GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XB360 Kinect Wall Mount

The Kinect Wall Mount is the ideal solution for wall-mounted flat panel TVs and also home theater projectors. The mounting apparatus allows the Kinect to rotate its full 40-degrees of yaw. The included cover plate allows bracket to be hidden. Officially licensed by Microsoft.
Average Customer Rating:
9.875
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Review 1 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Does the job for a low price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Gobble52
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After buying the flat panel TV Kinect mount first and having it fail to live up to my expectations (especially the cost), I purchased the wall mount unit. This mount was inexpensive and well made. It took 5 minutes to install and was very straight forward in the instructions. The bracket is attached to the wall and the other parts snap or slide into place. The Kinect is securely attached and will not fall from it's mount. I was very pleased with the practicality and cost of this product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Excellent****
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
Freaky123
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best Xbox 360 Kinect stand out there. It's inexpensive, it's simple, it's durable, and it looks good! The others are over priced and don't even work as well as this one. Save yourself some money and get this one instead of the $30 floor stand (which is a 2 feet of plastic) and the $40 tv mount (which doesn't work on big tv's). So, for $15, this is a perfect stand for anyone that want's a cheap yet effective stand. I'm a girl, and I was able to mount this on my wall by myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Biggavelly
Newark, N.J
 
Please wait while more information about Biggavelly is loaded.
Additional information about Biggavelly could not be loaded.
Posted 12/28/10
I just got the Kinect for christmas and I have no idea where to put it. I have a Ninttendo Wii, and the sensor for my Wii is mounted on top of my t.v. I'm not sure which mount to buy for my Kinect. Does my t.v need to be mounted on the wall in order for the Kinect Wall Mount to properly?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Very impressed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
WingsOfDarkness
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First things first I never like to get third party products. I was faced with not having enough distance to play with two players using the sensor. I figured give this item a try. I set it up very easily and was happy with the results. I then recalibrated the sensor to find that from it being higher and at a angle it gave me the required feet to play with multiple players. Anyone in the same situation I would run out and pick yourself up one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Worth Every Dollar!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Wi07
Location: Lake Charles, La
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Our 9yr old kids just got the Xbox & Kinect as a gift. I knew with us having smaller kids in the house we needed something that would be high enough but also able to function properly. I looked @ the Kinect stand(looks very unstable) & the tv mount(need help mounting and over priced). The Wall Mount was very inexpensive & does the job very well. Instructions are VERY SIMPLE & EASY TO UNDERSTAND. I mean 4 screws, a mounting plate, Kinect resting plate & an attachment for the Kinect. Side it on the resting plate & your all set. It's out of the way from little kids knocking the Kinect over or possiblly breaking it. WORTH EVERY DOLLAR of $15!!! Buy it & you'll be happy you did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
cant wait
Posted on:7/7/10
cazh addictz
this thing rocks
16 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
simple, sturdy, affordable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
funkboy316
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
very pleased with how sturdy this holds the kinect on the wall. install is very simple and only takes minutes. it also costs a fraction of the price as other mounts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
UWishUKnewMyGamerTag
Location: Wouldnt You Like To Know ;)
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Took less then 10 minutes to drill into the wall and doesnt seem like it will fall off with the Kinect attached to it. Best $15.00 investment ever made :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Still like hand crafted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I think this is a nice adition to the kinect but i still like making my own out of wood.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XB360 Kinect Wall Mount
Must Have Product if not wanted to drop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
Tottallycool
Location: St.Louis, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome about ehh about 10 mins or so to get the drill and drill it in but works fine in the game room next to my Modern Warfare 3 special edition Xbox 360 Slim wonderful i still kind of think it should be only 5 dollars i mean for something so simple should be i don't now a little bit cheaper?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Kinect Premium Starter Kit
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10