GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Driver: San Francisco

With crime lord Charles Jericho now on the loose, San Francisco faces a terrible threat. Only one man can stand against him. He has driven the streets of a hundred cities and spent his whole life putting criminals behind bars. But to take Jericho down, there can be no turning back, and he knows that this may very well be his last ride. His name is John Tanner. He is the DRIVER.Developed by Ubisoft Reflections, creators of the original DRIVER title, DRIVER SAN FRANCISCO is the return of the established action driving video game series that has sold 14 million copies worldwide. Players will race through the iconic streets of San Francisco and beyond in the largest open-world environment to date spanning over 200 square miles. An innovative gameplay feature enables players to seamlessly SHIFT between over 130 licensed muscle and super cars to keep them constantly in the heart of the action. With its timeless atmosphere, unique car handling and renewed playability, DRIVER SAN FRANCISCO revitalizes the classic free-roaming, cinematic car chase experience for the current generation of video game platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
8.677
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 3485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driver: San Francisco
Review 1 for Driver: San Francisco
had driver for ps1
Posted on:10/20/10
THE510KILLER
Location: SAN PABLO
i am hoping of getting driver for the 360 cause when i got my ps1 the was the first game i got and it was great hope that is good whit new cars and could use cheat codes would be amazing
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fleshbeast
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about Fleshbeast is loaded.
Additional information about Fleshbeast could not be loaded.
Kinect ready
Posted 11/6/10
I am hoping that this game will be compatible with the Kinect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Driver: San Francisco
Definitly a new kind of game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Driver: SF is one of those games where you either love it or can't stand it. Personally, I loved it once I got used to the unique style of gameplay. Being able to move from your car to an A.I. car is definitly a new experience that takes some getting used to. Once you appreciate the game for what it is, it's really addicting! By the way, THIS IS NOT A RACING GAME! The gameplay revolves around different driving activities like evading cops, catching criminals, and performing stunts (although there are some racing activities). The story line was solid and really drove the game (no pun intended). The graphics are excellent and the gameplay is easy for a beginner to pick up as well as being challenging for experienced gaming drivers! The only things that bothered me was the soundtrack which wasn't anything special and the short story mode. Other than that, solid game! For me, having a game that takes place in the Bay Area was a real treat and honestly was one of the reasons I bought it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Driver: San Francisco
Not that bad
Posted on:8/28/11
Thursday43
Location: Syracuse,NY
I played the demo and I thought it was very entertaining. All the licenced cars are awesome from a DeLorean to a Camero. There are a few changes but they don't really effect the gameplay (except the controls). One thing that I noticed for some reason is that Tanner doesn't have his kickass voice anymore and you can actually see his face unlike in previous driver games and he isn't all not talkitive anymore. All I know is that it is undoubtfully going to be better than Driver: Parallel Lines which wasn't a great game. If you are an average Driver player then you will have fun in this Driver game. You should download the demo before buying to figure out everything. (controls, etc.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Driver: San Francisco
dont judge a book by its cover, or a game by video
Posted on:8/10/11
dragulah
Location: Antioch, IL
just got done with the demo, all I can say is I am impressed. The muscle cars sound like muscle cars, downright mean. The driving is geared more toward arcade, but its not test drive unlimited 2, no where near it. the handling is actually really good, power sliding is so much fun in this game. wanna light up the tires? hold the brake and the gas and watch the smoke show...wanna launch? hold the e-brake rev the motor and let go....just like dumping a clutch in a real car. I cannot wait until this game comes out. And the car selection? just awesome. If you want an all out just fun to drive game, car chases, legit jumps, damage....etc buy this game, or at least try the demo.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Driver: San Francisco
Really Awesome
Posted on:8/13/11
CoffeeMan
Location: Indiana
I have got to have this game, the demo is awesome, Its like Forza on the streets.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Driver: San Francisco
Awesome
Posted on:8/10/11
EpicCaboos3
Location: Newark, DE
I just played the demo, It is awesome. after i finished all three missions I pre-order it then i went playing the game again. I'll tell ya if you like racing games go and try the demo and then pre-order it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Driver: San Francisco
...better left unsaid!
Posted on:5/31/11
Milky216
Location: Ohio
The pre release buzz for this game has all but evaporated. Fuzzy street dates, average looking graphics, game play that offers nothing new, and the one intriguing feature added to this game now has a high fantasy line of cheese Chester the cheetos cheetah would envy.
I’m referring to the “Shift” feature that lets you “phase” from one car to another due to the fact that our hero Tanner is… (spoiler alert) already in a coma which yanks the players chain by saying Ha Ha! you’ve been playing one big long dream sequence. I was stun the developers let that cat out the bag too!Had they left that for some big twist at the end I could understand! (some things are better left unsaid!)
Listen Ubisoft… If you really want to wipe the taste of Driv3r out of peoples mouth and apologize for Parallel Lines being such a flop… get back to what made Driver the game so fun and Grand Theft Auto want to copy… Down to earth street driving with big jumps, movie making, limited gun play, and a really good story line that didn’t sound like it was written by a 4 year old!
If you can’t do that then keep Tanner in a comma and wake me when your done!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Driver: San Francisco
Couldn't have done better!
Posted on:8/22/11
IcelandicViking
Location: Lebanon, OR
The demo was so fun I played it like twenty times. If people are skeptics of this game they shouldn't be, it's much better than any NFS, GTA, or midnight club game I have ever played.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Driver: San Francisco
AMAZING GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Fanlen
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I am a huge fan of the Driver series but when I first heard this was coming out I didn't think it would be that good. I bought it anyway and it is the best Driver game ever made. My friends say they like Driver 3 better because you can get out of the car but here's what I think: its called DRIVER, not get out of the car and walk. The only bad part of this is the multiplayer so if you get the demos off Xbox Live or PSN, don't get the multiplayer demo. The shift feature is epic and the cars are awesome. You can get them up to 300mph. You can also drive a Shelby Cobra on the streets (similar to Driver 3) but it is way faster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Driver: San Francisco
The wheelman is (finally) back!
Posted on:8/18/11
ICommanderCodyI
Location: Indiana
I personally cannot wait for Driver. I am not going to base this purchase on reviews as I have played the demo and it already lives up to my expectations. What can be better than a game with loose suspensions and crazy car moves with REAL cars in a REAL city? Blazing down a san fransisco road in my '70 Chevelle rubbing side-by-side with a cop only to drive up a car hauler and launch the car end over end all in first person view is a true rush and I am counting the days till I can hit the digital streets and lay some rubber with a true videogame original!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jamesnhimself123
 
Please wait while more information about jamesnhimself123 is loaded.
Additional information about jamesnhimself123 could not be loaded.
This games seems amazing!!
Posted 9/18/11
Alright, I will say I was a little skeptical at first. I never liked Driver: Parallel Lines. Driv3r was an okay game. I played the demo for this and I was blown away! It's not like Midnight Club or any of the other racey (yes I said racey) kind of games. The graphics are good, but I kind of see grains. I also have my Xbox on 1080i. So, the demo might not be set that high. Other than that, I like the list of cars you get with the demo. I just wish they threw in a few other pick up trucks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Driver: San Francisco
Game of the year award please!
Posted on:7/23/11
CodMod3Ownz
Location: Orient, Oh
Driver: San Francisco... Ya know I havent played all of the Driver games but the ones I have played were the best from the Driv3r experience to Driver 4(Can't remember the name). Both of which had a great story line and good physics... I just wish that they kept the 'Walking out of Car' Ability present because I miss blowing up peds, but I guess it would be too much like GTA. This game is and will be thje most epic, high graphic, heart-pounding game yet to come since GTA IV. Can't wait for GTA V.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yoface
 
Please wait while more information about yoface is loaded.
Additional information about yoface could not be loaded.
Best game of the year
Posted 8/19/11
Ok people this is a racing game NOT GRAND THEFT AUTO...And the person that said "You cant run over people" If you where smart they used REAL LICENSED CARS which means you can not do any physical damage to people because it makes the car makers look bad...So please dont compare this to grand theft auto.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Driver: San Francisco
Decent Enough.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
Reecy
Location: Grinnell, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of the Graphics on this game are amazing, some of the best graphics I've seen on a driving game that I've played. The sounds pretty good as well.
The story line is decent. And i love the thought of switching or whatever from car to car. But after awhile of driving around and doing the story, I got bored. I still enjoyed the game. But only when i played it in smaller periods of time. I'd still recommend this game to play through at least once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Driver: San Francisco
Good overall game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
MrCheeso88
Location: Greeley, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll start off by saying that this game is flat out amazing! Graphics are done very well and the general gameplay itself is awesome. The story line is way unrealistic and kind of odd but it makes for a super fun game. I'm not too fond of the in-game songs but you really dont hear it much. I really, really ENJOY the free roam and the point system. Awesome game if you like racing games but like taking a break and playing a free roam.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Driver: San Francisco
Driver of a bomb over a cliff
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Versa
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
????? what??? Granted the whole "being able to jump from car to car anytime you want" is fun. It's also border line corny. Driver was once a great series once upon a time. Due to other game series just like Driver, Driver went down hill. It needs to drive itself back to the top where it once was.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Driver: San Francisco
BEST DRIVING GAME EVER PERIOD!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
DomG
Location: Kinnelon, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. Best driving game ever made in my opinion. I savored every second. The cars are amazing, the damage is realistic, and the story play is so enjoyable. I really hope they make a 2nd one because I loved this game and they need to make another one ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!! And when I say ASAP, I mean now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Driver: San Francisco
Cannot Wait!
Posted on:6/10/11
MONST3RR
Location: Steven's Point, WI
I cannot explain in words how excited I am for this game. This game is the type of game I live for, pursuit driving weaving in between traffic. I'm not quite sure if they should have tied the SHIFT feature into the story though, seems kind of cheesy. Graphics look average and the cars you can use look awesome. I am completely looking forward to this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Driver: San Francisco
Looks great but
Posted on:4/10/11
Fox302
Location: Worcester, MA
Alright, I have played all the old Driver games and loved them. This series has a good reputation and track record so I'm hoping they keep up the good work on this new installment...But here is my question: This game is coming out at the end of this month, WHY isn't it all over the front pages of every gaming website??? I mean I had to type it in the search bar to get it to even show up...For a popular game like this that doesn't make a lot of sense to me. Need For Speed is also a great racing game series HOWEVER they have made a few titles that were complete garbage and nobody saw it coming. PLEASE don't upset us Driver. All I can hope for is that they made the 100+ cars sound real and authentic. Time will tell...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Driver: San Francisco
Can't wait got to get it
Posted on:7/21/10
driv3r dude 103
The first driver i played driv3r was great and so was parallel lines. I think that this is going to be the best!!!! because it has new cars hopefully new weapons and guns and new location i think it was a great idea to bring driver to Xbox360 because more people have and or like the Xbox360 counsel.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ayoungdriverlover
 
Please wait while more information about ayoungdriverlover is loaded.
Additional information about ayoungdriverlover could not be loaded.
man
Posted 9/27/10
nobody's played driver till they played the first one and driver 2 i tried driv3r and paralelle lines and i couldnt get into them and im excited about this on cuz it looks like its similar to the orginal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Driver: San Francisco
Its about TIME!!!!
Posted on:5/11/11
SoyRambo
Location: Los Angeles
Sooooo happy they are bringing this game back, huge fan of them can wait to get my hands on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Driver: San Francisco
cool
Posted on:9/5/11
john99999
Location: lake in hills, IL
This looks very good I could play this for hours might want to check in to this but looks fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TRS1
michigan
 
Please wait while more information about TRS1 is loaded.
Additional information about TRS1 could not be loaded.
Pre-order code for Driver: SF doesnt work
Posted 9/6/11
Its a 16 digit code to unlock the 3 cars and xbox requires 25 digit code
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>