GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mindjack

A new era. Sophisticated and complex technologies are now contributing to the advancements of mankind. However, the world's governments are crumbling, new corrupt powers arise and conspiracies proliferate. The truth behind the proscribed technology could destroy the very core of humanity. Join a rogue team of agents as they fight for survival and entangle themselves deeper into the mystery. MINDJACK offers a unique online experience. Enter a revolutionary playing field upon which an engaging solo campaign transitions seamlessly to thrilling cooperative play. Expand your mind's reach by "hacking" into enemies, vehicles or civilians and enjoy the freedom to control almost any character. Each bystander becomes an active combatant in this new urban warfare.Your "state of mind" is your only limitation!
Average Customer Rating:
6.077
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 1346%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mindjack
Review 1 for Mindjack
Very very VERY terrible game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Deoxys04
Location: Georgia
I wish there was a way to give a 0 on review, because that is what this game gets. I can't believe this is getting a 6.5/10. THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE. Enemy's can't shoot things if there life depended on it, the AI is brain dead, enemy's stand in the open getting hit with bullets, and I just don't understand why people think this is awesome. Multiplayer is broken, the story is stupid, and so on. DO NOT GET THIS GAME, I'D RATHER PLAY SONIC FREE RIDERS THEN THIS.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Mindjack
THIS A GOOD GAME I THOUGHT!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
fasjt
Location: greer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really enjoyed this game i normally dont buy this type of game but im glad i did i liked how you could mind controll things and graphics was pretty good also for the price its good so if you want something different give it a try very good game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mindjack
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
Dudley
Location: Wyandotte, MI
My opinion i love this game its pretty simple to pick up and play its very fun the A.I. sometimes if rarely is a little dumb but as for some people saying that the A.I. in this is horrible well sorry its not any where near horrible this game is very underrated give it a chance if you dont like it you dont like it but dont lie on your review telling other people about problems that dont exist in the game just to rate the game a bad rating it makes no sense.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mindjack
AI makes this game unplayable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
xMATTx
Location: New York
If your AI partner dies, you die. Not only does she not take cover, but she WALKS INTO hordes of enemies. If you try and revive her in that situation, you will die too. Game over. Enemies also take literally 150 bullets to kill. Not only would I recommend that nobody buy this, I recommend that Square Enix personally apologize to everyone that bought this, and offer them all their money back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mindjack
One word to summarize this game: Horrible.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
NateGame
I had high hopes for this game. A great idea and a cool sounding gameplay addaption to the game world. And after I playyed it I'de have to say to not get this game. I repeat, do NOT get this game. A very repetitive game that sometime sinks int the " What the heck?!?" level. Example, at one point you battle two giant robot. Sounds cool, right? Wrong! Instead of killing the 'bots, you kill the bad guys around him. Does that make any sence? The dialouge is the worst I've ever heard in a game. It sounds like a robot itself acted out for it. There are glitches everywhere! Remember the cool consept of hacking int a person's game? Well, when looking for a body to take over, a train type thing got in my why and I couldn't go anywhere! I had to quit the game! I'm trying not to think of something that's not bad in this game. Well, if you like being a sicoatic monkey with guns, get the game. Unless, don't waste your money on this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mindjack
Really cool idea that fell short...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
ChemLord
Location: Montana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game got some low scores from critics and it is not without reason, there are some serious flaws with this game. That being said however, the idea is interesting enough and the gameplay unique enough that it is worth a visit, but I would wait until it is dirt cheap. The story line is nonsensical and confusing, and the ending doesn't really make much sense and on top of that the pretty bad voice acting will make you laugh before it ever really draws you in. The concept of making people mind slaves and hacking into them is really cool, but it is not utilized enough... there are no puzzles to solve and not too much of a reason to hack into others minds unless you just want to see what the play style is like with them. The graphics aren't terrible, but there are much better out there and I was expecting better cinematics from a developer like Square Enix. One of the coolest things about this game is the multiplayer which is unique and fairly entertaining. It won't keep you occupied for days, but it is fun to mess around with every now and again. The leveling up system is not too bad, although it does slow to a snails pace at the higher levels and since you won't get anywhere near those in one play through, you won't likely reach them at all. There is little replay value unless you are going for achievements, which are all relatively easy to get... just time consuming. All in all, this game could have been great if it was given the proper amount of tlc, but it wasn't. As it stands it is mediocre, but the cool concept makes me hope that another game like this will come out, but not have so many flaws.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mindjack
told u so
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
DeeeeZZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i told you this game wasnt gonna be great..its just a remake of awful prototype...and it got WORSE reviews that prototype..so.....i as right.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mindjack
really innovative game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
no matter what system you have this game should be in your collection.
addicting game,has good physics, graphics and game is just fun.
from mom to dad,if you put the controller in there hand you might not great it back .must buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mindjack
Its OK and i stress the OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Beast1224L
Location: Clinton Township, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isnt horrible by any means but it is not great either. Graphics are pretty good, storyline is confusing, sound is decent the characters are no different then anything else only difference is the ability to hack between either stunned people or civilians. the hacking part is interesting because u can flank your opposition by mind hack an innocent person who happens to be crouched down in the firefight in a good location to attack from behind your enemy. the shooting is ok but you litterally have to unload about a clip and a half into someone to kill them so not too realistic. it reminds me of resident evil 5 meets mass effect with the whole leveling up concept and RE5 because of the screen and action type and camera. Overall i didnt give it a high score because im really picky and i think in order for a game to score high it has to be great. i went in the middle because it really is a decent game but no more then that. hopefully this helps all of you out there when deciding to get it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mindjack
INTERESTING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Khuff17
Location: Bridgeville,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Game seems iffy @ the start but give it a chance bc after about ten minutes into it it is awsome, controls do take a few minutes to get use to, but over fun game to play if you like shooter type games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mindjack
unlike any game i have played before
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
xpeanutman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome not only for the cyborg gorillias you guys i mean yea thats pretty sweet but you can actually hack into other peoples games and screw them up.... or help them if you want or you can put limitations to have no one hack into your game all in all awsome gameplay awsome idea needs more work on graphics needs better voice acting but best of all the game promotes you for being a jerk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mindjack
I was WAY off!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
SgtSpud
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK first of all if you read my preview saying this game is B.E.A.S.T. It's definatly NOT. I pre-ordered this game like 3 weeks ago and I was really excited. But when I played it it SUCKED. You die way to easely and your enemies are really hard to kill. Also there's only like 2 different guns: a strong, but hard to aim pistol and a totally weak machine gun. And it's all the same thing: wave after wave of enemies. So if you ask me don't get this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mindjack
a nice fun game to play while waiting for Deus ex
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
mrslaphappy
Location: mount vernon ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a pretty good game, yeah the voice acting is cheesy but all out its a fun game, good combat, nice sound
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mindjack
DUDE THATS TOTALLY A GORILLA
Posted on:1/10/11
Plasticskye
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Buddy that IS a gorilla in body armor and I, my fellow gamer, concur. It's worth trying on that alone.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mindjack
Is that a gorilla in bodyarmor?
Posted on:1/5/11
Mech610
Location: Chicago, Il
No seriously, is that a gorilla in bodyarmor? Cause if it is, I'm gonna give this game a chance.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ninjaassassin
 
Please wait while more information about ninjaassassin is loaded.
Additional information about ninjaassassin could not be loaded.
Ok but...
Posted 1/13/11
I Think this is a cool game kinda like Prodotype but i say the graphics need to improve
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mindjack
not jumping for joy just yet
Posted on:12/28/10
personyoudontknow
Location: houstan,tx
mindjack seems like a good idea for a game but i'll wait to see how the sales play out and till it gets a dropped price and a used copy cause this is one game i would never buy new.
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mindjack
Looks Promising, but...
Posted on:12/28/10
scubasteve92
Location: Baton Rouge
Overall, the game does look very promising. It has decent graphics, games don't need the best graphics to be the best game. The only way this game will be amazing, awesome, or great is by 3 things: Gameplay, control mechanics, and STORY most of all. Almost every game needs a story, and that is what most new games lack. Sure there were some games that had a story, but it was so stretched that people got bored pretty quickly. Let the game have it's story that will make people interested. With an amazing story, great controls, very decent graphics, and "no dull moment" gameplay, MINDJACK could be one of the best games to come out in 2011
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mindjack
Graphics =) The point of the story... idk
Posted on:12/27/10
CMSx2
Well I saw the game preview and it looked pretty awesome... Graphics are moderate and controls look ok, but i didn't understand what the game was about...only mind controlling freak things that make you... freak out lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mindjack
Good promise
Posted on:12/22/10
Jazaf
The graphics look decent and the premise of the game sounds good. But anything can look good in theory. The real quesion is if the gameplay will be intuitive and have the players coming back for seconds and thirds. Tentatively I will say it will most likely be a good game and as long as the developers support it with DLC that adds to the gameplay it could be excellent.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolboy123
new jersey
 
Please wait while more information about coolboy123 is loaded.
Additional information about coolboy123 could not be loaded.
awsome but......
Posted 1/16/11
the story realy needs a deeper contexts other than that it will be beast
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mindjack
Not amazing...
Posted on:12/21/10
Teej
Location: Prague, OK
Now it could turn out to be really good, but from the preview it looks like it's just a game made of explosions to try and intrigue the mind without anything deep. I doubt I'll buy it unless it gets a 9.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>