GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Goldeneye 007

A NEW GOLDENEYE FOR A NEW BONDThe GoldenEye story comes to life once again with an updated single player storyline featuring Daniel Craig as Bond and written by Bruce Feirstein, the screenwriter for the original movie. Surprise enemies covertly or engage in a full on firefight and use Bond's latest gadget to uncover intel in augmented reality as you relive all the classic GoldenEye movie moments. Infiltrate the dam and destroy the facility; chase Ourumov in the tank through the streets of St. Petersburgh; and investigate the secret jungle base.
Average Customer Rating:
9.344
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (254 reviews)
10 stars
114
9 stars
53
8 stars
16
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
187 out of 19297%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Review 1 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Addictive & Exciting Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Imagine u are in the 007 movies in real life. That is how it feels on Goldeneye 007. U can drive Cars, Trucks, Airplanes, and Motorcycles! I wish I could recommend this game to every person on Planet Earth!!! Another James Bond game is Quantum of Solace. I have it. But I would rate Quantum Of Solace a 5/10 and Goldeneye 10/10! It's that fun! Buy It! Play It!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
goldeneye
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
sieve
a great game for anyone casual or hardcore gamer. I like it because you can play online against other people.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Sell your eye's on Cash for Gold!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
This is NOT A port of the N64 classic, it is a all new game basiced on Golden Eye. It does have some noods to the N64 game but for the large part this game feels different. The game has some fun level designs. I like the way they give you a way to play stealthish if you want even if the stealth is not as deep as it should have been. I did not like the story, It just their it adds nothing to the gameplay it take's away from it infact cuz u can't skip the boring cutseance even after you have seen them before. The acters act so emotionaless, with a few exceptions, and the story has some very dumb moments. The online is fun, they are lot's of game mode's and they are still lot's of people playing the loading time's is a bit long in the multiplayer. The maps in Multiplayer are well designed but a bit empempty other than random paper's and trash that blow by... Odd I know. The game feels more like a Call of Duty clone than a 007 game. With the iron sight's qick scooping, marker's telling u were to go in single player. And the fact u can only carry like 2 or 3 gun's at once. Now don't get me wrong I enjoy Call of Duty. But if I wanted to play CoD I would play CoD not a less good copy. So Please game designer's who make FPS please come out with your own idea's thanks! :D Overall I enjoyed this game the single player was fun and challenging & the online run smooth, I really liked some of the unlockible game mode's like Lisene's to Kill with remove's your radar and Classic mode in that one thay is no reaitive health it's super fun if you love running for health packs and teasting your skill's and i had some fun matches. It's to bad you level up SUPER SLOW IN THIS GAMES ONlINE! If you are looking for a FPS on Wii this is not bad, but after a bit it get's old and I wish the camra was zoomed out more so I could see out of the corner of my screen like in real life. So yeah I hope the next 007 has a bigger FoV. But I had a lot of fun with this game and I let my friend barrow it and he enjoyed it as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
JUST AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
dokktorawesome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, I recommend for all 007 fans. Gameplay is great, multiplayer is great, so many characters and gadgets to use. IF YOU LIKE 007 GET THIS GAME!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
It was a great first person shooter.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Akronis
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It had a good story and as well it had great graphic it had a decent multiplayer the weapons were very good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
best wii game ive played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
monsterman
this game is really addictive I got it a couple years ago and I still replay missions you will not regret getting this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
THE BEST SHOOTER FOR THE WII.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
StarWarsExpert
Location: the planet Hoth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Goldeneye: 007 is THE BEST first-person shooter ever made! This game has a Call of Duty-style play (it makes sense since this game and Call of Duty were primarily made by Activision). This game has a few downers (e.g. Daniel Craig is Bond instead of Pierce Brosnan who was in Goldeneye), but the upside is Activision creatively introduces new gameplay in addition to the original Goldeneye game for the N64, a la Call of Duty gameplay. It's rare that a video game blows your mind, but this game, Goldeneye: 007 does just that and deserves a perfect 10. Like other reviewers, I totally recommend this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Best game I've played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Dark232
Location: Melbourne, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for most people who like shooting, action, explosions, and a wrecks. The best gun to use is a P99 with silencer and is best used for quiet areas that echo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
favorite Bond game for wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has all the famous bond characters including my favorite, jaws. the online multiplayer is what I mainly play because all the different game modes and maps. The missions are fun and difficult depending on the difficulty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
The greatest shooter.......for the wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
calvinbm3000
Location: cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has a amazing, but short campaign. i have beat the game twice and can say that for the wii this is the best shooter there is. TO ENJOY THIS GAME YOU NEED A GCN OR CLASSIC CONTROLLER! the game is horrible without it. graphics are one of the best on the wii, voice acting is meh, story is loosely based on the film of the same name. this is the best you are going to get for the wii. the multiplayer is better than most ps3 and xbox 360 multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Overall this is one of the best FPS games I played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
jgbecker
Location: Lodi, Wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first bought the game i wasnt sure how it was going to be. The first thing I tried was Campaign. It is ok, the enemies are kind of dumb though. Split Screen is also great. It has many great modifiers such as paintball, invisibility (need a code to unlock it), and melee only. But when it comes to online gameplay it is AMAZING. But it can sometimes get glitches here and there but it is one of the best FPS for the wii. I would also like to point out that the Classic Conflict mode in Online Multiplayer gets hacked ALOT. By this i mean that for one kill you can get 60,000 xp and you can have the golden gun as your main gun etc...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
omg. best game for wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
6312
Location: wa,us
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is surely one of the bestest games for wii, actually one of the beastest game for the wii. i recommend it for all. to bad that you can jump or lay down , but overall this game is awesome. comment if you want my friend code
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
poopjdhfjgsrjf
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the only word i can use is awesome. wiis suck normaly but in this game theyre the best. this game is 1 of my favorite games just buy it its plain awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
best fps for the wii hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
HAVOCTHEDESTROYER
Location: D.E.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
let me start by saying I have played many FPS's everything from MW3 to CoD2, and I think this is one of the best FPS ever! GRAPHICS: for the wii amazing.CONTROLS: the wiimote control makes it very easy to aim unless you use the wii zapper. STORY: basically a simplified updated version of the movie[ you now use a smart phone to detonate mines and scan things] MULTIPLAYER: pretty good, a little generic with somewhat limited loadout customization but the special modes golden gun, paintball ect. make it unique.GLITCHES: few and far between although they do sometimes happen unfortunately. VIOLENCE: no blood or exessive language so it is appropriate for younger players.Overall a very impressive game, so just because it's on the wii doesn't mean it's only for casual gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Best Shooter For Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
iPancake
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty good. In this review, I will go through the whole game Campaign: The Campaign was okay, it took about 30 minutes to finish each level, making it a 6- hour campaign. It's great to go back and play them over and over. You have to start off with a P99 always, but will find a useful gun later on the level. Multiplayer: The GoldenEye Series is famous for the multiplayer, and I think they did a great job making it over again. Great guns, great maps, and great characters to play with. In splitscreen multiplayer, there are modifiers, making the game more exciting and different. THE REALLY BAD THING about online multiplayer is that if you can on it. Some times, it a connectivity problem, and sometimes, it just freezes. Overall, I think this game is a great shooter from 007 fans, people who like shooters, an people who can't play COD, though it does a little violent sometimes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
Best 4 player game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
shakeublewait9
Location: Texas'Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best goldeneye game ever. Nintendo wii was a great system to play on. The game could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
calvinbm3000
Location: cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great first person shooter. no blood at all so great for younger teens. BUT if this is to violent try the nerf game. this is one of the best wii games of all time .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
The names Bond, James Bond.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
friggle619
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Goldeneye is a very exiting first-person shooter. It's full of explosions and action. I love this game because there are so many weapons to choose from! My favorite level is the Dam. My favorite gun is the PT9 Shotgun. My favorite handgun is Wolfe. All OO7 fans and first-person shooters should own this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
similar to COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game online is similar to COD. overall it has a great storyline but it lacks the different weapons that mw3 does. it is a great substitute for kids who cant play m rated games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
ripstick
Location: seattle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game. it had great graphics and gameplay. it is one of my favorite shooter games for wii. ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>