GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller

A NEW GOLDENEYE FOR A NEW BONDThe GoldenEye story comes to life once again with an updated single player storyline featuring Daniel Craig as Bond and written by Bruce Feirstein, the screenwriter for the original movie. Surprise enemies covertly or engage in a full on firefight and use Bond's latest gadget to uncover intel in augmented reality as you relive all the classic GoldenEye movie moments. Infiltrate the dam and destroy the facility; chase Ourumov in the tank through the streets of St. Petersburgh; and investigate the secret jungle base.
Average Customer Rating:
9.263
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
17
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 3897%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Review 1 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
LOL!!I LOVE THE FIRST SO IM GONNA BUY THIS!!
Posted on:10/31/10
QuickTheHedgehog
Location: Sacramento,CA
ok one time i was playin 007 quantom of solace and we went to white's estate and me and my cousins would go into a secret place there and i would always kill them there on top of there bodies again and again and again. once in a while they would gang up on me and kill me but then they would kill eachother.and at the casino iwas shooting at one of them but my other cousin was right behind him and i shot the gun and killed them both at the same time. my bullette went thru both of them LOL!!~!
I WAS THE DEFENDER HES MY FAV GUY!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Amazingly good game
Posted on:10/11/10
popcropper
Location: Chinatown, NY
alright alright so you want call of duty but your parents won't let you since it is rated M. well i feel for you . any way though the first 007 that came out was great! i loved it and couldn't stop playing it! sure it's no call of duty but you know in my opinion it is right behind Call Of Duty. i can't give you any details since i don't have it but the online wifi is good for just 8 players. And if your tired of the internet lagging then that's why they did it. that issue may not have occured with you but other people yes. But don't get me wrong, sure call of duty has some sick graphics with the multiplayer online but let me tell you how annoying it is with such a big map. if you love call of duty i recommend you getting this game. but if your still unsure get it used. just give it a chance like i did with call of duty (which i liked just as much as 007) and also 007's campains are a little bit longer and also have more then a story line then just run around killing people with your allies.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Best bond game since Nightfire
Posted on:10/13/10
R3315r4z0r
Location: NY
Goldeneye for the N64 was a classic game that established the foundation to the 007 video game formula. All 007 games after had to meet up with that game in order to attempt to strike the same chords that that game did.
While, I don't think any of them actually lived up to the bar set by Goldeneye on the N64, they were all still on the right track and very fun to play. However, after 4 games (Goldeneye, World is Not Enough, Agent Under Fire, and Night Fire), Bond games took a bad turn when they started going into the 3rd person perspective and thus totally threw the old formula out the window. While I did enjoy Everything or Nothing, it just didn't have that feeling that Goldeney (or those other 4 games) had. From Russia with Love was terrible and Quantum of Solace (while back to 1st person) just didn't meet the standards.
I'm very excited about this game because from the videos that I've seen, it's everything that a Bond game should have and more. Goldeneye for Wii is the sequel that The World is Not Enough for the N64 should have been.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Decent all around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Sylux
Location: Glendale, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GoldenEye came back to us in wii, and still gives us thrill. The game now features different layouts of the single player mode (but still keeps the story original and some levels too) and the multiplayer is still great. The single player is basically a cluster of great game concepts like the whole "call of duty" game play in it, "metal gear solid" moments and many cliches of any Bond related game. Online is great and the game has replay value with the "007 Classic" mode and Time Trial. The only thing wrong with the game is graphics and Online moments. The graphics are great (for wii) but it looks like it could be better. Also, the heavily shaded areas of any map are some times hard to see (especially on older t.v's). Online is awesome at gameplay, but lags (what wii seems to have trouble at) usually make the gameplay feel awkward. Frame rates are ok, but not the best. Other than those flaws, the game all around is great. A must have for Casual and Hardcore gamers of wii. Just watch out for the player by the name of Dark BigBoss.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
The return of a legend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
NYYanks21
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When this game was announced at E3 I was very happy but also very skeptical. Sure the original GoldenEye for N64 was a tremendous achievment for its time and I still consider it my favorite console FPS, but the core gameplay hasn't aged well. Fortunately Eurocom has managed to update the game for the modern generation while still doing enough with the level design to remind older gamers of the original GE even if the levels have been changed up quite a bit. The game is more cinematic than Rare's 1997 classic and has a darker, grittier tone to it to fit Craig's Bond character but it works. While the story has been altered somewhat the main plot remains the same and is told very well by videogame standards. Most importantly however is that Eurocom has nailed the multiplayer both online and off. That along with a great single player campaign means that this is a game that will keep you busy for a long time. I highly recommend it to any Wii owner whether you have fond memories of the N64 GoldenEye or not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
How about a good preview?
Posted on:10/23/10
Kenzo
Location: PA
Can't believe how terrible these other previews are. Here's the rundown on GoldenEye for Wii. First off it's not the same GoldenEye we played all those years ago. They took the story from the original and brought it up to modern day, changed some of the levels, and upped the controls. This combo pack with the classic controller pro seems to be the way to go. The controls are being designed with the modern first person shooter in mind and features things like sprinting and aiming down the sights. That and 4 player offline and 8 player online multiplayer means that this is shaping up to be a remake that GoldenEye fans will not want to miss. Of course there's no denying that the graphics take a hit partially from the Wii hardware and the trouble it has with realistic art styles but hey c'mon, we've been wanting a GoldenEye remake ever since that last disaster, Rogue Agent, soiled the good GoldenEye name. All in all it looks to be a great addition to the Wii library and perhaps the defining shooter of the system similar to how the original defined shooters on the N64.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Woooo-Hooooooo, Its finally here
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
OddJob
Location: Nahville, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love it, I have had it for one evening and couldn't put it down. I got all the way to the archives and had to go to sleep. the controller just feels like the 64, but its not "weird". The game is awsome, take down moves, great guns and a bunch of them, different things to do with the smart phone, the graphics are good "not like other systems but still good", the sounds are awesome "by the bullets hittings different surfaces and vehicles blowing up". If you played the original you just have to get this Re-make. It will make you thank the creators of the original for starting the 1st-Person-Shooters. I was just smiling the whole time with joy like i was a little kid again. "I'm 24". If you remember the dam mission on the 1st game took like 3 mins to beat, it took me like 30 mins. on the new one. OVERALL -- EXTREMELY AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Stop Complaining
Posted on:10/16/10
TFlow
Location: Columbus, OH
The people saying that it should only be 10$ extra for the controller obviously don't notice that its GOLD and comes with INVISIBILITY MODE! If it's too much don't get it! And who cares if its Daniel Craig? You'll be shooting people up, you wont care who it is! It's a game with great potential. Plus, most of you are just saying that because it's for wii. So grow up and give it a chance.
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Welcome Back, Mr. Bond
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Bamballam25
Location: Valparaiso, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Goldeneye 007 is a fantastic first person shooter that demonstrates the power of the Wii console. As I tore into the packaging, i first saw my golden controller, which is perfect for those of us who like the PS3/XBOX360 feel of the game. As i popped the game into the wii i saw the logo pop up and clicked anxiously. The game booted up and i couldnt believe it. I made a profile, and decided it was best to start with the Campaign. From my very first glimpse, i was in awe. The graphics were fantastic! The classic bond music in the background added to the experience. With P99 in hand, i started my adventure. The game is primarily based around sneaking around with silenced weapons and shooting unsuspecting people in the back of the head or getting close enough to perform a melee strike, which are always cinematic and involve karate chopping people in the neck and holding their mouth or pushing them off balconys. Also for those of us who are trigger happy and enjoy a run and gun game, you can also approach it like that. The vast variety of weapons is nice, and not only that, but you can find attachments for your favorite weapons like AK-47 with a reflex sight. You can also find weapons with ACOG sights, Thermal Sights, Silencers, Grenade Launchers, and even Lasers. I found the Offline very appealing and it was for everybody! There are 4 difficulties to choose from, Operative (Easy), Agent (Medium), 007 (Hard), 007 Classic (Uber Hard Extreme). Although the single player was amazing, the real part of this game that makes it good buy on the Wii, is the Multiplayer. Offline, you can play splitscreen mode with your friends on one Wii, and let me tell you, it is a blast! Blasting your friends in the face brings back memories from the original Goldeneye. Splitscreen has you picking the type of game, map, weapon loadout (not customizable, but still awesome) and your character. Yes, your character... You can pick anybody from Bond to Jaws to Oddjob (who still had a nice 1 shot kill hat). Once your friends go home or get bored of you killing them, you also have the option of going online and playing against people around the world. You play on maps seen in the campaign. The perk about online mode is you have the ability to make your own loadouts and unlock new weapons and gadgets as you gain levels online. There are 56 levels online and each one brings more difficulty to get the next. As i said before, levels unlock new weapons, attachments, and gadgets. If you have played any FPS before, you know what weapons and attachments are, but gadgets is a new word for an old thing. Gadgets are the same as "Perks" in Call of Duty MW2, Black Ops, etc. A few or these are Hi Cap Magazine (extended mags), Proximity Mines, Speed Loader (Slight of Hand), Last Act of Defense (Matrydom, Drop grenade on death), and Heavy Hitter (Makes your weps do more Damage). Well!!! I dont want to ruin the whole game for you so im going to finish up about now. All in all, Goldeneye is a fantastic game for the wii system, with lots of control options and lots of things to do. The campaign and split screen are loads of fun for hours and hours, and the online is a must for this game! SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER, after the credits run for the campaign, the very last thing it says is Bond will be back, or something along those lines. Hmmmm now im curious. END SPOILER END SPOILER END SPOILER. This is a must have game for any Bond fan and i have a feeling many others would agree, Welcome Back, Mr. Bond
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
10.1 rating
Posted on:10/24/10
68paw68
Location: Tennessee
I grew up with 007 and if youpre ordered the game give me a thums up
72 of 98 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Looking Good!
Posted on:9/21/10
Contra8and
Location: VA
So for all of you out there talking bad about this game please listen up. This game pretty much follows the original Goldeneye from the N64...The graphics are a little better, but that's not what people are here for. The multiplayer is on par with Goldeneye if not better. And since everyone is talking about Daniel Craig as Bond, please just deal. MGM copyright states that any product released while Daniel or any other of the Bonds is active, all media must use him or his likeness. Sorry guys that's the way it works. Otherwise I have played the multiplayer and I can't wait because it brought me right back to my roots with the original.........
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
I wanted this game to be done right and it so is
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/10
SHTBLOCK
Location: ROC, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was one game I was nervous about. I am such a huge fan of the original version of this game on Nintendo 64. If anyone read my preview of this game you know I am serious about wanting this game to be awesome for the Wii. Holy Cow they really did it. The single player game is as before which was a great game. Now they made it a newer feel, redid n upgraded the graphics, boards, characters. New modern feel and new gadgets (smart phone). Don't get me wrong, I like the new Bond "Daniel Craig" but I would've been fine with having "Pierce Brosnan" still as Bond. Same levels with new paths and better backgrounds and overall boards. I say buy this game just for the single player game but wait. The classic off-line multi-player that had all my friends and me playing for weeks, months, years is back. That's great and awesome for buddies at the house but they put in on-line multi-player as well. How's is it? Really, really good too, overall not as good as COD but they made several improvements over COD. I like knowing when someone added my FC, when friends who just get online, when you crouch and go into ADS you peek over cover and all the enemy can see is a little head, little LAG problems as well. Some things I don't like is when team-mates shoot their guns next to you the rumble feature feels like your taking hits when your not, everything is level based meaning I got reflex sight at level three now all my guns can get that attachment (don't earn it for each gun), also XP isn't that straight forward with guns, kills, and accolades (one game I get 100 xp, next with fewer kills I get 600 xp). Everything is shown live in-game but while firing and what not, you can't read it all. The guns and game-modes are great BTW, Hero, Black Box, Golden Gun are pretty cool. It does have its own feel that sets itself up different from COD too, much more of a stealthy multi-player experience, "Run N Gun" is really hard to do because it only takes a few hits to kill or die. A lot of times I have found myself getting same time kills. I shoot and the enemy melees me, we both die. The new maps for this games are all great. Very thoughtful design with a lot of paths to take, high ground and low. great cover. I have had some problems with sprinting and turning though. Over all this game is just freaking awesome and a true upgrade to the original. I will again be playing this game over and over. Kinda don't like the timing of this coming out one week before "COD Black Ops" though (BTW both games parent developer is Activision), I think it is gonna hurt Golden Eye's overall sales but this game gives COD a run for its money on the Wii. A most have for any true Nintendo fan...see ya in-game peeps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RobbieBennett
Pipestem, WV
 
Please wait while more information about RobbieBennett is loaded.
Additional information about RobbieBennett could not be loaded.
Pretty good game
Posted 11/24/10
I still have my 64 with Goldeneye i got when it first came out and play it nearly as ofter as i did back then. When i got the new one for wii i didnt know what to expect but when i turned it on and started the first level and was standing on the dam and it looked almost like the original i was impressed! I have not beat the game or tried multiplayer yet. So far i have found the levels are quite a bit different and far more complex than the original, they are close enough that you know you are playing Goldeneye especially at the starting point in the facility!!! As far as the people go the only way you know who they are is their name, none of them look or talk anything like the original game or the movie. And i think daniel craig is the worst bond ever! However its still a new Goldeneye and it is a realy good game, i hope the multiplayer is as good as the original. Also there is no wristwatch menu or gadgets, it was replaced with a "smartphone" and you can only cary 3 guns at a time. Overall it is similar enough to know its Goldeneye and a good game. And having the golden controler makes it far better and it looks great! Thats all i have to say, If you want the original game then fire up the 64, But if you want a new and updated Goldeneye i say go buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
007 is back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
Mikau94
Location: Midwest USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I heard about this game at E3 2010, I literaly freaked out. I grabbed a copy of Goldeneye Wii the first chance I had. The Goldeneye story has been slightly cjanged to work better for the modern era, but it has kept everything that was great about the original. While the Story mode is amazing, what has me hooked is multipler. This is the best use of the Wii's WiFi capablities so far. Another thing that is nice is the wide variety of controllers that can be used, If you can hook it up to the Wii then you can use it and customize your controls to your content. The Golden Classic controller pro is a great feature, it makes it easy for someone who is used to XBOX 360 or PS3 controls to pick up and play. This is a game you will want to play again and again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
THANK YOU!!
Posted on:8/12/10
wiihacker
first of all this game is gonna be epic, and now that it has classic controller pro support its a definate buy for all wii owners. this is gonna be the best wii game ever!
37 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
km2994
 
Please wait while more information about km2994 is loaded.
Additional information about km2994 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/10
They should have they original N64 game as an unlockable
Customer Avatar
LUIZZZZZZ
 
Please wait while more information about LUIZZZZZZ is loaded.
Additional information about LUIZZZZZZ could not be loaded.
WOOOWWW IDK WAT 2 SAYY
Posted 9/10/10
JAMES BOND HAS MADE A BUNCH OF GAMES BUT I AM OUTSTANDED WIT THIS ONE I MEAN IDE PREFER THE GRAFICS 2 BE BETTER BUT THIS GAME LOOK PREETY FUN 4 MULTI PLAYER BUT IDE PREFER IT ON PS3 IT WILL BE WAYYYY BETTER
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Pretty Much awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
Awesome75
Location: austin tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well its got a nice long story and the plot is pretty good. the guns are really good and its helpful when you can change the weapon fire especially the grenade launcher. the chacters are cool i mean wouldn't you rather be a 00 agent rather than a stupid army dude. also i like the breaches (there in slow motion) so you get the point right because i listed the many sharp points of that amazing game. oh also i know why its only on wii its because when golden eye the movie came out the game was turned into history with the console n64 so activison tried to beat that record and they did with amazing cheats an amazing story and an outstanding multiplayer so do you understand why i took the time to write this reveiw well good and goodbye
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Classic Revamped to the awesome nth
Posted on:9/22/10
DoodleBug
Location: Bellevue WA
I will have to say off the bat that this bond game is the first in years that has caught my attention really its older counter part was the one and only but then I heard about this... I'll agree with the others, why daniel craig? but other than that this looks like the next best bond fps
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Amazed!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
theultimategamer
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before you go out and but this let me tell you it is alot diffrent from the N64 ohh that brings back memories. Anyway dont expect a goldeye orginal cause you wont get it. To tell the truth it reminds me more like Call of Duty and it is probally gonna be better than Black Opps for wii. So the campian of the story has the same twist and turns as N64 but a much diffrent game play. Then there is WIFI my favriote but it does have a probblem sometimes my wii freezes when seaching for a game so I have to pull the plug. But thats Ok so overall Buy this game so what are you doing stop reading my review and BUY GOLDENEYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Another awesome classic
Posted on:10/16/10
SHTBLOCK
Location: ROC, NY
For all the teens out there, the original Golden-eye game for Nintendo is the father of all the FPS out there now. Perfect Dark, Turok, Medal Of Honor, Halo, COD, and not to mention all the rest owe a lot to this game. No online back then but all of my friends would come over to play the 4 person at a time multi-player mode. We would play it all night, all week, for months and months. Not to mention that when other games came out with multi-player I would say not nearly as good as Golden-eye was. I think only when the online gaming came into play is when I like a game better than this one (because I could challenge the world, lol). Also, lets not forget the single player mode, just freaking awesome. The game mimicked the movie so well plus so many cool game things you could do like jumping off the dam, creeping in from the vent in the bathroom and taking out that guy all stealth like. I will still go from time and time and plug in my older Nintendo's and Golden-eye is one game I have to play. I understand why they put the new Bond in, but honestly just a new reboot of the game would've had me hooked. From what I have seen of this game, it looks great. Also to have the old 4 player mode added in with the online is just icing on the cake. I hope the online works as well as COD does. I can't wait for this game, I also know I'll be talking my 4 Horsemen clan-mates into taking this game for a ride as well. I would give this game a 9 out of 10 just if it was only a reboot to the Wii...
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Best shooter ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
onionbagel
Location: Temecula, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best shooting and James Bond game of all time. Great story line with twists and turns keeping you wondering after every level. Great original splitscreen multiplayer with 50 characters like Oddjob, Jaws, 006, soldiers from story mode and more. 17 multiplayer modifiers like paintball, melee only, sticky grenades, bouncy grenades, etc. Goldeneye 007 also features nintendo wi-fi connection for around the world multiplayer. All in all it's the best shooter of all time. A must have. Cool controller as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond: Goldeneye 007 with Controller
Game looks good but
Posted on:9/10/10
Dliving88
Location: Rapid City, SD
I'm really psyched for a new golden eye, but I just had to say what's the deal with the bundle option, another $20 for it to be bundled up with that controller....YOU MIGHT AS WELL JUST BY THE CONTROLLER SEPARATELY SINCE THEY ARE ALREADY $20. Usually those packages give you some bang for your buck but that's just dumb, with the controller it should only be an additional $10.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
catwithhat25
 
Please wait while more information about catwithhat25 is loaded.
Additional information about catwithhat25 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/15/10
It's probably priced 20 dollars above the regular price because it's a special gold classic controller, that you can't just buy seperatly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>