GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Goldeneye 007

A NEW GOLDENEYE FOR A NEW BONDThe GoldenEye story comes to life once again with an updated single player storyline featuring Daniel Craig as Bond and written by Bruce Feirstein, the screenwriter for the original movie. Surprise enemies covertly or engage in a full on firefight and use Bond's latest gadget to uncover intel in augmented reality as you relive all the classic GoldenEye movie moments. Infiltrate the dam and destroy the facility; chase Ourumov in the tank through the streets of St. Petersburgh; and investigate the secret jungle base.
Average Customer Rating:
9.347
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
10 stars
115
9 stars
53
8 stars
16
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
188 out of 19397%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Review 1 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Goldeneye Returns with a worthy re-imagining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
XDeathxReconX
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Look many people don't like activision, neither do I, but what company doesn't make games like these without intension to cash in on it? The fact is they didn't carelessly throw it together and put it on shelves, they made an amazing game. It's not an exact copy of the original, n64 had its great game, now the wii has it's own. This game is great down to the last detail, this is the first game that I've played on wii that i've enjoyed more than xbox or ps3 games. I've got all the big name games, but this has kept my interest somehow. Playing the Dam level just brought me back to the n64 days, maybe thats why I like it. If it's enough to pull me away from my Xbox and all the call of duty, bad company, halo games, then it's got something they don't. I recommend this to anyone who's played the original, as long as you don't expect a complete copy, you'll love it. Definately the wii's best game in my opinion.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
One way or another
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Shekath
Location: Dayton Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I don't like the mission mode! They have online fighting though so it makes it better. The leveling lets you use different wepons as you progress. The maps are filled with ways to stratigize and stay hidden. ofline you can have MANY options and not just a mode type like online. However, your maps are smaller in offline.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Awesome shooter for young ones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
GamesNJunk
This game is my favorite shooter for Wii. It has the controls of Call of Duty: Black Ops and yet the storyline of a Jame Bond game, making this more suitable for younger children who aren't old enough to play Call of Duty. The single player campaign is never repetitive; plenty of sneaking and shooting. The online multiplayer is even better. There are over 200,000 players on the Wi-Fi network, so there is always someone to play with in one game mode or another. You may find other reviews online claiming that the Wi-Fi lags and glitches alot, but the team at Activision has done some serious work, and now games usually role real smooth (Unless you're just plain unlucky). You can have 5 custom loadouts online, and you gain XP each time you get a kill. Get enough kills, you level up. The higher you level up, the better guns, attachments, and gadgets you get. Personally, I'd pick this over Call of Duty if you want a good Wii shooter for any age.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
A vignette for GoldenEye 007 featuring some of the
Posted on:9/20/10
Theonerey1
Location: FL
Watch this video
A vignette for GoldenEye 007 featuring some of the villains in the game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coop
duluth
 
Please wait while more information about coop is loaded.
Additional information about coop could not be loaded.
yyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssss
Posted 11/4/10
im so exited ive been watching u tube videos for days and the graphics are exellent im getting it this week i cant wait golden eye n64 was my first first person shooter im sooooooooo exited cant wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
GoldenEye Characters Vignette Part 2
Posted on:10/13/10
Theonerey1
Location: FL
Exclusive Classic Characters Part II
A vignette for GoldenEye 007 featuring some of the villains in the game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
BEST SHOOTER ON WII!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
metaknightreviewr
Location: mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GOLDENEYE is awesome. the campaigian is good and i like the stealth that u could use in ur tactics. the visuals were very good for a wii game.the split screen multiplayer is lots of fun i love pllaying it wit my friends. online is also good too and very fun.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
I Cant Wait
Posted on:9/13/10
Theonerey1
Location: FL
GoldenEye for N64 was the best game that Nintendo ever made in 1997 now GoldenEye for Wii is going to be the best game they ever made
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
I cannot wait!
Posted on:9/10/10
OptimusPimp91
When I saw this at E3 2010 I freaked out! This game looks amazing and from what I've heard it plays great! Other than the nostalgic value, I'm really excited to see the original writer adapt this script to the more edgy modern Daniel Craig version of Bond! This probably will have its small faults and I'm sure it won't be the 'stay up all night, play for days, non-stop fun' of the original, but its shaping up to be an amazing game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Excitement level 9/10
Review 9 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
One of the best shooters on the wii i've seen yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Darknightmare
Location: chicago IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i havent played the game but i have seen ton's of review's but my birtday is coming up in ten day's gona ask for it :D i would get the game if you cant play CoD or halo over all this is a epic game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
M16s
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love COD on my DS and I was going to get this on the DS but a friend showed me a video of it on the Nitendo Cannel and the next day I went and pre-ordered it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Bringing multiplayer back to its roots
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
jason1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This,hands down,is the best shooter on the wii.The graphics are the best ive ever seen on a wii,and the controls are very smooth.Perhaps the best thing about this game is the fact that it is capable of 1-4 player multyplayer.Most games today dont have that option.I love online multyplayer,but I think it has been causing more and more developers to stop making games that are split screen,and start making games that rely so heavily on the online multyplayer that it dosnt even really have a campaign.So many games today are:great online multiplayer,very short campaign,and no splitscreen.This game is:mediocre online multyplayer,great campaign,and has splitscreen.Which is a nice change.This remake of an n64 classic is great all around.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
Beastley
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first got this game i thought it would be awesome and guess what, IT IS. The boss battles are easy but somewhat entertaining. The game play in this game is pretty cool like when yo shoot people it shows a little blood but not much. When your close to death it shows "red food coloring" that they call "blood". The multiplayer is awesome, because it allows four player split screen and online. The split screen is great, you have mods like paintball (reallly freaky you actually die) and tag mode (hey lets' play tag) and golden gun mode. The online is really cool, the game mods are like conflict, team conflict, Golden gun, black box, golden eye, license to kill, team license to kill and classic conflict. You can lvl up to unlock guns and perks. The way to lvl up is to get xp. You earn it by shooting someone (5 xp), head shot (15 xp), meele attack (10 xp), and kill streaks. But it's kinda hard to lvl up when your about lvl 15. I am currently a lvl 30. Last but least BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!! One more thought is playing with a gamecube controller stinks. THE END!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shad0wKiLl11
new york ny
 
Please wait while more information about shad0wKiLl11 is loaded.
Additional information about shad0wKiLl11 could not be loaded.
HECK YEAH I AGREE WITH THIS GUY!!!
Posted 12/13/10
MAN I JUST CANT W8 TILL CHRISTMAS TO GET THE GAME AND YUP I SO AGREE WITH THIS GUY!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Addicting and Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
putputman
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first started playing I tried the split screen. Before long I was killing my cousins and they were killing me. My nine year old cousin was getting kills so I'd say that anyone can play. I have more experience with shooters so I came out in first. The controls are a little challenging so if you have a GC controler or a classic controller I would suggest using it. I didn't get a chance to play online yet, but from what I heard it works smoothly. Split screen is good If you have someone to play against. There aren't many game modes but you can change your basic game. Simple changes like changing your bullets into paint balls or making grenades bouncy. I like trying out these modes because of how they change your gaming experience. I didn't want to stop playing because of all the fun I was having. I was also amazed at the number of skins you could use for your multiplayer character. They ranged from Bond himself to soldiers that you would see in the story mode. With selecting your character you also got to pick your gun and it was cool because some guns had different attachments and side arms. I'd buy this game for the fantastic multiplayer alone, but I haven't talked about the single player game yet. I've only played the first two levels but It really feels like a Bond game. You can be sneaky or go in guns blazing. It's up to you. I preferred being stealth as much as I could, but shooting up enemies is fun too. If there was any thing I loved most it was sneaking around and meleeing enemies from behind. I've never played a shooter that played so smooth as this one. I never go into a room feeling like I couldn't handle what was inside, not because the enemy's where brain dead but because the game was so smooth. I agree with others when they say that the enemies aren't the smartest but I died a few times and at least they took cover and tried to get good shooting positions. To sum it up, if you have a Wii and you are tired of waiting for a game with fun online and an addicting story mode. Buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bestgamer2014
Greenville,NC
 
Please wait while more information about bestgamer2014 is loaded.
Additional information about bestgamer2014 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Going To GameStop
Posted 3/8/14
Leaving out the door to go get this game! I have James Bond 007: Quantum Of Solace. This game got me addicted to it by looking at the pics!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
best FPS for the wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
babukhansabb
Location: Kingman,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One day I went to Gamestop and i came across a game.that game was Golden eye 007. I was addicted to FPS games and I really wanted a Xbox 360. Sadly, my reputations with an Xbox is bad. I am not allowed to play rated M games so this game was perfect. I got home and stared playing. This game for me was heaven sent. i loved this game so much it helped me focus on the things that i like doing. It also helped me with my grades. (and that is still unbelievable for me.) I am with this game all the way. The only this that is hard for me is how sensitive the remote is. after a while you get used to it. Another solution would be that you use a wii remote classic or a game cube controller. DO NOT USE A crossbow shooter thing. that makes it worse!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
There Is Nothing Better Than Goldeneye 007!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this game, you can drive Tanks, Create Deadly Explosions, and shoot the best guns ever in history!!! he campaign was just beyond perfect, I can't explain it in words!!!! Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection is better than XBOX Live and Play Station Network!!! I am speaking for Millions of people with Wii Systems!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Suprisingly Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
SerialChiller
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I hesitated quite awhile before I finally went in to gamestop to get this. I'm a fan of the 64 version and I was expecting this to be a disappointment. I was pleasently surprised. They did a good job at keeping true to elements from the movie as well as the first game (minus the change of Bond). The graphics are pretty good for a Wii game and if you dont already, get a classic controller to play this because the nunchunk is a pain. My only criticism on this Goldeneye is the lack of gadgets (where's the watch and other cool spy tools!?) and they left out my favorite maps from the original (Aztec and Egyptian). But overall, it's a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
Quad
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is sweet!!!! The only thing that really bothers me about it would have to be the online mode. It can be kinda glitchy. But other than that, It is an awesome game. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. It has good graphics for a wii game. And the split screen multiplayer and the campain are the best!!! Anyone who enjoys first person shooter wii games has to get this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Info About Goldeneye 007
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this game there is online mode. You can play Team Deathmatch, Every Man For Himself, or Herself, and many many more!!! They have awesome guns like Sniper Rifles, AK-47, Submachine Guns, and almost every other kind of gun including Bazooka. Online mode is my favorite. I love playing against real people it's awesome!!! Playing the Campaign and playing on the same screen with friends is lame if u do it for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
GOLDENEYE COME BACK!!!
Posted on:8/2/10
Spi3000
GoldenEye, seriously, back at E3 I flipped out when I heard a remake of the best N64 game was coming back to the Nintendo Wii, and with Activision making the game, I got a feeling it won't be too different from Call of Duty. Most hardcore gamers actually agree that the N64 GoldenEye was infact the best shooter, even if it was based from a movie, and usually movie based games sucked, but not GoldenEye, and if I have my facts straight, it was actually the first FPS to have four player split-screen Multiplayer which really did make history in gaming. GoldenEye was epic, and the only time I ever played it was at my uncle's house, however I was little and never realized how big it was, untill I hit my teens and realized, and at that point I regret not getting myself a copy of GoldenEye for the N64, and that was when the N64 was dying out, but now hearing about a new GoldenEye for Wii you know this is probably a must get for Wii for your Wii Game Collection. I swear if I don't get this game I better have good reasons why not.
Review 20 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Best Shooter For Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
iPancake
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty good. In this review, I will go through the whole game Campaign: The Campaign was okay, it took about 30 minutes to finish each level, making it a 6- hour campaign. It's great to go back and play them over and over. You have to start off with a P99 always, but will find a useful gun later on the level. Multiplayer: The GoldenEye Series is famous for the multiplayer, and I think they did a great job making it over again. Great guns, great maps, and great characters to play with. In splitscreen multiplayer, there are modifiers, making the game more exciting and different. THE REALLY BAD THING about online multiplayer is that if you can on it. Some times, it a connectivity problem, and sometimes, it just freezes. Overall, I think this game is a great shooter from 007 fans, people who like shooters, an people who can't play COD, though it does a little violent sometimes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>