GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Dance 2

Just Dance has America dancing and begging for more! Just Dance® 2 answers the call with more songs than ever, the hottest new moves, new co-op and competitive game modes, and an improved detection system! Featuring an all new track list, Just Dance 2 includes old school favorites and today's hottest hits, spanning a wider selection of musical genres. With Just Dance 2, you'll enjoy awesome new challenges and the latest dance moves in super fun choreography!
Average Customer Rating:
9.174
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
71
9 stars
23
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96 out of 10988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Dance 2
Review 1 for Just Dance 2
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Doglover101
Location: Asheville,NC
I love this game! My favorite song right now from this video game is D.A.N.C.E. and Toxic. this is a really good game! I do not have any other Just Dance games, so I can't recommend it to anybody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Just Dance 2
this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
lilio976
Location: domincan rebilic
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is good it has a great volume it gives you a good body like zumba i like this. it can make you learn new dance moves also.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Just Dance 2
love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
wildgirl222
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is a really good game for excersise and it also teaches people how to dance if they want to learn. That's all i will say.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Just Dance 2
wrost game ever but good graphics
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
piku
Location: New york city
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so dumb you just dance i wish i could do this whoever has just dance 2 will make me brake the game i will travel all over the world
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
see look how dumb this game is watch the video
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Discochick
 
Please wait while more information about Discochick is loaded.
Additional information about Discochick could not be loaded.
Your opinion
Posted 10/9/12
If you don't like dance games, that's fine. But a lot of people like these kinds of games,and pretty much all dance games are like this. Not such a helpful review.
I'm getting it for my daughter because she likes the songs on it and it's fun for her to dance.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Just Dance 2
The best dance game I ever play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
justdancer
Location: philly
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
extrodenary lovely, I tell you what, yesterday, I bought the just dance 3, because everyone said this is the best just dance game and selling crazy, but after I play one night, I feel very boring, and the songs are all strange for me, but the new one can't return, that is very frustrated because it is a 40$ game, what A waste! but the next day, when I went to a gameshop , the employee name Allison , she is so kind, she heard my story and she told me, she will give me full refund, I am very appreciated and of course I bought just dance 2; I keep playing all day, the songs are all famillia and all are big hit songs, lovely , I love this one to die, wonderful game, I just want to thanks that lady who help me to make right choice, it is very fun game, you can't stop to play it and you can burn some caloriy too, I will play this game every day, love it so much and thank you , Allison!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Just Dance 2
Boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: party gamers
fun at first,but then is BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Just Dance 2
It's not a party without JUST DANCE 2!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
games999
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just Dance was a bit of a taste for what the rest of the Just Dance games would be like. No one knew that a second was going to be better than a first. But they made it and it was a complete success. You'll love it! The first Just Dance was BORING but the 2nd one was LOVIN IT!!! GAME999
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Just Dance 2
Very fun game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
Faith
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun for anyone! So many songs to choose from and a great game to play with family and friends!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Just Dance 2
AWSOMNESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
GWK11
Location: Deacatur,Al
This game is perfect for: party gamers
FUN FUN AND LET ME THINK UM......FUN.YOU CAN'T RELIZE HOW MUCH YOUR WORKIN OUT.MY MOM LOST35 POUNDS PLAYING IT FOR 4 MONTHS.IT'S ADDICTING I PROMISE.BUY THIS GAME BUY IT NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Just Dance 2
It sucks pretty bad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
historygamer
Location: washington,dc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The songs are pretty bad. If you like classic rock like I do you got one Rolling Stones song and thats it. The dance moves aren't real dance moves. They're like the junk that you see Lady Gaga do on the stage. When you play this game you look like an idiot to anyone else who happens to be watching. I've played this game with my friends and I usually just sit and get on my ds while they play. Its more fun.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Just Dance 2
Best Workout Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game! It has a lot of songs and they're really fun to dance too. All of them are energetic too. This would be a great game to play with your friends or your family. I hope that they keep making the just dance games. I know that just dance 3 is coming and I'm SUPER excited, but after that I hope they can make more awesome just dance games like this one. JUST DANCE 2 ROCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Just Dance 2
B etter than the first one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
yoyo4848
Location: Gwinnett
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Way better than the first one. Has more new songs and songs from the 2000's. It was 100% improved and also playing by yourself is just as fun as playing with friends. Get it now if you haven't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Just Dance 2
Fun, Clever, Yet Mediocre.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
jimmybug101
Location: Colchester, VT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is extremely fun, but not at all long-lasting for that matter. I went and played this game, taking little notes for this critique, and they all added up to an 8. I hope that this is helpful, but if not, I'll also let you know that the graphics are decent, the gameplay is simply good, and the song selection is merely a three out of ten.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Just Dance 2
Ok but opt for Michael Jackson the Experience
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
hoosiergamin
Location: Evansville,IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ok game but my problem with this game is the song selection isn't that great. The gameplay was good but after playing Michael Jackson the Experience i don't think i can go back to Just dance 2. i hope the next one has a better song selection that will apeal to people who arent fans of modern pop and older songs that weren't that great...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Just Dance 2
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
epic4life
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It was a pretty good and fun game! Great workout! LOVE how they have programs and help you keep track of sweat points! The only downside though was that most of the songs younger kids won't know. And if you want to get modern songs from the catalog you have to use wii points which cost money. Other than that good game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Just Dance 2
After playing COD, this is a nice touch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
Irf9393
Location: Tampa,Fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am a constant Hardcore gamer. But after playing COD, you get a little ticked at some of the stuff that happens. I never actually knew though how fun this game would be. It is a nice load off, and very fun. I am surprised by how addicting it can get. This game also started to get me into dancing. I would recommend this to anyone. I am a 17 year old guy and i think this game is really awesome. Of course sometimes this game is a bit awkward with some of the moves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Just Dance 2
disaponting
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
dwellerg
Location: orlando,fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i think this game is not a good game because most of the songs you know you have to pay with wii points which sucks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Just Dance 2
So much fun and great family fun...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
jitters
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted a dancing game because i hate to exercise but love to dance, and dancing is a great to exercise... So i looked at the reviews for this game, saw how awesome this game looked and got it... NO regrets here. I LOVE THIS GAME, my kids love it too sometimes i can get my husband to join if i am lucky... This is great fun and exercising!! So easy to lose track of time too. I highly recommend this to everyone. Can't wait for the 3rd one to come out... The only complaint i have is i wish they had a little bit bigger selection from the songs the you can buy and download.. But all in all AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Just Dance 2
Really Good Party Game!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
gamergirl5000
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i think this is a really cool game for especially music lovers and people who love to dance. i think u peoplez should try "Just Sweat" mode. if u do, i reccommend "Hey Ya" by Outkast. if u go on the shop i also reccommend getting Katy Perry's "Firework" (I LUV KATY PERRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) ITS FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and iz there really a "Just Dance 3"!?!?!? i reccommended it below even though i never played it................YET. plz leave a comment 2 me if there iz one and tell me some of the songz. that would be totally AWESOME!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Just Dance 2
ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I like the songs on the first one better but still like this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>