GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mindjack

A new era. Sophisticated and complex technologies are now contributing to the advancements of mankind. However, the world's governments are crumbling, new corrupt powers arise and conspiracies proliferate. The truth behind the proscribed technology could destroy the very core of humanity. Join a rogue team of agents as they fight for survival and entangle themselves deeper into the mystery. MINDJACK offers a unique online experience. Enter a revolutionary playing field upon which an engaging solo campaign transitions seamlessly to thrilling cooperative play. Expand your mind's reach by "hacking" into enemies, vehicles or civilians and enjoy the freedom to control almost any character. Each bystander becomes an active combatant in this new urban warfare.Your "state of mind" is your only limitation!
Average Customer Rating:
6.286
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mindjack
Review 1 for Mindjack
Ripped off?
Posted on:1/13/11
PersistantOrganIsms
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Any bystander a combatant? Sounds like the Matrix. Or maybe, they stole the brain-computer ideas from the old Johnny Mnemonic movie. Or maybe... (for the handful of reviewers before me who think this is a rip-off of ten different existing works, without having played it yet) we are all really joined in some abstract and unseen network where our ideas manifest themselves in the form of books, movies, games, etc, and are then absorbed by the minds of the masses. They take over a part of the subconscious which individuals have no control over, and guide their ideas. This is how this organic, unwanted, and unavoidable influence procreates itself and ensures its perpetual existence. We must free our minds, and judge this game based upon it's own qualities! We must rise above! I for one, am excited for its release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DrTishois
 
Please wait while more information about DrTishois is loaded.
Additional information about DrTishois could not be loaded.
Posted 1/15/11
I love you. That's just it- I love you.
Customer Avatar
Gam3rL33t
 
Please wait while more information about Gam3rL33t is loaded.
Additional information about Gam3rL33t could not be loaded.
Ripped off? Yeah right. (Sarcasm)
Posted 1/15/11
Look people really? If you haven't realized people get ideas from everywhere. If there's similarities to something else then that other thing should be honored that a company as great as square enix liked their idea enough and decided to use a variation of it. It never says anywhere on a game something like, this games idea and story line were completely created by the developing company. As far as it looking like prototype.....just no. Two totally different things. One you absorb people thus killing their previous self and taking their form, this you turn into and electromagnetic wave and hack into peoples brain. No comparison.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Mindjack
Have you lost your m~i~n~d ?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a mind is a terrible thing to waste and this game proves it , if your
quick enough to transfer your mind over to the right person ? you'll
be in business ! but , beware it's not everything/anyone that you may
want you to use your mind ! there are plenty of decisions to make ! and
when you have loaned your mind out your original body is nothing more than a rebel w/o a just cause so don't expect your grapple to retrieve your
brain cells after you may have made a not so good decision ! you can
be flesh and blood or "NUTS" and bolts ! go for it ! this is a good game to add to your collection and remember the designers are a few sandwiches short of a picnic ! you'll be shook and rattled and turn into fiddle faddle , Don't delay , get it today I would say or after I am
finished I will rent it to you for $50 because that's the kind of mindjack
I am ! take care and have a whole between your ears lot of fun !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mindjack
Impressive Square Enix!
Posted on:6/28/10
Zeta_Nova
For a publisher that was always heavy on RPGs, I'd have to give you guys credit. And to twist 3rd person shooting is interesting. Though, it's not for all gamers. Personally though, I'm willing to try it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mindjack
Interesting
Posted on:12/27/10
TweetleDee
Location: Location X
this slmost sounds like a Ghost in the Shell concept. Hacking civvies, vehicles, etc. sounds a lot like it, but I could be wrong.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mindjack
Mindjack is mindjacked
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
Livina
Gameplay is sketchy at best. The lag time between firing a weapon and hiding behind cover is horrible and the storyline follows suit. At best, the storyline is weak. The Mind jacking idea is the only redeeming quality of the game. But it is a small redeeming quality at that. You are better off spending $60 on another game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mindjack
Questionable
Posted on:1/16/11
Jwest
Location: MLVL
Can't tell what this game will be like, but the idea of taking over minds is interesting. Probably will get once the price drops.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mindjack
Sound Familliar?
Posted on:11/13/10
INVADERxZIM13
Location: Boston Ma
incase no one has noticed THIS SOUNDS JUST LIKE AN INCEPTION GAME. i mean agents, mind control shooting. WOOO ben waitn to hear bout sumn like this.
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mindjack
A Great Company, but a ripped off idea.
Posted on:1/6/11
shadley
This game looks pretty great, innovative, and fun. I love the company Square Enix, but I'm sorry they stole this idea. A while ago in 2010 a book named Brain Jack came out. It was set in a near future where there was new technology, like Neuro head sets that connected your brain right to your computer network. The book raised the question if your computer can be hacked, can your brain connected to the computer also be hacked.
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DrTishois
 
Please wait while more information about DrTishois is loaded.
Additional information about DrTishois could not be loaded.
Posted 1/11/11
That's pretty much the basis of art as commodity. A premise is laid by one artist and expanded on by another. Overall, I wouldn't discredit the game, or the development team, unless it's just awful. So, we have to wait.
Customer Avatar
KEFX
 
Please wait while more information about KEFX is loaded.
Additional information about KEFX could not be loaded.
Not a new idea in a while
Posted 1/10/11
I'm guessing you've never heard of Ghost in the Shell? Though I doubt Masamune Shirow was the first one to write on that type of subject.
At this point in time it's nigh impossible to have a completely original idea.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Mindjack
The company says it all!
Posted on:6/16/10
FPSean
So Im up for this game because its made from Square Enix there wasnt one game I didnt like from them I cant wait to see what it going to be now maybe like a Final Fantasy where you actually walk and attack that would b e awesome!Maybe it will be a shooter like Just Cause or Just Cause 2 which would be awesome so yeah I cant wait for it!
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ftme5
GA
 
Please wait while more information about Ftme5 is loaded.
Additional information about Ftme5 could not be loaded.
Just cuz its you
Posted 12/12/10
the gameplay seems a bit wierd not everyone will like it but because its square enix i think youll get a lot of buyers but personally there just doesnt seem to be that drive to make people want to get that game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mindjack
Interesting...
Posted on:1/15/11
RainbowGirl
Location: Woodbridge, VA
I heard about this game about a year and a half ago and was instantly intrigued. So what if it is a rip off of the Matrix or a book? It's finally in a game! And it's Square Enix for crying out loud. They make good games in the first place. I say rent the game and see if you like it enough to buy.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peonhellraiser
FL
 
Please wait while more information about peonhellraiser is loaded.
Additional information about peonhellraiser could not be loaded.
Posted 2/4/11
Renting is too expensive anymore, I usually wait for it to come in used at gamestop then if you don't like it you get your money back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mindjack
You must be Mindjacked to think this is a bad game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
BRET
Location: NERKAS HQ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mindjack is really fun, theres tons of replayability even more with upcoming dlc, i have put 30 hours into the game and still have all but one trophy to go. Pros : Many characters. Tough. Unique. many people online. Cons : short campaign. strange monkey placements. online people can be rude.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Mindjack
Worth it for $20
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Unit
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun,whether you play your campaign alone (offline) or online.The multiplayer mechanics work like demon souls,either good or bad. Give it a shot,a long campaign and fun multiplayer..Many people online so don't worry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mindjack
Waste of time and money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
richie09
There is nothing good about this game. i got it and i was so excited to play it but it was just multiplayer with cutscenes DO NOT BUY THIS GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Mindjack
dude it so reminds me of...
Posted on:1/6/11
wowman
Location: ca
dude ths is such a rip from prototype i mean u can be other ppl u fight mutations and and authority the only differance is tht u not one of the mutants but it still looks good
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mindjack
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
This game really surprised me especially for the price. Its pretty easy to get the hang of the controls. The graphics look good. Its definately a great game for the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Mindjack
controlling minds(cool)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
we need a pill for this game because controlling the minds of someone else is going to cause us a headache,so buy it for the ones who like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mindjack
As for it being ripped off
Posted on:1/12/11
BlueHero
Location: Philly
This idea been around for ever in anime and manga, half of witch square enix owns....Square enix owns a lot of manga
0 of 2 found this review helpful.