GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Dance 2

Just Dance has America dancing and begging for more! Just Dance® 2 answers the call with more songs than ever, the hottest new moves, new co-op and competitive game modes, and an improved detection system! Featuring an all new track list, Just Dance 2 includes old school favorites and today's hottest hits, spanning a wider selection of musical genres. With Just Dance 2, you'll enjoy awesome new challenges and the latest dance moves in super fun choreography!
Average Customer Rating:
9.174
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
71
9 stars
23
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96 out of 10988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Dance 2
Review 1 for Just Dance 2
Got it yesterday really fun :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
Daniel341
Location: Tampa,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Loved this game it's pretty fun wish I had another remote to play with others but overall very awesome my arms we're sore and i actually sweated Im gonna buy a wii card and buy new songs cause this is alot of fun :) and yes Im a guy 17 years old and I love it ^^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
People loved this game enough to dance it at E3 2010 :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Space Channel 5: Special Edition
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Just Dance 2
Dynamic Dancing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
LightningDuck
Location: St Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is wonderfull! I really like the songs and the coaches (avatars) that can dance with you. Personally my favorite songs on Just Dance 2 is Fireworks by Katy Perry and Crazy In Love by the Studio Allstars. I also like the new "Pay and Play" feature where you can download new songs if your Wii is connected to the internet. If i had to add one more feature, it would be able to suggest songs. I think they should add songs such as Teenage Dream, Cruella DeVill and even A Year Without Rain. Overall, this game should win "Best Seller Game Award" and "Most Entertaining Game Award" hands down.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Example of Just Dancing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Just Dance 2
wrost game ever but good graphics
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
piku
Location: New york city
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so dumb you just dance i wish i could do this whoever has just dance 2 will make me brake the game i will travel all over the world
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
see look how dumb this game is watch the video
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Discochick
 
Please wait while more information about Discochick is loaded.
Additional information about Discochick could not be loaded.
Your opinion
Posted 10/9/12
If you don't like dance games, that's fine. But a lot of people like these kinds of games,and pretty much all dance games are like this. Not such a helpful review.
I'm getting it for my daughter because she likes the songs on it and it's fun for her to dance.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Just Dance 2
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
WiiRox
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great for anyone with a wii. Comes with 40 songs plus a free song if you have internet connections on your wii.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Just Dance 2 Trailor
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Just Dance 2
cool dance game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
HRK14
Location: Northcaralina
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i like this dance game cause its not like ddr were you have to step on the arrows you can accutaly dance and pick music you like!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ap96
 
Please wait while more information about ap96 is loaded.
Additional information about ap96 could not be loaded.
the funnest
Posted 12/19/10
as soon as you play just one round you can never go back it is just like ddr but more active
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Just Dance 2
Seriously, Just Dance!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Gamer322
Location: Conroe, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
While I never played the original Just Dance, I tried this. This is an amazing game. What makes the game so good is the music and dance moves. The gameplay is where you copy the dance moves of the strange looking person in front of you, The moves are easy to do, and all ages can have fun with learning the moves, and doing them. The way you truly get points is by copying the moves of the person's right hand since the wii remote's motion determines your points. The other moves are just for fun. The music is without a doubt the best part about the game. The songs come from famous artists such as Ke$ha, James Brown, and Elvis Presily. All songs are a toe-tapper, and chances are, there will be a song for all ages. For the little kids, some lyrics are a little much if your kid is about 5 or younger. The only time I saw a censored part in a song was in Tick-Tok by Ke$ha. The parts were simply not said, but a blank spot filled it. You will love the music, though. The graphics are unique. All songs have their own visual style, and have very entertaining graphics. This game is worth a buy, and you'll spend alot of time with the songs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Just Dance 2
The best dance game I ever play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
justdancer
Location: philly
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
extrodenary lovely, I tell you what, yesterday, I bought the just dance 3, because everyone said this is the best just dance game and selling crazy, but after I play one night, I feel very boring, and the songs are all strange for me, but the new one can't return, that is very frustrated because it is a 40$ game, what A waste! but the next day, when I went to a gameshop , the employee name Allison , she is so kind, she heard my story and she told me, she will give me full refund, I am very appreciated and of course I bought just dance 2; I keep playing all day, the songs are all famillia and all are big hit songs, lovely , I love this one to die, wonderful game, I just want to thanks that lady who help me to make right choice, it is very fun game, you can't stop to play it and you can burn some caloriy too, I will play this game every day, love it so much and thank you , Allison!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Just Dance 2
the waits killing me
Posted on:9/20/10
Momma76
Location: Visalia,Ca
I got just dance and the whole family loves it, the kids even came up with dance night and the neighbor kids come over to dance off. The parents all ask me what game are you guys playing the kids talk about it all weekend so when I heard there was gonna be a JD2 we reserved our copy ASAP. This game is great for one or all super fun and makes for great family fun nights. I hope you guys release all sorts of jd2 like they do for guitar hero with diffrent styles and music types. You release we will buy them...THANK YOU!!!!!
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Just Dance 2
Wii LOVE it!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is great! So many hours of fun, great song selection, a lot better then the first one. After playing this game I can't go back to playing the first one, it's got so much more to offer. I really enjoy the duets that's a lot of fun. ONLY reason why I am rating this game a 9 is because I was a little decieved over the duet mode, from what I was gathering from the information I read online was that there was going to be a duet mode not just a select few songs that were duets.. So, I was a bit dissappointed in that.. I really like the battles and the Simon Says mode and the race mode, you can really have a lot of fun with the game. The dances are fun and I really enjoy the Just Sweat mode, I use that everyday.
I also want to thank gamestop for the fast and hassle free delivery, I got it on the 12th and been making it a family night since playing with the kids and hubby and friends.. The kids are loving it and having so much fun with it.
Thank you for making wonderful games that really give families some family time which is important..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Just Dance 2
I Can't Wait! :D
Posted on:9/15/10
music95
I have a feeling that this game is going to be awesome! If the first game, "Just Dance", was really good, I have no doubts that this one will be even better.
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Just Dance 2
Super way to stay active, not for avid fitness....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Bcfrmaz
Location: az
This game is perfect for: party gamers
As a 37 year young mom of 3 girls (2 teens & a tween) I love this game! We rented over Christmas break and bought our own copy before the other one was even due. It's fun enough that 2 of my 3 daughters and I crowded around the TV for over an hour the first night to play. My sister in law can't wait to have a girls night to dance like the old days. The selection is good, there are a few songs that are just weird, but in a way thats what makes it a hoot you cannot be too serious with this, just laugh and have fun!!!!! This is not for hard core athletes, but I use it as my motivation or warm up before my workout. While I am fair shape with about 10 pounds to shed I am surprised at being sore the next day. Not so sore i can't drag myself back, but I did have to push myself through the last song today to earn my ALL of my sweat points. I've used it already more than my wii fit plus or my personal fitness coach. In fact it even inspired me to dust fit plus off and use it today as well. Just keeps you active and might get ya toned up, but I can't see shedding major pounds here.....oh yeah, I do have a few tracking issues still, but that doesn't bother me. However when the 3 of us were playing my youngest did get a little upset that she was always loosing. We switched remotes and positions, that seemed to help some, but she also realized she needed to improve on the game, which was a good lesson too.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Just Dance 2
I know its not out yet but....
Posted on:6/26/10
Oh Just Me
I am SOOOOO excited for this game and I can not wait til october! I absolutely fell in love with Just dance and to hear the news that a Just Dance 2 is due out excites me! Only reason I wanted a WII was for that game lol. I use it as a work out regimen! October feels like so faraway..... I have already pre-ordered this game and I want it NOW NOW NOW!!!
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Evie
Bronx, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Evie is loaded.
Additional information about Evie could not be loaded.
Can't Wait!!!
Posted 10/12/10
I am definitely a fiend for Just Dance..I cannot wait for #2. I am anxiously awaiting and you know will not waste any time opening it up and getting my dance on!! YEAH!!!!
Customer Avatar
bina
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about bina is loaded.
Additional information about bina could not be loaded.
just dance
Posted 10/12/10
yeah, today is the day that just dance 2 should arrive at stores. I just recently reserved my copy. my kids and I are excited. We usually have family night and get together with other family member and have a blast. Plus the dance is an awesome workout ur burning calories at the same.
Customer Avatar
Dancer
Orlando Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Dancer is loaded.
Additional information about Dancer could not be loaded.
Just Dance
Posted 10/10/10
I only tried the Just Dance 1 and I thought it was the greatest. I played it with my grandkids and it was a real work out. I look forward to Just Dance 2 I just know it will be great.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Just Dance 2
Reaaaaaally FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
luv2dance
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is cool. It's great for parties, sleepovers, or even when you're by yourself! I love the fact that it has a fitness program too. And trust me, you will be sweating. It has games like Simon Says and races to get to the most points. You can buy new songs with wii points and some may even be free. I got Firework by Katy Perry for free! I dance almost everyday and I never get tired of it. IT IS DEFINATELY NOT A WASTE OF MONEY!! Not even close! Have fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Just Dance 2
PERFECT 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
Zelda
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game, the day it came out, and I've been dancing to it everyday. I like the first one, but this second one is awsome!!!! If you don't have it, you must get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Just Dance 2
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
PooH
Location: WISCONSIN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Love it Love it Love it ...I have just dance 1 & 2 and love them both ...great work out !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Just Dance 2
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
thedanceguy
Location: san antonio,tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I must say this game is amazing.I love everything about this game the choice of songs they put on this game is amazing and the duel ability you and a freind can go at it on songs like your competing lol i think its its hilarious.Also they have a sweat mode that would actually give you a workout Just Dance 2 really did a great job love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Just Dance 2
Get It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
AwesomeGuyDudeMan
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game for birthday but the first time I played it I played it with my classmates. It was awesome. Anyone who loves to party or dance or loves to dance to awesome music while partying at the same time go ahead and buy it. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
candystar
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about candystar is loaded.
Additional information about candystar could not be loaded.
GET IT!!!
Posted 1/27/11
when i first got the game i was not sure. But when i started to do the songs like Iko iko, dagomba and Move your feet. I LOVED IT!! i also downloaded Maniac, fireworks, Kung Fu Fighting, Futbol Crazy Down by the Riverside and Pon de Replay
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Just Dance 2
Great for everybody!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
mas3423
Location: Erie, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect for everybody! I'm 13 and I love this game and so does my 5 year old neighbor this game is very easy to follow. The person dancing on the screen is very percise and shows you exactly what you need to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mundo
New york
 
Please wait while more information about Mundo is loaded.
Additional information about Mundo could not be loaded.
ITS OK
Posted 12/24/10
I rented this game because i was planning on buying it. BUT This game is not what i expected the song choice were kinda boring and a kinda hard.. I like the 1st just dance which is more fun and had way better song. i give this game a 6.5
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Just Dance 2
Great fun for any size group
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
mcfleet
Location: Round Rock,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love the game!!! The music is upbeat and a lot of fun, keeps the energy going. I can't wait to see what new songs they are going to come out with next. The whole family is going to play with teams on Thanksgiving.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Just Dance 2
AWSOMNESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
GWK11
Location: Deacatur,Al
This game is perfect for: party gamers
FUN FUN AND LET ME THINK UM......FUN.YOU CAN'T RELIZE HOW MUCH YOUR WORKIN OUT.MY MOM LOST35 POUNDS PLAYING IT FOR 4 MONTHS.IT'S ADDICTING I PROMISE.BUY THIS GAME BUY IT NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>