamers cuz it's a party game. It would also be good to play with your friends and family. If you like to party mii style, this is the game 4 u!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Party
Fun!Fun!Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
kaykay0323
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is amazingly fun.The game has a whole bunch of different modes but the best would most lkely be the house party mode. It is a fun game with a lot of compitition! :) and it has games that use teamwork.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Party
Move over Mario party 8!!! Play this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is the best party game ive seeen and played. You may think its only mario party but with miis but its even better. Dont regret, sell M ario party 8 and buy this amazing game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Party
This game was awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
roboplex22
Location: Daytona Beach,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect for people who just like to get up and play party like games. There are lots of fun minigames and lots of regular games. It was worth $40.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Party
Let's party!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
ShadowWarrior
My younger bro picked out this game, and I didn't think it would be great. After I played it, I punched myself in the face for making that comment! (I really did) Whenever I have a friend over, I get them to play this game with me. This game is good when playing alone, but awesome when playing with friends! If you want to party, take this game with you. I lent this game to a friend, really eager to get it back.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Party
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
emilysara
Location: Boise Idaho
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My whole family can play together with this game for 1-4 players. My 4 year old is very good at this. Very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Wii Party
This game is amazing, One of the Best Games to Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
Supernovajj
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is just amazing, i Love Playing it anytime, With any amount of people. It's Fun With 1 , 2, 3, or 4 Players. Any Family i think would love this game, or even a lot of single people. They're So many good Mini Games, and yes some goofy ones but still awesome.
BUY THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wii Party
VARY COOL....if you have a friend anyways.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Vera
Location: Bel Air MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a vary fun wii game, if you have a friend(s). theres a lot of fun things to do! theres 4payer games. I mean theres "Bord game island" which is fun if you are the tipe of gamer that wants a "BORING" game. Theres "Globe trot". (it's not my idea of fun). Theres "Swap meet" where you have to mach-up 2 rows of miis. Theres "Spin off". and "Bingo"! and thats it for the 4 player games, now let's move on to PAIR games.(can only be played w/ 2 players.) "Friend connection" you and your bud answer 5 questions about yourselves, and play a co-op minigame. "Balance boat" the more miis you can fit, the better."Mach-up" you and your bud square off against eachother to mach-up the most miis you can! an thats it for Pair games! time for "House party"! "Animal tracker" which wimote is makeing the right sound?"Hide n' hunt" 1 player hides 4 wiimotes a 3 players try to find them. "Time bomb and Word bomb" fun. and Minigames!!! i will not spole all of em' but i will share 1 with you! "Spot the sneek" you play Minigames with a twist, 1 player gets to cheat and play by other rules! And 3 players have to gess whose the cheater! (playing this game may cuse: your bud(s) to get vary mad at you, you to get mad at your bud(s).) :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Party
Awesome Game! Great for families and kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
emilysara
Location: Boise Idaho
This game is perfect for: party gamers
We love to play this game! It's even gotten our 3 1/2 year old and our 8 year old playing well together! easy to play and fun for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Party
best party wii game yet !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
This game is perfect for: party gamers
wii party is gonna be my shortest review yet so if you love party games buy it now ! no really now !!!!!!!!! run to the store and buy it !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Party
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Kendra
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ours got scratched and we actually love the game so much we are buying a new one...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>