GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Driver: San Francisco

With crime lord Charles Jericho now on the loose, San Francisco faces a terrible threat. Only one man can stand against him. He has driven the streets of a hundred cities and spent his whole life putting criminals behind bars. But to take Jericho down, there can be no turning back, and he knows that this may very well be his last ride. His name is John Tanner. He is the DRIVER.Developed by Ubisoft Reflections, creators of the original DRIVER title, DRIVER SAN FRANCISCO is the return of the established action driving video game series that has sold 14 million copies worldwide. Players will race through the iconic streets of San Francisco and beyond in the largest open-world environment to date spanning over 200 square miles. An innovative gameplay feature enables players to seamlessly SHIFT between over 130 licensed muscle and super cars to keep them constantly in the heart of the action. With its timeless atmosphere, unique car handling and renewed playability, DRIVER SAN FRANCISCO revitalizes the classic free-roaming, cinematic car chase experience for the current generation of video game platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 3288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driver: San Francisco
Review 1 for Driver: San Francisco
BEST RACING GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
Pipsqueak33111
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by FAR the best racing game ever. The grafics are really good and the story line is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Driver: San Francisco
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
memememe123456789
Location: a place
This game is really fun to play, especially when you unlock Lambos, Semis, and RUFs. This is one of my favorite games to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Driver: San Francisco
Amazing Game! Must Read
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Chefnate
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing. Great cars, graphics, storyline. Worth your money cause there are so many extra missions that it will never end! It's cheap too. Can't really say anything bad about the game besides there is quite a bit of language...more than war games. But beside that, theres nothing to complain about! A must buy for a gamer who loves car game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Driver: San Francisco
the most tjrilling game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
driversf
Location: ney jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was awsome i would recomend people to buy this game.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Driver: San Francisco
AWSOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
wolf611
Location: Bennington, VT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are sweet! They combined high definition quality with the original Driver game-play. NICE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Driver: San Francisco
awesome!!! better than the first 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
driver:san francisco is an amazing game.it is actually 10x better than driv3r and driver:parallel lines combined.i just love how you can "shift" from one car to the next,continuesly.this game is so great.and the action is good too.overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Driver: San Francisco
the game you can relax on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Xbox360man250
Location: saint Charles,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Driver San Francisco is a good game. I'm loving it and it was the first game I bought for my Xbox360. I would recommended it except for a few things. First off don't expect to be beating the game anytime soon if you get it because of the fact that there is SO much in the game and it definitively gets harder as you go on. So you are definitely getting your money worth.($40.00) secondly, I have been working on completing this game for a couple of months now. Now i am not a person who sits my butt on a couch all day and plays video games for 8 hours a day so that's partially why it has taken me so long. But the other, even bigger reason why it has taken so long is because this level i am on is nearly impossible. Well, lets put it this way. The game works your skill up for what is needed to be a pro in the game and then all off a sudden it expects you to do something that is so incredibly hard, it is not funny. however, the graphics and sound and everything in this game are so great, Now mostly i don't even try to beat the game i just drive around in a car. also, on the graphics, they are really really great. if you know cars and San Francisco, you will see that everything is the same as it is in real life. lastly, the people in this game are actually pretty funny to listen to. there conversations and topics are awesome. Lastly I just want to say that YOU SHOULD GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Driver: San Francisco
Definitly a new kind of game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Driver: SF is one of those games where you either love it or can't stand it. Personally, I loved it once I got used to the unique style of gameplay. Being able to move from your car to an A.I. car is definitly a new experience that takes some getting used to. Once you appreciate the game for what it is, it's really addicting! By the way, THIS IS NOT A RACING GAME! The gameplay revolves around different driving activities like evading cops, catching criminals, and performing stunts (although there are some racing activities). The story line was solid and really drove the game (no pun intended). The graphics are excellent and the gameplay is easy for a beginner to pick up as well as being challenging for experienced gaming drivers! The only things that bothered me was the soundtrack which wasn't anything special and the short story mode. Other than that, solid game! For me, having a game that takes place in the Bay Area was a real treat and honestly was one of the reasons I bought it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Driver: San Francisco
The best car Game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
Navasita
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Driver SanFransico was unexpectedly a very great game altough id love to have another game like Driver Paralle Lines or Driv3r but this game is one of the best Driver games ive played. JUST BUY THE GAME ITS REALLY GOOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Driver: San Francisco
Nice Game But, Very Short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
JestoNsane4u
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty solid for a driver game. Here are the flaws to those whom it may concern. Short/repetitive storyline, generic looking map/scenery , car engine sounds are pretty bland and boring. Other than that this game is awesome. It's fun playing cat and mouse with someone in split-screen or playing cops and robbers online. Sometimes I'm bored so I go into the SP map and drift around in the Ford RS200.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Driver: San Francisco
Perfect for ANY gamers!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
MonsterDog101
Location: Benton, Arkansas
For the past few months I've heard nothing but horrible comments about this game. But those were all WRONG!!!!!!!!!!! This game is the most incredible, action packed, mystery game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you love mysteries, action, racing and free rides: THIS IS YOUR GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Driver: San Francisco
Good overall game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
MrCheeso88
Location: Greeley, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll start off by saying that this game is flat out amazing! Graphics are done very well and the general gameplay itself is awesome. The story line is way unrealistic and kind of odd but it makes for a super fun game. I'm not too fond of the in-game songs but you really dont hear it much. I really, really ENJOY the free roam and the point system. Awesome game if you like racing games but like taking a break and playing a free roam.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Driver: San Francisco
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
carguy123
Location: Lancaster,Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game about a week ago and so far it is amazing.I think the best part is the switching because you can switch into any car on the road.I also think the graphics are better than forza 4.This game is also way better than forza 4.If you like games where you can just drive around and do missions,this is te game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BLAKETHEBEAST57
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about BLAKETHEBEAST57 is loaded.
Additional information about BLAKETHEBEAST57 could not be loaded.
BEEAASSTT
Posted 9/17/12
THIS GAME IS FOR BEAST PLAYERS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Driver: San Francisco
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
RG74
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is better then need for speed the run for sure and is won the best racing game of 2012 for me, and yes beat forza 4, my original score was 8.75 but i didn't want to round down so the game got a 9, challenges are fun and the only bad thing is that online could be fustrating and you need a code to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Driver: San Francisco
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
Blueprint
Location: Bensalem, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is seriously the best game I have ever bought. The gameplay is outstanding, the graphics are great, and the car selection is unbelievable. The campaign is really in depth and detailed. The missions are super fun and the cars are soo beast. Get this game, I am not even kidding you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Driver: San Francisco
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Porkchop2366
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
CANT WAIT TO GET IT if u play gta series or saints row series this looks like a game for you.i play drive 1 on PS1 and it sucked but when i saw the REAL LIFE CARS ans the graphics i knew i had to get this great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Driver: San Francisco
AMAZING GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Fanlen
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I am a huge fan of the Driver series but when I first heard this was coming out I didn't think it would be that good. I bought it anyway and it is the best Driver game ever made. My friends say they like Driver 3 better because you can get out of the car but here's what I think: its called DRIVER, not get out of the car and walk. The only bad part of this is the multiplayer so if you get the demos off Xbox Live or PSN, don't get the multiplayer demo. The shift feature is epic and the cars are awesome. You can get them up to 300mph. You can also drive a Shelby Cobra on the streets (similar to Driver 3) but it is way faster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Driver: San Francisco
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
dog12345
Location: Bay City, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This one of the best games I have ever played. The controls take some time getting used to though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Driver: San Francisco
Decent Enough.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
Reecy
Location: Grinnell, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of the Graphics on this game are amazing, some of the best graphics I've seen on a driving game that I've played. The sounds pretty good as well.
The story line is decent. And i love the thought of switching or whatever from car to car. But after awhile of driving around and doing the story, I got bored. I still enjoyed the game. But only when i played it in smaller periods of time. I'd still recommend this game to play through at least once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Driver: San Francisco
fun but gets boring fast
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
hbrower49
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great game.....for about a week. then it gets really boring. Dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>