GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller

A NEW GOLDENEYE FOR A NEW BONDThe GoldenEye story comes to life once again with an updated single player storyline featuring Daniel Craig as Bond and written by Bruce Feirstein, the screenwriter for the original movie. Surprise enemies covertly or engage in a full on firefight and use Bond's latest gadget to uncover intel in augmented reality as you relive all the classic GoldenEye movie moments. Infiltrate the dam and destroy the facility; chase Ourumov in the tank through the streets of St. Petersburgh; and investigate the secret jungle base.
Average Customer Rating:
9.263
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
17
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 3897%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Review 1 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
WORST GAME FOR WII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
6312
Location: wa,us
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
JK JK. THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME FOR WII, GRAPHICS AND SOUND COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, BUT OVERALL ITS AWESOME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
markrov
Location: carmichael, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good game, good graphics, could use some work and a better leveling up and weapon earning system. overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
SPEECHLESS!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
CODPLAYERKJ
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I HAVE THIS GAME IT IS SO FUN THE CLASSIC CONTROLLER MAKES IT EVEN FUNNER SO IF YOU WANNA CASUAL 1ST PERSON SHOOTER THIS IS THE GAME FOR YOU
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XWazzupX
 
Please wait while more information about XWazzupX is loaded.
Additional information about XWazzupX could not be loaded.
This Game Is Amazing
Posted 11/11/11
I love this game i have it for wii its amazing!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
this game never gets old
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
Pimenta
Location: California, CA
This game is great. The story is great. The guns are great. The multiplayer is great. Everything is great. But whats makes this game SUPER great is that once you story mode you can play online with people for HOURS. it never gets old. I could play the whole day and by the end of the day i would still be engaged in the game. This game is a must. Every Wii owning 007 fan should have this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Pretty Much awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
Awesome75
Location: austin tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well its got a nice long story and the plot is pretty good. the guns are really good and its helpful when you can change the weapon fire especially the grenade launcher. the chacters are cool i mean wouldn't you rather be a 00 agent rather than a stupid army dude. also i like the breaches (there in slow motion) so you get the point right because i listed the many sharp points of that amazing game. oh also i know why its only on wii its because when golden eye the movie came out the game was turned into history with the console n64 so activison tried to beat that record and they did with amazing cheats an amazing story and an outstanding multiplayer so do you understand why i took the time to write this reveiw well good and goodbye
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Good for wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
brekfast
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for the wii, the campaign is really good and last pretty long. I like it becouse its not like other shooting games becouse you can be secritive, sometimes you can go through a hole mission without being spotted. There are many differnt difficultiesto choose from. The storry line is nice and has some big shockers. Sound and graphis are reall good. You cannot play campaign with two peaple but thats on all wii shooting games almost. The only thing i am disappointed in is the mulltiplayer becouse there is not a verry good custimizer for the weapons.theres alot of differnt peaple like oddjob on him you are able to through his hat instead of grenades. There are quit abit of differnt maps incluiding some sniper places and close combat places. I sugest that if you play by yourself alot then git this game if not well then........ its your decision. P.S. I love the feel of the controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Great Remake!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
hobohead
Location: Connecticut, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great FPS for wii. online is great, campaign is great, weapons are great, graphics are great, everything is great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Best game rated T
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Jesus4Life
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games' amazing. while the campaign is fairly hard for this type of game, it is pretty fun, except the shalow story cuts dont last while you basicly just shoot people the rest of the story, and doesnt follow the actually movie very closly. The most apeal in this game is not what you'd expect for a 007 game: the ONLINE multiplayer. its simply EPIC and endles fun. It is much easyer and much more fun and lasting with the classic controller pro. it provides the most confort, and easy of play. this is the best game by far with the rating of teen. GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Bond is back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
gamer429
Location: Pennington NJ
This game rocks, the only game that could stand up to it is the conduit 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
As a golden eye remake it fails
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
poetker
Location: Kenton, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So as a golden eye remake the game is a total fail. None of the multiplayer maps are the same as the original. But as its own game, golden eye expectations aside, it is ok.
As a remake I would give it a 1
but as its own game id say a 6
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Best shooter ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
onionbagel
Location: Temecula, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best shooting and James Bond game of all time. Great story line with twists and turns keeping you wondering after every level. Great original splitscreen multiplayer with 50 characters like Oddjob, Jaws, 006, soldiers from story mode and more. 17 multiplayer modifiers like paintball, melee only, sticky grenades, bouncy grenades, etc. Goldeneye 007 also features nintendo wi-fi connection for around the world multiplayer. All in all it's the best shooter of all time. A must have. Cool controller as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
I got the this for Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Joey94
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that Goldeneye is a great game. I think it's worth the money to get the GOLD controller. Its a fun game and its even better with online play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Linkerman103
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best wii shooter game for the wii!! i can't stop playing the online mode, which is awesome, and the campain is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Wow This Game Is Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Chazzerz
Location: Taylorsville, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lets begin with online play, it's so awesome I don't have words, the only problem is if the host quits you have to find another game. Story mode is great, there are tons of places I have gotten stuck but found my way out, only complains about story mode is it gets really dark at points so you can barely see even with night vision goggles on. And the controller it comes with is insane, it is mostly used by gamers that aren't very good with pointing the wii mote like me, hardcore gamers use the wii mote for the extra tricks. Overall this game is perfect for you and me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
wow this game is better than you would think
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
supergamer975
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Man this game is FUN!!!!!!!! I got it recently and played multiplayer with a cousin and it was a little better than the old one. I havent played single player yet but online multiplayer is so fun. i dont know how long i played it. It was just as fun as call of duty or anything like that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Best comeback ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
jugs
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game broke all the boundaries in the 90's and it did it again in the 2000's. When I first laid eyes on the game my heart skiped a beat and I knew it was finally here. I found it a shame that they didnt bring Pierce Brosnan back as Bond, but Daniel Craig did a great job fillin the role in this Bond game. This game marks the beginning of another Bond era and it gives a chance for the people who didnt get to enjoy the original Goldeneye. This is the best game comeback.
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Great gameplay, Not so good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
ThePower
Location: Bangor,ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really great and fun to play but some things like shooting are way too dramatic so its pretty bad acuracy. also the graphics aren't very good but what can I say it's a Nintendo product. My favorite way to play is with the classic controller pro because it's a lot like the PS2 controller, it allmost feels like playing COD.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NintendoDude135
Middle Earth
 
Please wait while more information about NintendoDude135 is loaded.
Additional information about NintendoDude135 could not be loaded.
Graphics
Posted 1/25/11
The graphics are pretty good for the Wii, I guess after playing CoD for the 360 and PS3 the graphics seem pathetic. Good review, though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
About Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
kelinja23
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
Its about time the Wii got a good shooting game! What better game to have than an original James Bond game from the 007 seires? This game is digitally re-mastered, having the same missions and everything, but the graphics have made a major jump. I give it to Nitendo. Good choice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Might as well have been another movie.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Mugen1587
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The way that the created this game it should have been another from having the actual new James Bond voicing the character to the opening credits even the song that they wrote for the game. The game play is amazing, so is the multiplayer mode and the online interaction. Anyone who was a fan of the original N64 version will not be disappointed with this. They took all of those aspects and threw in some more great things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Brings back memories
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
Zeldafan09
Location: Texarkana, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Can't wait to get this game, seeing it brings back memories playing my brother and friends on the N64 version. Can't wait to start it all over again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>